toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.8
50 Reviews
5
84% (42)
4
14% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (49 of 50 responses)
By wayinhwaii
Oahu, HI
AWESOME!!
May 5, 2018
I have a kitty that is stressing out (multiple cat household) and literally chewing her fur off. Had her on prescription med and did nothing. I had used Anxitane S before and had be anxiously awaiting for the manufacture backorder to be over with. And YAY! They're back in stock!! She has been on them for 1 week and already seen a HUGE difference! 1/2 tablet daily and she LOVES the taste of these! I even started another kitty on it and she LOVES the taste as well. I've had to put them in a plastic medicine bottle to keep them from chewing the package. Yes, that's how bad they wanted these. lol It's a little pricey but so worth it!! Thank you Entirely Pets for getting these in!
ProsThey work! Cats love the flavor!
ConsLittle pricey
By Diana
Well worth it
December 30, 2015
My cat, Kirby, is a very nervous cat who had a terrible start to life. He's loving and we love him back, but his overall behavior towards life is one of fear and mistrust. Anxitane is perfect. It hasn't turned Kirby into a calm, mellow creature, but it has taken the edge off his skittishness without making him sluggish or altering his personality. My only problem with Anxitane is that it is now so hard to get and I'm almost out of it. I hope the supply will increase soon and next time I'll order more!
By Luis
Miami, Fl
It works
November 5, 2015
Our dog, a 5 yrs old Shi Tzu was petrified of thunder and also would bark at night, making it impossible for us to sleep. After 3 weeks of this, her behavior changed for the better.
By Leslie
It Works!
September 10, 2015
The Virbac Anxitane S works. I have used it off and on for my cats, 1/2 tablet calms them down during thunder storms or when I have to travel.Follow the instructions and your small dog or cat will benefit.
By KatS
Now I can travel with my Bengal Cat!
July 4, 2015
My elderly Bengal Cat became almost hysterical on our frequent car trips, with extremely LOUD and constant vocalizations. This created a lot of anxiety & frustration for the human passengers. With Virbac Anxitane S, his anxiety is greatly reduced and he actually sleeps for a good portion of the trips. This is a great product!
By jf
Review for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
May 22, 2015
in conjunction with ongoing training, anxitane is helping my troubled cat with a terrible history relax and get along with my other cats. it's not a magic bullet, but it works.
By Mlbgirl76
Lemay, MO
Best anxiety meds
May 17, 2015
My cat, Holly, loves Virbac Anxitane! In the morning, she wakes me up for her meds, not to be fed!!!
By Judemeister
Good product and delivery
April 29, 2015
My one cat had anxiety issues which have been apparently alleviated by Anxitane use, though I keep Feliway diffusers in the problem area (p'ing on any rug in the dining room, but one rug safe for over a week after long use of Anxitane and Feliway). Timely delivery of product which was appreciated.
By Jill
life changing for my cat
April 7, 2015
Aimee is more calm; she is much less fearful of a person approaching her. Aimee seems to enjoy being petted and having loving attention paid to her.
By mewmom
New York
This really works!!
March 24, 2015
Highly recommend for a cat or dog who for whatever reason has reason to feel stressed. The human supplement also works for humans! Best purchase ever! Highly recommend for odd behavior , cats suffering with FLUTD, or just the "psychotic" cat.
By craig
Review for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
March 5, 2015
Our Havanese dog "Zinger" is high energy and what our trainer says is "a reactive" canine. Virbac Anxitane S has met our expectations and Zinger's overall demeanor is definitely calmer.
By Sheltie L.
I was skeptical
February 11, 2015
I started 1/2 tab AM and PM for our 24# sheltie. His anxiety and nervousness was affecting our other 3 with bad habits. 1/2 tab saw no improvement in his symptoms. We increased to 1 tab in AM and 1/2 tab in PM. No noticeable improvement. Again we upped to 1 tab AM and 1 tab PM.....and viola....it took about 3 days on the full tablets twice daily to see result s and now he is one of the better behaved dogs. It does not dope up my dog nor does it interfer with his playing activities. He is just as lovable but doesn't freak out with company, loud noises etc. I absolutely feel that this has given him a more comfortable day and less stress. All this occured over the course of about 6-8 weeks. I am reordering with pleasure!! Highly rec. for your pets. Just need to find the right dosage.
By Cat M.
Michigan
Works well; versatile
October 3, 2014
Our (behaviorist) veterinarian recommended this for one of our two cats, to replace a no-longer-available prescription medication the cat took because of prior aggression against her feline housemate. So far, Anxitane seems to work at least as well as the prescription to relax her and reduce the incidence of friction between the cats. This is a completely unscientific observation, but since being fully transitioned to Anxitane, she seems more affectionate, playful, and interactive toward her humans, more physically active, and with almost kittenish mannerisms at times (she's 8 or 9 years old). It's possible the relaxation Anxitane promotes has something to do with her behavior, and in any case all changes since going on Anxitane have been positive. We have also given Anxitane to the housemate cat at times to reduce acute anxiety after a recent severe basement flood disrupted the cats' world significantly. Anxitane helped both cats relax and get through the worst of the flood recovery period.
By lulu
Vancouver, WA
Great Stress Reducer!
September 4, 2014
This is a great alternative to prescription medication for some cats. It calms them and helps some cats that stress easily. We used it on one of our shelter cats who was pulling her hair out because she was hyper. I would definitely recommend that you try it for at least 30 days. It takes a bit of time to take effect.
By mcswiss
Brooklyn, NY
Takes the edge off
August 5, 2014
I have 2 cats that have hierarchy issues so they are constantly at odds with each other. After giving them Anxitane I've noticed they aren't fighting as much and they seem a bit less edgy when they're together. It takes a few days for it to start working and the effects are subtle so you need to be attuned to your cats behavior to notice the difference.
By emchu
canada
Worked for us
July 30, 2014
I was one of the lucky customers that this really paid off for. I have a pomeranian/papillon that can be very neurotic and nervous. In the evenings especially, he will bark until someone goes to sit with him in the living room. He gets nervous at the intense music of movies or tv shows, he barks at strangers. Sometimes he just wants alone time away from our other pets. After one or two uses we noticed a difference. We only needed to use these pills (one a day) for about a week and a half. Now we only use them occasionally.
By Bazinga
Oahu, Hawaii
Best Purchase Ever!!!
May 2, 2014
I can not do without these in my household! These are wonderful during the times my kitties are stressed! I have one that likes to pick on the older kitties and this works fantastic! I only use it when kitties act up. It's safe to use. Plus kitty loves the taste and chews them right up. Keep package out of reach from kitties though! I've had one that likes the taste so much, she got the package and ran off with them! I have even recommended them to my friend for her kitty.
By Becky
Not perfect, but a lot better
March 31, 2014
We rescued a chihuahua/JRT mix a few months ago. He started showing signs of anxiety about a month after we got him and we were at our wit's end because he'd bark whenever we'd leave our place. We tried DAP diffusers and thundershirts, but nothing worked. We were trying to avoid putting him on medication, so this was a last resort. Now that he's been taking this for a few weeks he has improved greatly. He still barks when we leave, but he stops a lot sooner than he used to. So there's been a lot of improvement, but there's still room for him to get better. Hopefully as he stays on it longer, he'll keep getting better! You won't see improvement right away, but don't get discouraged. Keep at it!
By Nancee
St. Louis, MO
My cat loves it....
March 18, 2014
This med is the best! It keeps my cat on her best behavior.
By kobano
Moscow, Russia
Review for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
January 12, 2014
good product, i use for cats when they need to relax out of stress.
By JW
never leave home without it!
November 16, 2013
My cats get this every time they are going to the vets office, there is a stressful even such as maintenance in the house, or if they are chronically stressy. Has made a HUGE difference in one cat especially who used to hide all the time; now she even asks perfect strangers to pet her.
By Pege
Durham, NC
Virbac Anxitane S
October 30, 2013
Use this for my cat when events cause stress and sometimes when can tell he is bit on edge. Give one/half chewable tab and really helps. Last time gave him half tab about two hours before Vet visit. He was sooo good - very laid back. Best visit ever! Vet commented on great behavior. Seems to just take the edge off - doesn't make sleepy - just a bit more relaxed. Never seen side effects and have been using for several years now.
By Sarazona
Phoenix, AZ
Great product
September 8, 2013
I have seen a reduced level in aggression in my cat since starting Anxitane S. He is able to interact with the other cats in in the house without fighting.
By A F.
Beacon, NY
Review for Virbac Anxitane S (30 Tabs)
September 3, 2013
I run an animal shelter. Dogs are sometimes under a lot of stress when they come in and sometimes a little longer.Virbac Anxitane helps these dogs to relax and come around and adjust to different surroundings. Our trainer/behaviorist suggested it and it works !! Thanks
By Peggy
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Virbac Anxitane
June 20, 2013
I love this stuff. It works. I use it for rescue dogs to help them relax and understand that they are safe and secure. There is no hangover or sedation, just a happy, relaxed dog who understands all is well and they can be themselves.
By sheltiepap
Florida
Seems to be helping
May 27, 2013
My female papillon is stressed at agility and obedience competions. This product seems to help her relax and able to do better. She is also more social at home.
By TxNana
Roanoke, TX
Great product!
May 22, 2013
My Vet recommended this product for my cat, Abbie as she gets nervous when I go on a long trip and she is left behind with the Pet Sitter. Worked great! The pet sitter said Abbie was much more receptive to her during those 10 days. Abbie has asthma too and it has helped with that also!
By MissMES
Osceola, Indiana
Helped calm my dog
April 21, 2013
Recently adopted a rescue dog ... working with trainer who suggested Anxitane. It really is helping calm him and keep him on an "even keel" as he adjusts to his new life and training.
By I N.
Texas
The Best of Care
April 2, 2013
I have given our miniature Schnauzer Virbac's Anxitane S for separation anxiety, fear of thunderstorms, and just to help her get through a doctor's exam without getting so upset. The medication took a few days before I could see a difference in her "attitude". The change is enough that she gets her 1/2 tab each morning, and the other 1/2 tab at night. We do not intend to stop the medication since she has this problem, and we need to deal with it --for her comfort, and our peace of mind.
By Renee
Anxitane is great for an Anxious/Aggressive Dog
February 21, 2013
This has made a huge difference with our aggressive/reactive, down-right mean, rescued dog. He was on this less than 2 weeks when we noticed, he smiled a lot more and snarled and growled a lot less! We have two rescues, the other one does not have these issues but we put them both on it. No side effects in either dog. However, it only changed the behavior of the scared/aggressive dog. He is much calmer and listens much better now! We tried Remedy Relief and a Calming Aid with no results prior to this.
By Frankie
Great Purchase!
January 9, 2013
Anxitane S has helped my newly adopted cat relax and feel less anxious in his new surroundings. I will continue to use it for the next while as he adjusts and then keep it on hand should he ever feel stressed again.
By my1buddy
Long Island, NY
wow, works
January 5, 2013
The Vet recommended this because since we moved our 2 cats have been extremely anti-social and not eating well. They said give it 30 days. We saw results in 2 weeks. Still using it and very pleased.
By Elizabeth
Didn't Work for My Guy
November 30, 2012
My cat may be an extreme case: It's been a few years that he has been spraying just outside the box and acting aggressively towards my other cats. (Yes, we've tried everything with the assumption he didn't like the boxes, but we're using Dr. Elsie's and it doesn't matter how clean they are.) A few months ago he also started over-grooming his belly. This product did nothing for him. We tried to go the full two months trial, but we're going to stop a couple of weeks short. That said, since it seems to have helped other cats, maybe he's just not the right one for the product, so give it a try if you need it.
By nnbo
toronto, on
one of the best purchases to date
November 8, 2012
I recommend Anxitane to any pooch who has anxiety issues............have used it regularly and when I purchased it from Entirely Pets, I was sooo pleased that it was 1/2 price compared to our vet's..........didn't mind paying shipping
By Dog M.
Definitely Worth Trying
August 5, 2012
I have used Anxitane with four foster dogs who were shy/fearful. With all but one dog I did start to see a difference within two weeks. They became more approachable and less skittish. I increased their socialization activity as they became more comfortable. I really think it helped take the edge off and shorten their turnaround time.
By Carol
GREAT discovery
July 18, 2012
With 7 cats, someone always wants to be top cat. The Anxitane help to calm them down.
By Jules
Virbac Anxitane
May 30, 2012
I have a cat who stresses out when I go out of town but this product has helped him with his anxiety. I highly recommend it!!
By snowbow
Big help!
April 30, 2012
Our adopted older cat had a difficult transitioning to our home for the past year..she was abused in a previous home, so has issues when we got her. She spent most of her time hiding. Our vet recommended this, and she is a new cat. She is (somewhat!) social and spends time out in the open now. She loves the taste, so thinks its a treat. Made a difference within days. She is turning into a very sweet kitty, and has even tried to learn how to play.
By sofie
helps with anxiety
April 28, 2012
We use this for a slightly high strung Bichon. It was recommended by our vet, and the price is much better through Entirely Pets than from the vet. It helps keep her somewhat calmer, but we must be sure to use it consistently. However, it works better than anything else we've tried! And there are no side effects.
By Elizabeth
Hudson, FL
A Great Product
April 25, 2012
Taffy is a rescue dog and was found wondering the streets. Therefore, we do not know anything about her past. She is a very sweet dog, but becomes very anxious at fireworks, thunderstorms, and when we leave her alone. I searched the internet and found Anxitane. I started her on the product...1/2 pill twice a day. It really helped. When I did not reorder, she became very anxious again. I reordered the product and after about 3 weeks on the product she became relaxed again. I will definitely keep her on Anxitane.
By Dasnada
somewhere in MIchigan
Has really made a difference
February 8, 2012
Have noticed a significant difference since we began this product with our cat. She is calmer, more visible, and sociable. Would definitely recommend!
By Whispurr
Virbac Anxitane S
February 4, 2012
Great for my cat. He is high-strung and needed something to calm him. Tried the homeopathic drops and they helped some, but he needed something just a little stronger. He was chasing the other cats causing anxiety in them. This calms him just enough so that I won't need human medication for him. It's easy to notice when I forgot a dosage.
By Patty
Sunnyvale, CA
Anxitane
February 1, 2012
I was recommended by my vet to get this product for my fearful dog that I adopted from a rescue group. It seems to have calmed him down a bit..i really appreciate it. I received the package promptly and will be ordering from Entirely Pets in the future
By CC
Helpful Product
December 15, 2011
This product is most helpful for the little ones with anxiety issues. I have tried the generic version of L-Theanine, but in the same dosage such appears to cause some stomach upset. I have not found that to be true of the Virbac Anxitane S.
By Dalton
Vancouver, B.C.
Must Have for Pet's Emotional Care
November 21, 2011
Since using this for my cats, I have recommended this to a veterinary clinic. A newly adopted cat was going to be returned to the shelter, but near instant results were noticed so the new kitty is remaining with that family. With my cats, I noticed a difference after a couple weeks and although there was a brief period when the"arguments" returned, my kids have returned a peaceful state. They find the flavor tasty.
By Jules
Atlanta, GA
Virbac Anxitane
November 16, 2011
This product has really helped my little Minky!
By garfield
fast delivery
November 8, 2011
I placed the order early in the afternoon and got email at 4:00 saying my order was in the mail! You can't beat that for speedy delivery. the email keeping me updated was great touch
By DotC
Asheville, NC
Great Product for Anxiety
October 24, 2011
I have a dog who is afraid of everything, socialization only helped slightly, he was so afraid he would not even go near people. After using this product he warms up and actually socializes with company.
By Emmy
Corpus Christi, TX
Amazing Results!!
June 9, 2011
We bought a puppy from a breeder and he said "He hoped is was all right that his daughter loved that one so much she took him in her room and dressed him up and played with him". He was not right from the beginning. Nervous , scared, barked at every body. He wanted to nuzzle up to me all the time among other things. He whined a lot. The Vet said that he did not get the early nurturing from his mom & sibblens. She thought he needed an antidepressant. One day on these pills and he was a different dog. What a miracle!! We are working with him reassuring love, trying to socialize him with other people and dogs.
By E S.
great results!!
October 27, 2009
rescued a cat from the county shelter, he had trouble adapting to a busy household with many kids and other pets, This product made a HUGE difference immediately! Our cat is happy, loving and a social guy!!

Page 1 of 1