toTop
  1. Home > 


5.0
46 Reviews
5
96% (44)
4
4% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (43 of 46 responses)
By Rudi
Singapore
Great product
May 18, 2018
This product works really well for persistent yeasty ears
By Ebbie
New Zealand
This really works
April 11, 2018
The best ear product for dogs with itchy yeasty ears.
By RickB
Really Helps
January 23, 2017
We have found that our puppy's ears really improve and that her irritation goes away as promised.
By sunny
allentown, pa
Great product
October 28, 2016
this product was recommended by my groomer as I have a Cocker Spaniel that has ear issues. I had used many other products issued by my vet and nothing worked. In using Zymox for the allotted period of time it really starting to work and the itching that came with it had stopped with the Coritisone in it. I am very happy with this product and have been reordering when I run low.
By guysmom
South Carolina
Worked GREAT for my dog's ears!!
June 18, 2016
My dog, Abe, absolutely HATES HATES HATES having his ears messed with!! Even to the point of getting MEAN about it!! So when I saw him shaking his head, and rubbing his ears on the rug, and scratching his head behind his ears, I looked inside his right ear....very gingerly....and saw that it looked just plain yucky! I knew I had to do something. After reading about the review for Zymox Otic, I thought this might work, so I ordered 3 packs. They arrived in just TWO DAYS!! At first, Abe would not let me squeeze the contents in his ears, so I had to squeeze some on my fingers and rub inside his ears that way, which he actually seemed to enjoy. After a couple of days, I was able to squeeze the contents directly in his ears as long as the bottle didn't touch his ears! After that I rubbed along the outside of his ears so that the liquid inside would get dispersed in his ear canals. He liked that part! Well, it took about a week, but his ears cleared up BEAUTIFULLY!! This stuff is amazing!! Thank you. (I still have 2 1/2 bottles left!)
By dmprisk
West Covina, CA
This is the Zymox I recommend to everyone to get
December 15, 2015
The Zymox Otic with hydrocortisone is the one I tell everyone to get. It works great on dog's ears, but I use it for cat scratches or if the cat has anything that could use the antimicrobial action of this product. I use it if I get a cut or scratch. The itch will go away and it heals wounds fast. On people or animals. Do not get the Zymox in the bright red carton, it burns, it was horrible. I threw it out. This one is the one to get and use.
By Isla69
Scotland
Brilliant!
August 15, 2015
Fabulous ear cleaner, wouldn't be without it, super fast delivery!
By bentleysmom
Chowchilla, CA
Great Product
May 18, 2015
Purchased for extremely bad infection in ears. Had been to vet; he put globs of stuff in ears and made a total mess of hair on ears that I could not wash out. Same problem returned and both dogs now had it. Read Zymox Otic review; decided to try before wasting another hundred dollars per dog. One dog seems totally cleared after 14 days. The other still has one ear that is "ify". Did not know if I could use more than the 14 days; so will wait as he has lots of hair deep inside ears. Very happy with this product so far.
By Rider's M.
Ogdensburg, NY
Excellent Product
May 18, 2015
We been using this product for years because it works. If the dog is shaking its head or there is a foul odour; just put in the Zymox for three days and the problem is gone. No trip to the vet clinic so it saves you time and money!!!!
By Tweety
Lakeland FL
Really like this Product
May 8, 2015
I need this for my Dog. she has itchy Ears. and this really helps.
By christina
iowa
zymox
April 7, 2015
great for my dogs recurrent ear infections from allergies,,nothing else has ever worked except this product,,also while her ears are better i apply it once to twice weekly depending on if she seems to have ittitation coming or not,,clears hers ears completly and reallly stops any itching
By shar
toledo,ohio
Review for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
March 28, 2015
best product around, my dog has chronic ear infections from allergy
By Liz R.
Central Texas
Zymox Otic made all the difference
August 21, 2014
My dog has suffered with yeasty ears all of his life. We have narrowed down the foods that trigger yeast explosions and have him on specialty food, but that only made his ears less bad. With Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) once a day, we have it down to a tolerable level, where he does not walk around all day shaking his head like he used to do. Depending on your dog's yeasty ear severity, this may just take care of it. I am about to reorder. P.S. There are different kinds of Zymox. Only the kind with Hydrocortisone 1% is this effective. The other kind, which I bought first is not nearly as effective.
By dogs h.
frederick, MD
Saved my dog!
August 2, 2014
One of my goldendoodles had non stop ear infections for the first 18 month of his life. My vet tried the standard treatments without success. He cultured the ear and we knew the organism but just couldn't get a handle on it. He told me about Zymox and how he's heard about it at a convention. He had another patient , a cocker spaniel, that had a history like my dog and said the owner is so pleased with the reults. We had nothing to lose at this point and my dogs ears cleared up after 2 weeks and now we use it once weekly as maintenance. We started it 10 months ago and there have been no ear infections!
By RastaMom
Northern California
Miracle product!
August 1, 2014
My boxer boy has a lot of food allergies and has never allowed me to touch his ears. They were red and flaky and stinky!!! The vet, who checked his ears, never mentioned that this could be fixed... a friend recommended Zymox with hydrocortizone and POOF! 7 days later, his ears are all cleared up!! Amazed and so thankful that I found this product!!
By Ellen M.
Milford, CT
Best Product
July 28, 2014
Have used Zymox products for many, many years. Gets rid of miinor ear infections, yeast infections and wax build-up. A must have for every pet owner's medicine cabinet!
By CP
Good
April 9, 2014
Great product for my Dog. When he gets ear infection works very well. Very fast action due to Hydrocortisone.
By Lback
Great for dogs with reoccurring ear infections!
January 3, 2014
My lab is constantly getting ear infections and when I found this product, I was so happy. For years, I would take her to the vet and she would be diagnosed with an ear infection and would be put on antibiotics. The antibiotics cleared up the infection but it would always come back. These drops are great because they not only clear it up, they seem to keep her infection-free for longer. They can also be used long term.
By crazydoglady
Zymox
December 10, 2013
This product is a God-send to anyone with dogs who have ever or will ever have ear issues. It is fabulous, my vet recommends it as well, and it is so affordable.
By jpop
Review for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
September 22, 2013
Zymox is an excellent product. Works quickly and very effective.
By marty
san antonio
Zymox Otic
June 15, 2013
fabulous product! my dog had chronic ear problems that the vet could not cure. Started using zymox, and the problem disappeared! If she starts to scratch from time to time, I just use the Zymox again. the recurrence is rare (once or twice a year, when allergies flare). Before that, she always had itchy smelly ears that drove her and me crazy
By AttiBoy
Review for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
April 10, 2013
These drops always work on my GSD's yeasty, smelly ears.
By MomMary
Works Great!
February 15, 2013
My golden has had trouble with her ears forever. We have spent a fortune at the Vet getting medicine for her ears. We ordered this product at Entirely Pets and it has cleared up Kelli's ear issues. Price was great!
By durocher2009
Oliver,BC
works great
January 23, 2013
my little girl is part shar-pei and have been battling her ear and skin problem for 2 years. after 2 days i noticed results and just over a week i've never seen her ears cleaner. even my rotti seems to be enjoying her new found happiness. i'm so glad i found other great reviews on this project but i wish i would have found this product sooner.
By Dixie
as always GREAT
November 29, 2012
Everything I order from Entirely Pets is correct and on time. Even the packages sent to friends arrive exactly when they are supposed to. I love shopping here. Very friendly and helpful customer service. Thanks Entirely Pets for being dependable !!!!
By Mb
Amazing product
November 7, 2012
After 7 days of use otitis totally gone. Much better than the steroids that can cause temporary deafness. Will follow up weekly with epiotic as general cleanser. Hc helped with hematoma dye to excessive shaking due to infection
By jlkelly
ear rescue for cockers
November 7, 2012
This product is saving me many $ in vet costs. The consistency makes the stuff stay in the dog's ears instead of being shaken out like regular drops. I do find that you have to be vigilant about keeping to the dosing schedule, and for a stubborn/chronic case like mine, use for a longer period of time. It definitely gets rid of that stinky, yeast-y ear smell.
By Jan
Southern California
Great price for a great product!
October 25, 2012
Zymox w/1% hydrocortisone is a great product and was recommended by our vet. Our dog has a tendency to get ear infections resulting from allergy issues, and Zymox reduces the probability. Great relief for our pet, Abbi.
By De
California
Wonderful Product
October 13, 2012
I have a four yr old Pitbull name Loki and every month or so I had to take him to the vet for ear infections. After an exhaustive web search and reading many customer reviews I decided to buy Zymox Otic and try it. Within three days Loki stopped shaking his head and scratching at his ears. Zymox is a wonderful product, and Loki is back to his oldself .....
By Bobbi
Ohio
Great recommendation
August 20, 2012
My groomer recommended this product to clear up my dog's ears which are quite furry so it was hard to see any infection. His ears are almost clear and he's not as fussy about them. It's very easy to use and I highly recommend it. Once a day I wipe residue out of his ears with a dry or barely damp paper towel using a separate towel for each to avoid cross contamination if that could be a problem.
By cam94
Arden, NC
Best I've found!
August 14, 2012
I have a 7 yr old hound prone to chronic ear problems since puppyhood & have tried just about every product to help relieve the problem, including pricey Rx from the vet. This is the best I've come across & have been using it for the past 3 years. This has been the only product that has been able to turn my flappy hound to a happy hound.
By Boots
Great Product
August 14, 2012
I rescued a little shih tzu about 5 wks ago. He had a major case of yeast infection in his ears. I got prescription ear meds from the vet and it made him sick to his stomach. I ordered Zymox and in 7 days this medication had his ear infection cleared up, No more scratching his ears. I love this stuff and my furbaby thanks you.
By NJA
Davenport, Fl
My dogs bad ears
May 30, 2012
This product is great for minor yeast ear infection. Although anything chronic should be treated by a vet. It does have a drying agent and hydrocortisone is great for swelling and itchy ears. My dog is prone to ear infections, so as long as I catch the signs early enough I can get it cleared up with a once a day for usually in about 10 to 14 days. Then I use a regular ear solution with an eucalyptus ingredient that has no medication but is a great drying agent. Get the proper PH balance back in that ear. Consult your vet. She said this product is a good stop gap, but if the infection is chronic then you need a veterinarian to treat.
By Kim
Hampton, New Brunswick, Canada
Problem Solved,
May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your quick delivery of my order of Zymox, my daughters dogs ears were completely out of control, within 2 weeks, his ears are healed, All the redness is gone, the discharge has cleared up and he is no longer shaking his head and being miserable, I will continue to purchase this product from you, THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS,
By Nicki
Las Vegas
AWESOME
April 18, 2012
This has done wonders for my poor Jilly with all of her allergies. I was spending thousands of dollars a year taking her to a doggie dermatologist who was pumping her w/ steroids. What a difference this product has made already in 2 wks. Her ears look better than they ever have while being medicated by the dr.
By maggie
Labs and their Ears
March 30, 2012
This is the identical medication prescribed by our vet for our Lab's seasonal ear infections but without the added cost of another trip to the vet telling us what we already knew. Thank you
By mkg
Zymox Otic
December 7, 2011
This works really great for my Pug Oscar. He is allergic to Corn and Wheat products which cause yeast to build up in his ears and causes him to scratch.
By Lars
Greatest product for dog ear problems
November 25, 2011
This product is not available generally in Canada. Your online store is the only place we can obtain it. No veterinarian has ever offered up something like Zymox as a treatment for our dog's ear infections. Without Zymox, our dog would be in constant pain and suffering. Thank you!
By rannie
VA
zymox ear products
November 19, 2011
Try them! They really work. I know as I've tried them all and this is the best.
By Shorty
Waldorf, MD
The Zymox Otic worked great
November 17, 2011
My Minature Pincher had yeast infections in both ears before and the medication was quiet expensive at the Vet. I ordered the Zymox Otic from EntirelyPets and after using it for three to four days the yeast infection disappeared. It periodically comes back but a couple doses of Zymox Otic takes care of it. I gave one bottle of Symon Otic to a friend who could not afford a vet bill and it cleared that dogs ears up also. This dog had a sever yeast infection. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pet that gets yeast infections in their ears.
By Kel
pa
zymox
November 5, 2011
I love this product, it helps with ear infections and it starts working within the first day. The entirely pets co. shipped my product in a timely fashion and pricing was reasonable.
By willowmrtn
Yes, it really works!
October 27, 2011
This is a great product. I've used it for over a year now and it takes care of my Newfoundland's ear infections. Once it clears up, I use it about once every 2 weeks and this seems to keep her ears very healthy. I was skeptical the first time I tried it, but I figured, for the price, I'll give it a shot. THIS PRODUCT WORKS!!! And no pricey visit to the vet!
By Rowdy's m.
Omaha, ne
External ear problems/allergies
October 24, 2011
Zymox is the best. Have used it for years on both of my golden doodles. I took it to my vet the last time one of the boys had an ear problem and the vet said it was better than anything she could give us after checking ingredients. Use per instructions and the problem is gone within five days.
By paralegal1999
It's really amazing
October 19, 2009
My wonderful lab has been suffering for years with chronis yearst infections in his ear brought on by allergies. He's celiac, allergic to grass and mold. Nothing has ever worked, but this stuff in a matter of 3 DAYS managed to stop the odor and after using it for 10 days, his ears are actually CLEAN. He's still shaking his head a little, but nowhere near what he was doing 2 weeks ago and he's finally comfortable.
By imbethchappy
Yes it is a miracle
November 21, 2008
Chronic ear infections and hundreds of $$s later - we have found this product. I agree - your vet would rather you not! Truly solves the problem.
By Speedy
miracle ear treatment
July 16, 2008
Im a golden with severe ear infections since I was a puppy. After many 100's of dollars at the vet and being pumped with steroids and anti-biotics only for the infection to recur almost immediately.This product is what vets would rather us not know about. If used regularly, it keeps infection at bay.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.