1. Home > 


4.7
65 Reviews
5
80% (52)
4
12% (8)
3
5% (3)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
89% Recommend this product (58 of 65 responses)
By jackie278
Seoul
December 24, 2018
It's good
I bought this item for a while and it is good for my dog.
By Southern B.
Canada
December 4, 2018
Sweet Teeth
Ernie has been using Oratene every day for over 5 years and his teeth are clean. His vet is impressed. Before Oratene he needed a professional cleaning every year. He hasn't needed one since daily use of Oratene.
By ngel
November 12, 2018
one of items spilled out and made others mess up
one of items spilled out and made others mess up..
By Rinii
June 5, 2018
Review for 6-PACK Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (15 oz) + FREE Breath Freshener (4 oz)
Shipping is good and the price is so cheep. So I very satisfied this order
By CHOIGOYA
September 10, 2017
I like it
It's really nice to prevent tooth-decay for my cat.
By Bobo's M.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
May 20, 2017
Glad I bought this gel
The Oratene gel is easy to use. I just rub it on my cat's gums once daily with my finger. He doesn't seem to hate it and it doesn't taste bad or anything like that because he doesn't run away from me when I rub his gums with it. We'll have to wait and see how well it works at controlling the gingivitis.
By dee
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2017
Maybe Ok for pets with no dental problems
This product did not do much for my dog as far as I could tell. 12 year old Chihuahua with periodontal disease. Had 10 teeth pulled in 2009, 5 in 2016, and 1 this year. Started using the ANTISEPTIC gel from Oratene after last surgery in april 2017. Use 1X in morning and 1X before bed. So far he is doing great. Also stopped feeding kibble. Switched to Honest Kitchen. He loves it. Also make sure he drinks water after eating whenever possible, and wipe teeth with water/gauze.
By Kay
Alabama
May 8, 2017
Dogs' favorite
We brush teeth every night and like try different tooth pastes for the dogs. This is a favorite and a repeat purchase. I like that it is clear and has a fresh smell. The dogs like to lick it from my fingers and after brushing, they lick it off the brush, so it's double duty tongue cleaner too.
By JamesJung
Kor
March 4, 2017
Awesome !!
My Pet Cray ~ Eat !!! Ha Ha !! Excellent Product
By IK
March 3, 2017
Good results for tartar control
I have a dog that tends to have a lot of tartar. I brush her teeth twice a day. I added Oratene 3 years ago. She is 7 years old and has not needed a dental cleaning yet.
By Jori
February 25, 2017
Lessened the Bad Breath
I bought this in conjunction with the antiseptic. This one seems a bit thicker and harder to rub on but it has done a great job maintaining the effects of the antiseptic.
By 24dogs1cat
Minnesota
January 6, 2017
Love this stuff
This works well and is very palatable. My dogs hate the other types of products with the intense taste to them.
By simpsonzz
December 31, 2016
Oratene...
These days there are manycompanion animal and living people. I am also living with a puppy, so I have to keep my dog's teeth clean like a human being.I thought I'd better do getting started, so I bought a toothpaste.The product I received had a long Expiration date So I was satisfied that I ordered two quantities. I'll buy it again next time.
By jini
November 3, 2016
good
I purchased the famous dog toothpaste. I think it's good for dog teeth.
By sunfuns2001
south korea
October 30, 2016
the oratanet maintenance is good
my cat 'haul' is eat well. she is 3 month old. she like oral gel thank you
By ECS
October 27, 2016
Excellent Product
This product works well on dogs teeth, easy to apply.
By M j.
October 15, 2016
very good!
very good!! The gums were healthy. My dog shows a happy smile.
By jw
S.Korea
August 1, 2016
Always very good!
It is good for daily brushing teeth. Because of no particular smell and no taste, my cats don`t deny it. I`ve been using this product for more than an year.
By MK
July 24, 2016
Excellent
I adopted my cat two months ago and took her to the hospital for the check-up. The previous owner hadn't brushed her teeths ever. The doctor said she had a polyp and the condition was pretty bad. I brushed her teeth twice a day with oratene. Her teeth became better.
By jelly201
July 11, 2016
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
This product was recommended by our holistic vet - the dogs love the taste so brushing (or even getting it into their mouths) is a breeze.
By melissa
June 19, 2016
really nice.
Periodontal disease of toothpaste. really nice. Dog using the toothbrush, then the teeth a lot healthier. Will always using the toothbrush.
By liz
June 7, 2016
I really like it
I bought it for my kitty. She really hate brush or brushing..... I really like it bcoz I dont need any brush.
By melissa
May 27, 2016
wow
I love it~! ~ so good~ Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel is very fresh toothpaste.
By MZ
Gettysburg, PA
March 30, 2016
Great dental product
This product works great on my Greyhound's teeth. Keeps her breath fresher and cuts back on the plaque and tarter.
By 13Persians
New Hope, PA
December 17, 2015
Works great
I have a cat that gets inflamed gums and this works to keep his gums pink and not red. I try to use a few times a week.
By very g.
November 25, 2015
very good
Very good for puppies. Eat natural ingredients.It can be used with confidence.
By Marcy
Robbinsdale, MN
October 31, 2015
Always good, fast service
I have a greyhound that has always been plagued with dry mouth. The Oratene works the best to keep her mouth hydrated plus it has the good ingredients to fight plaque. Great product and a great company to do business with!
By LCP80
Toronto
August 26, 2015
Great product!
This product has been a life saver. My small Manchester Terrier is prone to having oral issues and has had teeth pulled (despite brushing her teeth frequently). I've tried other products in the past, but this one has worked best for us. I especially notice a difference when I use it in conjunction with the Drinking Water Additive. We'll worth the purchase!
By Whispurr
July 22, 2015
Great stuff
Would love for this to work on neighbors. ;-) Anyway, my cats' bad breath is fixed immediately after applying this gel with a cotton swab onto their gums. They don't mind the taste too. Vet said their teeth looked good.
By seams
July 14, 2015
One's favorite products
Always to good use of products. I like both playing and my dog. The gel is there is not a negative reaction to brush.
By Marti
Florida
July 4, 2015
Cats don't mind it!
Not sure if it is helping with the tartar yet since I've only been using for a short time, but my kitties don't mind it & it is easy to apply. I will continue to use & hope that it helps.
By Furmom!
MN
June 18, 2015
Works for Me!
Since both of my Pomeranians are over 10 years old and the Vet suggested no more dentals on them (they have lost 18 teeth in the last 2 years), I decided to use Oratene. Both dogs like it and it is easy to use.
By elmira
May 8, 2015
Excellent means of keeping teeth clean
I have a 16 year old dog which I have not wanted to put under anesthesia for a dental cleaning for the past two years. As an alternative, I have religiously used the oratene maintenance gel. The gel definitely has kept tartar under control. I highly recommend it for anyone who can not do a veterinarian dental cleaning.
By Tricie
Troy, NY
March 17, 2015
Great product. Good Value.
My dog likes it. It is easy to apply - much easier than trying to brush teeth. Price is a great value.
By sandy
korea
July 24, 2014
good
veru great product. happy. my dog is like it good good. good!! i love it
By Dog+Cat F.
Portland, OR
April 3, 2014
Gel for my dog's teeh
Wonderful product for my older dog! I use it nightly on his teeth.
By Mel
March 9, 2014
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
My Chihuahuas don't hesitate to brush their teeth!
By MrsD
PA
December 9, 2013
Why has the brand name changed?
I purchased this & the antispetic gel religiously for my kitties' dental care. I am curious as to why they are now sold under the brand name "Oratene", instead of the previous "Biotene"? I researched a well known & reputable pet Rx site, & they still stock the "Biotene" brand gels. The past 2 tubes I have purchased pkg'd under the "Oratene" brand, have NOT worked as well as the gels pkg'd under "Biotene" did. For this reason, I can no longer recommend this product. EP's needs to explain why a product has changed it's brand name, in the product description section.
By may j.
ohio
October 30, 2013
oratene maintenance gel
I use this nightly on my 2 greyhounds and 1 borzoi.They build tartar/plaque quick and this helps to avoid periodontal disease.
By madz
Danvers, MA
October 27, 2013
oral health maitenance
too early to tell if it's working or not, but i consider this as one of my pets daily health maintenance
By MsHollywood
Novelty Ohio
October 15, 2013
Great LIFE LONG product for your best friend
I have used biotene on past pets and currently will start new puppies. I am not a fan of putting my dog to sleep to clean the teeth.
By evekitti
Singapore
June 27, 2013
Recommended by my vet
I bought a tube at my vet's (previously known as Biotene) and it helped my geriatric cat's gums, which were a bit inflamed because of receding gum on her canine. At 22, there's no way I'd let the vet sedate her to clean her teeth. So this was the other option. I think it's tasteless because my cat doesn't foam like she usually does when she tastes something she doesn't like.
By smokey
June 26, 2013
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
if you put the recommended size stripe of this on your pet, it won't last very long at all, especially if you have a big dog. I am using it in conjunction with the Oratene Drinking Water Additive. I use it on the 2 dogs whose teeth were the worst. Now all my dogs teeth are beautiful, though it is hard to say how much of that success can be contributed to the Maintenance Gel vs. a combo of both, since I used both. You have to be patient. I thought it wasn't doing much, but stuck with it and got results. None of my dogs teeth were really bad though, even the ones whose teeth had a little more tartar.
By WahineWinna
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 23, 2013
Only thing that helps
I've tried a series of antibiotics and mouthwashes on my Maltese and none seemed to help him. Once I started using the Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel he got better right away.
By Justine
Los Angeles
March 3, 2013
Very good for relief
I have a older cat with major gum inflammation from stomatitis. She drools all over the bed and her mouth is beet red. There was the odor of bacteria also on the bedspread. This product has given her a great deal of relief. I really feel the pain has subsided somewhat. There is no subsitute for vet care, but this has helped in the interim.
By MiT
Sacramento, CA
February 19, 2013
Works Great
When my 2 1/2 yr old male was about six months old, he had severe gingivitis. There's a technical term that I cannot remember. My vet did the scraping surgery and it didn't help. He prescribed the maintenance gel after a two week course of Biotene Antiseptic gel. Ricky loves the taste of it, and his gums are in great shape now thanks to Biotene Maintenace gel.
By Dan
Port Ludlow Wa.
December 11, 2012
Biotene Works !!!!
Just returned from an annual veterinarian exam with my Doxy - Lena. I have been brushing her teeth with Biotene daily ever since she had a large number of extractions due to dental carries at age four last year. A clean bill of health and lack of dental problems has been the result !!
By Ruthe
Michigan
December 9, 2012
Best with Oral B Sonicare Compact Head
Keeps all three of my girls' teeth pretty clean with daily use. Haven't had dentals in a long time.
By Lynn
November 28, 2012
good for their mouth
Again, vet recommended this product. Helps with keeping their mouth cleaner and teeth in better shape. We use on our cats at night when we take up their food so it works in their mouth overnight to preserve their teeth/gums. Since we can't brush their teeth, this is next best thing.
By TinyKitty
Honolulu, HI
November 18, 2012
Best product ever
My cat suffers from severe and chronic gingivitis so I tried the Biotene products and love them. I think my cat does, too, and they seem to be working in stabilizing his gingivitis. Great products.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.