1. Home > 


4.6
41 Reviews
5
76% (31)
4
15% (6)
3
5% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
93% Recommend this product (38 of 41 responses)
By buddybitsy
Visalia Ca
October 31, 2016
can not do without
I have two rescue dogs found 2 months apart. One, no matter what I tried, just kept scratching and chewing at their skin. Vet sold me Vetoquinol and said to try this. I give both my dogs, cannot give one without the other,1 tablet every day before their meals. They come running when they hear me open bottle. They just love the taste when they chew into the capsule. I do not risk running out and keep ahead in my orders in case I travel or anything happens and cannot place my order on time.Love the product
By billyjack
Texas
October 28, 2016
Great price
This supplement really is good for my dog. It's less expensive than getting it from the vet. Purchase was quick and easy.
By Zoe
BOYNTON BEACH FL
October 21, 2016
It works
My Havanese was losing clumps of hair, my vet recommended this product. The lose of hair stopped and use this product every day almost 2 years
By Happy c.
March 13, 2016
Great value!
Fraction of the price paid at the vet for exactly the same product!
By Owned S.
NM
May 11, 2015
Trying to avoid drugs
I've been giving my 13 year old Sheltie AllerG-3 for several years, along with Chondro Flex and yucca root powder to control his arthritis stiffness and pain. So far, it's working ... and I like to think it's better for him than the NSAID and/or narcotic drugs. I expect I might get to that level some day but for now AllerG-3 is a key part of his health routine.
By WESTIES
POST FALLS ID
February 27, 2015
FOOD FOR THOUGHT
OIL IS GOOD FOR DOGS. SO I CAME ACCROSS THIS ALLERG-3 FOR DOGS. I THINK , IT MIGHT BE BETTER FOR DOGS WITH ALLERGIES . MY DOGS HAVE BEEN ON THIS FOR 2 WEEKS. I WILL KNOW MORE IN 3-4 MORE WEEKS. BUT MY DOGS LIKE THE OIL PILLS . THOU.
By Chaseco
September 26, 2014
AllerG-3
Our dog loves these. She thinks they are a great treat. Our vet wanted us to put a hole in the capsule, however she enjoys them so much she just chews them up!
By Rick
August 30, 2014
Aller g-3
This product helps keep my dachshunds' skin from becoming dry and flaky and makes their coat soft and shiny.
By CMGnepa
Scranton PA
August 4, 2014
Helps Dry Skin
My French BullDog Suffers from seasonal and food allergies that affect her skin and fur, leaving the skin dry and flaky and her coat dull looking. Using AllerG-3, after being recommended by my vet has helped immensely. The flaky dryness has left the skin and she's maintaining a nice black sheen to her brindle coat. Keep in mind my Frenchie has allergies and regular bathing with the proper shampoos, special diet and proper meds is actually what eliminated her need for allergy shots. AllerG-3 however is a great fish oil supplement helping to keep your pets skin and fur in wonderful condition!
By Janie
July 11, 2014
Great Product
Veterinarian recommended this product for my dog with heart issues and cancer. He is doing great!
By old d.
Las Vegas NV
May 25, 2014
priced accordingly
This may not be the ultimate vitamin you can give your pets but based on the description of the ingredients it well worth the money for this vitamin and what it is designed to do for your pet. Save more money by buying these vitamins in the larger supplies offered.
By BT e.
Denver, CO
December 24, 2013
best supplement
we've been giving AlerG3 tabs for many years - our boston's coat is always soft & no dry skin flakes.
By Tesa
September 14, 2013
New to the product
I have only been using it for a month now, it does seem to be helping with her not scratching as often. Time will tell...
By Cricket M.
Woodstock
September 4, 2013
AllerG-3 Didn't Work
I am trying AllerG-3 for my very itchy cat. She is still scratching like crazy after almost a month taking this fish oil supplement. I was trying to avoid giving her prescription drugs which may have side effects, but may have to go back to Atopica.
By MICHELE
Lutz. FL
July 9, 2013
Great so far
Works on both my Shih tzu and Lab with their allergies.
By Dog M.
Virginia
June 17, 2013
Great supplement
I've been using this product for several years now. Our Vet recommended it for my shelties' skin and coat conditions, and it has been a terrific product for them.
By stardustiara
Guaynabo, PR
June 6, 2013
Good package
I've being using this product for years. Is good for long hair dogs. This package is great for me because I have 3 dogs and they take one daily. So it lasts longer and I save time and money.
By tglowa1021
The Villages, FL
March 19, 2013
Waiting on results
I will have to update this review once I have the result of my dog's blood work to monitor her triglycerides. My vet is hoping the fish oil will work as it does with humans and lower her levels. The medication she is on has not been able to do much to lower the levels, so I am hoping this addition will help. I will come back at a later date once she has been taking the fish oil long enough to see if it makes any difference. I am also hoping to see her coat come back to its nice soft feel since her low fat diet has really ruined it. Then a possible better rating will be in order. These are very large for a small dog, but with the addition of the pill pockets, she is able to swallow them without any problem.
By GolfingBellGirl
Palatine, IL
February 26, 2013
Great help for itchy skin
I cut the tablet and add this year round to my dachshund's food in the morning to help sooth his itchy skin.
By Jo
Washington
February 12, 2013
Excellent Product
My baby has skin alergies and this helps the itching it is great.
By papboyusa
Hot Springs, AR
January 9, 2013
Itchy problem solved
I have a Tibetan Terrier that would scratch non-stop. I've tried several different shampoo's and conditioners. I started using the AllerG3 and within a week he's barely itched at all. Love this product and have started my whole herd on them!
By Deb
Columbus, OH
January 6, 2013
Not same as vet's supply of product
We chose your site versus vet-supplied same product due to your providing 250 capsules rather than 60 capsules from the vet for roughly the same price. Your product is much harder in texture, leading us to believe that yours is not equivalent and making us feel that they may be counterfeit. Please advise reason for apparent difference in same product supplied by our vet. For example, are these quality rejects? Or, are they produced by a different process using alternative chemical substrates? Waiting for your reply...
By mammaw T.
North Augusta, SC
January 5, 2013
Great for my pomeranians shedding
I give them to my two pomeranians to heip with their shedding. It works great! So this time I ordered them for my new lab too!
By pupnut
Decatur, AL
December 29, 2012
Great product
We had a hound that was constantly licking her legs and rubbed sores on her legs. Since she has been on the Aller-G 3 she has stopped licking and all the sores have healed. I also have shih-tzu's that were scratching a lot and have had relief with the Aller-G 3. This is a great product.
By Babs O.
SW Ohio
December 18, 2012
Works Wonders!!!
Jake, my Border Collie mix was chewing on his feet and his skin was bright red when we were feeding him a chicken and grain diet. On the advice of his trainer and his vet, we put him on a natural, grain-free fish and sweet potato diet.That helped, but when we added the Aller G-3 to his diet, all allergies symptoms disappeared completely!!! This product has more Omega 3 fatty acids than one of the liquid fish oil supplements with the GNC label found in one of the big box pet stores (PetSomething). It is less expensive too! My dogs even eat the capsules after the oil is squeezed out into their food.
By Texas P.
San Antonio, TX
November 6, 2012
Just What the Dr Recommended
The Vet prescribed for my allergic dog and yours cost considerably less than those purchased from the Vet. Thanks for saving me money!
By cat 1.
Ohio
October 24, 2012
anti-inflammatory
On the advice of my vet , I ordered this for one of my cats who had a dry , flaky skin problem. Within 1 week ,I saw an improvement in his coat.It was shiny & healthy looking.Great product!
By Susan
Memphis, TN
October 22, 2012
and, she loves 'em
Our little dog suffers from several allergies, being a Bichon Frise. She absolutely loves these fish capsules. If I don't watch the time, she will come find me to whine and prance around, to tell me that it's treat time. I am thrilled that she loves these capsules so much since she has to have one daily.
By majordogma
August 2, 2012
Great for skin allergies
Very digestable & fosters a healthy coat & skin.
By JRT M.
PA
July 22, 2012
Allergy relief
This product was delivered promptly after ordering. It helps our JRT, Lexie, with all of her allergy issues. It is a daily part of her diet and has helped reduce the need for steroids.
By Chewy's M.
Houston, TX
July 1, 2012
Great Value
This is a product we have ordered more than once before. It has helped with our dog's joint problems. I believe it is supposed to alleviate skin disorders, too, but we haven't seen any improvement in that area.
By AnnieB
June 28, 2012
Great service
I use the AllerG-3 for my kitty, who, like me, has many allergies. It keeps him feeling good enough he can enjoy his daily world. I would especially like to thank Entirely Pets. They made it easy for me to locate, purchase and receive the product. This is my first purchase with Entirely Pets and my experience was excellent. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them again.
By Underthemattress
Northwest US
April 15, 2012
Excellent Source of Vitamins for Shiny Coat
Both of our mini schnauzers take these vitamins daily and their coats are thick and shiny. Will continue using.
By Sugar
Santa Fe, New Mexico
March 7, 2012
Itchy skin
Using this product has really made a difference for my little sugar, her dry skin has improved so much. Additionally, EntirelyPets has the best prices all around.
By ann
PONCA CITY, OKLA.
February 24, 2012
BEST BUY
GREAT PRICE, FAST SHIPPING. LIKE NOT HAVING TO GO TO THE VET EVERY MONTH.
By thughes
February 9, 2012
Aller G-3 is great for dogs who shed.
Love this product. I did a lot of research and found the web site to have the best price for the product I was looking for.
By Rick
texas
January 29, 2012
Review for Vetoquinol Care Triglyceride Omega Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules) + FREE Tuff Balls Toss Toy
It was the product that was advertised for the price that was advertized.
By Debbo
oregon
January 22, 2012
Review for Vetoquinol Care Triglyceride Omega Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules) + FREE Tuff Balls Toss Toy
I have 3 mixed terrier breeds and they all seem to suffer from itching problems even tho they are given a high quality organic food. The AllerG3 and the dermatrix product has greatly reduced those symptoms.
By SchnauzerLover
Conroe, TX
November 13, 2011
Great Product
My vet recommended this product so I purchased a 60 count bottle for $23.24. You do the math! This is 4 times the quantity (250) for less than an additional $4.00!! AWESOME! And it is definitely great for Schnauzers with dry skin.
By Annie
October 27, 2011
BEST PURCHASE EVER!
I HAD A QUESTION ON THE PRODUCT I WAS ORDERING AND I RECEIVED AN IMMEDIATE ANSWER! QUITE REFRESHING IN THIS DAY AND AGE! THANK YOU, ANN L. TERLECKAS
By tr's m.
Scottdale, AZ
October 1, 2010
Great for my dog
Great supplement for aging small dogs keeping hips and joints well lubricated. She loves her oil. This was recommended by my vet and it makes her happy as well

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.