1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.7
198 Reviews
5
84% (167)
4
8% (16)
3
5% (9)
2
2% (3)
1
2% (3)
96% Recommend this product (190 of 198 responses)
By Robin
Vivian, LA
July 13, 2019
Saved my Cat
After the vet diagnosed my cat with kidney failure, five years ago, I did some research and found this. I love it it maded a big difference and so easy to give to my cat. Miss kitty is still going strong at 19 years . I highly recommend it !!!
ProsEasy to give your cat, open capsule ,mix with food
ConsNone
By John N.
Arizona
June 13, 2019
Azodyl Really Works
I have had several cats diagnosed with renal insufficiency / disease / CRF. Each of these senior cats ultimately died from something other than renal failure. Azodyl helped them maintain BUN and Creatinine within high normal range. I now give Azodyl to all my cats, even though they do not have renal disease. EntirelyPets does a good job of packing this product which requires refrigeration, and I receive it in 2-3 days from order date.
ProsAzodyl has definitely extended and improved quality of life for my cats suffering from renal disease.
ConsAzodyl directions for use suggest giving entire capsule to cat. This is impractical due to size of capsule. You are better off opening up capsule and sprinkling powder on food just prior to serving. Your cat will still get benefit from probiotic.
By PeggyB
Lehigh FL
May 9, 2019
Great Product!
Azodyl has really helped our senior cat with kidney disease. However, the price of the product. PLUS the price of shipping can be prohibitive. Sad.
ConsPrice of product and shipping
By Cheraud
Schererville, Indiana
April 1, 2019
Very Powerful
My cat had kidney issues. His vet suggested Azodyl to help. Boy it really works!. He is doing amazingly well. His numbers are in normal range now. Needless to say we are very happy. Entirely Pets is a great place to purchase it. They have the lowest price. Just order it now because it has to be kept on ice because it is perishable. It also needs to be refrigerated.
ProsVery powerful
ConsPersishable
By Pat C.
St. Clair, MI
January 12, 2019
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Have been giving Azodyl to my 18 year old cat for about 6 months. She has renal and liver issues and she has improved since being on this medication. She acts like a cat half her age.
By jemiller
Chicago, IL
January 1, 2019
6 pack is cheapest and convenient
After price shopping on various pet supply sites, Entirely Pets has the best price for Azodyl. The product is shipped within 2 days and comes with ice packs to keep the product cold. I use this product to help manage kidney disease in my 2 year old lab. So far, this product has helped stabilize her condition.
Prosfast shipping, good price
Consnone
By Jim H.
Salt Lake, Utah
October 8, 2018
Best Price
3 or 4 years ago, our 2 cats were diagnosed with kidney disease. Our Veterinarian suggested Azodyl supplements. The price at the vets office was over $100 per bottle and I have been ordering from Entirely Pets ever since. Kidney function as measured by blood work has been steady or better. I believe this supplement has extended the life of our cats who are now 16 and 15 years old.
By KJkj
August 21, 2018
Mixed feelings
My cat has renal insufficiency stage 2, and the vet has recommended Azodyl. I have been using it regularly since 3 months now, but it does not show any significant impact on her creatinine levels. However, it is a reputed product and I hope things will turn for the better - waiting and watching.
By Moody
NJ
June 28, 2018
A GODSEND!!!
My vet rec Azodyl a little over 18 months ago for my boy, Moody Moo. He was 13 yrs old at the time and his kidney values were at the top end of normal. He's been taking Azodyl every day since then. Just had new bloodwork and vet said everything looks good-NORMAL!!! He is now 15 and will continue taking Azodyl every day!
By Sfjberk
San Francisco
May 8, 2018
Azodyl
This review is for Azodyl (not the 3-pack, because I bought just 2 bottles). Azodyl has helped my 20-year-old cat maintain his kidney function numbers and keep as healthy as he can be.
By talltina
Setauket, New York
April 9, 2018
30% cheaper than buying from my vet!
I have been giving these caplets to my cat with renal disease for years. I don't believe there is any proof that they work but my cat seems Ok so I have to wonder -maybe they are one of the reasons she hasn't further declined. They have to be kept cool or they are ineffective ans EntirelyPets knew to ship them with a cooler bag insidee and insulated bag. Also, they are so much cheaper than buying from my vet.
By LisaK
October 6, 2017
Seems to be helping
Our 14 year old cat is doing better with Azodyl We'll keep her on it to help her kidneys as much as possible.
By Nana
Greenville, SC
October 2, 2017
Surviving Kidney Disease
My senior rescue dog was literally on her last leg. Each day she lives is a blessing. Azodyl helps her to live with Kidney disease rather than succumbing to it.
By Tere
October 1, 2017
Good product
My cat takes this product easily just sprinkled on his food. He is feeling much better and acting more energetic and youthful. Glad my vet prescribed it!!
By Polence
September 1, 2017
Excellent Supplement
Azodyl is a one-of-a-kind supplement and I am more than happy with the customer service at EntirelyPets. Shame that all of us in Europe need to buy it from the US and fret over transport temperatures, wait at the customs', etc. I would hope that one day the supplement will be easily available for us as well. Meanwhile though, from the several suppliers I've tried in the US, EntirelyPets is the best and while I need Azodyl, I would not look elsewhere.
By NICOLE
FRANCE
August 20, 2017
Best international purchase ever
ABSOLUTELY HAPPY for my first purchase on your shop!The packaging is excellent and carefully done!The international sending to France is very fast!My little cat seems to be in better conditions,with appetit!I will purchase for more soon and recommand this shop+++Thank you so much!!!
By Parpaiou
Provence
August 5, 2017
Nice product
Really good product, my cat seem to feel better with it. Hope it's for a long time
By Animal L.
July 31, 2017
Review for 3-PACK Azodyl Small Caps (270 count)
I've had my 17 year old cat, who was diagnosed with CKD in March, on Azodyl, Amin Avast, and Kidney Support Gold drops since then, and he is doing well.
By Patricia F.
Santa Monica, CA
July 19, 2017
Saved my dog's life
A few weeks ago, I was telling my 18 year old dog it was okay if it was time to go to the Rainbow Bridge as he had been going downhill for awhile. A week into Azodyl, he is acting and looking like he is years younger. He is super happy, sleeping well, eating well, very engaged in life. Miracle product! What a gift to the planet. Thank you!
By Sophie's M.
Orlando, FL
May 26, 2017
Azodyl
Recommended by our vet, but way cheaper than buying it at the vet's office. Ships fast and with cold packs to maintain stability of medication.
By nonegiven
Washington Boro, Pa.
May 26, 2017
Ordered by the Vet.
The vet ordered this medicine. It's kept her alive for six years. Too expensive for what you get. Delivery was very good.
By Jeff
King George, VA
May 23, 2017
Kidney Values Completely Normal
Azodyl seems to be keeping her values in check. Everything checks out normal.
By Ritesh k.
London
April 2, 2017
Please don't order this if you are based out of UK
I have ordered the product before while in India and never faced an issue. The pro-biotic product needs to be refrigerated and temperature controlled so prompt delivery is important. I wasn't informed when I ordered that The customs process in U.K. will mean the product is stuck with parcelforce courier company in london for close to 2 weeks with no updates or advice on how to expedite- I was willing to pay the 20 odd quid duty but no notice or method to get in touch. Entirelypets just stated they are helpless and I will need to wait. No refunds either since the product has been shipped on time. Not a happy customer sorry.
By JoJo
March 14, 2017
kidney pills
These pills were prescribed by a vet for our 9 yr.old yorkie dog two years ago; and JoJo is doing very well now with this medicine Azrodyl.
By ugghle
California
March 6, 2017
Azodl
Been giving this to our four cats for the last 3 years, has done wonders, kidney still a problem but cats have returned to normal weight and activity, 17 years old! A little pricey but works.
By Monica
Bayamon,Puerto Rico
March 6, 2017
Azodyl save my cat life
That medicine is the best . Practicaly save my cat life.
By OBDB
San Diego, CA
February 28, 2017
Using it as prevention
I purchased this when my cat had a uti. I actually ordered it, before her vet appt., just in case. Although her kidney test came back normal, I decided to start giving it to her anyway. She will be 17yrs in May and considering she is a Persian, who are predisposed to kidney problems, I feel it's well worth the cost (oldest pet I have ever had in my life). I have noticed that it helps keep her "regular." I also feed her a prescription diet of low-phosphorous food. "An ounce of prevention, is worth a pound of cure." It's not that easy giving a cat a pill, but I grease it up with extra-virgin Coconut Oil, every a.m., to help it go down.
By Nancy B.
La Paz, Mexico
February 28, 2017
Azodyl
My vet recommended Azodyl once a day for my 16 year old cat, as his kidneys were starting to fail. That was two years ago. My now 18 year old cat is doing great! He is more active and has a big appetite. And I still have my best buddy for company.
By misswiss
Brooklyn, NY
February 22, 2017
Works to keep renal function regular
We used this daily for our 18 year old cat with declining renal function. After we began using it, along with sub-Q fluids, his renal values not only stabilized but improved. Of course, YMMV, but this product has been great for our cat.
By Sanja
sweden
January 9, 2017
Very good
We got the prescription from our vet, and we thought they worked very well!
By Rosell
Creston, NC
January 9, 2017
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
Recent tests show Azodyl is helping with kidney function.
By KAT
Phoenix, AZ
October 31, 2016
Vet Recommended
My cat has renal issues from a very bad infection. After a number of meds and Azodyl, he is on the mend. He will be taking Azodyl probably forever. It does work for what the vet needed to happen.
By MEM
Delray Beach, Florida
October 22, 2016
Azodyl is an amazing product
My kitty Truly was diagnosed with Kidney disease at the age of 16. We didn't think she would live much longer, but heard of Azodyl from our vet. We decided to try it to see if would help reduce Truly's BUM number and give her some relief. Truly is now 21 years old and still doing well. I have a second kitty, who also is on Azodyl and she is 19 years old. I believe that this product has given both cats more longevity and a better quality of life.
By E N.
San Francisco, CA
October 22, 2016
It really works!
Azodyl does help support challenged kidneys by helping to filter nitrogenous waste from the bloodstream. Elevated kidney enzymes observed on my pet's blood work are reduced, and my vet is amazed. At age 17, my cat's health is stable again.
By joanieiii
erie pa
October 21, 2016
azodly
This medicine is expensive and you have to pay for overnight shipping. I am not sure it helped my dog. I bought to bottles to save money because of shipping. And my dog has pasted and I have a bottle never opened, I wish that these products that are suppose to help are pet our more reasonable in price.
By amianimales
August 2, 2016
Review for Azodyl Small Caps (90 count)
excellent product is vital for my cat. tks
By JoJo
LOUISIANA
July 26, 2016
A Very Trusted Product
My kitty, who in days is about to turn 18 yrs old, has had renal disease for 4 years now. He was placed on Azodyl tablets, one in a.m. & one in p.m., and also placed on intravenous fluids. He is doing really good which I attribute to both these products. The SMALL Caps are ideal for my kitty as Vet recommended I open capsule and mix with small amount of water and administer by mouth in a syringe (no needle of course). This works great but you must work fast as it clumps if you don't continuously shake while in syringe. I highly recommend this product. I live in the South and with overnight shipping, my containers are always still very cold.
By Oak M.
Oak Park IL
July 22, 2016
Good Price for Azodyl
I was pleased by your price for Azodyl. Since my cat will need it for the rest of her life, any money I can save on her medication is a great help.
By Regina H.
July 1, 2016
It does what it says it will!
Excellent support for an animal with ill or aged kidneys. Helps bring elevated kidney functions tests down to normal, or nearer to normal, on blood work, after a month or two of use. Bravo!
By eah159
May 2, 2016
Good product
The capsules have no taste, making it easy to mux in with food.
By Big D.
Chicago, IL
April 27, 2016
Seems to be Working
The vet gave my dog 3 to 6 months to live. That was 1 1/2 yrs. ago. She is slowing down, but still hanging in there.
By jrander
Ames, IA
April 22, 2016
Very pleased
Great price and very conscientious with temperature-controlled shipping.
By Rob
Concord, CA
April 4, 2016
lifesaver
Like a kidney dialysis in a capsule! Has kept our renal cats alive years longer than without it, truly a miracle product!
By Lisa
Seattle WA
March 24, 2016
my 18 year old cat is still alive and kicking
Figaro was diagnosed with kidney problem long time ago. First we gave him one capsul a day, but his kidney function still gradually decreased. Since we gave him two, he has been better. One test showed that some numbers were improved. Price is still the best, and delivery is prompt.
By Jenny
March 22, 2016
Great product
I have no way to prove that Azodyl is responsible for this, but ever since we started our Stage 2 renal dog on Azodyl, his BUN and creatinine have remained stable for more than a year. In fact, the last blood test (last week) showed a slight improvement.
By Kyu
March 21, 2016
Excellent products, but poor shipping
Azodyl is working very successfully for my dog, and I am very satisfied with it. However, even though I chose priority shipping for Azodyl, it was delivered to me much later than other products shipped by normal shipping. Azodyl needs to be delivered fast and refrigerated as soon as possible to be effective. I appreciate your sending me new Azodyl, but still you need to improve your packaging and shipping process. I gave 3 stars because of the poor shipping.
By hello
March 15, 2016
good!
Needed for my dog kidney failure is about to suffer.
By M&M
March 14, 2016
It has been effective =)
We've been giving Azodyl to our cat for a few months and it has been effective in maintaining his kidney health. =)
By Caregiver
Scandia, MN
March 14, 2016
Soothes the Intestines!
Azodyl has helped lessen the inflammation in my dogs intestines and helped to manage his loose stools.
By CD
NV
February 20, 2016
Miracle Worker!
Our vet suggested this for our dog, who has always had slightly elevated creatinine levels. This keeps her levels normal.

Page 1 of 4
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.