1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.7
120 Reviews
5
80% (96)
4
13% (16)
3
5% (6)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
90% Recommend this product (108 of 120 responses)
By jackie278
Seoul
December 24, 2018
It's good
I bought this item for a while and it is good for my dog.
By Southern B.
Canada
December 4, 2018
Sweet Teeth
Ernie has been using Oratene every day for over 5 years and his teeth are clean. His vet is impressed. Before Oratene he needed a professional cleaning every year. He hasn't needed one since daily use of Oratene.
By ngel
November 12, 2018
one of items spilled out and made others mess up
one of items spilled out and made others mess up..
By Rinii
June 5, 2018
Review for 6-PACK Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (15 oz) + FREE Breath Freshener (4 oz)
Shipping is good and the price is so cheep. So I very satisfied this order
By suri
UK
October 1, 2017
oratene antiseptic gel
helps my dogs gums a lot, I use this once a month for a week then continue with the maintenance gel, I have tried many toothpastes but this seems the best .
By Vickie
Iowa
September 17, 2017
Works Very Well
The antiseptic gel works very well. I have a hairless chinese crested who are notorious for teeth and gum problems. She has constant problems with gum inflamation and sore spots around her remaining teeth in between cleanings. I decided to give this a try in between cleanings. I use it morning and evening after she eats (once per day did not work) by putting it on the sore spots then massage it in a bit. If you are consistent in using this it will help.
By CHOIGOYA
September 10, 2017
I like it
It's really nice to prevent tooth-decay for my cat.
By Bobo's M.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
May 20, 2017
Glad I bought this gel
The Oratene gel is easy to use. I just rub it on my cat's gums once daily with my finger. He doesn't seem to hate it and it doesn't taste bad or anything like that because he doesn't run away from me when I rub his gums with it. We'll have to wait and see how well it works at controlling the gingivitis.
By JCasil
May 18, 2017
So Easy to use
My cats have gingivitis from a Calici infection. The Vet says the vaccination does not cover this part of the Calici virus - it has to run its course, but in the meantime it can do terrific damage to my cats teeth. I use this to get my cats used to teeth cleaning. I use this 2 times a day in the beginning and then introduce actually tooth brushing, twice a day (once at first). I use this in-between brushings, such as in the afternoon or when i don't have time or lost those awful little tiny toothbrushes they make for cats!
By dee
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2017
Maybe Ok for pets with no dental problems
This product did not do much for my dog as far as I could tell. 12 year old Chihuahua with periodontal disease. Had 10 teeth pulled in 2009, 5 in 2016, and 1 this year. Started using the ANTISEPTIC gel from Oratene after last surgery in april 2017. Use 1X in morning and 1X before bed. So far he is doing great. Also stopped feeding kibble. Switched to Honest Kitchen. He loves it. Also make sure he drinks water after eating whenever possible, and wipe teeth with water/gauze.
By dee
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2017
Oratene ANTISEPTIC gel
My 12 yr old chihuahua had dental issues for 3+ years. Periodontal disease per vet. Had 5 teeth pulled in Sept 16 and another pulled in March 2017. Vet just says "brush his teeth". Not easy, all toothbrushes too big. I use my pinky finger with water in a dixie cup, rub along his gums to clean, and/or gauze with coconut oil. Try to make sure he drinks some water after every meal or snack. Morning and night put ANTISEPTIC gel on gums. The maintenance gel did not do much for my dog. Been using since 4/24/2017. My vet would not write a prescription for this product, the pharmacy claimed they did not have a need for a case of product, their only option to buy from mfg they claimed. I found online, was wary at first since is supposed to be prescription, but box sealed, valid lot # and exp date. So far between cleaning teeth as much as I can and faithfully using gel 2X per day/night, he is doing great. Also took him off kibble,(against my vets advice also, they claim it helps teeth, it never did) eating honest kitchen dehydrated and acts like he is 7 again. Highly recommend the ANTISEPTIC GEL. And the Honest Kitchen.
By Kay
Alabama
May 8, 2017
Dogs' favorite
We brush teeth every night and like try different tooth pastes for the dogs. This is a favorite and a repeat purchase. I like that it is clear and has a fresh smell. The dogs like to lick it from my fingers and after brushing, they lick it off the brush, so it's double duty tongue cleaner too.
By Anonymous
March 30, 2017
Review for Oratene Oral Gel (1 oz)
. , .
By Mj
Destin
March 23, 2017
Antiseptic gel
An outstanding product. Cleared ulcers in my "dorkie's" mouth. Cheaper thru this venue than the vet's office! Easy to use and my pup loves the taste!
By JamesJung
Kor
March 4, 2017
Awesome !!
My Pet Cray ~ Eat !!! Ha Ha !! Excellent Product
By IK
March 3, 2017
Good results for tartar control
I have a dog that tends to have a lot of tartar. I brush her teeth twice a day. I added Oratene 3 years ago. She is 7 years old and has not needed a dental cleaning yet.
By Jori
February 25, 2017
Lessened the Bad Breath
I bought this in conjunction with the antiseptic. This one seems a bit thicker and harder to rub on but it has done a great job maintaining the effects of the antiseptic.
By Jori
February 25, 2017
Lessened the Bad Breath
My kitty has had chronic dental problems since he was 5. Now that he has CKD, it's worse. After using this once a day for a week, the smell of his breath improved and he is less sensitive to me touching his gums and teeth.
By 24dogs1cat
Minnesota
January 6, 2017
Love this stuff
This works well and is very palatable. My dogs hate the other types of products with the intense taste to them.
By simpsonzz
December 31, 2016
Oratene...
These days there are manycompanion animal and living people. I am also living with a puppy, so I have to keep my dog's teeth clean like a human being.I thought I'd better do getting started, so I bought a toothpaste.The product I received had a long Expiration date So I was satisfied that I ordered two quantities. I'll buy it again next time.
By jello
IL
December 29, 2016
oratene antiseptic saving my cats teeth
I am very happy with the Oratene antiseptic gel. I rescued a little 13 yr old cat and his teeth were not in the best of shape & he was found to be in the beginning stages of kidney disease so I have been afraid to have his teeth cleaned and to be sedated. The gel has seemed to be a great help and I also have purchased the teeth cleaning gel. His breath is so much better and his teeth seem a little cleaner also. He is fussy and will not let me put it on his gums or teeth so I put a drop of fish oil on a plate and put the gel in the center of it and he laps it up. He has been on it about 3 mos now. I sometimes go back and forth with the anitiseptic and the teeth cleaning gel. I will definitely purchase again. I was also told this is not harmful to his kidneys.
By blgilch
Kissimmee, fl
November 12, 2016
very good product
I use three of the Oratene products, the water additive, the antiseptic gel and the maintenance gel. They all work really well for helping with oral care for my dog.
By Bee
OH.
November 10, 2016
Oratene
I use the antiseptic gel on the gums each day until the tube is gone. Then I continue treatment with the Oratene maintenance gel. Whenever I notice his breath is not too appealing or spot a little blood on his toothbrush I go for a round of treatment with these two products. I can tell when his gums are sore or inflamed by looking at them. I also notice he crunches his dry food better when the gums are healthy. I love this product for him.
By jini
November 3, 2016
good
I purchased the famous dog toothpaste. I think it's good for dog teeth.
By sunfuns2001
south korea
October 30, 2016
the oratanet maintenance is good
my cat 'haul' is eat well. she is 3 month old. she like oral gel thank you
By ECS
October 27, 2016
Excellent Product
This product works well on dogs teeth, easy to apply.
By M j.
October 15, 2016
very good!
very good!! The gums were healthy. My dog shows a happy smile.
By Nansee
Ontario, Canada
August 2, 2016
Initial review is great
Just started using this on my 9 year old bichon .... Her teeth are in good shape (my opinion) except for a yellow tinge on the fangs top/bottom and some plaque ... Not much on the very back teeth. I noticed right away how her teeth whiten in front including her fangs .. I will continue to use and hope the plaque in back melts away.
By jw
S.Korea
August 1, 2016
Always very good!
It is good for daily brushing teeth. Because of no particular smell and no taste, my cats don`t deny it. I`ve been using this product for more than an year.
By MK
July 24, 2016
Excellent
I adopted my cat two months ago and took her to the hospital for the check-up. The previous owner hadn't brushed her teeths ever. The doctor said she had a polyp and the condition was pretty bad. I brushed her teeth twice a day with oratene. Her teeth became better.
By mk
July 24, 2016
Good for the teeth
I adopted my cat two months ago and took her to the hospital for the check-up. The previous owner hadn't brushed her teeths ever. The doctor said she had a polyp and the condition was pretty bad. I brushed her teeth twice a day with oratene. Her teeth became better.
By jelly201
July 11, 2016
Review for Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel (2.5 oz)
This product was recommended by our holistic vet - the dogs love the taste so brushing (or even getting it into their mouths) is a breeze.
By melissa
June 19, 2016
really nice.
Periodontal disease of toothpaste. really nice. Dog using the toothbrush, then the teeth a lot healthier. Will always using the toothbrush.
By melissa
June 19, 2016
Really good product.
Really good product. Dog using the toothbrush, then the teeth a lot healthier.Will always using the toothbrush.
By liz
June 7, 2016
I really like it
I bought it for my kitty. She really hate brush or brushing..... I really like it bcoz I dont need any brush.
By liz
June 7, 2016
It is good
I bought it for my kitty. I really like it bcoz I dont need any brush.
By melissa
May 27, 2016
wow
I love it~! ~ so good~ Oratene Maintenance Oral Gel is very fresh toothpaste.
By MZ
Gettysburg, PA
March 30, 2016
Great dental product
This product works great on my Greyhound's teeth. Keeps her breath fresher and cuts back on the plaque and tarter.
By INJOO K.
Seoul, Republic of Korea
January 3, 2016
goodthing
oratend gel is good you know it GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD
By 13Persians
New Hope, PA
December 17, 2015
Works great
This works great for mouth sores and ulcers. I start out with this and follow up with the maintenance gel.
By 13Persians
New Hope, PA
December 17, 2015
Works great
I have a cat that gets inflamed gums and this works to keep his gums pink and not red. I try to use a few times a week.
By very g.
November 25, 2015
very good
Very good for puppies. Eat natural ingredients.It can be used with confidence.
By Marcy
Robbinsdale, MN
October 31, 2015
Always good, fast service
I have a greyhound that has always been plagued with dry mouth. The Oratene works the best to keep her mouth hydrated plus it has the good ingredients to fight plaque. Great product and a great company to do business with!
By LCP80
Toronto
August 26, 2015
Great product!
This product has been a life saver. My small Manchester Terrier is prone to having oral issues and has had teeth pulled (despite brushing her teeth frequently). I've tried other products in the past, but this one has worked best for us. I especially notice a difference when I use it in conjunction with the Drinking Water Additive. We'll worth the purchase!
By Catmom
August 15, 2015
Excellent product!
I use this in addition to the C.E.T. chews. It is helpful in the treatment of my girls oral stomatitis. My kitty actually allows me to apply this to her upper gums and she even licks the q-tip after. I think that says it all.
By Belkie
Digby, Nova Scotia
August 11, 2015
Oratene (antiseptic oral gel) & stomatitis
If you have a dog like I have with stomatitis, you will find this product benefisial in controlling this condition. This product will not cure stomatitis, but will help prevent it from worsening by keeping it in check. The alternative for not using Oratene ( in Canada, previously known as biotene ) would be to eventually have all the dog,s teeth extracted. I've seen this done to a friends greyhound where stomatitis got out of hand. They never used Oratene on their dog. I've been using this product on my dog, Pookie, since she was three. She's now ten and still has all her LUNCH HOOKS in place. At the beginning of Pookies problem with stomatitis, our vet, Dr. Neil Pothier, had experimented with numerous remedies. All had not panned out or were only short duration; ie., steroids until the dose had run out. But Oratene is less invasive and Pookie is holding her own by taking it. So, I'm sold.
By Whispurr
July 22, 2015
Great stuff
Would love for this to work on neighbors. ;-) Anyway, my cats' bad breath is fixed immediately after applying this gel with a cotton swab onto their gums. They don't mind the taste too. Vet said their teeth looked good.
By seams
July 14, 2015
One's favorite products
Always to good use of products. I like both playing and my dog. The gel is there is not a negative reaction to brush.
By Marti
Florida
July 4, 2015
Cats don't mind it!
Not sure if it is helping with the tartar yet since I've only been using for a short time, but my kitties don't mind it & it is easy to apply. I will continue to use & hope that it helps.
By Furmom!
MN
June 18, 2015
Works for Me!
Since both of my Pomeranians are over 10 years old and the Vet suggested no more dentals on them (they have lost 18 teeth in the last 2 years), I decided to use Oratene. Both dogs like it and it is easy to use.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.