toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
153 Reviews
5
88% (135)
4
10% (15)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (2)
97% Recommend this product (148 of 153 responses)
By ZO!!!
SUNRISE,FL.
THE BABIES
December 26, 2019
BEST PRODUCT FOR MY PETS HEALTH.
By Jayneack
Nantucket, Ma
Amazing probiotic!
October 21, 2018
This probiotic supplement is a dream! Our one 13 year old feline suffers from irritable bowel syndrome and our veterinarian recommended adding FortiFlora to her meal once a day. This supplement has improved her bowel formation as well as her bowel output! A totally wonderful product!
ProsEasy to add to food.
ConsNone!
By Crazy l.
Vacaville California
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
August 9, 2018
I have a cat who has diareah and my vet suggested fortiflora. Been getting it for a few years now. Seems to help.
By AnneB
Lincoln CA
Good
May 17, 2018
I use to improve my (3) cat's micorbiome. Only one gobbles her food down when I mix the FortiFlora in. The other two resist it, but I keep trying. My 3 year old adopted [black] kitty occasionally passes very smelly gas, so she really needs it!
By rmnative
Round Mountain, TX
Fortiflora 2-in-1
February 27, 2018
This stuff is great for finicky eaters & for upset digestions. I have 7 cats & it's not easy to feed all these guys! Sometimes I think this is a diner instead of our home. When I feed a particular variety of cat food I know not everyone likes, I sprinkle some on to keep everybody happy. One of my boys has loose stools & it helps him firm up his insides really well.
By Ckp054
Texas
No more nervous stomach
September 26, 2017
This product has worked well for my cat. She loves it on her food. Her stomach has settled down and her digestive issues have stopped.
By Lindeee
Franklin, WI
Long term use recommendation.
May 14, 2017
I have used FortiFlora daily adding it to my cats dry food. It was recommended by my Vet because the male was having digestive issues at the time and now due to their ages 15 and 17 years old it has helped with digestion and elimination. It also has helped to keep them regular with less straining. The individual packaging insures potency. The three pack is the best buy!!!
By spikeykat
Feline FortiFlora is great!
April 29, 2017
We have a cat w/ a very sensitive tummy. Sometimes she'll have the runs, sometimes her stool is too hard. Using this for a couple of days balances her right out!
By rmnative
round mountain, tx
Finicky or sickly eaters help
January 1, 2017
I started using this product a few months ago on my cats that weren't eating well. My 20 year old was having trouble with the heat so I used Fortiflora on his food & he went after it. He also has trouble with antibiotics (upset stomach) so I added it then too (helps with throw ups & diarrhea). Another of my boys started having diarrhea with no explanation, so I started using it on everybody's food. After 2 weeks his diarrhea was gone. I recommend Fortiflora for all cat owners.
By MEL
CHARLOTTE, NC
CATS LOVE IT
October 24, 2016
.. since my vet recommended it I have not stop using it, they really love the taste of it. Not always easy with the pickiest cats in the world.
By Craig
Oregon
Fortiflora pro biotic powder
June 8, 2016
Our 15 year old Siamese has a chronic problem with loose stool, but a packet of Fortiflora daily on her canned food gives her virtually normal looking and formed stool. I wish our vet had prescribed this years earlier.
By streetcats
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
May 31, 2016
Used product for a number of years and very beneficial when cat has been on antibiotics, and use on a daily basis for maintenance
By Julia
Maine
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
May 15, 2016
My old cat (18 years) loves his Forta Flora. I got the idea from my sister who has a 16 year old cat. It seems to provide all he needs to keep himself interested in life and the world around him! He is eating and drinking water well and has stopped losing weight. This is the best stuff ever.
By Keith
We have used this product previously
April 8, 2016
We have had good results using this product before and are pleased with it.
By Ronnie
Works for cats of all ages with digestive issues!
April 3, 2016
Took in a stray male kitten that has struggled with digestive issues, diarrhea, bloating, etc. Also have older cats who have struggled with constipation, hard stools, etc. This product has worked wonders on ALL the issues they were having. I sprinkle it directly on their soft food, mix, and they ALL eat it, even the most finicky. I would recommend this product to everyone.
By LF
FortiFlora
March 2, 2016
My two cats sometimes throw up after eating. Daily doses of Forti Flora seem to improve their digestion and greatly decreases incidents of vomiting, thank goodness. This product was recommended by my vet, but purchasing it from Entirely Pets is much more economical. I highly recommend it for soothing upset stomachs.
By lucy
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
February 28, 2016
FortiFlora has really helped with the digestive health of our cat. And he likes to eat it. The veterinarian advised using fortiflora after all other treatments did not stop the diarrhea. fortiflora was the only thing that has helped.
By terriberry
Philadelphia, PA
Great Product
January 28, 2016
My 17 year old cat has been taking antibiotics for an infection for some time and it has wreaked havoc with his digestive system. His vet recommended Purina FortiFlora to help the "good" bacteria in his gut. My cat absolutely loves it and he has less bathroom issues. I will definitely be ordering this again!
By KiTTers
Twin Cities Minnesota
ForiFlora for Cats
January 19, 2016
My cats love this additive sprinkled on their dry food and mixed in with wet food. Works well to balance their digestive tract.
By Gigi
Lubbock tx
Highly recommended by veterinarian
December 27, 2015
I put a package of this on my old cats food every day and it seems to calm her stomach.
By Cynthia
Apple Valley, CA
Forti-Flora
December 15, 2015
Pricey but excellent product. My senior cat was doing very poorly, dull coat, fussy digestion, lethargic attitude. Vets couldn't quite pinpoint anything so we put her on a daily dose of FortiFlora and voila! Her shine is back! She is eating better, looks and feels SO much better. Wished I'd tho't to do before/after fotos.
By air d.
Ojai, CA
Tried and true
December 11, 2015
I've been using FortiFlora for years to entice two of my cats (I have five) to clean their plates. This stuff works great! They don't have any digestive issues, due to being fed a mostly homemade raw diet, but sometimes the two can be finicky. When they're in the mode, I just sprinkle the powder on their food, mix it up, and watch it disappear. NOTE: I tried switching them to the cheaper Proflora and, unfortunately, they won't touch it.
By Maggie M.
Florida
Wonderful Product
December 8, 2015
This is a wonderful product. It solved a real problem for our kitty!
By Daryl
Houston
Food enhancer
November 3, 2015
On top of being a probiotic it seems to entice the cats to eat. I sprinkle a little on top of their wet food and gets them to start eating it. I also toss a little with their dry food.
By Jo
Great flavoring agent, but. . .
October 27, 2015
After one of my cats experienced a ureter blockage, I put him on prescription food. He refused to eat until, at my vet's suggestion, I sprinkled FortiFlora on it. All of my cats adore FF - it's a foolproof way to get them to eat any flavor of food. The problem came when one, a fairly recent adoptee, developed diarrhea. I'd read reviews saying FF was great for diarrhea. If "great for diarrhea" means "produces lots and lots of diarrhea," then yes, it was. One theory is that he may have had a reaction to a Purina-specific product - apparently, there's a dry flavoring agent they spray on their kibble, and it may also be in the FF. I haven't done enough research to confirm this, but in view of my cat's reaction, I'm keeping away from Purina, and he's doing much better on a pure diet (boiled chicken and rice) and appropriate meds. Bottom line: if your cats are finicky and don't have GI issues, FortiFlora is terrific.
By JJ
Rosemount, MN
Works wonders!
October 4, 2015
As a cat breeder, I've experienced kitten diarrhea when the babies are weaning off mothers' milk. At a friend's' suggestion I started using FortiFlora mixed in with the canned kitten food and have been very pleased with the results. A dramatic decrease in diarrhea and in turn healthier baby kittens! The weaning process seems to go much easier and the kittens are on solid food without digestive issues well before my pre FortiFlora litters ever were!
By Bernie
Minnesota
Feline Fortiflora
September 30, 2015
My cat, Holly, has a sensitive stomach. She has eaten only dry sensitive stomach food with feline FortiFlora for about 5 years now. She loves the FortiFlora and waits for me to sprinkle it on her food. I think it helps her digestion and will continue to use it with her food. I would recommend the product
By Linda
Pennsylvania
FortiFlora
August 9, 2015
This product is excellent. I am fostering a senior cat who came to me with terrible diarrhea and a diagnosis of liver disease. After taking her to 2 different vets and receiving a different diagnosis from each, I have taken her off all medication. She receives FortiFlora and milk thistle. She is doing very well. She doesn't like to eat her wet food unless her FortiFlora is visible.
By catlover
GA
seems to help with virus
August 1, 2015
This product seems to help with one cat's eye problem and another cat's sneezing due to the herpes virus they both have.
By sns
helps with sensitive stomach
July 30, 2015
My cat used to have troubles keeping his meals down and would often be sick enough to not keep enough food down. My vet recommended this product and it's been amazing. He now rarely has any digestion problems and is doing better with his weight too.
By Susie
Massachusetts
great product
June 26, 2015
This is a great product for anyone who has cats. It can help boost appetite for finicky eaters. Most cats love the smell and taste and want to gobble up food that has been sprinkled with it. Plus it provide benefits to overall health of your feline friends and assists with keeping balance in the intestine. May be especially useful for cats with FIV or other chronic illness
By Hydramom
Keeping him healthy
June 15, 2015
Pippin is a 5 year old orange tabby who has FIV. He is otherwise healthy in every way and I believe that this is helping to keep his immune system well tuned and healthy. Overall health and well being is important to a challenged system.
By jrose32
good product
May 25, 2015
fortiflora feline has seemed to help our cat's digestive system to be more consistent. the reason for 4 stars is the price - it is pretty expensive. buying the 3 pack usually gets you a better deal, but it is still pretty pricey stuff.
By Kitty m.
Santa Barbara
Not for my baby
May 23, 2015
Caused a bad reaction - vomitting and diarrea after two days. Sent the unopened boxes back. Haven't as yet received my refund.
By Shirl
Camarillo, Ca.
cant do without it
May 1, 2015
All 5 of my cats love the taste, and have to have it.
By Patti
FortiFlora for cats
April 20, 2015
Our cat, Roo, has lymphoma and is on Prednisone every day and Lukeran which is an oral chemo therapy, one every other week and developed diarrhea from these meds and the vet suggested we try FortiFlora as a supplement once a day with her wet foot. Roo loves it and has been taking it for several months, once a day and no further health issues.
By Loee
controls hairball problem
April 19, 2015
I still add this product to my cats' meals on a daily basis as it has been really helpful in strengthening their digestive systems and keeping hairballs in check for my longhaired friend. Only disappointment with this order was the shipping time. It took EP over a week to get the order to me when in the past, i've received my orders in a couple of days.
By Theresa Z.
great deal
April 15, 2015
Prompt service and a good price for feline Forta Flora.
By Rain
Seattle, WA
My cat really likes it.
March 25, 2015
My cat is 19 years old and has kidney failure, so he has a hard time being interested and eating his food. I started mixing Forti-Flora in his food and on the outside of his pill pockets and it helps him to take his medicine and to eat his food. My Veterinarian's office suggested it.
By JMcC
san jose CA
good for FIV positive cat
March 23, 2015
One of our cats is FIV positive and was getting diarrhea frequently. Mixing Fortiflora in his wet food every other day controls the diarrhea. If you are having similar problems, I highly recommend this product!
By pet l.
boulder, co
good stuff
March 11, 2015
This probiotic keeps our cat in good health. She loves the flavor, too. We feel good knowing she is getting the boost she needs from the probiotics--and even the best cat foods are usually lacking in this important nutrient.
By Talisman
Mpls, MN.
Great Product
March 6, 2015
One of my Bengals has a soft stomach, the other eats everything. With FortiFlora on their food daily there has never been a problem with soft stools or hair balls ever in the 8 years they have been alive.
By iluvcats
Louisiana
Wonderful Product
February 26, 2015
This pro-biotic product has fixed a diarrhea problem that my cat has semi-frequently. No change in diet and all of a sudden, it happens. Forti Flora has calmed everything for my sweet cat. She had a partial bout of diarrhea (partially solid) so I know for sure that this product works! I'm happy and my cat is definitely happy. Hooray!
By Melisse
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
February 12, 2015
This helps regulate my cat's digestive system. My vet recommended it when we had to give my cat an antibiotic and we just keep her on it since she's twenty and it seems to keep helping.
By cindy
austin texas
fortiflora
February 3, 2015
a little sprinkle on my cat's food makes them much more interested in eating!
By Mikie
Southern California
Review for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
January 16, 2015
Kitty, Sassy wont eat her food without her sprinkle of FortiFlora
By Reedy
Suffern, New York
Probiotics for Cats
September 9, 2014
I like this product a lot....or I should say my cats are crazy about. I add a packet to their food once a day and they love it. It doesn't affect the taste in the food and they don't stick up there nose and walk away. Soooo much easier than giving them a pill. It is easy to order and Entirely Pets is always quick in sending my order.
By Donna
My Cats LOVE it!
September 8, 2014
Have been giving the FortiFlora to my 5 cats for several months. They love the taste, even the most fussy one! I believe it is really improving their health and strengthening their immune system. My 17 year old, Chloe, is doing fabulous with no health issues at all. I highly recommend this product to all my friends and cat clients.
By Mikie
Manhattan Beach, CA
FortiFlora Feline
August 3, 2014
My female kitty hated every canned food that I offered her. With a sprinkling of Forti Flora I can now get her to eat wet food(pate only) It also keeps her bowel regular and normal.
By Ailurophile
So Easy, So Effective
July 14, 2014
Fortiflora keeps the digestive system on track for three cats with different problems - two with sensitive stomachs and one with Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency. I don't know how I would help them otherwise - just mix with a little water and they eagerly lap it up.

Page 1 of 4
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.