toTop
  1. Home > 


4.4
38 Reviews
5
66% (25)
4
21% (8)
3
8% (3)
2
3% (1)
1
3% (1)
89% Recommend this product (34 of 38 responses)
By Oregon
Sweet Home, Oregon
It helped Dexter and he loves it.
March 7, 2017
When Dexter was neutered his whole personality changed, he would just lay on the couch, would not play, would not go near his doggie friends. Our vet said to try Neutricks, it works, Dexter is back to being his old self again and he loves it he thinks it is a treat, he has been taking it for about a year and will probably continue for the rest of his life, but it sure works.
By Gabi
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
My Girl Is Starting to Come Back !!
February 24, 2017
It started so slowly it was hard to detect. We have 2 Boxers, both aged 10. Our girl, Tsunami, and our boy, Echo, were both starting to slow down a bit and sleeping a bit more (but then again, now in our mid/late 60's so are my husband and I). But Tsunami started to stare out the front window (she always looked out that window but somehow this was different, we started to refer to it as 'zoning out'). Then she started staring at the wall, the living room door. She started sleeping in places she'd never slept before. The worst for me was when she no long showed any reaction whatsoever to her name. It was so sad and I cried so often. I don't recall how I came across Neutricks but I was prepared to try anything. I started her on them and after a few days she seemed to have a bit more energy but that was all. Her weight hovers around 78-82 pounds (summer / winter). The bottle indicates 2 treats for dogs up to 80 pounds. Do I decided to up her to 3 a day. Within 4 days... more energy (she can only do so much due to arthritis), she is actually interested in her toys again, she hardly ever sleeps in weird places anymore, she does still 'zone out' but that has been cut easily by over 50%. My greatest joy is that now she is again responding to her name 75% of the time. It's only been 4 days since the dose was upped, so fingers crossed she'll improve some more. Best of all? Now when she looks at mommy and daddy we know she is starting to recognize us again because she is blessing us with her slurppy kisses again, which hadn't happened in a long time.
By Alex
Seattle
highly recommend
December 29, 2016
We have seen an improvement in our girl's mental acuity. She no longer just stands and stares. She is starting to play with her brothers again.
By Cathie
Trenton, NJ
It works!
October 21, 2016
Last month I bought Neutricks for my senior Pug and already she is perkier, more active & has stopped having accidents in the house. Don't know what's in this stuff, but it seems to be working!
By SoonerJ
A must have for the senior dog
July 26, 2016
I was unsure that this would actually help to improve my senior dog's cognition, but I am a believer now! He's more alert and sharper now, where before he'd often stand staring vacantly at a wall for hours. He seems more engaged too. I highly recommend this product!
By ginny
charlotte nc
added years to my dogs life
June 21, 2016
I have a golden/retriever mix who has had seizures since she was a puppy and she is now 13 years old. As she has aged her seizures have become more frequent and had gotten to the point she was having several a week. I did not want to put her on steroids unless that was my only choice. A friend of mine suggested trying neutricks. After about 2 months her seizures were reduced to about 2 a month and now after taking neutricks for about 3 years she has not had a seizure in over a year. Thank you neutricks!!!! I have no doubt that my dog would not still be living if it were not for you!
By Cassie
Kentucky
It works!
May 29, 2016
My dog is 13 years old and began showing signs of CCD in late December. The vet tried every medication he could think of but nothing was working. My dog would pace, pant, shake, whine, use the bathroom in the house and was just completely not himself. After just a week of trying this medication I could see a marked improvement. No more using the bathroom in the house, no more pacing and no more shaking. It has now been close to a month and it is like I have my old dog back. He also has much more energy during the day than he did before. I only took a star off because I have to hide it in his food and this is a dog that will eat almost anything.
By CB
Ontario, Canada
Great product and easy to administer...
May 22, 2016
After reading other people's experience using Neutricks to help treat their dog's CCD symptoms, we decided to get some after our 14-year old Yorkie started to exhibit similar characteristics of CCD at a rapid rate. It's been only 10 days since we started the product and she's been much calmer during the evening. We used to have sleepless nights with her pacing, walking into things and constant howling. She still shows some of these symptoms but Neutricks have helped reduce them to a much bearable level. She still wakes up in the middle of the night BUT she is able to go back to sleep within 1/2 hour and not 2 to 3 hours. As noted in other forums, all dogs with CCD seem to have varying degree of results using Neutricks but I would totally recommend it as an option for all those fur-parents who are looking for something to help their fur-loves. The chews are so nice and soft that it's easy to shape to any size for your dog and our girl totally gobbled them up at the first try. Also - Entirely Pets was amazing with shipping the product promptly and the customer service was top notch!
By mrroid69
Fort Walton Beach,Fl
very beneficial
January 9, 2016
My Pom has been using this for over 3 years with great results. He has brain synapses and this helps keep them under control. Will continue to use forever
By Lucy
Arizona
Work great with Dog with Dementia
December 20, 2015
My dog is 13 years old and she was diagnosed with dementia. The Vet advise was put her to sleep but I rejected it and then she recommended 4 types of supplements, this is one of them. My dog has made improvements and I am so happy with her. I am very satisficed with the result is not matter for how long she will stay with me. Do not giving up
By JG
AR
Effective treatment
December 4, 2015
Our elderly pug is almost blind and has doggie Alzheimer's. She eats top-quality food - always has - and gets excellent vet care, but she was getting lost in the house and was often confused. We tried a couple of other things without seeing a difference, but the Neutricks is working. She's been on it for a little over two months now, and she's usually able to find her food and water, get around in the house and on the patio without help, and she doesn't get worried. She's a happy little dog and we're grateful.
By sidphuff
Marble Hill, GA
Neutricks GREAT for SR Dogs!
December 2, 2015
I have been giving Neutricks to an elderly dog of mine and have been more than pleased with the energy boost that these have provided. She is in her 'golden years' and had lost the bounce in her step she'd enjoyed all her life. I honestly did not expect much, but there is a noticeable difference in her energy level and this will be a stable product I will use for my other dogs as they age.
By Sweetanniesmom
Ocala, Florida
Helped with the pacing
November 15, 2015
My 14-year-old female lab mix was showing signs of what I can only call "Sundowner's Syndrome." Pacing, panting, very nervous as soon as the sun began to set, and sometimes on a bad day she was doing it all day. It took about a month before the Neutricks kicked in, but it seems to make a difference. I am also giving her Senilife. The Neutricks she thinks is a treat, so no problem getting that in. The Senilife capsules are huge, so I've resorted to liver sausage to get those down. You could also puncture the capsule and squeeze out the liquid into the food, if your dog wouldn't mind the taste. (Annie did, wouldn't eat.) So I mostly credit the Neutricks with helping her calm down and have a better life in her golden years.
By sandy
minnesota
OK product
July 15, 2015
I do think it has helped some with my older dog in her pacing. But is a bit spendy. I will continue to use it though.
By CJ
Madison WI
Improved Behavior
June 20, 2015
My 13 year old mini-dachshund was starting to show some signs of dementia: waking and roaming during the night and displaying some obsessive-compulsive behaviors- particularly licking. I bought Neutricks at the suggestion of my vet, and behavior improved by the end of the first week. He continues to get a daily doze with his breakfast.
By Amy M.
st Petersburg, fl
Neutricks
May 28, 2015
Very happy with results of this product for my dog. He's still has bad days but not many compared to before taking this
By Misty
Houston, TX
Seems to Help
August 29, 2014
Second purchase of this product - this time for almost half of what I paid in a retail health store. My dog is 16, has dementia and assorted other issues, but still eats well and wants our company. The Neutricks seems to help her focus a little more and increase her awareness of her surroundings, at least part of the time. I use only half of the recommended weight dosage as she weighs only 10 pounds.
By me
Columbus, Ohio
Great Product
February 21, 2014
Keeps my doggies fit and they really do nt have any trouble taking it.
By Apollo
Pacific Northwest
Didn't work well for us
January 29, 2014
This may help some dogs, but it didn't help us. I tried it with my 12 year old dog for about 2 1/2 months. After about 2 months he seemed to have gotten worse in his cognitive functions. So I stopped giving it to him and we're switching to a different supplement. I think this is worth a try if your pet has cognitive issues. It won't hurt. For us, it didn't help.
By Airsailor
Bucjarest, Romania
Worked just fine for my 17 y.o.
January 16, 2014
I cannot praise the product, but for my 17 y.o.caniche/cocker mix worked just fine. I had a gap of 5-6 days due to delayed delivery when she was out of them and the symptoms came back rushing (spinning, day/night switch). As soon I got her back on the stuff, it went back to significantly diminished symptoms. Definitely did not work 100% to bring her back to her old self, but t least i get the feeling she's more calm with it. I am trying now to mix the Neurotricks treatement with 1/day Senilife. Keep my fingers crossed and hopes up.
By Fancy P.
Neutricks
January 4, 2014
Our vet recommended Neutricks July 8, 2013, when we discovered our 15-year-old canine friend had an inoperable and non-treatable tumor. Along with some other medicine and diet changes, I am more than pleased to report he is still with us, and just returned from a 10-day Florida vacation. His level of alertness is astounding.
By windsheen
Minneapolis, MN
Noticeable change in my 16.8 year old Lucy
August 19, 2013
We have gone through about half the bottle and Lucy is doing so much better. She even barked the other day and she has not done that for over a year. Lucy runs in the yard when I get home and is looking at me again. She still paces at night but not as much as before. I do mix them in her food otherwise she most likely would not eat it. Neautricks has made a world of difference!
By Deidre
Lake Ronkonkoma
Neutricks
May 26, 2013
I believe this product is helping my dogs cognition. I definitely saw an improvement in her once she was on it just a couple of weeks.
By tulllys3
North Carolina
Worked for our 14 year old Aussie!
March 23, 2013
I've seen reports from people that indicate the Neutricks didn't help their dog but it made a big difference with our dog. He was almost back to his normal self after about 3 dosages. Your website sells the Neutricks for about 50% of the cost our vet sells it for. Thank you!
By Cate
Wonderful supplement
February 27, 2013
A wonderful natural product that help my senior dog immensely. After two doses he started sleeping through the night with out barking and wandering, which he had not done in over five months.
By kermit
Review for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
January 29, 2013
Have a 12 year old mix with notable staring off into space and listening skill decrease. Since Neutrick's her staring off into space has greatly decreased and she listens when we call her.
By doggymom
my dog refuses these
July 14, 2012
A lot of money for a product my dog completely rejects.
By Lab L.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
More than hoped for with Neutricks
June 16, 2012
Our Vet., Dr. Brooks, gave us hope of restoring our thirteen year old Labs vitality and mental alertness with your product "Neutricks". After taking Neutricks for only three weeks both dogs were more alert, active, and the sparkle returned to their eyes. After more than a year on Neutricks there is no doubt of the joyful restoration these dogs have experienced, and we certainly revel in their joy. Thank you So much for making our dogs old years golden. Neutricks is the real deal!
By A
Review for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
June 8, 2012
Our dog doesn't care for the taste of this, so we crush a tab and mix it in his food and he will eat it that way. He is 16 yrs old and it has helped him quite a bit with his cognitive function. He seems more alert and doesn't sleep so soundly all day.
By Jodyp
Neutricks
May 30, 2012
Have been using it for a while now and have not noticed any difference in Holly. I tried it on the advice of my vet to hopefully, help her cognition, memory... So far, nothing has changed.
By Connie
SD
Neutricks - good product
May 5, 2012
Our beagle loves the taste of neutricks and we feel has made him more youthful.
By Chow M.
Berkshires MA
I was sceptical, but this has been great!
April 25, 2012
I have an 11 year old chow who recently has been getting disoriented - sometimes he seems to forget where he is and he was waking up in a panting panic throughout the night. I had tried Anipryl with a former dog and it worked well but when I went to my vet she told me to try this - in just a few days I saw a huge difference and it has now been a month and he is doing great - sleeping through the night (with the help of nightlights) and not being so panicked during the day. Also - paid $61 from my vet for this so EP is a bargain (as always) I really was not expecting this to work but would absolutely recommend it!
By Jasper
Neutricks
March 19, 2012
We have a very elderly dog (over 16 yrs) with dementia issues. A friend heard about "Neutricks" on NPR, so we thought we would give it a try. We really think it has made a difference in slowing the progression of our dog's mental decline....only wish we had known about it sooner and started it at the first signs. I refer to "Neutricks" as the "Aricept" for dogs!
By clear
Monroe Ohio
it really helps
January 27, 2012
Used this on my 9.5 yr old aussie/husky who had Canine Cognitive Disorder basically doggie dimentia she would pace, act "lost" or confused in our house become frightened be a simple sneeze frightened wnough to hide behind the couch knockiing over tables. This product stopped all of this behavior within 3 weeks by following the directions. We have had no furniture knocked over at all so by 6 weeks vet reccommended we try to cut back on the dosage within 2 weeks some symptoms started coming back so follow the dosage directions. After 16 weeks we are still good. Some random "lost" looks but that is it! Definately would reccomend for their health and happiness and your peace of mind. I did not realize how much the CCD bothered me until she was not exhibiting the odd behavior.
By lindalee
Good product
November 9, 2011
I have a very old dog and these pills really brought him back to reality. He is doing very well on these pills.
By clear
Monroe, Ohio
Neutrick works
November 4, 2011
We got Neutricks for our dog with Canine cognitive disorder (dimentia type) she is nine years old and her behavior was drastically changing. She was snubbing my husband and turning her head to ignore him, hide from him and clinging to me. She even knocked over furniture to get to a hiding spot. Generally she was walking in & out of rooms confused & not remembering why she was there (get water) or just looking perplexed. Now she is not as confused or as often perplexed (decrease 50%). Plus we have not had one piece of furniture knocked over & the incidents are decrease to ocassionally not weekly. It is a little pricey but the vet had us go with a full dose then decrease a little after showing signs of improvement (2 pills to 1 1/2 pills daily). I do feel this has offered her a better quality of life and has decreased my worry for her also.
By BirdDog
Madison, WI
Great product.
October 31, 2011
We got our dog into a trial for Neutricks (13 year old at the time). After the first month, we did not see much improvement in her, but we certainly did during the second month of treatment. She has been on Neutricks since.
By collie l.
Madison WI
neutricks seems to work
January 8, 2011
We had our 13 yr old collie participate in the trials for Neutricks. After two months, she was noticeably more active. Our family noticed the change too. My grandmother thinks she should be taking these pills.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967