1. Home > 


4.9
201 Reviews
5
89% (179)
4
9% (19)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (195 of 201 responses)
By Anita
Overland Park, KS
July 30, 2019
Helpful in keeping cats agile
I have been giving Cosequin to multiple of my senior cats over the years, and I believe I see improved agility after about 2 weeks of treatment. They seem more prone to jumping & moving more after the initial "loading period" (see package instructions). None of mine have objected to having this sprinkled in with their food.
ProsEasily mixed into food Palatable Puts a spring in their step
By nernocat
San Diego
December 12, 2018
cats will eat it!
I sprinkle a cosequin capsule in both of my cats' canned food each evening. They eat it, no problem. After 2 years, I noticed that Charlie, who is 14 years old, was a little hesitant to jump up into her cat tower, or down from it. Our vet said I could give her 2 capsules a day, or add fish oil in the form of "Snip Tips". (Available from Entirely Pets). Both cats would not touch the food with snip tips! I'm sticking with Cosequin, as it does help with cat arthritis.
By Deb48
Illinois
October 10, 2018
Recommended by Vet
I've been using Cosequin on our cat since she was A kitten. About 13 years! She was born with bad knees on her hind legs. It was not fixable by surgery. Our vet recommended trying cosequin. She has done well. She can jump up on the couch and Cat ledges. I would Highly recommend giving this a try if your pet has a joint problem.
By Sunset
Virginia
September 9, 2018
Moving On
Cosequin helps keep her active and happy. She is a dynamo.
By REvpa
Canisteo, NY
July 22, 2017
Great price
Great price on a great product. Great service.
By Kristi
Lavonia, GA
July 12, 2017
Helpful
Seems helpful for my aging cats as they become less mobile and have trouble jumping.
By Bubby
Coventry, Rhode Island
February 3, 2017
Tommy's relief!!
One of our cats,. Tommy, is getting on in years and has suffered from arthritis in the past. Just one leg but caused him to limp. Our vet gave us a sample of Cosequin and we tried Tommy on it and it was wonderful. A few doses and he was obviously feeling less pain. We bought a small packet and continued giving him one capsule sprinkled on his food twice daily. He has now been on Cosequin for about 3 years and he is doing very well. No sign of any arthritis or discomfort and he acts like a much younger cat. I recommended this item to a friend who had an elderly dog also showing signs of arthritis and she spoke to her vet who recommended it also and the dog is now so much better. What more could we wish for? Two much loved pets relieved of their discomfort!! Highly recommended.
By FluteMusic88
Dallas, TX, United States
January 24, 2017
Great for Declawed Kitties
I have three, adopted, declawed kitties. Being declawed predisposes them to joint problems, as it changes how they walk. My eldest kitty, Dax, was four paw declawed, so it's even worse for him. I have all three of them on this, and I really have noticed a difference in Dax. I started this when he was beginning to show signs of stiffness in his hips, and it got better. When he started getting stiff again, I upped the dosage, and again, the stiffness improved. So glad I have this to help them out, and hopefully, my other two, front paw declawed kitties will have an easier time with their joints being on this.
By roryroe
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
January 10, 2017
Great Value
I have been giving my senior feline Cosequin for cats for 4 years. It was evident from the first that this has made her more comfortable and some what more agile too. Queenie is 18 1/2 years old and any comfort I can provide this elderly gal I will. The four pack is a good value especially now that I use two each day. And the best thing is that she loves it!!!
By K
Southwest Washington
December 30, 2016
Quick delivery
Product itself has already proven its effectiveness, as we've had the cat on Cosequin for a while now. I was impressed by how quickly the meds were delivered.
By Pyr P.
July 26, 2016
Cosequin for Cats
Worked very well on my 15 year old kitty - she was able to get where ever she wanted to go until she could go no more.........
By Jack
Florida
May 23, 2016
Really Works......
We have 2 Maine Coon Cats that we give Cosequin to every day because it really works. If we didn't they would be limping around but are fine with it. Great product.
By Pat
Conway, SC
May 21, 2016
It helps
My Boots is 16 yrs old and very slow and arthritic. You can tell he hurts....I know because I am the same way. Since taking this medication, he can walk better and get around more. It definitely helps.
By Zonker's M.
Rochester NH
May 19, 2016
Better than buying at the Vets
My cat loves this stuff. At 17, she moves a lot easier now that she is taking them. She's back to her playful self. And it is half the cost of buying them at the Vets. Can you ask for anything more...
By 13Persians
New Hope, PA
May 4, 2016
I feel comfortable using this for my cats
I use this for one of my cats that seems a bit fragile. I use it as an extra step to keep her a little stronger, hope it's working for her.
By HanuMom
April 23, 2016
Consistently on time
Ordering here is consistently quick, and reliable. My only disappointment is that the coupons offered are always too short-lived, or pushed back for me to use them, hence 4:5 stars.
By High R.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
April 19, 2016
Great for my cat, great for my budget!
Cosequin was prescribed for my cat, Fred, about six years ago. It's a good medicine for him, and well worth what the vet was charging me for it. Imagine my delight when a friend told me about EntirelyPets.com! I buy the same medicine for Fred at about 1/4 of the vet price, when I buy it in bulk from you guys. Thank you for that! Fred would thank you too, but he's too busy running around the house.
By Blartness
Stillwater, MN
April 3, 2016
Great Product
I was concerned about my 19 year-old cat ( the equivalent of @ 90 in human years) so I brought her to the vet expecting to be told she needs to be put down. I was told she's incredibly healthy, but does have arthritis. She's only been on the Cosequin for 3 weeks and she's already more spry and limber. I don't expect her to act like a kitten, but it seems she feels much better.
By KatheP
Colorado
March 30, 2016
Elderly Cat
My Vet recommends only this Cosequin for my 17 yo female cat. I would not go a day without giving her two capsules in her breakfast. I open the capsule and sprinkle it in her morning food. She loves the flavor and will eat the powder before she eats her breakfast (wet). I know it is helping her and her joints even tho we have good days and bad days with joint stiffness we would not have the good days without the Cosequin.
By Suzy
Dever, CO
March 20, 2016
Miracle Drug
My cat is 16 and never would have made 10 without this drug. Born with no tail at all, no nub, and a disjointed hip, she has been hadicapped all her life. When she started to stop moving and drag her bad leg, I researched and discovered Cosequin. It is without a doubt, a miracle drug. Dasequin is good too.
By tony
savannah,ga.
January 10, 2016
shortage in capsule
i clearly remember separating capsule of coseqin in previous 4 packs and dumping a full half cap and the a partial 2nd half into food bowl ... this shipment has less powder in two bottles so far ... I do not fault EntirelyPets for that but if I was a retailer of that product I would call the company and tell them something is wrong ... I use this product on 14 cats twice a day and this is a shortage .... there is no doubt in my mind .... I hope the last two bottles return to what I expected .... thank you for the prompt delivery ...
By Luvmypets2
West Chester, PA
December 16, 2015
Made A Believer Out of Me!
This product has done wonders for my elderly arthritic kitty and is doing wonders for my young adult male kitty with cystitis. This is a dual condition supplement that is easy to give and easy on the wallet too. As a mom to 17 cats, this will always be used in my home.
By Cat C.
December 2, 2015
Remarkable Difference
I have used this product for two different elderly female cats with different severities of arthritis. One was on it for the last five years of her life (12-17), and it made a marked difference in her comfort and quality of life. Without it, she in all likelihood would have frozen up into an arthritic tabby statue. The second cat is only slightly stiff at age 18, so she didn't have as much change needed in flexibility, comfort, etc. But she is more nimble and confident. It does take a few weeks to build up to the critical level needed to make a difference, so give it six weeks to be fully effective.
By Annie O.
Western Colorado
November 19, 2015
Cosequin for cats
This product is fairly expensive but it does work very well, I have 6 cats on it :) I mix it in their wet food and they just eat it up :)
By KOKO
FORT MYERS, FL
November 12, 2015
cat supplement
I HAVE GIVEN THIS TO MY 16 YEAR OLD SIAMESE CAT FOR MANY YEARS ON THE ADVICE OF OUR VETERINARIAN. KAO STILL TAKES WALKS ON HIS LEASH EVERYDAY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I USE TWO CAPSULES IN EVERY WET FOOD DISH EACH DAY.
By Mo
Ca
November 3, 2015
Works great
Not using this for joint problems, but it is making a huge difference in the condition of gum tissue.
By Fast
Kansas
October 6, 2015
Fast
Always fast delivery. Half the price of the vet.
By Cat L.
Renton, WA
October 4, 2015
Works Great
Cleo the Russian Blue is doing much better with the Cosequin treatments on her food. She is 16 years old and was not moving around much during the day before taking Cosequin. Now she is playing again and up and around the house. She even plays with Brisbane a male Tabby that was recently added to our household.
By nhmaryd
New Hampshire
September 20, 2015
great deal
I had been purchasing this at my vet's office for $22.50 per bottle. This is a great deal. Plus I only need to order a few times a year and I never run out. My cat is 17 and arthritic, so I give her a capsule morning and evening with her food. Shipping very quick. Very happy.
By CoachRick
Central Ohio
August 25, 2015
Cosequin Works :-)
Our vet recommended this for our 15 year old cat to help her with the arthritis in her hips and knees. He said that we would not see results for at least two months. Well, it's been about two months and we see a big change in her. Rather than walking slowing, she even runs short distances. She has gotten playful again too. But what we've seen that we like best, she is able to jump up onto the coach or our bed to join us in cuddling. We are all happier now and we know the the Cosequin is a big part of this result.
By tobytoes815
Amarillo, TX
August 4, 2015
very satisified
Delivery was very speedy. Product was as ordered with an expiration date about three years out. Good price.
By Denni
July 29, 2015
Hooray for Cosequin!
My 11 year old Maine Coon, Luigi, began having serious trouble, jumping up or down from a standard height chair, as well as problems with steps. He also was walking very gingerly. I took him to the vet and he got an exam and I was told to put him on cosequin 2 times a day for 30 days and then 1 a day. After 3 days, Luigi was back to being able to easily get up or down whatever he wanted and was walking normally again and even began to bat some toys around. I am happy and I know Luigi is even happier!
By ~Al
Milwaukee, WI
June 15, 2015
Unsure if it's the supplements making a difference
My 18 yo cat, who is in the very early stages of kidney disease, has been put on this supplement - along with Azodyl and something called Renal Support 5400 - and he seems to have fewer "old man" days when he seems to experience more pain and eat less. He's having more "good days" where he's my same old "puppycat" that is always close by, no matter what I'm doing. Is it the supplements that help him feel better? I'm not sure, but I keep giving them to him. The capsules are easy to open and mix in his food. He doesn't seem to notice/object to the taste when I mix them in.
By Happy
OH
June 13, 2015
Works like a charm!
My cat was less mobile than he should have been for only being 6 yrs old. His vet suggest a daily regimen of Cosequin. I just sprinkle the contents of one capsule in his food once a day. That's it. He has been more his old self since he started the Cosequin for Cats 4 months ago. No more limping and walking gingerly. He can jump, climb and run up and down the stairs again without pain. I can't say enough about this product.
By The S.
June 7, 2015
Improve their quality of life
Have 6 shelter cats and 4 of them are taking Cosequin. The improvement in life quality for all of them has been impressive. EntirelyPets has allowed a significant cost savings with the convenience of home ordering and delivery of the same product costing twice the price at the Vet. Very Happy!
By Joy
May 27, 2015
Good product
We have used for over a year, is helping our pets.
By Donna
Winston-Salem, NC
May 11, 2015
Cosequan for cats
Excellent! My cat has been on this for her arthritic joints for several years.
By GRF
May 8, 2015
Review for 3- PACK Cosequin for Cats 80 Count (240 CAPSULES)
Great product at a fantastic price. Great company to do business with. I have ordered products from them for several years and have always been happy with the service, product and price.
By Rachel46
FLORIDA
May 3, 2015
Think long term rewarding effects!
Cosequin has been proven to alleviate joint pain in cats and preventing urinary pain also! So I have 6 cats and three are on daily long term doses ...with great results! You have to know your pet to know if they are in pain or need relief from possible urinary pain. Once you know you can see for yourself how well it works! Great product! Great for dogs too....
By BJ
March 23, 2015
Improves quality of life
I have a cat that is overweight. I have been giving him Cosequin 2 times a day for over a year. This allows him to maintain mobility with less pain. His movements seem to be more normal now.
By Dick
March 6, 2015
cosequin for cats
I have an 18 year old cat that has been on Cosequin for Cats for several years. His authritus was so bad I was considering putting him down, but after putting him on two capsules per day he is able to play and enjoy life.
By mkc
February 20, 2015
Cosequin for Cats
We have 3 cats and we purchased this primarily for our oldest which is 16 however we have found that all of our cats are benefiting from this product. It helps with their overall health.
By MaryAlyce
February 4, 2015
cosequin
works for us - does as intended - have been using for years
By AKisgreat
Palmer, Alaska
January 19, 2015
Helpful product
This product seems to help our kitty who has arthritis. She seems to feel much better since we started given it to her. I will continue to use it.
By phylnow
Erie Pa
January 16, 2015
helps my older cat
My oldest cat was having problems with his joints and this has definitely helped him
By Jean
NJ
January 16, 2015
Helps the bladder
My vet recommends this for cats who get urinary tract infections.
By Aleta17
AZ
October 1, 2014
Excellent supplement - good value
This was recommended by my vet for sterile cystitis in one of my cats (Maya/pictured). I have three cats, all over the age of 11 and the vet advised this was a good supplement for all. It cleared up the cystitis issue in the one cat and the others seem to be doing just fine. The cost for this product on this site is the lowest I have discovered and I did quite a bit of searching/research before making my purchase.
By Smoofysmom
September 14, 2014
Best Product Ever bought for Cat
My male cat was constantly getting urinary tract infections and being treated with antibiotics every 3 months. After I changed vets, she recommended giving him Cosequin every day, and he hasn't had one since! That was 7 years ago. He is 20 now and I still give it to him, it is now helping with his arthritis too as he still goes up and down the stairs multiple times a day.
By vromeo1957
New Jersey
September 5, 2014
Great Product
We have been ordering this product from Entirely Pets for quite awhile and have always been satisfied. Speedy delivery and a good price.
By mja
August 26, 2014
It works!
Our 11 year old cat was becoming very inactive with obvious joint discomfort while walking. After about a month of 1 capsule per day he started running and jumping again. Now he is back to his rascally self!

Page 1 of 5
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.