toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
396 Reviews
5
79% (313)
4
14% (55)
3
3% (13)
2
1% (5)
1
3% (10)
94% Recommend this product (374 of 396 responses)
By rox
Virginia
good for winter
September 4, 2013
During summer and fall, a tick preventative is absolutely essential in this part of Virginia where Lymes Disease if rampant. However, during winter when ticks are less of a problem, it is nice to back off/change up some of the chemicals and apply only the Advantage flea med.
By steve
effective
September 1, 2013
If I'm allowed to say it..."hands down" better and more effective than frontline. I will be ordering more.
By Pamela G.
Georgia
Flea Treatment I Trust
August 28, 2013
Years ago my Vet recommended Advantage II. I use it on all my cats. I know Advantage II is safe and works great. I would recommend this product.
By Ron
Lebanon, Pa.
works well
August 28, 2013
The product works well. Within 24 hours, both cats were no longer scratching all the time.
By Cat N.
Advantage II for large cats
August 28, 2013
Excellent product....excellent price. Stopped my cats from scratching within minutes.
By cecil
durham nc
works like a charm
August 24, 2013
easy open packaging, quick to apply, and because the tubes are small I can get the entire dose on the cat in one try. This is what I use for flea control!
By Ely
San Diego
Worked Great
August 22, 2013
My cats had quite a flea problem and this took care of it very well. I only had to use it once (one vial on each cat) and that worked well enough that I haven't had to use a second application yet...currently they are 30+ days over the due date for the 2nd application. The medicine did not appear to bother the cats at all once it dried and they had no skin irritation or other problems.
By jsmls
Sewell, NJ
Effective against Fleas
August 22, 2013
Have used this product before and it kills most fleas on my cats. When the problem is severe, I supplement treatment with sprays, frequent vacuuming and sprays for bedding and floors. Especially for multiple cats, I wish the price per dose would decrease.
By Kitty
Buffalo, NY
He even started liking it.
August 20, 2013
I get a little dizzy when I try to wash it off, but I don't have fleas. No more awful car rides to the hospital where they squeeze and poke me.
By Fattyboy's M.
Kihei, Maui
This One Works!
August 19, 2013
Both of my cats are over 20 #'s :( and this product keeps them flea free. I've tried Frontline but they would still get fleas before the end of the month. Now, if I can only find a way to make them lose weight!!
By JoanofLark10
Ontario, Canada
Great Service!
August 15, 2013
I ordered flea products from Entirely Pets and they were a pleasure to deal with. The order went through and I received my product promptly in the mail with great packaging. I would definitely buy from this company again.
By Pony L.
North Carolina
OK for Indoor Cats
August 15, 2013
Works against Fleas so is fine for indoor cats. Is not labeled for protection against ticks so is pretty useless for outdoor cats in ticky areas. My cats don't like to be handled, so the small applicator tube and small volume of material is easy to apply when sneaky is the way it has to be done. I am disappointed I didn't realize it didn't get ticks, my fault not the product's.
By dragonfly
Good stuff
August 14, 2013
I have been using advantage for some time. It works almost immediately and lasts for the month. Somehow, other brands have gotten one of my cats sick, but the advantage does not. Good stuff!
By Linda
Does the job
August 13, 2013
Wiped out fleas on my 2 barn kitties in 2 days. I used Frontline because of the ticks but the fleas continued to be a problem. Great product!
By Josie
Hampstead, MD
Advantage II for cats
August 6, 2013
This is a great product and I would recommend this to others. My cat had fleas and I wasn't a happy camper! To get rid of them in my house I had to bomb, than vacuum every few days. I bathed my cat 3 times with shampoo. I also placed a large dinner plate on the floor with dish detergent and water in it. What happens is when the flea jumps in the water they die instantly. I'm free of fleas!
By guitargranny
Lantana, FL
Advantage for Cats
August 6, 2013
I continually order flea meds from Entirely Pets; the quality of the product is good and the prices are more reasonable than any other place I might buy them. Thank you Entirely Pets for offering such a great product at such a low price to keep my 4 cats happy & flea-free..
By Don
Nova Scotia
Responsible Owners
August 1, 2013
And as 'responsible pet owners' of four animals and former owners of a 'raw pet food company' we care for and look after our dogs and cats. Part of this responsible is to ensure that we are doing every thing possible to have our pets live healthy and active lifes. This entails using products we puchase from your company to control Flea's and Ticks throughout the year. We have found your products do the job very well, are readily available at the right price!
By Cats R.
Fairfield, ME
Works great
July 30, 2013
I have had great luck with the Advantage II. I don't know why the other products didn't work as well with the fleas as I have tried other top brands but the Advantage took care of the problem fast last year when nothing else seemed to touch them. Since I've been using it these 2 cats have been flea free since last summer and loving it. :) Thanks for reading.
By Murphy
Oregon City, OR
We have the Advantage!
July 29, 2013
Great product that works...what more could be asked?
By schokokat
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
July 27, 2013
Keeps my cats flea-free and I'm so happy to find it at this price.
By buddy g.
Review for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
July 25, 2013
yes this product really works. my pets are happy that it does. we will be back soon. thanks
By Mike
Great Flea Control Product
July 24, 2013
I've used this product for many years on a lot of cats and it has always worked well to keep my cats free of fleas.
By LateNighter
Stone Mountain, GA
Excellent Service, As Usual
July 24, 2013
I purchase all my flea control products from Entirely Pets, and they always arrive promptly, in perfect condition. Best price. Unbeatable service.
By matnmegsmom
Danbury CT
Review for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
July 21, 2013
Great product. would recommend to all dog owners. i have tried lots of flea medication and this one is tops.
By tommy
Save Money
July 5, 2013
Years ago my Vet told me to buy Advantage purple and split the tube among two cats. Advantage orange has .4 mL per tube and purple has .8 mL per tube. Purple is the same liquid, but contains twice as much and costs only a few dollars more than the orange for a six pack. My one cat is a 13 pounder and half a tube works well on him.
By Madcats
Rutherfordton NC
Advantage Flea Killer
July 3, 2013
Frontline Plus has gotten too expensive to use so I switched to Advantage to save money. It works the same as Frontline Plus.
By mom k.
Alvaton, KY
always works well
July 3, 2013
I have used this product for many cats for years and it works with no noted side effects.
By Coach
No More Fleas...
July 2, 2013
We have 8 "indoor" cats, mostly rescues, ranging in age from 8 years to 2 years. They only have access to the outside via an enclosed back porch (or on occasion two of the cats go for a walk using a leash & harness). Here in the south, we use flea drops from May to October (sometimes longer) & this product has been the best we have found and we would be lost without it!
By Naphtali
South Carolina
Flea's be gone!
June 27, 2013
After months last year using a different flea and tick medicine on our cat that didn't work, we changed to Advantix. Within 24 hours it is a noticeable difference and lasts a few weeks. Well worth it.
By CanuckGal
Ontario Canada
Great Service
June 27, 2013
It is ridiculous that in Canada you can only purchase Advantage from a Vet, and only after you pay a hefty fee for a useless examination of your pet. My cats only go out in the yard when I am out there with them but they still need flea protection. Thank you Entirely Pets for making the transaction simple and for the quick delivery. I will use and recommend your site and service in the future.
By catsmeow
Richlands, NC
Hassle free purchases
June 26, 2013
I love the convenience of being able to order the advantage II products for my cats from the comfort of my home and receiving them so quickly. I have always been completely satisfied with every order from Entirely Pets!! I also enjoy the promotional codes that allow me to purchase the same great products I can get from my vet at a much lower price.
By Aimee
Review for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
June 25, 2013
At this point, I would give it a thee paw rating as it does not seem to last one entire month. My cats started scratching again about 2 1/2 weeks into the treatment. Maybe this month will be better...?
By dj
Sunnyvale, CA
4 month Advantage
June 17, 2013
The product came to my door in a timely manner. It works nicely to keep my cats flea-free. They really do not like the feel or the smell; but that is the tradeoff for comfort.
By Bets
Calabash, NC
Fleas Be Gone
June 17, 2013
Charley and Grayson get their flea treatment each month regularly as fleas can be bad here in the South. They are very happy that they won't get those nastly little creatures. I like giving them Advantage II which I purchase from your company and receive them FAST in a day or two. Thank you for your promptness!!!
By Barb
Indiana
Does a good job
June 11, 2013
I have to over weight cats. the advantage 11, works great. I tried the regular and it did not last a month and didn't seem to kill all the flea's I would recomend the advantage 11 if you have large cats. It works well.
By ceino
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
perhaps the best purchase ever that I made.
June 6, 2013
Excellent price, no delivery charges and delivery as advised. I am going to buy again from Entirely Pets.
By bill
Ottawa Canada
Great product, but doesn't include de wormer
June 4, 2013
We've bought this product before and works well, but in the past it also had a de wormer in the product as well and now it doesn't.
By strawberry
kingston ont. Canada
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
June 2, 2013
cats are happy no more scacthing ,product worked great :)
By Terri
Cincinnati OH
always reliable
June 2, 2013
ordered online late Saturday night and the package was in my mailbox on Monday.
By Swedee
Works great but be advised...
May 30, 2013
First used this in June 2010. All cats responded well--except one stopped eating after one week, was tested and pronounced terminally ill; but by continuing to feed by dropper and rubbing on mouth, after one month the cat suddenly recovered his appetite! An apparent reaction to the medication. He had dropped from 12 to 7 pounds; has recovered and now weighs 13 pounds. This May 2013 applied medication to 7 cats; one cat aged 16 reacted by pulling a large section of fur off of his back and neck--wherever the med was applied. I will not re-treat either cat with reaction. They get enough residual protection from the other cats.
By Red
weeki wachee, florida
Review for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
May 29, 2013
Repeat user for my 6 kittys. Great stuff!!!!!
By Teralee1
Advantage
May 26, 2013
Great product--no more fleas I'll be buying it again!
By Nanna
Bokoshe, Oklahoma
Really great product.
May 26, 2013
We have indoor and outdoor cats. We never have to worry about fleas or ticks with this product. Others I tried before, just were not nearly as effective. I also use the same brand for dogs. Never have a problem even though we live in the country, and always have fleas and ticks.
By Texas D.
Worth the money
May 21, 2013
Works great - lasts longer than expected and is money well spent.
By scochra4
TN
Never again!!!
May 20, 2013
It's that special moment... When you take your cat to the vet, only to be fussed at because she is eat up with fleas & ticks, and it's only been 20 days since you treated her!
By Sheila
Colonial Heights, VA
Great product & price
May 18, 2013
I have been ordering this product from Entirely Pets for years and it works great. Entirely Pets ships it so quickly I can hardly believe it!
By Catbaloo
12-MONTH Advantage 11 Flea Control Large Cat (for
May 16, 2013
I have used this flea medication several times before. It is very eady to apply between the shoulder blades where my cats can`t reach to lick themselves. None of my cats have ever had a negative reaction to this medication but have had with store-bought cheaper varieties. In the past before ordering on line, it was necessary to bring my cats to the vet - pay a consulting fee and then get the medication, which was not only incovenient as I don`t drive but more expensive as well. Ordering on line from Entirely Pets was completely pain-free and the price was right. I would highly recommend this product to my friends Catbaloo
By Sheri
East New Market, MD
Wonderful service
May 12, 2013
I never have to worry about fleas or ticks on my cat. All my animals are safe....
By kari
Indianapolis, IN
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Large Cats (over 9 lbs)
May 9, 2013
This product works great for cats. It is easy to apply, at the nape of their necks, and appears to be fragrance free
By Max
Great Product and Service
May 9, 2013
Product works very well. Entirely Pets site is easy to use for ordering and they ship quickly. Thanks!

Page 4 of 8
4