toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
80 Reviews
5
85% (68)
4
11% (9)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (2)
96% Recommend this product (77 of 80 responses)
By ramc06
does the job
April 18, 2017
Have outside dogs the explore woods. Product keeps ticks at bay. Works great
By Gayla
Hereford, TX
Wonderful product
March 21, 2016
I get these collars for my dogs every three months and they are fantastic. They do keep parasites off of them.
By rude r.
tick collars that work!
December 1, 2015
After unsuccessfully trying several store bought tick collars, a friend told me to buy Preventic collars. The ticks stopped attaching to the dogs. Then, I had my house professionally sprayed. Now I have no ticks. Yay!
By Red
Great product
October 31, 2015
Have used these collars for years on my standard poodles. Have never had a tick or flea on any of them. Have had no allergic reactions. Find they easily last 4 months
By MahoganyLily
FL
No more ticks
September 8, 2015
I have been using this product for years and am amazed that it does such a good job of repelling ticks. I live in a heavily wooded area where ticks are always a problem but since my Vet recommended this collar, no more tick issues.
By Rusty
gratproduct
June 30, 2015
an absolute MUST if your dog is on Trifexis
By Nikki
Great Product!!!
June 26, 2015
I have a 72 pound blonde lab who swims almost daily in the summer. He lost his normal tick collar and literally got covered in ticks within 24 hours. Within 24 hours of putting this collar on Thor all traces of ticks were gone! Great product!!! Also the customer service from entirelypets.com is AWESOME! I made a mistake of ordering after my other half had ordered and I called and they were happy to cancel my order!! Thanks a ton!
By No T.
Works in the woods.
June 22, 2015
We have been using these collars for the 3 years on both of our dogs. We live in a wooded area and haven't had a problem with ticks being on the dogs. Great product.
By I o.
Bristol, TN
Great purchase
April 11, 2015
I recommended this to my sister also for her dog & she made the same purchase
By Kates M.
Preventic
April 9, 2015
Ordered and received a two pack of tick prevention which is for six months treatment. Ordered in March and received in March 2016 with an expiration date of May 2016. Would not recommend this company.
By Ping
expired product
March 24, 2015
These are great tick collars but I had to return them. I received them in March 2015 with a May 2015 expiration date. I called and was advised to return them. I ordered them on line and was advised to place my orders by phone so they can check the expiration date before sending. I am awaiting a refund.
By diamondgirl59
Atlanta, GA
They really work
March 23, 2015
I attached this with cable ties underneath my dog's regular collar and we now have no ticks.
By Vickie
I have recommended this to many
August 9, 2014
We use these for hiking with our dogs. The ticks just die & you brush them off.
By Pat
Fayetteville,N>Y>
No Fail Solution
August 1, 2014
I had been recommended this product by a vet tech because he said that hunters swore by its' tick repellency. I have used it for 6 yrs and cannot believe how effective it is as we live in a deer environment!
By Dog L.
Flroida
Preventic Collar
July 25, 2014
AMAZING - These things are fantastic. I live in Florida and have three dogs that wear these collars. No fleas or ticks in or around them - ever. Best product I have ever used.
By kw922
keeps ticks away
June 23, 2014
I always use these collars. I live in NY where ticks are really bad. I hardly ever find a tick, and if I do find one it is dying.
By the d.
Hudson,Ma.
prevent Tick collar
May 22, 2014
Excellent product and speedy delivery. I use them all the time.
By Gene T.
Collars do work well
May 9, 2014
Before using these tick collars, there were ticks on both dogs, in their beds, and in the house. We are on our fourth set of collars, and I have seen just one tick. They certainly seem effective.
By Kathrine
Excellent product
April 24, 2014
These work very well here in Arkansas. Because the Tic problem is severe here we also use a monthly, topical flea and tic product. My only complaint is that they run a little small. 25' should probably be used starting at 50 #s.
By rmbwill
Daytona, Florida
Preventic
January 6, 2014
This collar has been on the market for some time now. I used it for my dogs that have since passed away and I bought it for my 10 year old peke-a-poo and it works great. Not one tick since I put the collar on her.
By sally
Great collars
November 12, 2013
the preventic collars are excellent, they really work!!!
By Trish
South Carolina
Best Buy
November 12, 2013
First time I have found these collars 2 in the box. Great Sale.
By MM
Johnston RI
Preventic Tic Collar for Dogs
October 3, 2013
Best investment ever. Before using Preventic Tic collar, I was using a well known well advertised product, and my dog still would get tics. The Preventic Collar not one tic and we live in an area where they are plentiful!
By Laura
NC
Preventic Tick Collar 18" for Dogs up to 60 Lbs
September 27, 2013
We live in the woods, these collars work well.
By nana911
works as it says
September 7, 2013
We were told about this product by the Vet. We live in the country and have tough ticks! Since putting these on the dogs, we haven't seen a tick on them. I am happy and relieved to get them some comfort!
By Debbie
Works Great
August 26, 2013
I use this product for reoccuring demodex mange , it work great at keeping mange in control
By Kaye
Found just what I needed
August 23, 2013
Tick preventive collar is exactly what I needed for my pet. The flea treatment that I use includes preventive for whip worms, heartworms as well as other parasites but does not deal with tick prevention. Adding this tick collar completes his preventive maintenance. Thank you.
By art
Kissimmee, FL
Best Tick Prevention
August 6, 2013
I have been using Virbac Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs for a year. Since I started to use Preventic I have not found one tick on my Havenese. She was picking up at least 3 to 4 a week. Now I do not find any on her. My sister also uses Preventic on her two dogs and has had the same results. She lives in an area with a great deal of wild life and had a difficult time with the tick problem. We are so happy that we have found Preventic. Changing the collar every three months has become part of our grooming routine for our pets. I would recommend Preventic to anyone who owns a dog.
By Jessica
Meredith, New Hampshire
a miracle product
August 5, 2013
Just moved to an area where ticks are very prevalent. My two dogs suffered with ticks to the point I would not let them out to play where they loved to run. After wasting time and money with other tick collars I did some research and decided to take a chance on the Preventic Tick Collar. After three days of wearing the collars neither dog has had any ticks! The first couple of day I found a few on each dog but they were not alive. After that TICK FREE! I have never been so thrilled with any product...and my dogs are happy too!
By Ozzie
New Jersey
VIRBAC Preventic 18''
August 4, 2013
Virbac is another excellent LAB that offers quality products knowing it will work and delivery health and wellness to your pet. I use every summer the collars and after few days, NO pests at all. Excellent.
By philbb
Phoenix, AZ
Worked great
August 2, 2013
We have lived in our house for 16 years. We have had two dogs that we got a month after we moved in (the two Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix) and another dog (the mutt) a couple of years later. For years everything was okay with the dog pests. Then, about six years in, we got ticks. We would find, easily, five to fifteen ticks on each dog per week. We spent the next several years trying to deal with them. We tried various brands of over the counter flea and tick collars. We tried regular flea and tics baths. We tried industrial strength outdoor pesticides. We tried Frontline and Advantage. We still had ticks. Somewhere in my research I heard about PREVENTIC and decided to give them a try. Just a few weeks later we noticed that there were no ticks that we could find anywhere on our dogs, on our floors, on our walls, etc... We've been using PREVENTIC ever since and haven't had a tick problem worth mentioning.
By gloriam
Phoenix, AZ
Great Tick Prevention
July 26, 2013
Preventic Tick Collar is a great way to keep the ticks at bay! I had a horrible problem with dog ticks, and my petsitter recommended this collar. Once I put the collars on, my dogs were tick free within 24 hours. The ticks stay away for at least 60 days!
By Predsfan
Mount Juliet, TN
Preventic Tick Collar
June 18, 2013
All I can say is AWESOME product. Used this collar along with Trifexis for flea & heart worm prevention. I gave up on Frontline over a year ago. I have 4 dogs and it has helped me even save money.
By Charles-Maine
Maine
Good Deal
June 14, 2013
They work and are much cheaper then the same product from our vet.
By spider10
WORKS WELL
June 12, 2013
Have 2 small dogs in an area that has both dog and deer ticks.They go for a walk every day in grass and near big trees .Never a sign of a tick.I change collars every 3 months religiously and have not had a tick on them in 3 years.
By katygal
Preventic Tick Collar
June 6, 2013
I've used these collars for years and they are great at keeping the ticks off my dogs. Entirely Pets is a great web site to order from. They are so much cheaper than at a Vets office and the service is excellent. They arrive very quickly once I order.. I will always continue to use Entirely Pets.. Thank you.
By sheltie m.
albany ny
won" change
May 18, 2013
Been using this product for 10 yrs with 1st dogs, and now almost 5 yrs with 2nd dogs! Never had a problem, and has been very protective!
By Nick
Valley Forge, PA (Tick ground zero)
Preventic
May 10, 2013
Simple review to follow - Dog picked up ticks in the park regularly (every few days) but I have not seen any since using this product for the last 5 weeks. This is the first tick prevention I have ever used in about 40 years of dog ownership. I was always concerned about toxicity. This seemed like the least offensive but most effective product.
By phyllist
Pittsboro, NC
Really does the job!
April 28, 2013
The Preventic Tick collar does all that it claims. It's the only thing that I've used that keeps all kinds of ticks off my dogs, including the tiny deer ticks. I've used these collar for 3 years, and ticks haven't built a tolerance to them, unlike some of the other products that I've used.
By DTB
PA
Extra Protection
April 15, 2013
I use the Preventic Tick Collar regularly in North Central PA where the deer ticks are a threat. Along with Frontline Plus, my dogs are protected year round. Entirely Pets has consistently kept these collars in stock and affordable.
By jcl f.
Daytona Beach Florida
Best Prices
April 7, 2013
We had a real tick problem several years ago and even though we use the topical tick.flea stuff we also put a tick collar on our dog. The first few collars I purchased at the Vet and it was quite a bit more costly than Entirely Pets. The service is very prompt and since using this collar we haven't seen any ticks on her
By AuntKat
Gainesville, FL
Great buy
March 21, 2013
We moved to Florida from the upper midwest and rescued a puppy. We had all kinds of trouble with ticks, ad the vet suggested Preventic. It worked immediately with no ill effects. Now we can mail order from Entirely Pets and get it quickly at a much better price.
By Desert R.
Az
Purchasing Again
February 17, 2013
I purchased these last year and was very happy with the results. They really work. Just wish they lasted longer than 3 months.
By mary
new your
a must have
January 27, 2013
When field training or walking in woods or tall grass I add the protection of this collar . Even though I use Frontline , I still use the collar
By Abby
Great for ticks
January 20, 2013
When we lived in an area where we didn't have fleas, only ticks, Preventic was a great way to keep the dogs tick free. We used to walk the dogs in a field where ticks were plentiful. I never had to pick a tick off of them because the preventic worked so well.
By 1coffeegirl
Belews Creek, NC
Preventic Tick Collars
January 9, 2013
This tick collar was recommended to me by my vet. I love them. I live in a heavily wooded area where I was having a real problem all year with ticks on my 4 dogs. This collar solves the problem. It says it kills ticks for 3 mos. but I have found that it works closer to 5 mos. if you don't get it wet. Highly recommend this product.
By Judy
Houston, TX
Preventic Tick Collar
January 2, 2013
The Tick Colllars intially were a bit slow in preventing ticks. After about 3 weeks all the ticks are gone.
By fran8678
Redwood City, CA
Good product, strange pricing
December 30, 2012
I sell these tick collars at my grooming shop because I think they are effective and safe for most dogs. My usual wholesale vendor no longer sells them, so I bought from Entirely Pets. The product is identical, but the pricing is high and rather strange, since the larger size is offered at a six pack discount but the smaller size only has a two pack discount. This means that the smaller size is more expensive than the larger size, which doesn't make sense to me (or my customers.) These are not actually six packs or two packs, just single collars sold together for the discount, so why not offer a six pack price break on the smaller size? Other than that, the order was delivered quickly and I had no problems with the transaction.
By Pat
No more ticks. Period.
October 23, 2012
This is by far the best tick control AND preventative I've ever used! I adopted a stray, and tried baths, Frontline, and tedious hand removal of hundreds of ticks. Then a friend recommended this collar - ticks were gone! Recently, we ran into ticks again, and NO ticks after I put this collar on my dogs.
By Darcy
Great product
October 22, 2012
My vet recommended this tick collar several years ago and this is the best product for tick protection. I have 2 dachshunds and 3 cats and use the collars instead of the once a month products since the dogs and cats interact closely. It does a great job. There have been few if any ticks and most never attach. I highly recommend Preventic Collars.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.