toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
59 Reviews
5
71% (42)
4
20% (12)
3
3% (2)
2
5% (3)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (55 of 59 responses)
By Jules
Miami, Fl
Review for BONIES® Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX LARGE (72 Bones)
May 25, 2017
This product is enjoyed by our dog Toby every day! It keeps him relaxed!
By bradyb
Review for BONIES® Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack LARGE 6-PACK (30 Bones)
January 5, 2017
All our dogs love them and could eat more than one.
By Karen
Conshohocken, PA
Love
January 5, 2017
My English Bull Dog loves these also my Grand dog!
By MEL
CHARLOTTE, NC
SPIKE!!!
October 24, 2016
... SPIKE INHALED IT... REALLY REALLY LOVED IT, GENTLE TEXTURE... AND I GUESS AMAZING TASTE.
By gmn
PA
Bonies Calming Formula Dog Bones
October 21, 2016
My dogs love these and they do seem to help settle them down a bit.
By g-ma
brooksville, fl.
it works
May 21, 2016
We have tried these and they really help keep our dogs calm. It took a while for it to start working, but we have noticed a difference
By Vicki R.
Bonies R Awesome
May 6, 2016
My dogs love Bonies !!!! I give them as a treat after dinner and they just love getting them - and they really don't like being interrupted while chewing on their Bonies. This was one great purchase and this treat I will probably continue because I can see it has a beneficial purpose and can see that it works.
By Gloria
Idaho Falls, ID
Excellent Product
March 14, 2016
We have a 13 year old rescue boxer that just loves Bonies! We tried him on several other well known brands of dental chews, but they upset his stomach and Bonies do not. We were so glad to find a treat that he could tolerate and he looks forward to his Bonie every day. We use the calming variety, but he's a boxer-who knows if it's really calming him down! But I hate to think how he'd be bouncing off the woodwork if he wasn't getting the Calming Formula. We would definitely recommend this product to anyone. We have been very happy with it and with Entirely Pets, as well.
By gmn
PA
Bonies Calming Bones.
January 23, 2016
My dogs really like these bones. The bones do seem to help a bit with their "hyperness". They are a bit anxious at times so I have been trying these when I have to leave them home alone. I have noticed they are calmer than usual when I return home.
By Kimberly
Washington State
Yummy Treat!
January 19, 2016
Our dogs LOVE Bonies (all flavors). We haven't really noticed any calming effect from the calming flavor, but the dogs devour them.
By careful c.
California
good quality
July 29, 2015
I always read labels and the ingredients in Bonies meets my standards. It is natural and does not have sugar or grain added.
By wendy
calm while eating
July 1, 2015
I Waited for a thunderstorm to feed these to my dogs, they loved them! They were calm and peaceful until the bone was gone, then started showing anxiety again during the storm. I'd buy these again, the dogs didn't gobble them and took their time. I also thought the price was very reasonable.
By Renee
Madisonville, Ky
loves taste but didn't work
June 16, 2015
I will give it two stars because my dog loves the taste, however she has had three now and nothing has changed when we leave her alone for a little while. She still freaks out and is destructive and spazzes out when we get home. Have given 30 minutes prior to leaving and an hour prior to leaving. Also, does not last long as some reviewers said. She eats hers in less than 5 minutes. She does better with sugar free peanut butter frozen in a Kong. At least keeps her occupied for awhile when we are gone.
By bk
Cibolo TX
Bonies Calming
June 9, 2015
I have a Rhodesian Ridgeback/Bull mastiff mix who is terrified of any loud noises, including, but not limited to lightning, thunder, fireworks, nail guns, hammering, etc. We give her one of the large ones before the storms strike (if we can), or as soon as she hears the thunder. Which is way sooner than when we hear it. They really help. And of course, our other dog, who isn't scared of anything, needs one too!
By Gloria
Idaho Falls, ID
A Great Product
May 29, 2015
We have been using Bonies for several years. One of our dogs couldn't handle the Greenies brand, so we found Bonies. He loves them-has one every evening and so looks forward to it! We buy the calming variety. Does it work? Who knows? He's a boxer! I don't think anything will truly calm them down! We feel confident with this product and will continue to use it for our four legged kids.
By bevbird
Santa Fe, NM
Superb! Can't do without these ...!
March 14, 2015
I have an over-anxious rescue dog, who would pull anything and everything off our counters and out of our cupboards. Bonies have made an incredible difference in her behavior and our peace of mind. She adores them, and 1 a day puts a huge smile on her face and seems to aid in her ability to stay calm when we go off to work in the morning. Highly recommended!
By TBird71
FLORIDA
The BEST EVER product for dogs
December 23, 2014
My 2 Labradors, George, who is Chocolate Lab, and Scubs, a Black Lab, simply put LOVE THE BONIES. Both Labs actually assume a sitting position when it's time for their "Bonies". It's like they KNOW the exact time they get their Bonies. If I wait or don't realize the time, both Labs just sit in front of my recliner waiting. And if I don't give them their Bonies, I see they start to DROOL. I HIGHLY recommend "BONIES" Your Dogs will absolutely love them.
By Cindy J.
Plymouth, Michigan
Excellent Treat
September 20, 2014
Our dog loves these bones. She does not hesitate taking them and devouring them. I will definitely buy these again.
By Grammaboo
Crossville, TN.
Very Good Product
August 5, 2014
We got a sample of these through BarkBox and it really worked to calm our golden retriever down during a thunderstorm. We purchased the ones for her size and can actually break them in half and get the same results. We use a whole one when the anxiety is really high, like going to the vet.
By bevbird
Santa Fe, NM
invaluable calming aid
July 27, 2014
I give this to my dog before acupuncture, and it really seems to work. Instead of barking and growling at the acupuncturist, she settles pretty easily ... I've noticed a big difference since using this product.
By Lucky
Bradenton, FL
Great Find
July 25, 2014
The Bonies are grain free and low fat. The dogs look forward to getting their Bonies every day!
By Seastorm
Lenox, MI
My Boys love them
June 6, 2014
Buying them by bulk was cheeper. My dogs love them. They are made in the USA
By Vicky
Indpls, In
calming
March 19, 2014
My dog loved them. He devours them too quickly.
By kacdiss
Springfield, VT
Allergy Savior
February 17, 2014
My dog is allergic to almost everything. He can't have beef, chicken, pork, barley, wheat, oatmeal or soy. It's nearly impossible to find something for him to chew. Bonies has saved the day!! It is one of the very few products that he can have. Many products say "grain free" but when you check ingredients there is usually barley, soy or oatmeal in it. He loves them. I just wished they would last a little longer. He devours them!!
By Barbaraw
San Juan Island, WA
BONIES
February 15, 2014
My dogs really liked Bonies. I will order them again.
By BostonLover
Oviedo, FL
Great Treats and very Calming
January 3, 2014
I have one dog that goes bizerk if I leave him any where or anytime. I thought I would try and give these to my dogs before we headed out to a long event one day. I gave it to them 1/2 hour before we left. Walked out the door and my one dog that would be barking the minute I went out the garage door was silent. No barking? WOW ....I am impressed and will have to continue to get these.
By TinaSparkle
Great treats!
November 20, 2013
My three dogs absolutely love these treats. They don't take long to devour, but the dogs are happy, so I'm happy. Price is very reasonable, much cheaper than greenies.
By MacMom
Monument, Ccolorado
bonies are a favorite at our house
October 10, 2013
Our Goldens, age 5 and 6, love Bonies. We especially like them because the product is all natural ingredients and easily digested. We often take them with us as a treat when we visit other "pup" households. They are gobbled down and enjoyed by all 4 legged friends.
By Basset L.
Pensacola, FL
My Hound Loves Bonies!
August 27, 2013
He gets one at night after eating his dinner as a treat. I like them because they are totally digestible and never come back out in chunks as other brands have in the past. Also, there is no wheat, corn or soy in these.
By PET
California
BONIES
August 6, 2013
We give our Golden Retriever one a day. He loves them! Plus, they help clean his teeth , are natural, and lo-cal!
By Skyhawk
Yellville, AR
Good treat
May 26, 2013
My dog loves these but they do seem to make him thirsty. Make sure you have water available.
By MacMom
Monument, CO
Gunnar and Cooper love Bonies
March 16, 2013
These Bonies are made in America and do not contain rawhide. The boys love them. We are already reordering. I think that says it all. Thank you Entirely pets for your excellent products and great customer service!
By gypsy
New Orleans, LA
great purchase
January 30, 2013
Thunder Storms are frequent here, and these Calming Bones work wonders on all 4 of our "Babies"
By Deana
Review for BONIES® Natural Calming Formula BULK BOX LARGE (72 Bones)
January 23, 2013
Bonies are good compressed chews that takes my Shepherd & Lab/Border mix about 5-10 minutes to consume. Since I have been giving them my girls do seem to act a bit calmer through the day and have less destruction.
By Kelly
Texas
Love it
January 20, 2013
Great Product... we have 3 dogs and sometimes they get exited and need coming down... Bonies Natural Calming singles are a nice snack/treat for them and comes them too.
By Michele
Fort Wayne, IN
These work!
January 19, 2013
I bought these for Sophie, our English Setter Mix. Sophie suffers from anxiety and is very easily stressed. Sometimes she has a very hard time just calming down so that she can rest. These chew bones really seem to calm her and let her rest. She loves them and I love being able to help her relax and enjoy life!
By Krans
Indianapolis
No calming benefits
January 7, 2013
Although these treats last longer than some of the other "chews" out there, they do not compare to real bones or rawhides. I also saw no calming benefits from this product.
By Roxi'sMom
Indiana
Bonies are the Best Ever
January 6, 2013
We love Bonies! They are just right for anxious moments and Roxi loves to eat them.
By pipikaula
Pasadena, CA
Bonies the best
December 22, 2012
My dogs will do anything for their Bonies. Once they hear the wrapper sound, they come running. I have to be sure that I am not in their path or they will bowl me over. (2 - 100+ lbs of dog) But it works much better than Greenies at a lot less. I have let all my dog friends know.
By cappy
Easton, PA
Yummy
December 14, 2012
My 12 year old Golden just LOVES these things!
By gsdsteph
Oskaloosa, KS
Review for BONIES Natural Calming Formula Multi-Pack LARGE (5 Bones / 11.15 oz)
December 12, 2012
good supplement for coats, joints, digestion
By Juanita
CO
Excellent product
December 4, 2012
These bonies are very good - all dogs (I give to shelter dogs as well as my own) appear to like the way they smell and taste. Dogs with only a few teeth appear to be able to suck on them rather than have to chew vigorously (last a long time that way). On the other hand dogs with normal teeth also enjoy crunching and chewing on them.
By Kmac
SC
Great for traveling
December 2, 2012
I love these for my dog to enjoy while on long car trips! They keep him busy and calm.
By Kim
Good Product
November 28, 2012
Great treat to give to my dog in his cage. I have not noticed a calming effect, but my dog loves them so that is all that matters!
By good t.
treat time!
November 25, 2012
These treats are extremely palatable for my dog! They get eaten quickly. They seem better than the cheap rawhide chews. I'm not sure about the 'calming' effect, but it's nice to think it's there!
By fax
The dogs love it
November 14, 2012
It doesn't seem to calm too much but the dogs do love them. It may help some dogs more than others.
By mzedly
Our dog says "Tasty!"
November 6, 2012
Our dog likes them, but they disappear much too quickly! I'm not sure I saw a calming effect.
By Kayla
Definitely Calmed my Dog Down!
November 6, 2012
The bone itself was a little smaller than I thought it would be and didn't last as long as I had hoped (but my plott hound is an extreme chewer!). He ate the entire bone in about 5 minutes, but he was SUPER chill afterwards (and he's usually VERY hyper no matter what)! I'd definitely get this product again..but spring for the larger bone!
By ShannonW
Didn't work
October 22, 2012
He liked the bones, but I didn't notice any calming effects on my dog.
By Cookie
Dog favors this product
July 17, 2012
The product appears to work as advertised.

Page 1 of 2
1