toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
404 Reviews
5
90% (363)
4
9% (36)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (397 of 404 responses)
By KLC
Wonderful product for loose stools!!
June 29, 2013
FortiFlora was recommended for my spaniel by his vet when he began having very loose stools. He had his gallbladder removed 18 mo ago and the problem has progressively gotten worse since. Many tests and new foods did not make a difference, but FortiFlora did! It did take time, 8 weeks of ground beef /rice diet + pumpkin + FortiFlora only, and he now has healthy stools again! Wish it was available in bulk rather than packets. The cost would be less. I would love to just use it all the time!
By RSH228
Thumbs up for FF
June 27, 2013
My Westie gets a pack on his evening meal every night to get his stool normalized. He came home from the breeder with Giardia, and it's taken months but now he's perfect, and healthy, happy, normal weight and super white, thick coat. It really helps their lower tract.
By jacks4me
Iowa
Excellent for sensitive stomachs
June 18, 2013
My dog is 14 years old and she gets a gurgly, growly stomach and diarrhea. I give her this daily sprinkled on her food and and have no problems. I also give this to my other dogs for 7 days if they show likely symptoms. A great probiotic!
By BJ
Chandler, AZ
Happy Tummy
June 18, 2013
Our little dog has pancreatitis. FortiFlora was part of the treatment when she was in the hospital. Now we sprinkle a little on her food each meal to help her tummy stay healthy. The 3 pack is the most cost efficient way to buy since we use it every meal...every day.
By mt h.
Southwest Colarado
Great buy!
June 12, 2013
This product was suggested by our vet for our 2 huskies. They both seem to like the flavor, as they always gobble up their food. The prices are reallly great, compared to purchasing from the vet. Try it, your dogs will like it!!!!
By Missy
Hereford, AZ
Never without this
June 11, 2013
My Lab has a sensitive digestive system and staying on this product has kept her stomach and bowels working properly for 3 years now.
By CC
Long Beach, CA
Works!
June 10, 2013
My Aussie mix struggles with chronic giardia. My vet recommended giving him FortiFlora daily. I mix it into some yogurt with active cultures along with his dry food every evening. Giardia episodes are minimal at this point. He use to have them almost monthly.
By Bodie's M.
Henderson, NV
Little Packets of Power
June 1, 2013
My sweet girl, Bodie, has had digestive issues for many years with times of being very ill. My veterinarian recommended FortiFlora a couple of years ago and we have been using it ever since. The FortiFlora had a nearly immediate and positive effect. No more illness and a very happy girl - those little packets have had a powerful effect! Thank you.
By Stacy
FortiFlora usually good product
May 31, 2013
We have used FortiFlora numerous times in the last 5 years for our sheltie who has a nervous gut and gets loose mucousy stools when stressed. It has been a lifesaver when traveling and she loves the taste even if we just add it to water (we usually add it to her food). The most recent time we used it she didn't respond as quickly so we had to use the back up plan (no pun intended) and give her liquid probiotics (she doesn't like it), but we will continue to use the FortiFlora now that she is back to normal. Great product!
By Dee
NC
Couldn't hurt
May 31, 2013
I use alaskan salmon oil, joint max, excellent dog food, brewers yeast n forti flora. My vet said, "it couldn't hurt" n I change off between the forti flora n plain yogurt. I want to give my golden every advantage to live longer n live well
By Carlos
Colorado
Even helps a Frenchie with GAS!!!
May 28, 2013
Give the entire pack in one meal, 1x/day....don't split it between 2 meals. When given on a regular basis, it helps quite a bit with Bulldog gas. (Don't expect it to eliminate the gas completely....it's just a part of bulldogs)
By Dustysmom
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
May 27, 2013
I am very pleased with this product and with the great service from Entirely Pets!
By Keister101
Forti-flora
May 23, 2013
Fair price, showed up quickly, dogs pooping like champs. Happy, happy, happy
By Alex
Great value
May 19, 2013
Good prices,great service.We will be back.
By TM
Arizona
Feline application of Canine FortiFlora
May 16, 2013
I spoke with folks at Purina to verify whether Canine FortiFlora could be given to cats. They advised me that although the canine product differs slightly in micronutrient content (e.g. lacks taurine), there is no problem feeding it to cats. I purchased Canine FortiFlora for our rescue cats to treat diarrhea because the product was cheaper than Feline FortiFlora (which I have found effective in most cases). The cats readily consume food containing Canine FortiFlora, and the product seems to be as effective as Feline FortiFlora in treating diarrhea. As long as it is cheaper, I will continue to use Canine FortiFlora for our cats.
By cscotch
Birmingham, AL
Excellent Purchase
May 16, 2013
I have a finicky eater, and he LOVES to eat when he gets his FortiFlora. My sister recommended it, and Entirely Pets has the best prices by far!
By JJ
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
May 10, 2013
Give ForteFlora to my dogs on a regular basis as they are both prone to stomach upsets. The ForteFlora really help my dogs digestive system.
By Patti
Centennial CO
Awesome
May 5, 2013
Loved working with Entirely Pets. Would order from them again.
By GreytGirl99
Virginia
A Lifesaver!
April 30, 2013
Our vet recommended FortiFlora several years ago for our greyhounds and we have used it since. Both pups have delicate stomachs and this product has been a lifesaver!
By Vi
Florida
Best Product for Dog's Tummies
April 25, 2013
Zoey has suffered with bouts of indigestion, etc. for over a year. We've tried alternative foods and methods of feeding but once our Vet prescribed FortiFlora virtually every sympton has abated.
By Virginia
Amazing
April 17, 2013
Bonnie had the runs off and on forever. This stuff stopped it.
By Chloe's d.
NC
Same product I've been buying at the vets...
April 16, 2013
But at a much more reasonable price here, especially with the 3 month auto-refill price break. Terrific deal.
By Ravenmear
Good for my dog
April 15, 2013
Was buying from the vet and got the same product from you for much cheaper. Thank you!
By Delaware M.
Wilmington, DE
Great Value for Great Nuttitional Product
April 15, 2013
Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement by Purina was recommended by my pup's vet, but your price for the SAME product is so much better! This is a win-win: My pup gets the benefit of a valuable, brand name digestive supplement and I get the benefit of a great price. Both my pup and I thank you for providing this wonderful product at an extremely competitive price.
By GD
Seattle
HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
April 11, 2013
Best product recommendation I ever received from my Vet!!! Have two Westie's and always seemed to be taking one or both to the Vet for upset stomach or loose stools etc.... Westie's are known for their sensitive digestive systems and we're always careful about what they eat but that didn't seem to make much difference sometimes. Since using FortiFlora my emergency Vet trips have stopped, only thing I go for now is the scheduled checkups. Started out giving them one packet every odd day and after a month cut it down to twice a week. Best of all, Entirely Pets has the lowest pricing on the 3-packs that I could find anywhere!
By Apin
Austin, Texas
Good stuff
April 8, 2013
Mojo has a problem with gas. This doesn't eliminate the problem but it does lessen it!
By ancientmariner
Connecticut
Vet recommended
April 3, 2013
I've appreciated ordering from EntirelyPets -- products priced right, shipped quickly, and as ordered/advertised. Our Vet recommended Fortiflora for our dog, and it's been good for her digestion plus. The price for Fortiflora at EntirelyPets was the best I could find.
By JGandy
Tasty and effective
April 2, 2013
My vet recommended this product. I sprinkle it on my dog's food. She loves the taste. It seems to have helped with her stomach issues. Also much cheaper than the vet
By wezi
Outside of Houston Texas
fortiflora
March 28, 2013
Excellent product. My dog has had problems for years. This product works great without medicating him. I had one sample package for cats. I used a small amount for my cat when he was on 2 antibotics. It worked great. The price is terriffic. I get three boxes for the price my vet charged for one. The shipping is very fast. Entirely Pets is a great company to work with. They are very trustworthy
By Otto M.
Tampa FL
FortiFlora Canine
March 21, 2013
My vet recommends this to all her patients as a regular supplement. I have small dogs, so I split a pack between them, unless they get loose stools. If that happens I give them a whole pack to help get them back on track. Sprinkle over food. They like the taste. I cannot afford my vet's price for this so I have found it here for a much better deal.
By weinerpups
Raleigh, NC
Great Stuff!
March 20, 2013
vet prescribed this FortiFlora for my 11 year old mini doxie with a super sensitive digestive tract. He has had a variety of bacterial infections down there, and now he has been vet visit free and meds free for over a year now by having a daily dose of this every day, sprinkled on his food. He finds it very tasty, and he gets so excited when I tear the packet open and sprinkle it over his food. Licky Licky!
By MsDebbie
NJ
Always Satisfied
March 19, 2013
The product is great; my dog's digestive system has really benefited from this probiotic, which was prescribed after surgery a few years back when he was taking antibiotics. Since beginning this product, my dog never has loose stools.
By Kathy
New Castle, DE
An excellent product.
March 17, 2013
I started using FortiFlora many years ago. When my dog had some intestinal problems, the vet recommended I give him organic yogurt. I said he gets FortiFlora and the vet said that is even better. I now have three dogs and they all receive a packet once a day. If one of the dogs gets sick, they might get two packets a day. I highly recommend this product. It is a little costly, but well worth it.
By Kerry
Kirkland, WA
Vet recommended
March 13, 2013
Canine FortiFlora was recommended for our dog because she has constant yeast infections. This product works great and Entirely Pets had the best price.
By pet l.
boulder, co
good product
March 10, 2013
This helps keep our dog's digestive system in order. If she ever drinks bad creek water and gets diarrhea, we give her 2 packs of this instead of her usual daily pack. Works like a charm. We use the Feline formula for our cat. Both pets love the stuff, and our vet recommended it as part of their daily diet.
By Linda
Good Stuff!
March 7, 2013
This probiotic was recommended by my vet. My oldest Standard Schnauzer has gastrointestinal problems from time to time and she thought Forti Flora would help. It is very easy to sprinkle on his food and he loves it. He gets it daily. I now also give it to my younger Standard Schnauzer twice a week. She loves it too.
By BOPPER
FORTIFLORA
February 22, 2013
SO FAR IT IS WORKING GREAT, HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUES, GREAT PRODUCT
By Yosh74
Kirkland, WA
It does seem to help
February 14, 2013
Both of our dogs get upset tummies frequently. The FortiFlora helps make the stool firmer, but not as well as some of the reviewers say. It probably works differently on each dog. I think it is worth a try to see if it helps your dog.
By kc
BC, Canada
great price!
February 13, 2013
Great price for a great product. My dog has what I suspect is IBD and this product works for her.
By Caribou2u
Central Virginia
Picky Dog Loves This - Helped my IBD dog
February 12, 2013
This product was originally prescribed for my dog who has inflammatory bowel disease. He likes the taste of this and it's easy to use. I started giving it to my other dog every other day; I thought it might help since her stools were very dry with white spots in them. She likes her food with the Fortiflora on it and it seems to help her stools - I've also added DermTabs to her diet.
By BigDogs
Vermont
Terrific GI supplement for dogs
February 10, 2013
I have an older dog who has difficulty with his GI system, often having diarrhea or vomiting. FortiFlora was recommended by my vet. It is very palatable and the dogs seem to love it. Just after a day or two he was back on track and feeling much better. I used it for several episodes, and it always rapidly solved the issue. I now use it on a daily basis for prevention and my old boy has not had a bad day since! I feed it to my other dogs as well just because they love the taste. I highly highly recommend this product to anyone who has a dog with a sensitive stomach!
By MDavis
Cleveland,Ohio
Good product
February 10, 2013
FortiFlore does what it is suppossed to do. I was told to use it daily in Manny's food and it keep him from getting dihrea. That's what I was told by my Vet.
By MVR
Forti Flora Canine
February 8, 2013
I've been using this for about 5 years, as my lovely weim had major intestinal surgery when she was 6 wks old...vet recommended....
By Beth
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
February 8, 2013
I have been using this product for years for my dog and it as worked wonder for him. I highly reccomend it
By Cathy
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
February 6, 2013
Forti flora once a day calms our dogs stomach all day
By Sylvie
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
January 31, 2013
Forti flora really helped my dog deal with digestive problems and feel a lot better.
By Aberdeen S.
Aberdeen Mississippi
Very pleased
January 29, 2013
Product was as discribed and delivered in a timely fashion. Price was lower than most.
By Peachy K.
Austin, Texas
Excellent
January 29, 2013
This product was recommended by the Vet at Banfield for my Pug who apparently ate something toxic that was thrown over my fence (I live on a corner of a quite busy street and frequently find trash in my yard) when she was about 1 1/2 years old. Since then she has had many stomach problems. However, she has now been getting this product for about a month and has not had a single problem. YEAH!
By spike29
Boston, MA
Good deal, great product
January 24, 2013
I used to get this from the Vet at a much higher price. My dogs love it, it makes like a gravy when mixed with the water and their dry food. They lick their plates clean.
By Rifkin's M.
Kansas City
Vet recommended
January 24, 2013
My vet recommends this daily for Rifkin's IBS. It seems to help keep it under control & is way cheaper here than through the vet.

Page 5 of 9
5


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967