toTop
  1. Home > 


3.4
155 Reviews
5
34% (53)
4
15% (23)
3
23% (35)
2
10% (15)
1
19% (29)
59% Recommend this product (92 of 155 responses)
By Catherine
NY
Absolute waste of money!
September 3, 2020
This toy was amazing...for 15 minutes. That's how long it took for my 4 month old chocolate lab to destroy it. 15 minutes.
Merchant Response:Hi Catherine, sorry to hear about this. The Bumble ball is not a chew toy and does not hold up to extreme chewing. Give us a call and we'll see what can do to satisfy your chocolate lab puppy's chewing needs.
By phoo
bay area, CA
love the vibration, movement and lights, but the sound - gawd - the sound!
January 19, 2020
i bought this a while back, but it's sat in the closet. we love the vibration, movement and lights, but the noise drives everyone crazy, and the pets hide under the bed! is there a way to remove or stop the noise function? it's a shame pets can't wear ear plugs. thanks and crossed fingers.
Prostheyre just plain fun!
Consexcept for the wretched, excessive and LOUD babbling function.
By trouble1469
CT
Bigger than I thought
February 13, 2019
I bought the small and it is too big for my 2 Chihuahuas. It works great. My dogs are afraid of it because it is too big for them. Other than that it is a great toy.
ProsWorks great
ConsToo big
By ReRe
Louisiana
Bumble ball
January 18, 2019
I bought the bumble ball for my 2 year old dog. He loved it! It was funny watching him play when it was turned on, BUT when it was turned off, he chewed it up! I buy so many toys but none of them last with my dog unfortunately. I need indestructible toys! Lol
ProsIt's colorful and fun
ConsJust not tough enough for MY dog
By Photo b.
Elkhorn wis
Nice toy
January 18, 2019
I bought this for teddy bear who is bored of his toys thinking he would like it but sorry to say won't go near it Grandson age 3 loves it
By Deb7
Boston, MA
Died a few hours after using it!
January 8, 2019
I expected the toy to be rubber, not hard plastic. My Yorkie (14 lbs.) couldn't pick it up, but did enjoy it for the few minutes it lasted. I had to replace the batteries within less than 24 hours after receiving it and as soon as I replaced them, the ball no longer worked!! So unless you want a ball for a just a couple of hours I would avoid buying this. I emailed sales twice and never head back from anyone.
ConsDoesn't work after an hour or two
By Kitten
San Antonio, Tx
A BALL OF FUN
December 17, 2018
This has become one of my dog's favorite toys. She absolutely loves it.
ProsPro all the way!
ConsNone
By Mommynurse
Mo
Didn't last 2 hours
October 31, 2018
How do you expect a dog to not chew a toy. It was in pieces.
ProsNone
ConsNot made for a dog
By webjen
Kingsland Ga
Love it
October 5, 2018
I loved this kinda ball when my kids were little , even tho it was made for dogs my grandson has more fun with it .
By PMSPRO
POODLE FOOD
October 3, 2018
AWESOME TOY TO EEP PUP OR CHILD BUZY.BUT MY POODLE ATE THE KNOBS OFF IN 1 WEEK. BUT HEY SHE HAD FUN..LOL
ProsENTERTAINMENT AT ITS BEST
ConsNEEDS HARD RUBBER TIPS
By Debra63
Mooresville,IN
Bumble ball
September 1, 2018
I purchased a bumble ball for my puppy and he loved it. It occupied him for a short time but at least it is something different for him
By easyt72000
Rockville, MD
Just what I was looking for!
July 7, 2018
Both my dog and friend's dog love it. I recommend it.
By Marty
Wisconsin
For Larger Dogs
September 19, 2017
We bought these for a Maltese and a Havanese. The dogs are afraid of it and either run away or bark at it. Probably better for a larger dog.
By Nabcypants
Lasted about 5 minutes
September 10, 2017
Not durable at all. My dog tore this to pieces in 5 minutes.
By maremter
Leawood, KS
Bumble Ball
August 8, 2017
Drives the dog crazy. Very entertaining to watch her play with. She's gradually figuring out how to pick it up.
By sunshine
Ohio
keeps him occupies
June 8, 2017
I bought this to get my puppies attention for a minute of 2. It worked. Chases it all around, barking and tires him sometime. He does chew off the nubs on it, but spits them out and goes to the next. It has helped.
By Arly
Chicago, IL
Too noisy
April 22, 2017
This was not what I expected. My dog basically ignored it. He likes to be able to chase toys that he pulls from his toy box. He wasn't interested at all
By alty
georgia
not as interested as i had hoped
January 20, 2017
did not excite my boston but when turned off she did chew one of the knobs off.
By Full H.
Missouri
not for every pet
January 5, 2017
I had purchased one of these bumble ball toys about 25 years ago. It was a bit larger,and the shepherd-mix it was for LOVED it. So much that he stole it off the kitchen table while I was out one day, and destroyed it (he didn't even need it turned on!). So when I recently adopted a high-energy JackRat with a strong prey drive, I thought this toy would be perfect for her. Unfortunately, it just doesn't do it for her. Or the other 2 dogs, or the 11 cats. A few of the animals are curious enough to watch it. Others are afraid of it, and the rest just ignore it. I actually mistakenly purchased 2 balls instead of 1. One is pretty bouncy and jiggly, and "travels" quite a bit. The other is fairly tame, mostly vibrating with very little movement otherwise. If you're considering this toy for your pet, I would recommend first trying it out at a store that allows that, or with a friend who has one. Or be sure you can return/exchange it if it turns out to not be right for your pet.
By Grrr
Alaska
Works...but only for a few minutes
December 29, 2016
Do not buy this toy. The vibration of the ball causes the internal sensor to break after five to ten minutes of total use. The toy was promising when I received it. My husky loved it. She would watch it shake on the floor for ten seconds then pick it up, proudly displaying the shaking ball in her mouth while walking back and forth between the living area and the kitchen. She did not chew on it nor drop it. The toy is NOT made well!
By Cynth
Vancouver BC
Too Hard
December 29, 2016
It is great that it stays on but it is hard for a little dog to grab it. It is too much of a hard toy.
By Ktandzuzu
Palm Springs
No go
December 29, 2016
My dog doesn't like it at all .... the kids think it's great fun ... my dog weighs 12 , so it may just too big ...
By Charlie
Charlie
December 29, 2016
Not meant for a medium or small dogs. My Boxer had this in pieces within 5 minutes. More of a childs toy
By kmass
lasts 10 minutes
December 29, 2016
My 45 lb. Dog managed to destroy this flimsy toy in 10 minutes.
By Oliver M.
Loma Linda, CA
Fun toy
March 27, 2016
Toy was absolutely awesome! Until my little one got so excited and pulled off the knobs ...shutting down the "bumble" part... Sorta disappointed but if your dog isn't an aggressive chewer ...this will be PERFECTT!
By Policetwo
Northern Virginia
Bumble Ball
March 20, 2016
The Bumble Ball is the BEST toy I have ever purchased for my K-9. My K-9 is a 7yr old Cocker Spaniel. When she sees or hears me pick up the Bumble Ball she comes a running. She will chase the ball all over the room as it bounces from here to there. It fun to watch her try and pick up the ball. She barks and barks at it. It is such great exercise for her. She doesn't want to stop playing. I have to take it from her to get her to stop. I would reccomend this toy. You just need to keep a watch that your dog doesn't try and chew the bumps off of the ball.
By steamup
Southern Colorado
Not a reliable toy
February 24, 2016
We had an ERTL Bumble Ball that lasted for years, and three dogs. This Bumble Ball worked for no more than twenty minutes. I suspected batteries, but that didn't help. It appears that the switch does not adequately contact the movable switch on the motor.
By Stacy
Woodland, WA
My dog loves it.
January 2, 2016
My dog loves to play with his bumble ball, I got it to help him loose some weight.
By Chester M.
Norfolk MA
Just OK
January 2, 2016
My dogs are curious about the Bumble Ball but don't seem to know what to do with it. The rubber knobs are not big enough to easily pick up the ball and they loose interest quickly. The ball keeps moving and making noise until you turn it off- a bit annoying after a while.
By Redcurly
Derby United Kingdom
Fun and games!
November 23, 2015
This toy is excellent for a dog who is inquisitive, loves a noise and an active toy. Her sister is not responsive to the toy at all but the one I bought it for thinks it is brilliant. She loves the unpredictable movement and chases it round without trying to destroy it. Supervised play is a good idea as it can get heavy out there! The button for switching off and on is a little bit light weight but with care it is a good robust toy. Recommended for a fun time.
By Laine
SO disappointed
November 16, 2015
This toy lasted about an hour. Our German Shepherd puppy totally loved it...and then it stopped. Changed the batteries. Nope. Tried a second set of batteries. Ain't happening. Motor burned out apparently, after about an hour of use. So bummed.
By kraggs01
Toledo OH
Cool item
November 5, 2015
I bought this thinking my little Max would enjoy it but he is terrified of it. The good part? My grandson loves it he is 7mths old & loves the way it shakes.
By CharRay7
Illinois
Great toy!
October 22, 2015
I got this for my dog that was bored. She really seemed to like it and she got all her energy out with it.
By toby
Atlanta, Ga
Love this ball
October 21, 2015
I highly recommend this product. It is very entertaining watching the dogs play with it. They love it and jump up and down when I get it out.
By Mackie5
Los Angeles
Intense Experience
October 15, 2015
I have seen videos of dogs enjoying this toy, but all three of my dogs (one small and two medium size dogs each with a totally different personality) were frightened by the toy and couldn't wait to leave the room to get away from it. I wasn't aware of how intense the vibration and resulting banging on the floor was, or I would not have purchased it. Live and learn.
By Kathy C.
NH
Best play toy
September 1, 2015
I love this toy. Its great for labrador pups. Very interactive.
By Pet M.
Too Stressful
August 4, 2015
Took dog two minutes to figure out how to hold ball still and chew on the rubber "feet". Then the dog was highly stressed and constantly barking (not the usual behavior). I had to take it away and hide it. Took the dog an hour to calm down. I'll never let her have it again.
By Cat m.
Awful
June 19, 2015
The cat and the dog both hid from this toy.
By Havasu L.
San Pedro, CA
Fun toy
June 6, 2015
My 2 dogs love this toy...they beg for me to turn it on...they have lots of fun playing with it.
By CRColorado
Lots of Fun
May 23, 2015
Our dog jumped around it and couldn't make up his mind what to do with it, but it was fun to watch and he seemed to be having fun. The only problem with it is that the batteries do not last nearly long enough and are a pain to replace.
By runningnut
Not very durable
May 13, 2015
My German Shorthair Pointer loved the ball, however within 1 hour the vibration device inside quit and after 2 days he had chewed off all the rubber points. He now carries around the destroyed ball. I was hoping it would be more durable. I was particularly disappointed in the fact that the vibrator motor quit. My small dog - a Shiba Inu was afraid of it because it jumped around to severely for her. It was also hard to shut off.
By dog m.
Don't like
May 3, 2015
Works sporadically and dogs do not like it.... I say do not waste your money......
By Mikey
Las Vegas, NV
Good for some
April 28, 2015
Mikey didn't know what to make of the item. However, he played with it a little. Just don't turn it off. Mikey chewed off all the nubs. lol
By Debbee
Lots of fun
March 31, 2015
I won this on the scratch ticket the site was doing. I have three cats and no dogs but, we decided to see what the cats would do with it. Our biggest cat is the biggest baby so he ran and hid under a blanket. Mr. curious watched from a safe distance but, seemed to enjoy it's movements as long as it didn't get close to him. Miss nosy is finally afraid of something! So now my daughter uses it to keep the female cat away from her when she is eating. It's actually a bit of fun to watch it bounce around but it must be adorable t see a dog plat with. I think I would like to have given it to my neighbor who has a small dog.
By sheri
oregon
Review for Bumble Ball® Motorized Dog Toy
March 31, 2015
A fun toy-probably more suited for dogs than cats...mine just look at it and back off-I have fun with it tho!
By shippy
Muncy, PA
excellent toy
March 30, 2015
Our dogs were a little apprehensive at first, once they got use to it they thinks it wonderful. Our male dog thinks its the cats meow. Carrying it around the house like a trophy catch.
By tmsevlone
West Covina CA
Bumble Ball
March 28, 2015
Got it for the little dog next door who believes I am evil, for some reason known only to him. He loves this--not so fond of me still. Shoot.
By happy n.
Texas
not for 'scaredy cat' dogs
March 27, 2015
My dog really likes this, unless it is activated. Then he runs from it. It would be great if he wasn't scared of it though.
By athomedebra
Drove her crazy!
March 26, 2015
I say that in a good way. She had a blast chasing that ball around and when she caught it she couldn't hold it in her mouth. She know exactly where we put her toys and she will sit there looking for us to get it out. This is the best dog toy I have ever bought!
By Colo P.
Arizona
Bumble Ball
March 26, 2015
My dog is small so this is too big for her to pick up. However, she is fascinated by it. It has kept her occupied and interested.

Page 1 of 4
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.