toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
67 Reviews
5
81% (54)
4
12% (8)
3
4% (3)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
90% Recommend this product (60 of 67 responses)
By Craig L.
Fresno, CA
Clean teeth
June 5, 2020
Received this in a timely manner just as the tube was starting to run out. This stuff really helps to keep my dogs teeth clean with some brushing.
ProsDoes the job with the 6 different enzymes
ConsPrice can costly, but via Entirely Pets, it is cheaper.
By SOOIN
Beaverton, OR
Always
April 22, 2020
Good price Good for old dog
By jackie278
Seoul
It's good
December 24, 2018
I bought this item for a while and it is good for my dog.
By Southern B.
Canada
Sweet Teeth
December 4, 2018
Ernie has been using Oratene every day for over 5 years and his teeth are clean. His vet is impressed. Before Oratene he needed a professional cleaning every year. He hasn't needed one since daily use of Oratene.
By ngel
one of items spilled out and made others mess up
November 12, 2018
one of items spilled out and made others mess up..
By Rinii
Review for 6-PACK Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (15 oz) + FREE Breath Freshener (4 oz)
June 5, 2018
Shipping is good and the price is so cheep. So I very satisfied this order
By CHOIGOYA
I like it
September 10, 2017
It's really nice to prevent tooth-decay for my cat.
By Bobo's M.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Glad I bought this gel
May 20, 2017
The Oratene gel is easy to use. I just rub it on my cat's gums once daily with my finger. He doesn't seem to hate it and it doesn't taste bad or anything like that because he doesn't run away from me when I rub his gums with it. We'll have to wait and see how well it works at controlling the gingivitis.
By dee
Buffalo, NY
Maybe Ok for pets with no dental problems
May 16, 2017
This product did not do much for my dog as far as I could tell. 12 year old Chihuahua with periodontal disease. Had 10 teeth pulled in 2009, 5 in 2016, and 1 this year. Started using the ANTISEPTIC gel from Oratene after last surgery in april 2017. Use 1X in morning and 1X before bed. So far he is doing great. Also stopped feeding kibble. Switched to Honest Kitchen. He loves it. Also make sure he drinks water after eating whenever possible, and wipe teeth with water/gauze.
By Kay
Alabama
Dogs' favorite
May 8, 2017
We brush teeth every night and like try different tooth pastes for the dogs. This is a favorite and a repeat purchase. I like that it is clear and has a fresh smell. The dogs like to lick it from my fingers and after brushing, they lick it off the brush, so it's double duty tongue cleaner too.
By JamesJung
Kor
Awesome !!
March 4, 2017
My Pet Cray ~ Eat !!! Ha Ha !! Excellent Product
By IK
Good results for tartar control
March 3, 2017
I have a dog that tends to have a lot of tartar. I brush her teeth twice a day. I added Oratene 3 years ago. She is 7 years old and has not needed a dental cleaning yet.
By Jori
Lessened the Bad Breath
February 25, 2017
I bought this in conjunction with the antiseptic. This one seems a bit thicker and harder to rub on but it has done a great job maintaining the effects of the antiseptic.
By 24dogs1cat
Minnesota
Love this stuff
January 6, 2017
This works well and is very palatable. My dogs hate the other types of products with the intense taste to them.
By simpsonzz
Oratene...
December 31, 2016
These days there are manycompanion animal and living people. I am also living with a puppy, so I have to keep my dog's teeth clean like a human being.I thought I'd better do getting started, so I bought a toothpaste.The product I received had a long Expiration date So I was satisfied that I ordered two quantities. I'll buy it again next time.
By jini
good
November 3, 2016
I purchased the famous dog toothpaste. I think it's good for dog teeth.
By sunfuns2001
south korea
the oratanet maintenance is good
October 30, 2016
my cat 'haul' is eat well. she is 3 month old. she like oral gel thank you
By ECS
Excellent Product
October 27, 2016
This product works well on dogs teeth, easy to apply.
By M j.
very good!
October 15, 2016
very good!! The gums were healthy. My dog shows a happy smile.
By jw
S.Korea
Always very good!
August 1, 2016
It is good for daily brushing teeth. Because of no particular smell and no taste, my cats don`t deny it. I`ve been using this product for more than an year.
By MK
Excellent
July 24, 2016
I adopted my cat two months ago and took her to the hospital for the check-up. The previous owner hadn't brushed her teeths ever. The doctor said she had a polyp and the condition was pretty bad. I brushed her teeth twice a day with oratene. Her teeth became better.
By jelly201
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
July 11, 2016
This product was recommended by our holistic vet - the dogs love the taste so brushing (or even getting it into their mouths) is a breeze.
By melissa
really nice.
June 19, 2016
Periodontal disease of toothpaste. really nice. Dog using the toothbrush, then the teeth a lot healthier. Will always using the toothbrush.
By liz
I really like it
June 7, 2016
I bought it for my kitty. She really hate brush or brushing..... I really like it bcoz I dont need any brush.
By melissa
wow
May 27, 2016
I love it~! ~ so good~ Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel is very fresh toothpaste.
By MZ
Gettysburg, PA
Great dental product
March 30, 2016
This product works great on my Greyhound's teeth. Keeps her breath fresher and cuts back on the plaque and tarter.
By 13Persians
New Hope, PA
Works great
December 17, 2015
I have a cat that gets inflamed gums and this works to keep his gums pink and not red. I try to use a few times a week.
By very g.
very good
November 25, 2015
Very good for puppies. Eat natural ingredients.It can be used with confidence.
By Marcy
Robbinsdale, MN
Always good, fast service
October 31, 2015
I have a greyhound that has always been plagued with dry mouth. The Oratene works the best to keep her mouth hydrated plus it has the good ingredients to fight plaque. Great product and a great company to do business with!
By LCP80
Toronto
Great product!
August 26, 2015
This product has been a life saver. My small Manchester Terrier is prone to having oral issues and has had teeth pulled (despite brushing her teeth frequently). I've tried other products in the past, but this one has worked best for us. I especially notice a difference when I use it in conjunction with the Drinking Water Additive. We'll worth the purchase!
By Whispurr
Great stuff
July 22, 2015
Would love for this to work on neighbors. ;-) Anyway, my cats' bad breath is fixed immediately after applying this gel with a cotton swab onto their gums. They don't mind the taste too. Vet said their teeth looked good.
By seams
One's favorite products
July 14, 2015
Always to good use of products. I like both playing and my dog. The gel is there is not a negative reaction to brush.
By Marti
Florida
Cats don't mind it!
July 4, 2015
Not sure if it is helping with the tartar yet since I've only been using for a short time, but my kitties don't mind it & it is easy to apply. I will continue to use & hope that it helps.
By Furmom!
MN
Works for Me!
June 18, 2015
Since both of my Pomeranians are over 10 years old and the Vet suggested no more dentals on them (they have lost 18 teeth in the last 2 years), I decided to use Oratene. Both dogs like it and it is easy to use.
By elmira
Excellent means of keeping teeth clean
May 8, 2015
I have a 16 year old dog which I have not wanted to put under anesthesia for a dental cleaning for the past two years. As an alternative, I have religiously used the oratene maintenance gel. The gel definitely has kept tartar under control. I highly recommend it for anyone who can not do a veterinarian dental cleaning.
By Tricie
Troy, NY
Great product. Good Value.
March 17, 2015
My dog likes it. It is easy to apply - much easier than trying to brush teeth. Price is a great value.
By sandy
korea
good
July 24, 2014
veru great product. happy. my dog is like it good good. good!! i love it
By Dog+Cat F.
Portland, OR
Gel for my dog's teeh
April 3, 2014
Wonderful product for my older dog! I use it nightly on his teeth.
By Mel
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
March 9, 2014
My Chihuahuas don't hesitate to brush their teeth!
By MrsD
PA
Why has the brand name changed?
December 9, 2013
I purchased this & the antispetic gel religiously for my kitties' dental care. I am curious as to why they are now sold under the brand name "Oratene", instead of the previous "Biotene"? I researched a well known & reputable pet Rx site, & they still stock the "Biotene" brand gels. The past 2 tubes I have purchased pkg'd under the "Oratene" brand, have NOT worked as well as the gels pkg'd under "Biotene" did. For this reason, I can no longer recommend this product. EP's needs to explain why a product has changed it's brand name, in the product description section.
By may j.
ohio
oratene maintenance gel
October 30, 2013
I use this nightly on my 2 greyhounds and 1 borzoi.They build tartar/plaque quick and this helps to avoid periodontal disease.
By madz
Danvers, MA
oral health maitenance
October 27, 2013
too early to tell if it's working or not, but i consider this as one of my pets daily health maintenance
By MsHollywood
Novelty Ohio
Great LIFE LONG product for your best friend
October 15, 2013
I have used biotene on past pets and currently will start new puppies. I am not a fan of putting my dog to sleep to clean the teeth.
By evekitti
Singapore
Recommended by my vet
June 27, 2013
I bought a tube at my vet's (previously known as Biotene) and it helped my geriatric cat's gums, which were a bit inflamed because of receding gum on her canine. At 22, there's no way I'd let the vet sedate her to clean her teeth. So this was the other option. I think it's tasteless because my cat doesn't foam like she usually does when she tastes something she doesn't like.
By smokey
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
June 26, 2013
if you put the recommended size stripe of this on your pet, it won't last very long at all, especially if you have a big dog. I am using it in conjunction with the Oratene Drinking Water Additive. I use it on the 2 dogs whose teeth were the worst. Now all my dogs teeth are beautiful, though it is hard to say how much of that success can be contributed to the Maintenance Gel vs. a combo of both, since I used both. You have to be patient. I thought it wasn't doing much, but stuck with it and got results. None of my dogs teeth were really bad though, even the ones whose teeth had a little more tartar.
By WahineWinna
Honolulu, Hawaii
Only thing that helps
May 23, 2013
I've tried a series of antibiotics and mouthwashes on my Maltese and none seemed to help him. Once I started using the Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel he got better right away.
By Justine
Los Angeles
Very good for relief
March 3, 2013
I have a older cat with major gum inflammation from stomatitis. She drools all over the bed and her mouth is beet red. There was the odor of bacteria also on the bedspread. This product has given her a great deal of relief. I really feel the pain has subsided somewhat. There is no subsitute for vet care, but this has helped in the interim.
By MiT
Sacramento, CA
Works Great
February 19, 2013
When my 2 1/2 yr old male was about six months old, he had severe gingivitis. There's a technical term that I cannot remember. My vet did the scraping surgery and it didn't help. He prescribed the maintenance gel after a two week course of Biotene Antiseptic gel. Ricky loves the taste of it, and his gums are in great shape now thanks to Biotene Maintenace gel.
By Dan
Port Ludlow Wa.
Biotene Works !!!!
December 11, 2012
Just returned from an annual veterinarian exam with my Doxy - Lena. I have been brushing her teeth with Biotene daily ever since she had a large number of extractions due to dental carries at age four last year. A clean bill of health and lack of dental problems has been the result !!
By Ruthe
Michigan
Best with Oral B Sonicare Compact Head
December 9, 2012
Keeps all three of my girls' teeth pretty clean with daily use. Haven't had dentals in a long time.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.