toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
222 Reviews
5
84% (187)
4
8% (18)
3
4% (9)
2
2% (4)
1
2% (4)
96% Recommend this product (213 of 222 responses)
By Angie
South Florida
What a miracle!
May 24, 2023
Azodyl helped to raise my German Shepherd's kidney level to perfection! My vetrinarian was dumb founded, totally perplexed! Azodyl also helps her sensitive digestion issues. She is doing well, i highly recommend Azodyl for as a daily supplement fir for all dogs!
Pros
  • Amazing supplement
Cons
  • Slightly expensive and expensive to ship because it needs to be at a certain temperature . (Worth it though)
By Melis
CA
Azodyl purchase
March 25, 2023
Delivered fast and in excellent condition.
By Viktoriya
Wilmington, DE
Helps kidney function
March 14, 2023
Azodyl helps to remove toxins in case of kidney failure, especially for older cats. The supplement contains billions of living microorganisms.
By Cheryl
Newark, DE
This supplement helps my cats!
October 16, 2022
I have two 18-year old cats. Both have what their Vet calls "renal insufficiency", which to my understanding means that their kidneys no longer work as efficiently as they did when they were young. My cats' Vet recommended Azodyl, as it helps clean the toxins out of their bloodstream that their kidneys are allowing through. I give them both one capsule a day. I have bloodwork done on them every 6 months to check how they're doing. Their numbers improved and then stabilized. Their Vet is very pleased and both my cats seem alert and engaged. They've had no problems with it. I highly recommend giving Azodyl a try if your cat or dog has kidney issues. I also recommend checking with your pet's Vet for their okay, I recommend that with everything involving pets not just this product. Just remember that this supplement needs to be kept refrigerated so that the probiotics stay alive and efficient. Entirely Pets ships it beautifully and it's always arrived on ice. I've attached pictures of Willow (she's a mostly white cat) and Emma (she's a dark tortoiseshell). Both photos were taken recently.

Merchant Response:Hello Cheryl, We're so glad to hear you're seeing improvements! we greatly appreciate your feedback and the photos of your pets.
Pros
  • Easy to administer to my two cats. And it definitely helps them! I am so glad their Vet recommended this supplement for them.
Cons
  • None at all.
By QRIO
SF Bay Area
Great Product and Excellent Shipping.
August 22, 2022
This is a great product for your kids with CKD. And the shipping was fast and correctly packaged. You should take a closer look at the studies performed by KIBOW and really get a glimpse into how these kinds of supplements work - it's fascinating. To think of how these billions of microorganisms are helping to clean our babies insides is so cool. I can only say good things about the research and work put into Azodyl and its more concentrated companion dosage Renadyl.
Cons
  • QRIO, we also find it fascinating that live microorganisms can help when other organs need a hand. As I say, Are we hosting billions of bacteria or are billions of bacteria hosting us?
By Natalia
USA
Product as described
July 24, 2022
The package is great to keep it cold
By Lacramioara
Piatra neamt
Grea Product
March 2, 2022
This product saved my cat life. I started to purchase from my country, Romania but i found it cheaper on this site. even the distance SUA-Romania is about 10 000km, EntirelyPets sent the purchase wonderful, very well packed and cold. I was nervous to be honest but it was a great experience. Even with a lot of money i give in tax to the border, it is still cheaper. Thanks!
By Claudette
Parrish, FL
Great service!
January 8, 2022
Great packaging for the Azodyl capaules. Received them in a timely manner. Thanks!
By Lot
TN
Helpful for elderly cat
December 6, 2021
This seems to be helpful for my 20 year old cat with kidney issues. Worth every penny
By amy
West Wareham, MA
Helpful
November 23, 2021
It is helping my cat. I would buy again.

Merchant Response:Wonderful! ?
By Darlene L.
California
Azodyl probiotic
April 26, 2021
My cat who has kidney disease seems to be responding well to the probiotic Azodyl.

Merchant Response:Darlene, we love hearing stories like this. You both take care.
By Jamie
Pennsylvania
Great Kidney Support
April 13, 2021
I really like this product. It has really helped my dog's kidneys since they were damaged from Lyme Disease.
Pros
  • Great kidney support
Cons
  • I think this product is very expensive for the amount you get and it must be kept cold. This isn't a problem in the winter, but during the summer you have to know when it's being delivered so it doesn't sit outside. Also a lot of times they won't let you use coupons on the product and customer support is less than friendly. I
By Candis
Wa
Product Review
January 5, 2021
The product seems like a miracle drug.
Cons
  • Shipping is stressful as no one sends any shipping confirmation and product needs refrigeration.
By Julie C.
Augusta, GA
It works
November 23, 2020
My vet put my elderly dog on Azodyl and his renal function numbers have actually improved. The product work.

Merchant Response:Julie, that is nothing short of a miracle. We love hearing stories like yours.
By Kring
Philippines
Trusted!
November 14, 2020
My vet recommended this coz its effective and i can't get it here so i have to order on this site and they shipped it right away. The items are well packaged, considering i tried ordering just 1 bottle first and im so amazed they made sure its properly handled in a big box, inside is like an insulation bag that is iced pack. Will definitely order again. Thanks a bunch! Satisfied customer here!
By McKassie
PNW
Can't say that it helped
September 19, 2020
We went thru one 3-pack of these on order of our vet, then had just gotten the next 3-pack when my McKassie died. I really could not tell it helped her at all. But all of us are different, maybe it will be what your pet needs?

Merchant Response:We are saddened to hear about McKassie. Wishing you all the comfort in the world. Wish things turned out different. take care.
By Danielle D.
Lindenhurst, NY
Extremely Helpful!!
September 13, 2020
This product has been a life saver, literally, for my 5 year old female cat. She was diagnosed with idiopathic hypercalcemia about 2 years ago. Prolonged high levels of calcium greatly effect the kidneys, and her numbers were not good at all since it took a little while to get the calcium levels down (with miracle drug, Alendronate). My vet recommended Azodyl to help her kidneys, and the next time we checked her levels, they were all excellent. Azodyl saved my little girl's life, and I could not recommend it more!
Pros
  • Saves lives. Neat, clean capsule.
Cons
  • Cat hates taking pills, but that is not Azodyl's fault lol
By Diane S.
Walters, OK
Axodyl
August 26, 2020
Price is good and product arrives in a two day time span......wish there was a way to keep it cold longer but from everything I've read this shouldn't be an issue for a couple days. Colder weather will be less of a concern.
Pros
  • Great pricing and delivered within 2-3 days of shipping
Cons
  • wish product could be kept colder during hot months.
By Donna
Kenosha Wisconsin
Great for failing kidneys
April 21, 2020
I gave this to my basset hound when her kidneys started to fail and it totally turned her condition around, she is more active now and better than before.

Merchant Response:We love hearing stories like this. You and your basset hound take care.
By Lou
Brooklyn, NY
Better Price
March 18, 2020
For a pet medication that contains three bacterial cultures, two of which are commonly found in yogurt, this is more expensive (for each pill and the dose is 2/day) than my blood pressure med. BUT when my 17 year old calico stopped eating and drinking due to nausea from toxins built up from her kidney disease this solved that problem. She now has normal appetite and activity. This med must be shipped cold and EntirelyPets did a quick, efficient job at a sale price.

Merchant Response:Happy to help Lou. Glad to hear she is doing better.
Pros
  • Good price and proper delivery.
Cons
  • none
By Puglvs
Missouri
Thanks
January 21, 2020
Good product for my dog who has chronic kidney failure
By T W.
CT
Excellent
January 1, 2020
Excellent--and much used and needed product--that was packaged beautifully and sent out promptly. Can't ask for more. Will use EntirelyPets again!
By Lillian K.
Eugene, Oregon
HELPFUL
January 1, 2020
Azodyl helps maintain my kitty Suezee (Age 16.7) with her Kidney Disease.
Pros
  • Good Maintenance
Cons
  • NA
By Eve
California
Very Pleased
December 28, 2019
This product has helped support my kitty with kidney disease immensely. He has been on it for over a year, and his lab values have improved.
Pros
  • Easy to give
Cons
  • Rather expensive
By Robin
Vivian, LA
Saved my Cat
July 13, 2019
After the vet diagnosed my cat with kidney failure, five years ago, I did some research and found this. I love it it maded a big difference and so easy to give to my cat. Miss kitty is still going strong at 19 years . I highly recommend it !!!
Pros
  • Easy to give your cat, open capsule ,mix with food
Cons
  • None
By John N.
Arizona
Azodyl Really Works
June 13, 2019
I have had several cats diagnosed with renal insufficiency / disease / CRF. Each of these senior cats ultimately died from something other than renal failure. Azodyl helped them maintain BUN and Creatinine within high normal range. I now give Azodyl to all my cats, even though they do not have renal disease. EntirelyPets does a good job of packing this product which requires refrigeration, and I receive it in 2-3 days from order date.
Pros
  • Azodyl has definitely extended and improved quality of life for my cats suffering from renal disease.
Cons
  • Azodyl directions for use suggest giving entire capsule to cat. This is impractical due to size of capsule. You are better off opening up capsule and sprinkling powder on food just prior to serving. Your cat will still get benefit from probiotic.
By PeggyB
Lehigh FL
Great Product!
May 9, 2019
Azodyl has really helped our senior cat with kidney disease. However, the price of the product. PLUS the price of shipping can be prohibitive. Sad.
Cons
  • Price of product and shipping
By Cheraud
Schererville, Indiana
Very Powerful
April 1, 2019
My cat had kidney issues. His vet suggested Azodyl to help. Boy it really works!. He is doing amazingly well. His numbers are in normal range now. Needless to say we are very happy. Entirely Pets is a great place to purchase it. They have the lowest price. Just order it now because it has to be kept on ice because it is perishable. It also needs to be refrigerated.
Pros
  • Very powerful
Cons
  • Persishable
By Pat C.
St. Clair, MI
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
January 12, 2019
Have been giving Azodyl to my 18 year old cat for about 6 months. She has renal and liver issues and she has improved since being on this medication. She acts like a cat half her age.
By jemiller
Chicago, IL
6 pack is cheapest and convenient
January 1, 2019
After price shopping on various pet supply sites, Entirely Pets has the best price for Azodyl. The product is shipped within 2 days and comes with ice packs to keep the product cold. I use this product to help manage kidney disease in my 2 year old lab. So far, this product has helped stabilize her condition.
Pros
  • fast shipping, good price
Cons
  • none
By Jim H.
Salt Lake, Utah
Best Price
October 8, 2018
3 or 4 years ago, our 2 cats were diagnosed with kidney disease. Our Veterinarian suggested Azodyl supplements. The price at the vets office was over $100 per bottle and I have been ordering from Entirely Pets ever since. Kidney function as measured by blood work has been steady or better. I believe this supplement has extended the life of our cats who are now 16 and 15 years old.
By KJkj
Mixed feelings
August 21, 2018
My cat has renal insufficiency stage 2, and the vet has recommended Azodyl. I have been using it regularly since 3 months now, but it does not show any significant impact on her creatinine levels. However, it is a reputed product and I hope things will turn for the better - waiting and watching.
By Moody
NJ
A GODSEND!!!
June 28, 2018
My vet rec Azodyl a little over 18 months ago for my boy, Moody Moo. He was 13 yrs old at the time and his kidney values were at the top end of normal. He's been taking Azodyl every day since then. Just had new bloodwork and vet said everything looks good-NORMAL!!! He is now 15 and will continue taking Azodyl every day!
By Sfjberk
San Francisco
Azodyl
May 8, 2018
This review is for Azodyl (not the 3-pack, because I bought just 2 bottles). Azodyl has helped my 20-year-old cat maintain his kidney function numbers and keep as healthy as he can be.
By talltina
Setauket, New York
30% cheaper than buying from my vet!
April 9, 2018
I have been giving these caplets to my cat with renal disease for years. I don't believe there is any proof that they work but my cat seems Ok so I have to wonder -maybe they are one of the reasons she hasn't further declined. They have to be kept cool or they are ineffective ans EntirelyPets knew to ship them with a cooler bag insidee and insulated bag. Also, they are so much cheaper than buying from my vet.
By LisaK
Seems to be helping
October 6, 2017
Our 14 year old cat is doing better with Azodyl We'll keep her on it to help her kidneys as much as possible.
By Nana
Greenville, SC
Surviving Kidney Disease
October 2, 2017
My senior rescue dog was literally on her last leg. Each day she lives is a blessing. Azodyl helps her to live with Kidney disease rather than succumbing to it.
By Tere
Good product
October 1, 2017
My cat takes this product easily just sprinkled on his food. He is feeling much better and acting more energetic and youthful. Glad my vet prescribed it!!
By Polence
Excellent Supplement
September 1, 2017
Azodyl is a one-of-a-kind supplement and I am more than happy with the customer service at EntirelyPets. Shame that all of us in Europe need to buy it from the US and fret over transport temperatures, wait at the customs', etc. I would hope that one day the supplement will be easily available for us as well. Meanwhile though, from the several suppliers I've tried in the US, EntirelyPets is the best and while I need Azodyl, I would not look elsewhere.
By NICOLE
FRANCE
Best international purchase ever
August 20, 2017
ABSOLUTELY HAPPY for my first purchase on your shop!The packaging is excellent and carefully done!The international sending to France is very fast!My little cat seems to be in better conditions,with appetit!I will purchase for more soon and recommand this shop+++Thank you so much!!!
By Parpaiou
Provence
Nice product
August 5, 2017
Really good product, my cat seem to feel better with it. Hope it's for a long time
By Animal L.
Review for 3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count)
July 31, 2017
I've had my 17 year old cat, who was diagnosed with CKD in March, on Azodyl, Amin Avast, and Kidney Support Gold drops since then, and he is doing well.
By Patricia F.
Santa Monica, CA
Saved my dog's life
July 19, 2017
A few weeks ago, I was telling my 18 year old dog it was okay if it was time to go to the Rainbow Bridge as he had been going downhill for awhile. A week into Azodyl, he is acting and looking like he is years younger. He is super happy, sleeping well, eating well, very engaged in life. Miracle product! What a gift to the planet. Thank you!
By Sophie's M.
Orlando, FL
Azodyl
May 26, 2017
Recommended by our vet, but way cheaper than buying it at the vet's office. Ships fast and with cold packs to maintain stability of medication.
By nonegiven
Washington Boro, Pa.
Ordered by the Vet.
May 26, 2017
The vet ordered this medicine. It's kept her alive for six years. Too expensive for what you get. Delivery was very good.
By Jeff
King George, VA
Kidney Values Completely Normal
May 23, 2017
Azodyl seems to be keeping her values in check. Everything checks out normal.
By Ritesh k.
London
Please don't order this if you are based out of UK
April 2, 2017
I have ordered the product before while in India and never faced an issue. The pro-biotic product needs to be refrigerated and temperature controlled so prompt delivery is important. I wasn't informed when I ordered that The customs process in U.K. will mean the product is stuck with parcelforce courier company in london for close to 2 weeks with no updates or advice on how to expedite- I was willing to pay the 20 odd quid duty but no notice or method to get in touch. Entirelypets just stated they are helpless and I will need to wait. No refunds either since the product has been shipped on time. Not a happy customer sorry.
By JoJo
kidney pills
March 14, 2017
These pills were prescribed by a vet for our 9 yr.old yorkie dog two years ago; and JoJo is doing very well now with this medicine Azrodyl.
By ugghle
California
Azodl
March 6, 2017
Been giving this to our four cats for the last 3 years, has done wonders, kidney still a problem but cats have returned to normal weight and activity, 17 years old! A little pricey but works.
By Monica
Bayamon,Puerto Rico
Azodyl save my cat life
March 6, 2017
That medicine is the best . Practicaly save my cat life.
By OBDB
San Diego, CA
Using it as prevention
February 28, 2017
I purchased this when my cat had a uti. I actually ordered it, before her vet appt., just in case. Although her kidney test came back normal, I decided to start giving it to her anyway. She will be 17yrs in May and considering she is a Persian, who are predisposed to kidney problems, I feel it's well worth the cost (oldest pet I have ever had in my life). I have noticed that it helps keep her "regular." I also feed her a prescription diet of low-phosphorous food. "An ounce of prevention, is worth a pound of cure." It's not that easy giving a cat a pill, but I grease it up with extra-virgin Coconut Oil, every a.m., to help it go down.
By Nancy B.
La Paz, Mexico
Azodyl
February 28, 2017
My vet recommended Azodyl once a day for my 16 year old cat, as his kidneys were starting to fail. That was two years ago. My now 18 year old cat is doing great! He is more active and has a big appetite. And I still have my best buddy for company.
By misswiss
Brooklyn, NY
Works to keep renal function regular
February 22, 2017
We used this daily for our 18 year old cat with declining renal function. After we began using it, along with sub-Q fluids, his renal values not only stabilized but improved. Of course, YMMV, but this product has been great for our cat.
By Sanja
sweden
Very good
January 9, 2017
We got the prescription from our vet, and we thought they worked very well!
By Rosell
Creston, NC
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
January 9, 2017
Recent tests show Azodyl is helping with kidney function.
By KAT
Phoenix, AZ
Vet Recommended
October 31, 2016
My cat has renal issues from a very bad infection. After a number of meds and Azodyl, he is on the mend. He will be taking Azodyl probably forever. It does work for what the vet needed to happen.
By MEM
Delray Beach, Florida
Azodyl is an amazing product
October 22, 2016
My kitty Truly was diagnosed with Kidney disease at the age of 16. We didn't think she would live much longer, but heard of Azodyl from our vet. We decided to try it to see if would help reduce Truly's BUM number and give her some relief. Truly is now 21 years old and still doing well. I have a second kitty, who also is on Azodyl and she is 19 years old. I believe that this product has given both cats more longevity and a better quality of life.
By E N.
San Francisco, CA
It really works!
October 22, 2016
Azodyl does help support challenged kidneys by helping to filter nitrogenous waste from the bloodstream. Elevated kidney enzymes observed on my pet's blood work are reduced, and my vet is amazed. At age 17, my cat's health is stable again.
By joanieiii
erie pa
azodly
October 21, 2016
This medicine is expensive and you have to pay for overnight shipping. I am not sure it helped my dog. I bought to bottles to save money because of shipping. And my dog has pasted and I have a bottle never opened, I wish that these products that are suppose to help are pet our more reasonable in price.
By amianimales
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
August 2, 2016
excellent product is vital for my cat. tks
By JoJo
LOUISIANA
A Very Trusted Product
July 26, 2016
My kitty, who in days is about to turn 18 yrs old, has had renal disease for 4 years now. He was placed on Azodyl tablets, one in a.m. & one in p.m., and also placed on intravenous fluids. He is doing really good which I attribute to both these products. The SMALL Caps are ideal for my kitty as Vet recommended I open capsule and mix with small amount of water and administer by mouth in a syringe (no needle of course). This works great but you must work fast as it clumps if you don't continuously shake while in syringe. I highly recommend this product. I live in the South and with overnight shipping, my containers are always still very cold.
By Oak M.
Oak Park IL
Good Price for Azodyl
July 22, 2016
I was pleased by your price for Azodyl. Since my cat will need it for the rest of her life, any money I can save on her medication is a great help.
By Regina H.
It does what it says it will!
July 1, 2016
Excellent support for an animal with ill or aged kidneys. Helps bring elevated kidney functions tests down to normal, or nearer to normal, on blood work, after a month or two of use. Bravo!
By eah159
Good product
May 2, 2016
The capsules have no taste, making it easy to mux in with food.
By Big D.
Chicago, IL
Seems to be Working
April 27, 2016
The vet gave my dog 3 to 6 months to live. That was 1 1/2 yrs. ago. She is slowing down, but still hanging in there.
By jrander
Ames, IA
Very pleased
April 22, 2016
Great price and very conscientious with temperature-controlled shipping.
By Rob
Concord, CA
lifesaver
April 4, 2016
Like a kidney dialysis in a capsule! Has kept our renal cats alive years longer than without it, truly a miracle product!
By Lisa
Seattle WA
my 18 year old cat is still alive and kicking
March 24, 2016
Figaro was diagnosed with kidney problem long time ago. First we gave him one capsul a day, but his kidney function still gradually decreased. Since we gave him two, he has been better. One test showed that some numbers were improved. Price is still the best, and delivery is prompt.
By Jenny
Great product
March 22, 2016
I have no way to prove that Azodyl is responsible for this, but ever since we started our Stage 2 renal dog on Azodyl, his BUN and creatinine have remained stable for more than a year. In fact, the last blood test (last week) showed a slight improvement.
By Kyu
Excellent products, but poor shipping
March 21, 2016
Azodyl is working very successfully for my dog, and I am very satisfied with it. However, even though I chose priority shipping for Azodyl, it was delivered to me much later than other products shipped by normal shipping. Azodyl needs to be delivered fast and refrigerated as soon as possible to be effective. I appreciate your sending me new Azodyl, but still you need to improve your packaging and shipping process. I gave 3 stars because of the poor shipping.
By hello
good!
March 15, 2016
Needed for my dog kidney failure is about to suffer.
By M&M
It has been effective =)
March 14, 2016
We've been giving Azodyl to our cat for a few months and it has been effective in maintaining his kidney health. =)
By Caregiver
Scandia, MN
Soothes the Intestines!
March 14, 2016
Azodyl has helped lessen the inflammation in my dogs intestines and helped to manage his loose stools.
By CD
NV
Miracle Worker!
February 20, 2016
Our vet suggested this for our dog, who has always had slightly elevated creatinine levels. This keeps her levels normal.
By drudolph
Alaska
Great Product, Fast Shipping
February 12, 2016
I started my cat on this about a month ago. I see no negative side effects. They shipped it priority with the ice pack. It arrived still cold.
By CAL
Very effective
February 4, 2016
In combination with Epakatin, it has halted the progression of kidney disease in both of our cats.
By SuziQ
Annapolis MD
Delivered quickly and reasonable shipping
January 29, 2016
This product seemed to assist my kidney dogs rather quickly. Pro and pre biotic seems to be of benefit. Product was delivered quickly and wrapped to remain cool. Thanks for reasonable shipping!
By Big D.
Chicago, IL
This stuff works.
January 26, 2016
Since my dog has been using this product, her kidney levels have stabilized. She is not getting better, but at least she is not getting worse. I'll accept this for a 14 yr. old Golden.
By Fafa
LAX
Great supplement
December 27, 2015
I have two cats suffering kidney problem, Azodyl helps as shown by the blood testing result. The only one downside of it is it is expensive. I'll keep buy it via Entirely Pets, good customer servise.
By Rusty
Royal Oak, MI
Great Purchase
December 16, 2015
This company is awesome for ordering meds as I had originally tried another company and they wanted to charge me almost $80 for shipping as this product has to be shipped overnight, cold, and when I found Entirely Pets I was told I could order as many bottles at a time, but would only be charged the same shipping fee as for one bottle. Unfortunately my cat has to have two pills a day to control his kidneys. I have already recommended this company to other pet owners.
By WifeofJK
Charlotte, NC
My review has changed
December 4, 2015
Now that the numbers have come back for my pet's kidney function - the numbers aren't good - so I'd have to change my review of the Azodyl Caps (posted earlier) and say they were not effective and not worth the added costs. I gave them a try for 5 months and the numbers are still going south so the product did not work for my dog. Now she is on Aluminum Hydroxide - we'll see if that helps.
By Lisa
best purchase ever
November 22, 2015
Price is great. Delivery is on time. Comes with cold package.
By Snoopy's g.
NJ
Review for 3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count)
October 25, 2015
Entirely pets did an amazing job in packing this meds. In ice. Got here (cross country) still very cold and wrapped in all kind of ice packs. Thank you!
By Cisco's m.
Anodyl capsules
October 14, 2015
This product has, I believe, saved our elderly cat, who has only one working kidney. The cat had become lethargic and was not eating well. He was losing weight and periodically throwing up. Now he is like is old self--active, running, even climbing trees! And his appetite has returned and he is not getting sick. He weighs 18 pounds, which is "normal" for him, so he gets 3 capsules a day--2 in the AM and 1 in the PM, an hour before his meals. My husband and I are pleased with this product, to say the least!
By Cat M.
Kidney Changes
August 14, 2015
About a year and a half ago my 17 year old diabetic kitty was diagnosed with some kidney changes...fear of beginning stages of CRF. Azodyl and Epakitin were recommended, along with Enalepril RX to take pressure off of his kidneys....I'm very happy to say, we just had a checkup and there were no significant changes...so our boy is holding his own!!!!
By maryskitties
Spring Grove, IL
Excellent product
July 29, 2015
This is my 2nd refill of this product, Azodyl small caps, which I use for my 16 y/o kitty as she is in Stage III renal failure. Over the past 6 months she has been stabilized and I believe the Azodyl along with her other renal supplements have helped her immensely. She has a better quality of life and is now eating and drinking and gaining a bit of weight. Her kitty nephrologist has told me to keep her on it....The product was delivered promptly, wrapped in a cold pak and I was impressed with the rapid service. Thanks so much for this product and service.
By Aspen
TX
It Works!
July 15, 2015
I wish I had the exact #'s from my dog's blood work, but this used in combination with Epakitin did reduce the elevated #'s in my 14 year old husky's blood. She had been diagnosed with kidney disease and her levels were very high. Vet said probably 85% kidney failure. He was skeptical of this product but said it couldn't hurt to try. 2 months or so after we started Epakitin and Azodyl, sure enough her levels had decreased by a fair margin. It also greatly improved her life. She ended up passing from non related heart failure. I can't thank you all enough for the extra year we were given with out beloved Husky. Bottom line, these products do actually work!
By Kujo
Naperville, IL
Great Product
July 8, 2015
My dog had Liptospirosis, and Azodyl very much helped my dog regain full functions of his kidneys.
By therapygal
In Southwest Virginia
Great product
June 24, 2015
this produce was recommended by my vet because my dog has renal(kidney) failure. She says it is a specific probiotic which better supports a dog with renal failure than a regular probiotic. It was delivered in good time and with good packaging.
By HarleyMama
Knoxville, TN
Highly Recommend
June 23, 2015
Our 14 1/2 year old Maine Coon was diagnosed with early renal failure. He was drinking water constantly and eating less than normal. Our vet recommended Azodyl. After only a few days taking it, our cat was back to normal- eating, running, playing. I truly believe the Azodyl has given us more time with my fur baby! He has been on the Azodyl for 4 months now and continues to be playful and snuggly!
By lamorevero
Germany
excellent Product, excellent service
June 19, 2015
My male cat has CRF - diagnosed 2009 and I am usig regularly Azodyl. He is now 16 years old. Unfortunately Azodyl is not available in Europe, (we live in Germany) so I am ordering and sending to a friendĀ“s address in USA. Then we are searching friends who fly to Europe and they bring it, Then I am flying to pick it up. Long way - lots of money- many people involved - but my cat is still alive! That says everything
By ~Al
Milwaukee, WI
Unsure if it's making a difference
June 15, 2015
My 18 yo cat is in the very early stages of kidney disease. Since being put on this supplement - along with Cosequin & something called Renal Support 5400 - he seems to be having far fewer "old man" days where he seems to be in pain and uncomfortable. The majority of the days seem to be good ones for him. I can't say for sure that it's the supplements, but I'm still giving them to him. The capsules are easy to open and mix in his food & he doesn't seem to notice any difference in flavor. I did the "vaccination shipping" and they arrived very cold with several of the ice packs still very frozen.
By LoveMyAnimals
Athens, GA
It works!!!
June 15, 2015
My vet didn't want me to try this product because it hasn't been proven to work, plus it's expensive. I figured it wouldn't hurt to try it, and I'm so glad I did. There was a trace of protein in my cat's urine, which is not good, before I started giving him this probiotic, but when we checked his urine after two months, there was none!! He still has a huge appetite, is alert and playful. I really think Azodyl is helping him a lot.
By BetsC
I totally believe in this product
June 8, 2015
I have been using this on my kidney disease cats for several years and it keeps their blood work numbers lower for a longer period of time.
By Sophie's M.
Orlando, FL
Azodyl
May 29, 2015
Our Vet prescribed this med for Sophie who has chronic renal disease. The cost at the Vet is 2X the cost through entirely pets. Since Sophie will be taking this for the rest of her life, I might as well get it as cheap as I can.
By Lynne
San Diego
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
May 27, 2015
This product, along with another med, has saved my fur baby's life. I would highly recommend it to anyone whose dog is in renal failure..
By Janet
Atlanta, GA
Wonderful renal disease support
May 27, 2015
After my dog was diagnosed with chronic renal failure, I researched diets and supplements and found this product. My 14 year old girl has been on this for about 6 months now and I am convinced it has contributed to improving her quality of life in conjunction with subcutaneous fluid administration every 4-5 days. Without it, I don't think she would have lasted this long. She doesn't mind taking the pills and seems to decline significantly if I forget a dose. All I know is that it has given us more quality time with our baby girl. Please give this product a try. It's worth it!
By Margie B.
Cheyenne, WY
GREAT help for kidney failure!
May 27, 2015
My kitty has been living with renal failure for 10 years, and I believe AZODYL is why she is still living! I have not had to do sub-cu fluids since she was first diagnosed, in crisis. She gets 1 capsule every day, sprinkled on wet food. Her renal panel blood values are not perfect, but are just barely out of the normal range. I believe Azodyl has given us all these years!
By Cat l.
saved my cat
May 18, 2015
My cat was having kidney problems and was on special urinary food. He had quit eating and had lost weight. I bought these and broke them open and started mixing them with organic chicken and broth. He is doing great now. My vet prescribed steroids but I did not want to give it to him so I tried these first. So happy with the results.
By KL O.
OKC, OK
Azodyl Saves
May 13, 2015
My cat was diagnosed with renal failure over one year ago and given about four months to live. After the second stay in the ICU, I found Azodyl. I incorporated it into my cat's regiment and she has done very well for over a year. Her blood levels although borderline high are not excessive. She is proof Azodyl works. Thanks Azodyl and thank you Entirely Pets for the making Azodyl consistently available.
By Tony S.
Portales, NM
Azodyl
April 23, 2015
Excellent, keeps her healthy. They are easy to give her.
By Cookie
Chicago
I'm happy I tried Azodyl
April 16, 2015
My 16.5 yo Himalayan is definately more cheerful than she was prior to taking them! I haven't had her kidney values taken since she's been on but I like that she's more social than before. She's taken Epakitin too but now she's decided she doesn't like it in chicken broth anymore - any ideas how else I can make her take the powder,?? She won't eat it in or over food. Will definately keep purchasing Azodyl
By Brother310
Azodyl small caps
April 12, 2015
The Azodyl works wonders for my cat. It has really improved his health. Here is the reason for the two stars. My cat takes 3 pills a day so one bottle will last a month. Overnight shipping on this product is almost 30 dollars. To save some money I buy a three month supply. On this last batch the expiration date occurred over a month before I could use up all of the pills. I have bought this product in the past and the expiration date would be 6 or 9 months out. Now I have to think about going back to a one or two month order which will add considerable expense in shipping.
By Lucy
Victorville, Ca
Azodyl
April 11, 2015
This product is keeping my 20 years old cat a live for the last 5 years, I love it.
By Big D.
Chicago, IL
Azodyl
April 10, 2015
This stuff works. My dogs protien levels went from 8 down to 4.7 over several months. Entirely Pets has the best price that I found so far.
By Allison
Great product
April 6, 2015
My cat is 19 years old and has been on this for about 5 years and is doing steadly well with his kidney function. I have seen a difference in my cats health since using this product for his kidney health. I strongly recommend this product.
By addie
NY
Has Helped My Dog
April 6, 2015
Azodyl is effective in treating my dog and has helped to maintain the levels she currently has. Just wish the makers of this product would make it more affordable for responsible pet owners so that we can care for our pets the way we should. This product is costly and if you are retired and on a fixed income, it is becoming very hard to continue to buy Azodyl. Entirely Pets does what they can to help their customers and I appreciate that. Vetoquinol listen to your customers.
By GGranny
Florida
Great Product
April 1, 2015
We have a Siamese cat who will be 20 years old in November. In 2007 he developed chronic kidney disease. Our vet immediately put him on Azodyl. His condition improved and has been pretty stable. Azodyl combined with K-D canned food has kept him going for 8 years. It works for us !!
By Chloe's m.
Boynton Beach, FL
Life saving
March 31, 2015
I was devastated when my sweet kitty was diagnosed with renal failure. My vet told me she only had a few months to live. I did a lot of research and decided to start her on Azodyl and Epakitin at the same time. Normally, I would have tried one first, then added the other if necessary, but I had no time to waste. Within a few months, her kidney function tests were completely back to normal. My vet was totally shocked. Her kidney function remained normal for the next 3-4 years and she continued to take these 2 medications every day. I couldn't get her to take the Azodyl capsule, so I called the company and they said that opening the capsule and sprinkling it on her food was better than nothing. So for 3-4 years I would sprinkle Azodyl and Epakitin on her wet food every day and she took it, no problem. Eventually I lost my baby to lymphoma at 16 years old, but these meds gave me at least another 3-4 wonderful years with her.
By Kathy
Valley Springs CA
saving my cats life
March 31, 2015
My 15 year old Baby Boy started loosing weight and his breath smelled of Ammonia. In November I took him to the vet and he was diagnosed with early stage renal failure. We put him on and appetite increaser with special diet none of witch he like very well and IV Fluids. he was not improving and going down hill fast. Azodyl was suggested as a possible aid in improving his ability to dispel the toxins from his system. I started him on it and I can honestly say I think it is saving my cat's life! He has gained some weight and look's & act's like he feels better. He is even purring again. We go back to the vet in May and I will know then how much the Azodyl has helped. I know I can never STOP the renal failure, but if Azodyl can help keep him comfortable, stabilize his kidneys and give us more time I will keep him on it forever. THANK YOU !
By Wendita
Arkansas
Azodyl
March 28, 2015
This med has changed the life of my geriatric golden tabby, who is now around 19 years young! He managed to gain all his weight back and seems happy and content these days! I highly recommend this med!
By lorna0402
Great product
March 19, 2015
Very good product, it helps my dog with kidney problems a lot and they ship to Europe really fast..
By Charlie
Kidney help for cats
March 16, 2015
My vet recommended this for my 15 year old Maine Coon to help him feel better by eliminating nitrogen from his intestines due to partial kidney failure. After 2-3 days, I could see the results in that he felt better and acted more like his old self. He has been taking this for 5 months and is still doing well and the kidney levels have actually improved. A great product.
By LorettaD
California
Wonderful Supplement
March 16, 2015
After purchasing Azodyl, at our Vet's recommendation, along with a renal formula dog food, we noticed a marked improvement in our, 10 year old, dog's bowel movements. His diarrhea went away and he seems to be more active. He's been taking Azodyl for over a year and it continues to work.
By rdschreiner
St. Paul, MN
Continued strong results
March 16, 2015
Our cat Raphael has been on Azodyl for 3 years now and his latest blood tests have been great - creatinine at 1.6 and BUN at 32. Our vet is sold on the benefit of this supplement!
By V@l3r13
Virginia
Couldn't hurt.
March 16, 2015
My 17 yo cat has been on this for two months following his diagnosis with kidney disease. His BUN has gone from 35 to 38 but his creatine has gone from 2.7 to 2.3. Not a huge difference but I am willing to take the vet's advice that Adozyl helps. Pilling isn't the easiest thing but we are managing with Greenies pill pockets and Whisker Lickins soft treats that we smoosh around the capsules.
By Rescue M.
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
March 11, 2015
Both of my 6.5lb, 16 year old rescued babies have serious heart & kidney problems. Since they have been on Azodyl and a very special diet and sub-cutaneous fluid, they are doing much better. I'm not sure exactly what to attribute their improvement to, but, I'm certainly not going to take the Azodyl away! I truly believe the entire combination has improved their quality of life & health !!!
By Defne
Istanbul
Excellent
March 10, 2015
I started to use this product for my cat 2 months ago and this really works well. She feels really good after the usage of this product. I strongly recommend for the cats with the kidney problems.
By carlac
hesperia,ca.
A life saver
March 9, 2015
I have a 19 year old cat that has had Kidney problems since 2011. If not for the Azodyl she would surely have passed away alongtime ago. Actually her vet gave her 6 months last year. The small caps are much easier to give her. Also, just a tip if you give your pet a little water with a straw before the capsule it is a lot easier for them to swallow the capsule. Thank you Azodyl for saving Trixie's life!
By Katmar16
Iowa
Great product
March 6, 2015
My cat is on this medication for his kidney failure. It seems to be working well as his lab work confirms an improvement! I can get this medication for a better price through Entirely Pets (even when paying for the refrigerated shipping) than through the vet. The product arrives promptly and is fully refrigerated when it is received.
By TIGER
TEXAS
NOT A GOOD EXPERIANCE
February 22, 2015
THERE WAS NO LOT NUMBER OR EXPIRATION DATE ON PRODUCT BOTTLE. PAID FOR TWO DAY SHIPPING, ARRIVED IN FIVE DAYS, SHIPPED WITH COLD PACK IT MELTED, I DONT KNOW IF THE PRODUCT WORKS AS IT SHOULD, THIS MAY BE A GOOD PRODUCT BUT I CANT IN BUY AZODYL AGAIN FROM ENTIRELYPETS AGAIN FOR THE REASIONS STATED.
By Spinster
Long Island, New York
It helps!
February 17, 2015
Azodyl is helping my 16 year old cat. She was diagnosed with kidney failure. I started giving her Azodyl, and I noticed that she was acting playful, and having more energy. She has been on it for a few weeks, and she is not drinking so much water, and she is urinating less frequently. I wouldn't know that she has a problem. She is 7 3/4 pounds. When I gave her a whole capsule twice a day it made her nauseous. So now I give her one half capsule twice a day. I dump half the powder onto her breakfast, mix in a little water. I save the remaining powder in the refrigerator and give it to her with her evening meal. I would definitely recommend Azodyl.
By jazzcat
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
azodyl
February 7, 2015
This product has kept his BUN and Creatin stable for a couple of years so far. It helped his mother for years also.
By Gypsy's M.
Nyack, NY
Excellent Product
February 4, 2015
This product has made a significant difference for my 20 year old CFR cat. My only concern is that it is is no longer available in a 3 pack for $85 and no one seems to no why. The single bottle is over $60 now.
By Raif T.
Renal Insufficiency - Superb Product
February 1, 2015
This product was recommended by my veterinarian, and it is outstanding. Once a dog contracts renal insufficiency, the continued quality of life means that the dog needs assistance removing waste products. My dog has been on Azodyl now for 5 months, and these 5 months have been a gift from heaven.
By na
Saving my dogs life
February 1, 2015
This product has turned our dog's renal function around. He feels so much better with more energy and now eats well.
By Kendra V.
Greenville, SC
Best stuff for our cat in kidney failure
January 27, 2015
All I can say is that THIS STUFF IS WORTH THE MONEY. Our cat's kidney failure has been managed well with this product. Seems to make him feel better and he has more energy. I would love to meet and hug the person who developed this medication for pets.
By mary
Wilmington, DE
help for renal cats
January 21, 2015
I have been using this twice a day for almost 2 years now for my 17 year old cat with renal insufficiency. Her blood work is stable and she is active and happy. I believe this product along with wild alaskan salmon oil has helped her tremendously.
By iampwb
Southern New Jersey
Cat wouldn't eat it
January 16, 2015
My vet suggested that I order this product for my cat, and I did. However, there was no way I could entice her to eat anything with this capsule in it. I even tried opening the capsule and mixing the powder in with canned food - even though the dosing instructions said not to. No matter what I tried, I couldn't get the capsules into the cat.
By M J.
MA
Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
October 3, 2014
This past summer, XieXie, our 20 +yr. old cat, had been diagnosed with kidney/renal issues. Her Doctor prescribed this medicine (twice a day, with a mandatory companion dose of age/ weight appropriate "Pepcid" medicine. Thanks to her Doctor's astute diagnosis, shortly after she was placed on this prescription medicine regimen, her urinary elimination has been greatly reduced and she's been able to return to her purring and caterwauling, wonderful self !
By Chaseco
Azodyl
September 26, 2014
Product is working for my dog. However I was not able to get another order, because Azodyl is in short supply. I appreciate that EntirelyPets let me know right away that they were out and would send me the medicine as soon as possible. I would recommend that if you need this medicine that you have EntirelyPets send you automatic refiles.
By Kitchycat
Illinois
Great for CRF Cats!
September 18, 2014
My cat has been taking Azodyl for about 4 years now. I believe it has helped keep her BUN levels down. I recently started another of my cats on it too. I have had CRF cats in the past that didn't have Azodyl and they didn't last as long.
By aj
Huntsville AL
Great Price for a Med My Cat Has to Take
September 14, 2014
My vet recommended I give my older cat Azodyl when her kidneys began to fail. The small size makes it easier for her to swallow.
By birminghamqueen
West Chester, PA
Product Extends Life of Cat
September 8, 2014
My cat was diagnosed in renal failure in November 2012. She is not a cat that I could easily give sub-cue fluids to as I have done with other cats in renal failure. I came across this product and figured I'd give it a try. My cat has been on it for two years and is still acting normal. I would definitely use it again if one of our other cats is diagnosed with renal failure.
By Brooke
Wisconsin
Keeping our puppy alive
September 2, 2014
Our ShihTzu puppy was diagnosed with renal dysplasia, genetic, and we have been giving her 150 ml of subcutaneous fluids daily and Azodyl for small dogs twice daily. She is now 16 months old and the vets did not think she would live to 6 months. You would never know she was sick. Highly recommend the Azodyl. We also give her low protein diet.
By Twinks
Albuquerque, NM
What a deal
August 29, 2014
My cat has kidney disease and requires this med. The vet charges $84 - this was on sale and even with overnight shipping it was only $60!! It arrived in LESS than 24 hours - what a surprise. Great customer service! My cat is much easier to pill with these as they are a smaller capsule and it is the exact same product as I got from the vet.
By brdrcol
northern CO
Great product
August 25, 2014
Our one dog has been on this product for years and his kidney and urine levels have been normal since he went on it. Some places do not keep this product refrigerated when shipped; I was glad to find a good price and refrigerated shipping with Entirely Pets.
By tammy24557
Gretna, VA
Saved My Baby's Life
August 22, 2014
A little over a year ago, my cat was diagnosed with renal failure and was only given a 50% chance to live. It was a hard decision but I was not ready to let him go so my vet suggested I try this product along with Epikitin to help with his kidney function. Now, he is normal and you wouldn't even think anything was wrong with him. I am so thankful for this product. It has really helped him and given me a little longer with my baby. I highly recommend this product if you have a pet with a similar diagnosis.
By Shelly
Eden NY
Azodyl Small Caps (90 Count)
August 15, 2014
Very satisfied with the product, very satisfied with the price, and very satisfied with the quick delivery. Had been ordering from a different site, and paying quite a bit more for the product.
By Nikki
Not sure
July 30, 2014
I'm not sure if this is working since I haven't had my dogs kidney values retested...but I will say I'm disappointed in the sender(Entirely Pets)..when I received the product it was warm even though it was shipped in cold packs. The cold packs were very small and would only keep something cooks for a few hours at the most...I will never order this product from this site again.
By mimisview
frazier park, CA
20 year old cat still purring
July 28, 2014
been using this product for over a year and find my cats kidney function and hydration has been stable. When she goes off it her urine output increases by 100 percent and she gets dehydrated.
By Terri
Tyler, TX
Azodyl helps old Cougar
July 24, 2014
I have a wildlife sanctuary and many of our older cats get kidney failure. One of the products we use when diagnosed is Azodyl. We have used this product on an old cougar and tiger. Entirely Pets is great about shipping on time and having the best prices.
By KyCatMeowmy
Good but way too expensive
July 19, 2014
I use this product with some other products and Chinese herbs on my cat who is in renal failure. It helps move toxins thru the bowels rather than the kidneys and gives the kidneys much needed relief. Unfortunately, the more popular it has become the more the price has gone out of the ceiling. Also, these are caplets. They must be swallowed whole. If you are unable to pill a cat it won't be easy getting it into the cat. Based on weight my cat takes three per day. One 90 cap bottle only lasts one month. It contains live bacteria so it must be refrigerated. To arrive to your home "cool" you have to pay express or overnight shipping which is out of the ceiling. I have other cats that I use other brands of probiotics/prebiotics on. They are three times less expensive and work very well at getting my cats to use their litter box. I have been considering changing my cat in renal failure to the less expensive brands which seem to do the same thing as Azodyl.
By bubblepoplop
Singapore
Awesome website and product
July 14, 2014
Awesome product. Efficient shipping + ice pack which was a relief. Sooooo much cheaper than getting it at the vet - phew! Thanks Entirely Pets!
By Priscillalea
Barefoot Bay, Fl
Azodyl
June 24, 2014
As always the 3 bottles arrived cool and safe..I have 3 cats on Azodyl for CRF and it really seems to help. As the heat of summer arrives in FL one more ice bag may be needed all but one had melted......just saying..... thanks so much
By nan
sunny florida
holistic treatment for renal problems
June 21, 2014
Prolongs the life of your pet with renal problems. Since cats are difficult pill takers, I twist open the capsule and the powder can be mixed with a little fluid which my cat licks off my finger. A lot of vets are recommending this product and have it for sale in their offices. It is cheaper to buy online....no prescription needed.
By Plf
New Jersey
Great product
June 9, 2014
My dogs kidney functions improved after taking azodyl.
By Sugarman
Bayside, NY
Helps with Chronic Renal Failure
May 29, 2014
My vet recommended giving Azodyl to my 4 year old Siamese cat who was diagnosed with chronic renal failure to help remove toxin buildup. While I am unsure how well this works, I am willing to try anything to provide my cat an improved quality of life for this terrible disease that he was apparently born with.
By Beanie
Hamilton, NJ
Azodyl is great!
May 15, 2014
First of all I think that Azodyl really helps my cat with the kidney disease. He is stable and his kidney values have improved. The 90 count bottle is easier to administer since the pills are so much smaller than the 60 count bottle. The pills in the 60 count bottle are huge, I would definitely recommend this product and also get the 90 count.
By Mirage
NJ
Wonderful Product!
May 1, 2014
Worth a try if your cat has kidney disease. You have nothing to lose only something to gain by giving this a try (and they are not paying me to say this) My cat was diagnosed with kidney failure due to kidney stones, and was not expected much time left. Her numbers dramatically decreased while using this product in about 2 weeks time. She is doing great and this product is worth it! She has been on this for almost 2 years going strong! Consult the company's product information should your cat be on an antibiotic or other meds, you just have to time the administration of both so effectiveness is not decreased for either med. Some vets do not know this--at least that is from my experience.
By Rena
Naples, FL
Improved kidney function
April 1, 2014
Within a six month period after administering 3 capsules of Azodyl per day ( 2 in am 1 hour before feeding and 1 in pm 1 hour prior to feeding), my 15 year old male cat Mikey showed an improved Creatine level, initially 3.4, now 2.9. Additionally, there was no further weight loss.
By Bonnie
Ireland
Brilliant product
March 13, 2014
I was told my dog had Kidney failure and there was nothing I could do. Someone told me about Azodyl and my dog is doing great. She has put on weight and her coat is better than it has ever been.
By Catlady
GREAT PRODUCT
March 6, 2014
MY CAT IS 21 AND AZODYL IS ONE OF THE REASONS SHE IS STILL ALIVE AND DOING WELL. ENTIRELY PETS SHIPPED THE ITEM QUICKLY AND IT WAS WELL PACKED WITH ICE WITH STANDARD SHIPPING!!! VERY SATISFIED AND I AM A RETURNING CUSTOMER.
By Walter
Not sure yet
February 26, 2014
We have to give this capsule to walter with food wrapped around it otherwise he spits it out We will not know if it is working until his next blood test in April.
By GM
Excellent product
February 26, 2014
Bought for my 13 yrs old siamese, whose kidneys were not so great anymore. After 2 months the lab results came back within normal range. This products is saving my kitty's life.
By OscarThe W.
Western Connecticut
Azodyl
February 15, 2014
Azodyl Small Caps saved Oscar's life. Oscar suffers from renal disease. This supplement, along with an RX dog food and quality vet care have made him a happy pup!
By Marty J.
Amazing Results
February 6, 2014
Azodyl is miraculous. It's quite strange to see a dying cat become happy, playful, and energetic. I almost think the cat understands how much the medication helps him, because now he looks forward to taking those capsules each day!
By Kel
Great product!
February 2, 2014
My dog was born with a liver disease and these capsules have been a life saver!!
By Jean
Sebastian Florida
Azodyl
January 30, 2014
I have two small dogs, about five pounds each. They have renal failure and our vet put them on Azodyl more than three years ago. I find this medication very good, easy to give to the pets and would recommend it to others. I purchase it through Entirely Pets because of the fast delivery, and right price. It helps keep my pets alive.
By PEG
Frederick, MD
Exactly what I wanted
January 26, 2014
The Azodyl works great as a probiotic for our kidney-challenged senior cats. Due to personality differences, one cat takes it orally and the other in her food. Both cats are doing well.
By at
NJ
Azodyl-good product.
January 24, 2014
It does seem to reduce serum creatinine in cats. The smaller size is the right size for cats; they cannot take the larger size. The option for overnight shipping on ice is particularly helpful to preserve effectiveness, especially in warm weather. Entirelypets is apparently the only source for this product in the small size.
By ricats
Azodyl
January 16, 2014
I ordered this via Amazon and it used to come in a box and have multiple ice packs. It was great packaging. Now it comes in a bag with multiple ice packs, so it's still good, but not as good as when it was in a box. It seemed to stay colder in the box. Happy with the product and the price & shipping can't be beat.
By Annie
Kept my old dog alive
January 15, 2014
My 15 yr old chi mix has been on this twice a day for a year to help with her kidney problems and our vet cannot believe how much improved she is.
By Chuck
wonderful product
January 13, 2014
I have a number of geriatric cats whose kidneys are failing. I started them on Azodyl six months ago. Since then there has been no decline in their kidney function.
By sunnyejk
Charlotte, NC
Vet prescribed
December 31, 2013
I would only recommend this if a veterinarian suggested it. One of my dogs has kidney disease and his vet recommended this product. I purchased it from them until I found it available here at entirelypets.com. Azodyl does appear to be helping Murphy!
By Nurhan
Istanbul
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
December 8, 2013
Looks much better eats more ..we catch the second chance :))
By Wild M.
Help for an old cat
November 23, 2013
Our vet recommended Azodyl, and the product seems to be helping keep him well. Our 15-year-old cat has been in chronic kidney failure for more than a year, but he's still active and doing better than we expected. The smaller capsules are easier to give to a cat. He has learned to accept two capsules, which is good for us because it's not easy to pill a cat!
By DC
Singapore
Azodyl for kidney cats
November 4, 2013
My 16-18 yrs old cats have been taking Azodyl for a long time-since Kibow days. The small 90-caps are an improvement - easy to pop in cats' throats and to hand-carry multiple bottles (packed in ice) half-way round the world. Azodyl is well worth the trouble.
By Susan
Best Purchase Ever
November 3, 2013
Two of my cats got chronical kidney problem, and my vet recommended Azodyl. It really work for us.
By Cat L.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!
October 25, 2013
22 Months ago my vet said my 17 year old kitty had severe kidney disease. I was told Azodyl, along with daily fluids might help some but the disease was fairly advanced. Howard is now 19 and still enjoying life. His vet said his kidney function has greatly improved so I feel Azodyl has greatly helped to prolong his life.
By Sydneys99
Great product
October 15, 2013
Great product, small caps are easier for small dogs to take. Product shipped as ordered. Great customer service. Thanks.
By Iris
voorhees, new jersey
excellent results
October 13, 2013
My 13 year old mixed breed kidney levels were much better after taking azodyl. I will continue to give them to him
By DC
Singapore
Azodyl for breakfast.
October 7, 2013
One of my kidney cats is 15yrs old having taken Azodyl/Kibow (what it was previously called) for 7+ yrs. My kidney cats have tried many kidney cat supplements, the only one that i am still giving is Azodyl....in addition to Fortekor + SubQ. I live in Asia and a friend hand-carries the bottles back from US which is a great hassle....still worth the trouble.
By leszek2401
Warsaw, Poland
Azodyl in CRI
October 1, 2013
The best help for your cat in chronic renal insufficiency. It's not cheap for overseas buyers, but for the friend...
By HarleysDad100
Burbank, IL.
Easier to give
September 29, 2013
Many times the larger capsule was left in the food bowl and we had to break out the peanut butter. The smaller ones are easier to stick into her food and never left behind. The smaller one is just as effective. If you have a smaller breed or large breed, like mine, the small capsule is highly recommended by me.
By muttki
Warsaw, Poland
Life savior for my cat!
September 25, 2013
My cat Toffi suffers from severe kidney insufficiency and Azodyl has been simply saving his life ever since he had started to take it several years ago. "Take" is an extremely gentle description of fights we have with every application of it so I appreciate very much appearance of "small caps" on the market as it is much easier to throw them down his throat. Especially that he takes two caps in the morning. Polish customs regulation allowe me import free of charge only 5 bottles of Azodyl so I would really appreciate 3-packs of small caps!
By Kaye
Great product
August 24, 2013
Love the small capsules. So much easier to give to my cat. My Vet only has the large capsules. Receive the capsules quickly. They were still chilled. Ordering was hassle free. Will order again.
By barbara
plymouth ma
Extended my cat's life
July 16, 2013
She is 21 years old now and was diagnosed with kidney disease 4 years ago. Vet suggested Azodyl. At first I thought it would be difficult to administer the large pills (like the smaller caps). My cat cooperated nicely so I am able to easily give her a pill every day.
By Bob
Best Product ever!!!!!
June 26, 2013
Azodyl is a miraculous product, it worked amazingly on our cat of 19 years, I will definetely order this product again and again.
By Kim
MA
Love the 90 count
June 23, 2013
Thank you for providing this product in a 90 count bottle. It has helped my dog prolong his life. I highly recommend it for anyone with a dog with Kidney Issues.
By BirmanLady
Southern California
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
May 3, 2013
Good prices... Fast delivery... Thanks!!
By TJ
Winston-Salem, NC
Small caps easy to administer
April 13, 2013
My vet started my Yorkie on 2 Azodyl per day. The vet's office only carried the large version. It was next to impossible to give a small dog huge capsules. I started researching and found the same meds in a small capsule. That made life easier for me and my pet. Azodyl must be refrigerated and it was shipped with a cold pack. Thank you Entirely Pets!
By Kittypix
Azodyl
April 5, 2013
Seems to be helping my wonderful cat who has Chronic Kidney Disease.
By hawthornedon
DeRidder,LA
good product
April 1, 2013
It was a good product at a reasonable price
By Trdmrk86
Florida
Impressed with COLD shipping
March 26, 2013
Azodyl needs to stay cold at all times, so shipping was a concern of mine. To keep cold, overnight delivery in a cooler bag with ice packs is necessary. Entirelypets.com's shipping was impressive! Each bottle got it's own ice pack and then extras in the box too. Other websites charge extra for all those ice packs. To compensate for the costly shipping order several bottles at a time for the best savings. Still saved a fortune compared to my local vet!
By Azodyl
Works
March 23, 2013
My best friend Katie of 14 years has kidney failuure. She wasn't eating at all until I started using Azodyl along with sub-q. She has put on almost a pound.
By Adina
best product
March 21, 2013
Azodyl works like a charm. The shipping was fast and I received the package very well vraped and at proper temperature.I am very pleased.Thank you Entirelypets!
By John L.
Huntsville, Alabama
Much Better For Cats!
March 5, 2013
This is the first time I have tried the new smaller capsules. It is much easier to administer for our cat and they go down every time. The larger capsules were a hit and miss many times. Great improvement!
By Gab
Florida
A Life saver
February 24, 2013
My 17 year old Cat has renal failure and she is taking Azodyl for two years and is doing very well.
By Bernadette
Loved The Small Caps!!!
February 23, 2013
I purchased Azodyl once before in a larger capsule. When I wanted to order a larger quantity, I noticed that they also came in a smaller capsule. The difference in size made it SO much easier to "pill" my cat. I'm very pleased that I discovered the smaller version of the same medicine. I was also very pleased with how well the larger quantity of the medicine was shipped and without shipping cost to me.
By Digger's m.
Methuen, MA
Too soon to tell ...
February 20, 2013
I won't know how the Azodyl is working until new bloodwork is done. My cat has only been on it for a couple of weeks, and I also give him Kidney Support Gold. He wasn't sick, but his numbers were a little high. He has one small and one lumpy kidney, but he's been doing well. I'm hoping the two meds improve his numbers and surprise his doctor.
By Elvis P.
Fort Worth
Great for Small Cats!
February 20, 2013
The smaller caps are perfect for my small cat. No more opening the large caps and mixing with water to get it in her (not recommended but the only way I could do it). My girl has been holding her own for three years now on Azodyl once a day and other meds. The extra overnight shipping is worth it. Very well packed. Arrived cold.
By Billie
TN
For Kidneys
February 12, 2013
This really helps! My lil girls Windy is 15 1/2 and showing signs of Kidney problems. Praise GOD she is still acting young and not having to get subqed!
By Kristin
Great results so far
January 3, 2013
Our Vet recommended this product for our 10 year-old Rat Terrier mix for early stage kidney failure. We go back to the Vet in February with hopes that the product is helping her. She has experienced no side-effects from the medication and seems to be doing great thus far. Delivery of product was fast and efficient. Will definitely purchase again, if needed.
By Kishi23
Houston
Great
January 1, 2013
I use these caps along with Epakitin for my min pin that experienced an acute renal episode about 6 months ago. I haven't taken her to the vet again to check her kidney levels since starting this a few months ago, but she does appear happier and more active.
By bella
Tonawanda, New York
Saved my dog from renal failure
December 31, 2012
Penny was very sick with renal failure. After several expensive blood tests her levels were very high. The vet thought Penny was in serious danger. A friend recommended Azodyl as her dog also had renal failure and her dog survived 2 years longer. Without any other choice, Penny was put on azodyl 7 months ago; eats Kidney food; no protein; takes I.V injections every other day, and is thriving. She drinks from her bowl, eats her food and love walks. Thank you Azodyl.
By kolorek
Poland, Warsaw
To save my friend life
December 31, 2012
Hi, I am from Poland. I have a cat (it's my best friend), unfortunately he is ill (he has renal dysplasia). Thank God, I can buy Azodyl - I can save his life, so he is happy everyday and he give me a million kisses everyday. Azodyl it's the best medicine to help my friend.
By JSG
Azodyl
December 12, 2012
I have been using the Azodyl for one of my cats. It appears to be working very well. Just switched to the new smaller casule and it is easier to give it to her. I would recommend it.
By Josey
Detroit Michigan
Best Renal Supplements
December 3, 2012
My dog has been on these for 6 months now, after being diagnosed with renal failure with only a few months to live. Today, she's frisky and playful, which she wasn't when we went to the vet and she put my dog on this supplement. Best decision so far!
By BetsC
It does work!
November 27, 2012
Since giving this medication to two of my cats with kidney disease, their BUN and CREA have gone down instead of up. I believe this product works and will continue giving it to them.
By naturegrl
nature coast,fl
hope it works
November 22, 2012
Just started using this so will with hold judgement on efficacy. The cats DO NOT like the taste so am mixing with barley cat and administering with a syringe.
By Foxmolder
New York
Best Purchase
November 21, 2012
Received this really quick will order again
By Peoplefood
Bedford, VA
old dogs, bad kidneys
November 21, 2012
I have two dogs in kidney failure and one that is heading that way. Azodyl is keeping the first two alive and helping that third. I open the capsules and mix it with food things, thus, I have no problem giving, and dosing, the med.
By priscillalea
Barefoot Bay, FL
Very satisfied
November 14, 2012
I ordered Azodyl, a product that must be kept cold at all times. It arrived exactly when it was supposed to and was nice and cold. Have always been very satisfied with your service. Thank You
By Leo M.
Detox Your Cat
November 7, 2012
My twelve-year-old cat was diagnosed with chronic kidney disease ten months ago and was given only a few weeks to live. I live in Europe and had to import Azodyl from the USA. Since I started using Azodyl, he has not only regained his appetite but skips around sometimes like a much younger cat! He seems very content and I'm enjoying my 'extra time' with him. It's a real shame this product isn't available in Europe.
By Moorea
San Diego, CA
Smaller Capsules Good for Cats
October 31, 2012
My 15-year old cat has been on Azodyl for about 2 years. Her Kidney follow-up test show her urine is concentrating in the normal level. Now these capsules come in a SMALLER size for cats! Thank you, for making these available for felines. This product allows my cat to feel great and continue her pet-therapy visits to hospitals, senior homes, and veteran facilities.
By cb
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
October 30, 2012
The product works great on our cats kidneys. The product was received in a chilled shipping container that kept it fresh.
By Larry
Singapore
Working well for us
October 23, 2012
Our cat was diagnosed with CRF over a year ago. Our vet prescribed Azodyl together with Epikatin. So far her blood levels have not only remained stable, but have actually improved and at her last blood test her levels were just in the normal range. I believe this stuff is working, by removing the bad stuff within her gut before it enters the blood stream. The new smaller pills make it easier to buy and dose.
By Wimpercat
Azodyl
October 22, 2012
Without any doubt, this product, which must be shipped cold, arrived in excellent condition. It is an essential component for keeping my two cats with CRF healthy.
By Travelandstyle
New Jersey
Impressed with prompt service and proper shipping
September 5, 2012
Just placed my first order for Azodyl 90 count capsules with EntirelyPets yesterday. I selected the overnight shipping option as this supplement should be refrigerated. They charge a steep $30.00 overnight shipping fee. However, my order arrived today via FedEx in an insulated sleeve with three cold ice packs and each of the two bottles of Azodyl were individually wrapped in their own ice packs. That's FIVE total everyone. I was blown away ! I recommend to everyone to pay the overnight fee for how it is delivered. It's worth it for my cat's improved health. Bravo, to Entirely Pets!
By Moorea
San Diego, CA
Smaller size
August 18, 2012
This is the first time I purchased the smaller Azodyl capsules for my cat. Still too big for a cat to swallow, so I'm still opening the capsule and mixing the powder with water, but at least it is less powder. Our cat is at least 15-years old. Being on Azodyl the past couple years is saving her life. I highly recommend Azodyl for cats with kidney problems common to older felines.
By mom
Recommended by my Vet
July 27, 2012
Seems to be helping my cat with kidney disease. He is even gaining a little weight. He's also on Epikitten.
By BeeBarRazzle
Fayetteville, NY
Excellent Supplement
July 22, 2012
My kitty is now 18 1/12 yrs old and his kidney values continue to improve on this along with daily subq fluids.He's been on it since he was 17 yrs old. We had to take him off for about 4 or 5 weeks and the kidney values declined. As soon as he was back on it, they improved. Please ask for extra ice packing in the summer when ordering. The last shipment I got the gel packs were warm and we had 90 degree temps. This can destroy the bacteria that is so important for the success of this supplement.
By Bev
Boynton beach, Florida
Greatest supplement
July 17, 2012
Love the product. Has really made a difference in my cat. Have been buying it for years
By LarryC
Virginia
Excellent Product Enhancement
July 15, 2012
The new, smaller pill size is great and contains equal amounts of Azodyl as the larger caps (so I've been told) I'm fortunate with my cat who takes pills easily without any struggle or fuss. Only downside I've found is the small pill occasionally slips out of the pill popper I use - but that doesn't often happen. As for the efficacy of the medication, it seems to be helping my cat's comfort and also appears to inhibit the progression of his kidney disease. It's not a cure, but it is an excellent suppliment in treatment.
By Socks
Orlando Fl
Good service
July 14, 2012
Great service. The pills arived all the way to Orlando Fl and the freeze packs were still frozen
By chris
Washington, DC
Came fast and cool!
June 22, 2012
I accidentally left the box in my car on a 90 degree day for two hours and the cold packs were still partially frozen! Adding this to the care regime for 16 year old CRF Kitty. Since they are small, they should go down without too much of a fuss!
By Joni
Wisconsin
Excellent Product
June 18, 2012
My 20 year old kitty has been taking Azodyl for a couple of years now and has not had any problems. I really like these small capsules as they are easier to administer and I think they are digested by the small kitty tummy better than the larger caps. I also want to say that the overnight shipping is well worth the extra cost as my order arrived in a very timely manner and the ice packs were still cold and partially frozen. Good job Entirely Pets!!!
By Texas D.
Lowered BUN level in 5 weeks!
June 18, 2012
When our 15 year old dog was diagnosed with kidney disease, our vet recommended that he take both Azodyl and Epakatin, both manufactured by Vetoquinol. Their website states "Studies show that Azodyl administered orally on a daily basis has the potential to decrease BUN levels and prolong survival in renal insufficiency." Caring for a pet with kidney disease can be exhausting and it was miserable trying to get him to swallow these pills each day. The manufacturer states that they cannot be crushed but must be swallowed whole. Sometimes he'd vomit up the pills. There were several times when I questioned whether it was worth it to try to keep him on this supplement, especially since he did not seem to be improving and we had no idea if it was working. Even though our dog refused to change his diet, after 5 weeks of being on Azodyl, his BUN still dropped from 160 to 107. He's clearly feeling better. This product works! If you are questioning whether it's worth the hassle paying for overnight delivery with ice packs, keeping them refrigerated and getting your pet to swallow them, the answer is YES.
By Lily
Probiotics for Dogs
June 7, 2012
I've been giving this product to my dog Gidget for a little while now....she's enjoying continued good health at 13....thanks for giving us options that are natural!
By judyw
Lancaster, PA
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
April 27, 2012
5 years ago, my 7 year old boxer was diagnosed with polycystic kidney disease on both kidneys. She has been taking Azodyl ever since and is still symptom free.
By Sparky
Azodyl for Cats
April 18, 2012
It would be nice if the dosage was written on the label. I ended up calling the company who makes the medicine to see if the dosage was the same as the larger capsules! They called me back and there is the same amount of medicine in the large and small capsules. Entirely Pets was not able to answer that question for me.

Page 1 of 1