toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
47 Reviews
5
91% (43)
4
9% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (43 of 47 responses)
By Silly T.
Vermont
Geneflora works!
July 11, 2017
I've been using Geneflora for several years and it really does what it says on the label. My dogs do very well with it versus not using it at all and I will not be without it. Love Geneflora!!!
By LuAnn
Cincinnati,OH
Great Product
June 27, 2017
I give this to my puppies while transitioning them to solid food and to my elderly dog who is on a lot of medication. One of the best products I have found.
By Jodi
London ON Canada
Geneflora For Pets
June 21, 2017
Our cat needs this probiotic powder for his digestive health. I live in Canada and previously bought it at the neighbourhood pet store. For some reason, it is now not available in any of the pet stores in our city nor Province. Buying through Entirely Pets was cheaper, even after shipping and duty at the border, than the last purchase at the pet store. I will definitely purchase through this internet store again.
By Kat
Columbus, OH
great digestion aid
October 21, 2016
I started giving this to one of my cats because he had chronic loose stools. He hasn't had any issue since I started him on it and now I give it to the other cat and the dog. Great product.
By Ruth
Clinton Twp., MI
Geneflora is Excellent for Pets
December 18, 2015
We first used Geneflora in capsule form for humans and discovered pets need this too to help balance their system after antibiotics. Helped reduce our dogs' ear odor, scratching and infection.
By doxiemom
south dakota
Review for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
November 24, 2015
I've used this on all my dogs....but first started with a boston with GI problems..helped her so decided to use on my doxies also.. they seem to have more energy. I'll keep using it.
By heyluno
Bellflowe CA
wonderful product
October 20, 2015
My dog had horrible yeast infection in her toenails and skin. i was recommended this product from a phone consultation with Dr. Les Wilner. Best advice ever. It took about 2 months but worth it. She is completely cleared.I will continue to use this for the rest of her life.
By saguarosusan
Tucson AZ
Wow, what a difference this made to my 6 cats
August 29, 2015
I have six cats, two who have hard stools, one with chronic bad breath and loose and smelly stools. I was using Miralax for the two, and propectalin for another, and various other home remedies. When I introduced this to all my cats my stinky cats breath improved 100%, and her stools are not as loose and stinky. My other cats all seemed to be benefiting as well. I've always heard how beneficial probiotics are for humans and it appears they work for my cats as well. I looked up the ingredient and found a probiotic for people with the same ingredient as this has and after reading all the rave reviews it got I might even try it myself....
By Bee f.
Hawaii
Helped my dog with his chronic itchy skin
August 21, 2015
I've used this product for years for whichever of my 3 dogs has runny poops when it happens, and in a week or so it's always improved. But this time there was an added benefit that I just happened to notice -- the dog I was using it for was no longer scratching every few minutes at one of his many scabs (caused by unknown environmental allergy(ies), the vets have said). In fact we've had unusual heat and humidity the past 3 months, which has always made it worse, to where he'd develop an infection somewhere on his skin and I'd have to take him to the vet. But since starting to use this 3 months ago, no scratching or head shaking! The vet has said before that his ear infection samples (he's prone to that too) have shown yeast, and probiotics does balance out yeast, so it makes sense. I'm so happy to have discovered this use for Geneflora, and as long as this continues, I'll keep him on it for life.
By PetsRForever
Highly recommend
January 19, 2015
This product has brought new life to our 13 year old dog who had a pancreatitis attack last January. He can only eat over-cooked rice and boiled chicken now, however he was still not digesting it. I tried it and needless to say, he has only thrown up a few times and his stools are back to normal. He hops when it is time to eat now!!! Thank you Geneflora for giving new life back to us !!!
By 2dogs
Review for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
January 17, 2015
I mix it with my dogs raw food everyday and it helps maintain a healthy digestive system.
By edwina
franklinville, nj
best stool saver
November 26, 2014
used this for my dog who was throwing up daily. i dont know if it was flea stuff i gave her or stools she ate outside. after throwing up for 4 days i gave her this and she stopped immediately. just like the pectallin worked fast but sounds like this stuff is even better for her. thank you for this product. will try on my cat too. will keep you updated.
By Cease
a wonderful product
April 28, 2014
I believe this product has been essential to prolonging the lives of two of my animals, who have since passed, and my cat who is FIV, who has been such for 4-5 years (he's almost 9 yrs old now), and I think he was starting to slow down a little. I started giving him the last of this I had from previous animals, and he's back to normal! It's great stuff!
By sevans89
Kansas
Good stuff!
September 5, 2013
I bought this for our special needs Pug who has developed stress-related digestive issues. This product seems to be helping solidify his stools, so as long as it keeps working I'll keep buying it.
By CAV
Geneflora review
August 23, 2013
Great results. Constant loose stools before use in both my pets and after a week of use they are no more! :)
By Doggrl
Wisconsin
Great Probiotic
August 20, 2013
One of our dogs had loose stool for years and after doing some research, we started him on a probiotic. Things improved. Then, when we moved to a new state, we had to get a new (holistic) vet, who started our pup on Geneflora. Big difference. Our 11 year GSD mix is happy and healthy and easy to clean up after. Our other dog benefits from it too. Good stuff!
By SC
Used this for 3 yrs
July 2, 2013
Helped my dogs breath and ear infections. Most important though, is it helps him to digest his food completely. He used to have a bowel movement 7-8 times daily- now just twice.
By Barbara
good product
June 25, 2013
I use it everyday 2x a day in my 3 goldens meals...
By Chris
Our pets deserve the best!
May 8, 2013
Probiotics help in humans, and they work in our pets too! My dogs have not had stomach problems nearly as often since using this wonderful product!
By jlkelly
Nova Scotia, Canada
will use this for life
April 4, 2013
This probiotic supplement is so easy to use. The powder is very fine, odorless and tasteless. It has gone a long way toward reducing yeast related, and digestion issues with my dog.
By greyhoundlvr
excellent product!
April 2, 2013
Works wonders with the digestive system and poops are firm too! One heaping scoop with each meal does the job for my greyhounds.
By DoctahJ
Stable, Reliable, Easy to Use
December 8, 2012
Geneflora is a godsend for pet owners needing a probiotic. It does not require refrigeration, it's easy to dose properly, animals ingest it easily, it's an excellent probiotic and it is reasonably priced. Unlike SerraPro, which was great but impossible to get reliably, Cycles of Life so far has been producing regularly and reliably. This product works well for my dogs both to help rebuild the digestive tract after stomach upset and antibiotic use, and it helps to minimize halitosis. It's a dream come true in my household.
By Pepper
Berkeley, ca
She eats it!
November 14, 2012
My very finicky dog eats this on top of her food!
By Plissken K.
!!!!
November 6, 2012
Cleared my German Shepherd's allergies. No more skin rashes!
By Jane B.
Tampa, FL
Tear Staining Removal with This Probiotic
October 30, 2012
I've tried at least a half dozen different ways to control my pedigreed Bichon Frise's tear staining. Last product I tried before this one made it so much worse. I know this is not the main thing that this product was made for, however, I saw an article about probiotics for dogs which recommended using them to control tear staining. I've used it for a little over a month now and it's made a big difference. She was groomed last week and it looks much better. The groomer and I thought with maybe two more groomings the tear staining would be under control completely ... at which point, I'd give it 5 stars. Also like that I don't have to refrigerate it. I mix a level scoop with a tablespoon of wet dog food and mash it up well. She loves it and stands on her hind legs to get it.
By DoctahJ
Chicago IL
Palatable and convenient!
September 25, 2012
My finicky Pekes have no problem taking Geneflora. I mix it into their food and unlike many other products, they do not turn their noses up at it. It has aided their digestion and reduced the horrible breath one of the dogs had. My vet recommended it for maintenance, and I have to say, it has paid off!
By Marnie
Brighton, CO
Geneflora
August 25, 2012
Great product for dogs who have a sensitive stomach.
By Gracie
Was Satisfied
August 9, 2012
I have injured my one hand so I can only use one, so this will be brief: We are satisfied
By Suzanne
Seattle Wa.
Recommended
June 15, 2012
Recommended by breeder of my Golden Retriever puppy.
By Lily&Casper
Baytown, tx
One word...Wow...
April 23, 2012
Geneflora is so much more than just a digestive aid. It strengthens immunity, reduces yeast and bacterial growths, helps control allergies and keeps my pets' health in great condition. Their hair is super shiny and has an added gloss that regular nutrition can not provide and they've never had digestive problems like constipation of diarrhea. I give them a scoop every other day or so and it works great. Will always buy.
By NEWMEXICOJAY
MOUNTAINAIR, NEW MEXICO
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
April 20, 2012
WE HAVE THREE DOGS - TWO OF THEM A SPRINGER SPANIEL AND A GREAT PYRENEES HAVE PROBLEM WITH YEAST BUILDUP UP IN THEIR EARS - CONSTANTLY SHAKING THEIR HEADS. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND WHO IS A DOG BREEDER. SHE TOLD ME ABOUT GENEFLORA AND TO ORDER IT FROM YOUR OUTFIT. OUR FIRST ORDER WAS HANDLED IN A FINE MANNER. I WAS WONDERING WHETHER THE POWDER MIXED IN THE FOOD WOULD WORK BECAUSE OF POTENTIAL BAD TEST. NO PROBLEM THE DOGS LIICKED IT DRY WITH THEIR FOOD. THEIR CONDITIONS IMPROVED. THE CONTAINER HELD ENOUGH TO LAST FOR ABOUT 90 DAYS. MY WIFE ALSO WANTED ME TO GIVE IT TO HER BICHON WHICH I DID. I RECENTLY ORDERED ANOTHER CONTAINER AND THE ORDER WAS HANDLED IN FINE FASHION WITH QUICK SEDRVICE. I BELIEVE BASED ON MY EXPEREIENCE WITH THE GENEFLORA I WILL ORDER ANY PET NEEDS I HAVE FROM YOUR OUTFIT. THANKS AND HAVE A GOOD UN
By KookieKids
WONDERFUL Product!!!
April 12, 2012
Geneflora is a must have product for anyone who has a pet that suffers with digestive problems and/or ear infections. Noticed an improvement in our dogs (two terriers) health immediately!!! Plus, their coats are shinier, energy levels up, and no more expensive vet visits for ear infections. Three year happy user.
By stephanie
New Paltz, NY
great product
April 1, 2012
I purchased Geneflora for my beautiful, sweet, white Pit Bull. She suffers from seasonal skin rashes which usually starts in May - Sept. but is now starting in April and lasting into November. She looks so awful and is so uncomfortable. Vets wanted to do expensive tests and put her on steroids. We said no to the tests but tried the steroids first. Not comfortable with putting my pets on meds. Steroids was a temporary fix and it made her nuts. We stopped that and last spring I started her on different supplements from another pet company, which made a difference but not completely healed her. So I started doing research and read that it is a yeast infection and you need to start from the inside ( the intestines ). This made a lot of sense to me because her skin was always clammy to the touch and she also had a very bad rash around her private area year round . I came across Geneflora a couple of months ago and figured I give it a shot. The price is great so why not? I recieved it and started her on it right away. I mix it in 1-2 tablespoons of plain yogurt or plain yogurt with probiotics. I have been giving my dogs the yogurt everyday so I know what made the difference in her. Within 2 weeks her private area completely healed and her skin was not clammy. It really helped with that so I'm really hoping that she doesn't suffer this season. I will try to give updates on her and I'm very hopeful that the Geneflora will make a huge difference.
By ZZ M.
Livonia, MI
WORKS GREAT FOR SENSITIVE STOMACHS
March 29, 2012
I buy GeneFlora for my cat with irritable bowel and food allergies. If I do not give to her, she has loose stools and even has blood in her BMs, and it smells bad. As long as I give GeneFlora to her consistently, her BMs are much better. She has to be on a good diet (Blue Buffalo) with high-quality protein, however, but most cats do. We can't feed our cats grains (chicken food) and expect them to not have a reaction, right? They also should have moist food daily as they need moisture in their diet. I mix GeneFlora in the wet food for all of my cats because they need the enzymes anyways which are cooked out of the food we give them. This product works! I always stock up on this because with multiple cats, I go through it quick. What's good about GeneFlora compared to most enzymes is that it only takes a small amount once a day to make a difference. Start out slow, and I bet, you will notice a difference after a couple of weeks. If not, then you need to change your cat's food or take them to the vet to make sure nothing serious is going on. Do the research on picking a better food with protein as the first few ingredients! Don't feed your cat chicken food. It's so wrong!
By Dora
San Diego, CA
Two Birds with One Stone
March 19, 2012
This probiotic will not only irradicate my two Boston's yeasty ear infections that keep coming back, but help them in their digestive quest for excellence! Thank you EntirelyPets!!
By Debski
Carson City, NV
This Product Works for Lexis Paris
March 15, 2012
We have been giving Geneflora to our Poodle/American Eskimo mix pet child for about 2 years now. She tested positive for many allergies (chicken, beef, oats, corn) and has a very sensitive stomach. I make her food (pork, rice, potatoes and veggies) and we sprinkle the Geneflora on every morning. She rarely has a stomach upset now and her stools are firm.
By bittersweetgsp
St louis MO
Great product
January 7, 2012
I have used Geneflora for many year. My dogs benefit by having stronger general health, resistance to infection, slowed aging, reduced gastrointesinal health etc. Their coats glow, their teeth sparkle, their intestinal function is resistant to anything they might ingest inthe field and their ears never have issues with mites, odor etc. Never have to clean them. Great stuff.
By HavHavs
Excellent treatment for ear problems
December 5, 2011
Helped control yeast problems in our dog who is susceptable to infection from thick ear hair.
By Ahhhhhna
Columbus, Oh
Allergy Relief, finally!
November 16, 2011
My German Shepherd has allergies and would get rashes. My vet suggested giving him Benadryl every day but this did not seem a great option. I looked around and found Geneflora and decided to try it. I noticed the spots start to go away within a week and now they are completely gone. Geneflora has been a miracle for us.
By judy
geneflora
November 13, 2011
very stable and easy to use couldn't do without it helped my westie with skin problems(mallasezia dermatitis).
By Fleabags
Milwaukee, WI
Simply the BEST!
October 25, 2011
Geneflora is THE best probiotic I've ever used for my cats and dogs. It's easy to administer in food and they don't seem to mind the taste. I've tried other probiotics for irritable bowel syndrome in my cats and none have worked to stop their diarrhea like this product. I use this product daily on my senior cat and it works better than any fiber I've tried before. I'm never without this product in my house!
By Lizzy K.
Great for cats, too!
April 4, 2011
My cat was having problems with diarrhea for a couple of reasons. When she doesn't have diarrhea, she's constipated. I can't seem to find the happy medium for her. I was at wits end with remedies, and came across this product on the internet. I decided to give it a try because it also contains gelatin to help joints. I had already tried two other probiotics, but they didn't help her problem. My cat has a little bit of a pop in one of her knees and I was giving her another supplement for it. I stopped the supplement once I started Geneflora, but the pop came back. Bottom line, this product is great for feline digestion! It just doesn't help any joint problems, but it might be beneficial for maintaining healthy joints.
By bumblebee
It firms them up!
February 11, 2011
Was happy to find this. Within a day or two, depending, two of my dogs who have sensitive stomachs these days have firm bowel movements after using, and that's after some serious mucous-y diarrhea. The first working day they don't go at all, then the next day is a healthy one. I'll use it with a chicken&rice bland diet if things are really bad, but sometimes I'll just put it on their regular food and that brings them to normal again. I just ordered more. No refrigeration required, which is convenient.
By Rolf N.
Stopped Vomitting Problem
November 13, 2008
We were having a problem with our rescued St. Bernard. She had colitis and had a very sensitive stomach. She couldn't handle her Glucosamine & Chondroitin supplements in her food, she would vomit almost daily and she couldn't walk very well with out taking it. We were in a dilema. She needed her nutrition and supplements, but she wasn't able to keep her food down consistently enough to help her. Geneflora? settled her stomach down to where she now keeps her food down and she benefits physically from consistent feeding with her added nutritional supplements. She now walks better because of the Glucosamine & Chondroitin and she can handle it digestively because of Geneflora?. Thanks!
By Amy S.
An effective product for your pets
March 28, 2008
?I have 6 Dachshunds. One of them has had a chronic ear infection for years. I had tried everything I could find to help, and nothing worked. Another dog has a nervous disorder and vomits quite a bit. I have worked in a vet clinic, and have been a dog groomer for 23 years. I saw an ad for Geneflora? for Pets and thought why not give it a try. In 7 days the ear infection cleared up, and after 4 weeks, the other hasn't vomited once. I'm glad I tried it, it worked where many other products did not.?
By Lisa M.
This is a great product!
March 28, 2008
?I have a fifteen-year-old Pomeranian named Spunky and the vet said for us to expect his passing at any day. He was sick with pneumonia and suffered from bad breath and severe arthritic problems. I started to sprinkle Geneflora? into his food and during the next few weeks the dog was "reborn". He was no longer severely sick, his bad breath cleared up, and he was jumping around like a brand new puppy! Thanks to Geneflora? for Pets he is truly ?Spunky? again. This wonderful product brought back so much life to my pet, that I know it will help other pets in need.?
By Liz C.
A wonderful probiotic for your pets
March 28, 2008
I thought you and other readers might be interested to know what I used to clear up bad ears in my Boykin Spaniel. He had a chronic problem with yeasty ears. I?ve used a product for several years for my own struggles with yeast, and decided to use the product on my dog. The product is called ?Geneflora? for Pets ? and it is a wonderful probiotic that does not have to be refrigerated. It comes in a capsule that can be opened so you can sprinkle the contents on food. I started sprinkling the powder from several capsules on Dudley?s food every night. A few weeks later, his ears cleared up (now they?re nice and pink) and the itching and scratching stopped. Now I just sprinkle some on his food occasionally as maintenance. He doesn?t know the difference and it keeps his bowels in working order, too. I love this product. It has literally changed our lives for the better and keeps us happy and yeast-free.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967