1. Home > 


4.8
52 Reviews
5
85% (44)
4
13% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (51 of 52 responses)
By Teri
Florida
March 21, 2019
AminAvast really works!
My 19 year old cat has been on it for a number of years due to early signs of kidney problems. My vet recently tested him and found that there was very little change since first time he was testing, indicating that this product has helped to keep his kidneys functioning at a normal level.
By Stellaluna
Sherman Oaks, CA
March 7, 2019
Aminavast is great for cats with kidney issues
I purchased a Aminavast for my older cat who has some kidney issues. I have found that after about one month of giving her the supplement, her urination has decreased and she's drinking less water. This is a really great thing considering she was drinking almost a bowl of water a day and her urine was really large. I feel that this supplement has definitely made a difference for her. It was recommended by a vet and I completely agree that it's something everyone should try if they have a older cat with kidney issues.
By NIKKIGREENEYES
Chicago
December 4, 2018
So far, so good
I don't have blood labs done yet, so naturally I cannot say for sure but over the past two weeks in which I have bern religiously giving this to her (mixed in chicken baby food and fed by hand to make sure she gets it all), she has been running around like a nut, lots of energy, her coat is like soft down and fluffy and she eats like a pig. Also to note: i have a refractometer at home in order to monitor her urine specific gravity (anyone can buy one on Amazon. Same thing your vet uses), abd her numbers have improved by 5 points in just two weeks!
ProsEasy to administer
ConsNone
By Kilokitty
Chicopee,MA
September 21, 2018
Life saver
I have been using this product for at least four years. I believe it kept my cat alive for that time. Sad to say we had to put him down yesterday. Just got my new shipment but won't be using it now. My vet says we got four years longer than he would have guessed. Actually wanted to know exactly what products I used. Thank u entirely pets for having this product at a reasonable price.
ProsWorked wonders for a long time
Conshave product I won't use
By Clara
NJ
August 30, 2018
Made cat sick
I have an elderly cat with early kidney disease. She's doing well but decided to add this to her daily routine. She's 7.5 lb so decided to start at a lower dose and work up to the max. After a few days she stopped eating. I discontinued the AminAvast got her eating again and worked up to half dosage. She stopped eating again. I will no longer use it as keeping her eating is more important than adding a supplement that 'might' help her live longer.
ProsNon that I could see
ConsMade cat sick
By Coco
Connecticut
April 10, 2018
Miracle Medicine
My senior cat was starting to show kidney problems, excessive thirst. I started him on this amino acid and could tell in a few days he was feeling better. It also helped his coat look shiny and the dander disappeared.
By Ricky
Oakland, CA
August 25, 2017
Thumbs UP
My 15 year old cat has been taking this for about a year now. It seems to work for him. He gain his appetite back and kidney has not gotten any worst.
By Claudia
August 25, 2017
Review for AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats (60 capsules)
Delivered when promised.Product was priced less than any other place.
By Tracy
Roxbury, NJ
August 23, 2017
product works!
My cat was vomiting almost daily. A friend told me about this product. It has virtually eliminated this issue. I think it really helps! Highly recommended!
By Ricky
Oakland, CA
August 18, 2017
Seems to work
My 15 year old cat has been taking this medication for over a year now and his health seems to have improved. He was diagnosed about a year ago that he has beginning stages of kidney problems and had recommended that he takes this medication. He had some blood work done a couple of months ago and whatever it was that he had has not gotten any worst. His appetite has also improved. He also has hyperthyroidism. He takes both medications twice a day.
By Pasha M.
Wingdale, NY
August 11, 2017
Helped with senior pet kidney problems
After cat's blood draw, vet said she is doing much better and keep up what I am doing!' Two tablets a day sprinkled on her food.
By Gypsy
Asheville, NC
August 11, 2017
AminAvast
I have been ordering AminAvast from EntirelyPets.com for several years. It has definitely helped improve our cat's kidney condition and kept her well and happy. At age 23, she is still thriving!
By Caitlandia
Piermont
August 9, 2017
Helped to save my cat's life
My beloved Male Persian was diagnosed with CKD when he was 6 years old and I've gone to just about every length possible to keep him healthy since. A vet with whom I was working (not a conventional Vet...God forbid a mainstream conventional vet recommend anything other than what they've learned at school...) but a Vet who practiced western and Estern and alternative medicine suggested Aminavast to help stimulate my cat's appetite as he'd at that point lost 2.5 lbs in 4 months because of the Rx canned renal formula that he was prescribed. I've been giving him 2 caps of Aminavast twice a day since and his blood work remains stable, his appetite is consistently good and I feel that a big contributing factor is the Aninavast. I've run out twice in the last few years and honestly noticed a decrease in appetite after my cat didn't take for two days consecutively. He also eats 100% raw turkey from Darwin Pets for his meals, no other cat food, and gets herbal pills from an vet who specializes in Chinese medicine and I give him probiotics. He prefers Fortaflora which is higher in sodium than I like but he loves the flavor. For several years I had him on Astro's oil which I believe helped tremendously as well. Only one of the many vets I've met over the last 5 years has heard of Aminavast, perhaps it will be noted in more forums or The company can work to educate vets. My cat is 10 now, his blood work is excellent for a "senior" with CKD.
By Darien
Blue Ridge Mountains, VA
August 7, 2017
AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats
My senior cat's kidney issues seem to have gone into remission since I've been sprinkling AminAvast on her wet food twice a day. She's been on AminAvast for more than 6 months and, fingers crossed, this supplement appears to be working for her. I plan to continue giving her AminAvast and will order from Entirely Pets. The price was very good and the supplement was shipped the day I placed my order. Thank you.
By Animal L.
July 31, 2017
Review for AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats (60 capsules)
I got this for my cat with CKD, and it really seems to be helping him.
By jackie
Chester, VA
July 20, 2017
AminAvast
Our cat is almost 18 yrs old. His kidney disease is in the beginning stages. We thought he was really showing signs of age and possible illness early this year. A friend recommended AminAvast and even gave us a few capsules. We tried it with no adverse reaction so decided to order. He did seem to start doing a little better. He also has thyroid disease and takes medicine for that. Overall, considering his age and ailments, we think he is doing pretty well.
By cs
vienna,va
July 16, 2017
I believe it really helps
This product really helped bring my cat's kidney values down within 2 weeks of starting to use it; his appetite improved, he gained weight and his kidney values stayed within the normal range. I now give it as a supplement to my senior cats. None of my cats have refused it.
By Sheila
Fremont CA
June 30, 2017
AminAvast for cats
This product was recommended to me by my 16 year old cat's veterinarian. After using AminAvast, and feeding Science Diet for kidney support for 30 days, my cat's kidney functions improved. Good kitty!
By Juliee
May 25, 2017
Life Saver
At 14 Max started showing signs of early kidney issues. Now at 19 his numbers still look good and he is an incredible, happy and loving buddy. He always has a great purr for me! I am going to credit AminAvast for extending his life and maintaining the quality of his life. Thanks
By Snicker d.
Nj
May 23, 2017
Amazing!!
My cat was having kidney issues with elevated levels. The dr recommend this and I'm so happy I put her on it. Levels are back to normal! Definitely 10 stars!!!
By Arismomma
May 11, 2017
Slow Improvement
Started giving this to our 9 yr old Russian Blue who was been having issues. We have noticed an improvement in her coat in the last two weeks as well as in her litter box. Her mood has improved too and she's been a bit more social with the other cats. Will be ordering again to see if she continues to improve.
By Catlover
Calgary,Alberta
May 6, 2017
Great Product
Our cat had kidney problems and one of his kidneys have to be removed and his chances of surviving for long were slim, but since we started using AminAvast his health has improved and the vet is quite surprised with the results.I without a question would recommend this supplement.
By BJ
April 12, 2017
Great purchase
This product works! My 10 year old cat is a kitten again. I looked all over the internet and EntirelyPets has the lowest price. Once I order this product, it is in my hands in 3-4 days. Ease of purchase, lowest prices, fast shipping and best of all my cat is better and playing every day. Thank you EntirelyPets!
By Haru
CA
April 1, 2017
Good
Dr recommend it and it works for my 19 years old cat.
By vincent
New Jersey
March 9, 2017
Great Product
My cat had severe kidney problems . After spending$ 4000 at veterinary hospitals I was told there was nothing that could be done and she had 2-3 weeks. I found two products Aminavast and Pet Wellbeing kidney support for cats. I felt I had nothing to lose and began giving her both products. She responded immediately ! To make a long story short it is now 2and a half years later she is 17 and still going strong . Use both products and you will be amazed. Vince Nardiello
By Happy P.
Hickory, NC
March 4, 2017
Best Homeopathic for my cat.
Our mixed breed (she wandered to our house ten years a go) was having significant urinary distress. Refusing to use the litter box or outside and her urine was in small round spots with blood in it. I knew getting her into a crate and taking her to the vet would be super stressful for her so I researched the problem on line and found Aminavast and several other products including special food for healthy urinary tracts. The blood is gone and her urine is back to normal large puddles...she still won't use the litter box, but does use papers put down in the garage. She seems quite content and well.
By Debi M.
Keizer, Oregon
February 15, 2017
Superior Kidney Support
After giving this supplement to my cat for only 2 weeks, his kidney function blood test was in the normal range after years of problems. I will use this now for the rest of his life. He feels so much better and happier now!
By Candi
February 9, 2017
Kidney supplement
I don't know if this supplement helps my 18 year old cat or not. He seems to be doing O.K. but I don't know if it's the pills but I will keep using them..
By Barb
January 11, 2017
Review for AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats (60 capsules)
My cat was the first to use this as a test case for our veterinarian. It worked so well he now prescribes it for all his kidney patients. I am using it now with a 19 year old cat and her kidney values have come down within the normal range. I recommend it to all my friends who have animals with kidney disease.
By imakatlvr
January 5, 2017
Great stuff
The vet gave me a liquid med that did not help our cat, so I used tried this capsule and works great. Two of our cats are on it. Just open the capsule and pour the powder in their food. No mess. No fuss. Our cat's skin has improved too.
By Coco
Connecticut
January 5, 2017
Miracle worker
My 15 year old cat was showing signs of kidney problems, constantly wanting water. After 1 week I saw a huge difference in the amount of water he needed as well as how beautiful his coat appeared. All of his dander was gone and his coat was shiny and sleek again. I purchased another bottle right away and have been giving this to him daily for over a month now.
By frankie
December 29, 2016
amazing supplement
my cat seemed to be on death's doorstep, diagnosed with CRF. he wouldn't eat, vomited all the time and lost over 20% of his body weight. i did tons of research and switched him to a completely raw food carnivorous diet, which he ate and improved with. so far so good, but he would still vomit a lot and wasn't quite back to his old self, so i did a lot of research again and added AminAvast to his food, and within 24 hrs his constant vomiting stopped, he had more energy, and his coat got it's luster back. that was 2 YEARS AGO. my senior kitty is still going strong. whenever he starts vomiting more than usual i add a little bit more to his diet until he gets better. i don't know what's in this stuff but i love it and am so grateful it exists.
By hooves
Fairfield, Illinois
December 29, 2016
Excellent Product
I have been using the AminAvast for one of my small dogs for several months. Before that, I used it for a long time with one of my old cats. It is a wonderful product!
By kimi5
northfield nj
December 29, 2016
Review for AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats (60 capsules)
it has been helping my oldest girl for years - god bless you!
By Zen O.
Rock Island, IL
October 29, 2016
BEST support for kidney disease!!!
I have given AminAvast to my cat for the past several years and it has worked better than anything I've tried. I was giving her Azodyl and Epakitin after she was diagnosed but her kidneys kept getting worse. After much research, I discovered AminAvast and started giving her that with the Epakitin. IT WORKS!! Her kidney levels have been stable for over two years. She is on prescription canned food which I mix with lots of water to help her fluid intake. I mix in one capsule AminAvast and one small scoop of Epakitin twice daily and she's doing great. AminAvast has extended my cats life and I am forever grateful! I highly recommend it!
By Donn951
Hometown IL
October 28, 2016
Worked as needed
I was giving this medication to my cat as the vet recommended and it is easy to give to the cat and Entirely Pets was the one place that I could find it.
By MissCam
Maryland
October 17, 2016
Excellent
This stuff saved our old cat whose kidneys are barely functional. She's gotten two good years so far. We use this with our vet's blessing. The cat is 19 and looks great, shiny and plump and feisty.
By granbygirl
August 24, 2016
maintenance pill
Been using this for 2 years with positive results or no negative ones. So if it keeps my 16yr cat kidney numbers the same I'm happy.
By Spunky's m.
August 21, 2016
Awesome product!
Spunky was diagnosed with early stage CRF 4 1/2 years ago. About a year after that his BUN had increased and our vet recommended Aminivast. He has been on it since then and continues to do very well! I am certain this product is why he is still with us at 21 years old!
By bubbles
August 20, 2016
Great product
This product has been mentioned by our Vet and we are on our 4th bottle. It seems to agree with our cat and she likes it. Pleased with the prompt service and packaging. Thank you!
By Plantlady
Staten Island NY
August 11, 2016
Great product
I've been using this product for almost two years since my cat was diagnosed with kidney disease to increase his appetite. It works great!!!!
By Dan
Milwaukee, WI
July 25, 2016
Sara is still going strong!
My wife took our 17 year old siameses flame point to the vet for her routine check-up. While waiting a customer came out crying from having her cat examined. This lady confided in my wife that her cat had kidney disease and would not last long. My wife insisted that the vet give Sara a kidney test. The results came back that Sara had a mild case of kidney disease and prescribed renavast. Sara has been on Renevast (Amivast) for the last three years and at 20 years old she is still going strong.
By AJ
Southern California
June 28, 2016
The Price is Right
This supplement was recommended by my vet for my cat with kidney disease. It is a phosphorus binder. I hope it works. I bought the first bottle at the vets for $45. Found it at Entirely Pets for $23.29. Yahoo! bought two. I now check them first for everything kitty. Thank you.
By meherkaren
Concord, CA
May 3, 2016
AminAvast for Cats
great product recommended by my vet and works for senior cats with failing kidneys. Thank you
By Twitter
rural Los Angeles County
April 15, 2016
AminAvast Kidney Support for Cats
I have a 16 year old kitty who was diagnosed as heading into kidney disease/failure about 3 years ago. I've had Twilight on AminAvast and he is doing great! I highly recommend this product -- and don't wait too long when the kidneys are too far damaged to help. I think we caught him just in time (the benefit of vet checks and getting Senior blood panels done to stay up with your little buddy's health). They can't talk and tell us their symptoms, but blood testing reveals a lot. Entirely Pets offers an affordable price compared to what vets charge. We're very thankful to still have our little friend around!
By Joan
Avon Park, FL
April 14, 2016
AminAvest Kidney Support
This is keeping my dog alive. Don't need to say anymore.
By Bronx2216
Phoenix, AZ
March 30, 2016
AminoVast for Cats
Product was the replacement for RenAvast (which was pulled off the market last year). Ostensibly the same proprietary ingredients (amino acids & a peptide). After 4 months my cat seems to be fine and his CRF holding steady. I would feel better if the product had an ingredient list and robust clinical test data, but hopefully that will come.
By Kathie
March 9, 2016
AminAvast review
I had purchased this product previously from the Vet's office and my cat responded to it quite nicely. When it was time for a refill, I decided to go online and find out if it could be purchased elsewhere. When I can upon EntirelyPets, I saw that it was half the price that I paid before. Great news!! But usually when I order things online, they arrive within a week. No so true here. But now I know about that and will order much sooner. I was always kept in the loop with my order. And I did send a check for payment, which may have held thing up a bit longer. Good product, GREAT prices. Thanks!
By Spidergirl2788
Lima,Ohio
February 8, 2016
Wonder Supplement for my Cat
My cat, Cammellia, has been taking this supplement for over 3 years. At that time the vet said she had indications of renal insufficiency, which is common in senior cats. Amniavast (formerly Renavast) was the most highly recommended product at the time to prevent further deterioration of Cammellia's kidney function. At all veterinary visit since then she has shown no further loss of kidney function. My mom says she sees a marked difference in the quality of her coat and she seems more active. Cammellia will be turning 20 years old and with Amnivast's help we plan to go on much, much longer!
By Jackie
January 30, 2016
We're all Happy
My older cat was having steadily declining kidney function tests, so my Vet recommended that I put her on AminAvast. She has been on this for about a year and a half and her tests are more stabilized. I'm so glad to have this product available!

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.