toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
235 Reviews
5
85% (200)
4
8% (18)
3
4% (9)
2
2% (4)
1
2% (4)
97% Recommend this product (228 of 235 responses)
By HollyB
West Palm Beach
So happy I was able to get this for much less than my vet
March 17, 2024
My dog is in renal failure and we’re spending a lot of vet bills, meds, and supplements, so it was a blessing to find it here, with a good coupon. It shipped immediately, and was packed in ice bags. It arrived in perfect condition, and I will continue ordering.
By Elsie
Georgetown TX
Renal diet script
March 8, 2024
My 14 year old friend is on a new renal diet along with this Azodyl prescription. Entirely Pets delivered them to us very timely and carefully packed in a refrigerated packing as they require. Thank you!
By Jinny
California
Good
March 2, 2024
Very good
By Pilar B.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
February 8, 2024
The product arrived in excellent condition and packaged very well.
Pros
  • excellent packaging and easy to use website
Cons
  • I wish delivery was free and it had arrived faster
By Katie
Ca
Excellent
January 16, 2024
Excellent product!
Pros
  • Works fantastic excellent kidney support
Cons
  • Has to be administered without being broken open.
By Donna H.
Omaha, NE
Great packaging.
December 22, 2023
The medication was wrapped well. It remained very cold as it should.
Pros
  • Easy to order
Cons
  • none
By Nancy D.
Plano, TX
Product has prevented CRF in my 15.5 year old cat
December 20, 2023
I have been using this product for several years after testing showed that my cat had the earliest signs of kidney problems leading to chronic renal failure. I found the best price for this relatively expensive supplement at Entirely Pets. My cat has shown no signs of advancing kidney disease. Chronic Renal failure is very expensive and difficult to treat.
Pros
  • Easy to give and works.
Cons
  • None except expense.
By Karen T.
Oceanside, CA
Great Product
December 16, 2023
My vet recommended this for my older dogs to improve kidney function. Does a really great job, only 3 capsules a day. Highly recommended.
By E
,
Great product
December 11, 2023
My dog is using Azodyl for the first time. He has experienced no side affects. He is eating better. He has more energy.i
Pros
  • It is a great product
Cons
  • No cons so far
By Joyce
West Virginia
Azodyl works+Excellent service
October 13, 2023
I treat one of my cats who was born with kidney malformation and hence kidney disease. This product has been keeping his kidney values in an acceptable range (high end of the normal range) for the last 5 years. Of course, we check his kidney values every six months, and so far so good. We will continue using Azodyl. As for EntirelyPets, I am very happy with the prompt service and above all, with the care with which Azodyl was shipped in a special pouch to keep it refrigerated It got here in less than 2 days, still refrigerated. Will certainly reorder from this company.
Pros
  • All of the above
Cons
  • None
By Natasha
Orange County
Really Works
September 25, 2023
My 10 year old cat was diagnosed with moderate kidney disease. Even with special food and subcutaneous fluids, her creatinine and BUN levels were increasing. I brought my cat to the vet for bloodwork August 7th 2023 and again September 18th 2023. I bought these probiotics right after her first August appt and in a month her Creatinine level went from 3.6 to 3.1 and her BUN level went from 56 to 52. I will keep her on these probiotics for the remainder of her life. The toxins that build up from the kidneys not functioning correctly can really make your kitty not feel good and affect their appetite :( These probiotics are important for cats with CKD.
Pros
  • They work
  • Cat can't taste them
  • Easy to break apart and mix in food
Cons
  • Expensive (but worth it)
  • Must be kept refrigerated
By Kathy
Sault Ste Marie, Mi.
Azodyl
September 13, 2023
Great product and great customer service.
Pros
  • The quality of life for our dog has notably improved since we started using this product.
By iryna
ga, atl
Came well secured and on time.
August 1, 2023
Came well packaged and wrapped with care. I ordered in a middle of hot summer was worried it's might be compromised by heat but everything was excellent.
Pros
  • Cannot comment on effectiveness yet.
Cons
  • expensive
By Angie
South Florida
What a miracle!
May 24, 2023
Azodyl helped to raise my German Shepherd's kidney level to perfection! My vetrinarian was dumb founded, totally perplexed! Azodyl also helps her sensitive digestion issues. She is doing well, i highly recommend Azodyl for as a daily supplement fir for all dogs!
Pros
  • Amazing supplement
Cons
  • Slightly expensive and expensive to ship because it needs to be at a certain temperature . (Worth it though)
By Melis
CA
Azodyl purchase
March 25, 2023
Delivered fast and in excellent condition.
By Viktoriya
Wilmington, DE
Helps kidney function
March 14, 2023
Azodyl helps to remove toxins in case of kidney failure, especially for older cats. The supplement contains billions of living microorganisms.
By Cheryl
Newark, DE
This supplement helps my cats!
October 16, 2022
I have two 18-year old cats. Both have what their Vet calls "renal insufficiency", which to my understanding means that their kidneys no longer work as efficiently as they did when they were young. My cats' Vet recommended Azodyl, as it helps clean the toxins out of their bloodstream that their kidneys are allowing through. I give them both one capsule a day. I have bloodwork done on them every 6 months to check how they're doing. Their numbers improved and then stabilized. Their Vet is very pleased and both my cats seem alert and engaged. They've had no problems with it. I highly recommend giving Azodyl a try if your cat or dog has kidney issues. I also recommend checking with your pet's Vet for their okay, I recommend that with everything involving pets not just this product. Just remember that this supplement needs to be kept refrigerated so that the probiotics stay alive and efficient. Entirely Pets ships it beautifully and it's always arrived on ice. I've attached pictures of Willow (she's a mostly white cat) and Emma (she's a dark tortoiseshell). Both photos were taken recently.

Merchant Response:Hello Cheryl, We're so glad to hear you're seeing improvements! we greatly appreciate your feedback and the photos of your pets.
Pros
  • Easy to administer to my two cats. And it definitely helps them! I am so glad their Vet recommended this supplement for them.
Cons
  • None at all.
By QRIO
SF Bay Area
Great Product and Excellent Shipping.
August 22, 2022
This is a great product for your kids with CKD. And the shipping was fast and correctly packaged. You should take a closer look at the studies performed by KIBOW and really get a glimpse into how these kinds of supplements work - it's fascinating. To think of how these billions of microorganisms are helping to clean our babies insides is so cool. I can only say good things about the research and work put into Azodyl and its more concentrated companion dosage Renadyl.
Cons
  • QRIO, we also find it fascinating that live microorganisms can help when other organs need a hand. As I say, Are we hosting billions of bacteria or are billions of bacteria hosting us?
By Natalia
USA
Product as described
July 24, 2022
The package is great to keep it cold
By Lacramioara
Piatra neamt
Grea Product
March 2, 2022
This product saved my cat life. I started to purchase from my country, Romania but i found it cheaper on this site. even the distance SUA-Romania is about 10 000km, EntirelyPets sent the purchase wonderful, very well packed and cold. I was nervous to be honest but it was a great experience. Even with a lot of money i give in tax to the border, it is still cheaper. Thanks!
By Claudette
Parrish, FL
Great service!
January 8, 2022
Great packaging for the Azodyl capaules. Received them in a timely manner. Thanks!
By Lot
TN
Helpful for elderly cat
December 6, 2021
This seems to be helpful for my 20 year old cat with kidney issues. Worth every penny
By amy
West Wareham, MA
Helpful
November 23, 2021
It is helping my cat. I would buy again.

Merchant Response:Wonderful! ?
By Darlene L.
California
Azodyl probiotic
April 26, 2021
My cat who has kidney disease seems to be responding well to the probiotic Azodyl.

Merchant Response:Darlene, we love hearing stories like this. You both take care.
By Jamie
Pennsylvania
Great Kidney Support
April 13, 2021
I really like this product. It has really helped my dog's kidneys since they were damaged from Lyme Disease.
Pros
  • Great kidney support
Cons
  • I think this product is very expensive for the amount you get and it must be kept cold. This isn't a problem in the winter, but during the summer you have to know when it's being delivered so it doesn't sit outside. Also a lot of times they won't let you use coupons on the product and customer support is less than friendly. I
By Candis
Wa
Product Review
January 5, 2021
The product seems like a miracle drug.
Cons
  • Shipping is stressful as no one sends any shipping confirmation and product needs refrigeration.
By Julie C.
Augusta, GA
It works
November 23, 2020
My vet put my elderly dog on Azodyl and his renal function numbers have actually improved. The product work.

Merchant Response:Julie, that is nothing short of a miracle. We love hearing stories like yours.
By Kring
Philippines
Trusted!
November 14, 2020
My vet recommended this coz its effective and i can't get it here so i have to order on this site and they shipped it right away. The items are well packaged, considering i tried ordering just 1 bottle first and im so amazed they made sure its properly handled in a big box, inside is like an insulation bag that is iced pack. Will definitely order again. Thanks a bunch! Satisfied customer here!
By McKassie
PNW
Can't say that it helped
September 19, 2020
We went thru one 3-pack of these on order of our vet, then had just gotten the next 3-pack when my McKassie died. I really could not tell it helped her at all. But all of us are different, maybe it will be what your pet needs?

Merchant Response:We are saddened to hear about McKassie. Wishing you all the comfort in the world. Wish things turned out different. take care.
By Danielle D.
Lindenhurst, NY
Extremely Helpful!!
September 13, 2020
This product has been a life saver, literally, for my 5 year old female cat. She was diagnosed with idiopathic hypercalcemia about 2 years ago. Prolonged high levels of calcium greatly effect the kidneys, and her numbers were not good at all since it took a little while to get the calcium levels down (with miracle drug, Alendronate). My vet recommended Azodyl to help her kidneys, and the next time we checked her levels, they were all excellent. Azodyl saved my little girl's life, and I could not recommend it more!
Pros
  • Saves lives. Neat, clean capsule.
Cons
  • Cat hates taking pills, but that is not Azodyl's fault lol
By Diane S.
Walters, OK
Axodyl
August 26, 2020
Price is good and product arrives in a two day time span......wish there was a way to keep it cold longer but from everything I've read this shouldn't be an issue for a couple days. Colder weather will be less of a concern.
Pros
  • Great pricing and delivered within 2-3 days of shipping
Cons
  • wish product could be kept colder during hot months.
By Donna
Kenosha Wisconsin
Great for failing kidneys
April 21, 2020
I gave this to my basset hound when her kidneys started to fail and it totally turned her condition around, she is more active now and better than before.

Merchant Response:We love hearing stories like this. You and your basset hound take care.
By Lou
Brooklyn, NY
Better Price
March 18, 2020
For a pet medication that contains three bacterial cultures, two of which are commonly found in yogurt, this is more expensive (for each pill and the dose is 2/day) than my blood pressure med. BUT when my 17 year old calico stopped eating and drinking due to nausea from toxins built up from her kidney disease this solved that problem. She now has normal appetite and activity. This med must be shipped cold and EntirelyPets did a quick, efficient job at a sale price.

Merchant Response:Happy to help Lou. Glad to hear she is doing better.
Pros
  • Good price and proper delivery.
Cons
  • none
By Puglvs
Missouri
Thanks
January 21, 2020
Good product for my dog who has chronic kidney failure
By T W.
CT
Excellent
January 1, 2020
Excellent--and much used and needed product--that was packaged beautifully and sent out promptly. Can't ask for more. Will use EntirelyPets again!
By Lillian K.
Eugene, Oregon
HELPFUL
January 1, 2020
Azodyl helps maintain my kitty Suezee (Age 16.7) with her Kidney Disease.
Pros
  • Good Maintenance
Cons
  • NA
By Eve
California
Very Pleased
December 28, 2019
This product has helped support my kitty with kidney disease immensely. He has been on it for over a year, and his lab values have improved.
Pros
  • Easy to give
Cons
  • Rather expensive
By Robin
Vivian, LA
Saved my Cat
July 13, 2019
After the vet diagnosed my cat with kidney failure, five years ago, I did some research and found this. I love it it maded a big difference and so easy to give to my cat. Miss kitty is still going strong at 19 years . I highly recommend it !!!
Pros
  • Easy to give your cat, open capsule ,mix with food
Cons
  • None
By John N.
Arizona
Azodyl Really Works
June 13, 2019
I have had several cats diagnosed with renal insufficiency / disease / CRF. Each of these senior cats ultimately died from something other than renal failure. Azodyl helped them maintain BUN and Creatinine within high normal range. I now give Azodyl to all my cats, even though they do not have renal disease. EntirelyPets does a good job of packing this product which requires refrigeration, and I receive it in 2-3 days from order date.
Pros
  • Azodyl has definitely extended and improved quality of life for my cats suffering from renal disease.
Cons
  • Azodyl directions for use suggest giving entire capsule to cat. This is impractical due to size of capsule. You are better off opening up capsule and sprinkling powder on food just prior to serving. Your cat will still get benefit from probiotic.
By PeggyB
Lehigh FL
Great Product!
May 9, 2019
Azodyl has really helped our senior cat with kidney disease. However, the price of the product. PLUS the price of shipping can be prohibitive. Sad.
Cons
  • Price of product and shipping
By Cheraud
Schererville, Indiana
Very Powerful
April 1, 2019
My cat had kidney issues. His vet suggested Azodyl to help. Boy it really works!. He is doing amazingly well. His numbers are in normal range now. Needless to say we are very happy. Entirely Pets is a great place to purchase it. They have the lowest price. Just order it now because it has to be kept on ice because it is perishable. It also needs to be refrigerated.
Pros
  • Very powerful
Cons
  • Persishable
By Pat C.
St. Clair, MI
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
January 12, 2019
Have been giving Azodyl to my 18 year old cat for about 6 months. She has renal and liver issues and she has improved since being on this medication. She acts like a cat half her age.
By jemiller
Chicago, IL
6 pack is cheapest and convenient
January 1, 2019
After price shopping on various pet supply sites, Entirely Pets has the best price for Azodyl. The product is shipped within 2 days and comes with ice packs to keep the product cold. I use this product to help manage kidney disease in my 2 year old lab. So far, this product has helped stabilize her condition.
Pros
  • fast shipping, good price
Cons
  • none
By Jim H.
Salt Lake, Utah
Best Price
October 8, 2018
3 or 4 years ago, our 2 cats were diagnosed with kidney disease. Our Veterinarian suggested Azodyl supplements. The price at the vets office was over $100 per bottle and I have been ordering from Entirely Pets ever since. Kidney function as measured by blood work has been steady or better. I believe this supplement has extended the life of our cats who are now 16 and 15 years old.
By KJkj
Mixed feelings
August 21, 2018
My cat has renal insufficiency stage 2, and the vet has recommended Azodyl. I have been using it regularly since 3 months now, but it does not show any significant impact on her creatinine levels. However, it is a reputed product and I hope things will turn for the better - waiting and watching.
By Moody
NJ
A GODSEND!!!
June 28, 2018
My vet rec Azodyl a little over 18 months ago for my boy, Moody Moo. He was 13 yrs old at the time and his kidney values were at the top end of normal. He's been taking Azodyl every day since then. Just had new bloodwork and vet said everything looks good-NORMAL!!! He is now 15 and will continue taking Azodyl every day!
By Sfjberk
San Francisco
Azodyl
May 8, 2018
This review is for Azodyl (not the 3-pack, because I bought just 2 bottles). Azodyl has helped my 20-year-old cat maintain his kidney function numbers and keep as healthy as he can be.
By talltina
Setauket, New York
30% cheaper than buying from my vet!
April 9, 2018
I have been giving these caplets to my cat with renal disease for years. I don't believe there is any proof that they work but my cat seems Ok so I have to wonder -maybe they are one of the reasons she hasn't further declined. They have to be kept cool or they are ineffective ans EntirelyPets knew to ship them with a cooler bag insidee and insulated bag. Also, they are so much cheaper than buying from my vet.
By LisaK
Seems to be helping
October 6, 2017
Our 14 year old cat is doing better with Azodyl We'll keep her on it to help her kidneys as much as possible.
By Nana
Greenville, SC
Surviving Kidney Disease
October 2, 2017
My senior rescue dog was literally on her last leg. Each day she lives is a blessing. Azodyl helps her to live with Kidney disease rather than succumbing to it.

Page 1 of 5
1