toTop
  1. Home > 


3.4
154 Reviews
5
34% (53)
4
15% (23)
3
23% (35)
2
10% (15)
1
18% (28)
60% Recommend this product (92 of 154 responses)
By Meli70
Orlando, Florida
It's a little strong for little dogs!
March 26, 2015
A little too powerful for small dogs! it actually scared my dogs! Motor was too powerful
By jan3car
bumble ball
March 25, 2015
my dog was not impressed so its on the bottom of his toy box
By Christine
Sterling, Ma
Bumble Ball
March 25, 2015
My dog had it destroyed in less then a half hour. However....she does that to almost every toy she's ever been given. It would be entertaining to a dog who doesn't destroy their toys.
By Retriever B.
West Bend, WI
Bumble Ball
March 24, 2015
Neither the 2 year old or the puppy were much interested in the Bumble Ball. The 2 year old did chew one of the bumps.
By Winnie
Fun Ball
March 24, 2015
This ball is very entertaining but easily destroyed.
By MZ
Gettysburg, PA
Great fun for puppy
March 24, 2015
I gave this to a friend's puppy. She loves it! She chases it around and then when she gets tired,she falls asleep holding it in her paws! Adorable!
By tsw
Fun, but not tough enough
March 4, 2015
My Scottie loves to play with this ball, however after only 2 occasions he bit off one of the 'knobs'. It still works but you can not keep a dog from picking the ball up by the knobs and since they are very flimsy, they do come out of the hole like the stopper in a bottle. The ball turns off easily since the 'off' position for the button is when it is pushed in. Definitely do not allow unsupervised play. If your dog has a strong bite on toys, you should sit with him and redirect whenever he picks it up.
By Karen44683
Ohio
Not made for dogs that likes to chew.
February 20, 2015
I have 16 LB dog and the first day she had it she chewed the things off it. It don't even work now.The things that stick out on it need to be made heaver so it would be hard for a dog to chew off.
By Nickname?
My dogs hate it
January 31, 2015
Unfortunately, my dogs hate this toy. I'm hoping I can find a friend's dog who will like it and they can have it. I thought it would be a good toy, but not working for my dogs.
By Dakota's M.
Best Free item ever!
January 20, 2015
I won this item during the find the golden egg event for Easter. So I placed an order to get this item thinking it was no loss if my dog didn't like it. My dog loves it! Even when it is turned off, he waits for it to move! Claws at it to make it move.
By Dee
Fun Idea
January 19, 2015
While the ball is a great idea it's not the most durable. I do know it's not a chew toy but my dog was finally able to pick it up(as it moves so they weren't sure about it) and quickly dismantled it.
By pitmom
fun but doesn't last
December 8, 2014
my dogs had fun chasing it around but after 10 minutes it stopped working. Now its like a regular ball. At least I didn't pay that much
By GILLY
NOT SUITABLE FOR DOGS
September 26, 2014
NOT SUITABLE AS LABEL SAYS DOGS SHOULD NOT CHEW TOY! BUT THAT IS WHAT DOGS DO!
By sidecar
Washington state
Dogs run from it
August 24, 2014
Too big for a small dog and big dog runs from it. Also is hard for dog to hold. Good thing it was free.
By pet l.
boulder, co
fun ball
August 21, 2014
Our Havanese puppy LOVES this toy. It keeps her going for as long as we leave it turned on. Sadly, it is not the pretty yellow color in the photo but is red, our least fav. color. Entirely Pets didn't let us choose the color, and we assumed it would look as shown. But our puppy doesn't care! Entertaining for sure.
By Barb
Fort Worth, Texas
bounce too strong
July 23, 2014
My puppy tried to pick it up but the vibrations were too strong, so he gave up on it quickly. I thought it was not so heavy either.
By Cletus
Orlando, FL
Bumble Ball
June 9, 2014
I have had this toy for a week. My dog loves it however, he has pulled off three of the things that stick out. You can put them back on but you have to take the whole thing apart and then he pops them right off again. I wish this was a tougher toy because he does love it but it just isn't that durable.
By vjs
Kansas City, Missouri
Bumble Ball not for most cats
May 31, 2014
The Bumble Ball was a cute item, but my cats weren't the least bit interested in it. Probably best for a dog.
By ZoeB
La Push, WA
Otis and Claude-Bumble Ball
May 19, 2014
Hard plastic and not for dogs... got this as a "free" item and it is dumb and returned to the cardboard....trash?
By Billie
Northern California
Thumbs DOWN
May 17, 2014
The OTIS and CLAUDE Bumble Ball lasted less than 30 second - unfortunately!
By Wade
Not sure every dog will go for this
May 16, 2014
Mine didn't. He is scared/curious of it kind of like he is with the vacuum. However, my 1 year old daughter loves this!
By BBBCO
GJ, CO
Bumble Ball
May 15, 2014
My dogs would chew up this bumble ball in a second. I gave it away to a toddler.
By Sadie
Texas
Playful for young pups
May 15, 2014
This is a great toy for young pups. Mine are older and were not interested since they're more after squirrels running on the fence! I can see, however, how this might really entertain a young puppy who is in a strong chew and playful stage. Yes, I would still recommend it for those who need that kind of distraction as opposed to finding their shoes as the main chew attraction.
By cathy
Junction City, OR
Gift for a friend - her dog was in heaven!
May 15, 2014
This is an amazing toy! My friend's jack russell terrier pup was in heaven playing with this. Now they have to only allow him one hour a day because he will literally play with it all day if allowed. He wags his tail when they even talk about it! I do wish that the plastic was a bit less "chewable" on the bumble ends....dogs will be dogs!
By LJ
High Point, NC
Skip this if you have chewers....
May 15, 2014
My dog tore one of the pegs off within 10 minutes of unwrapping the toy. While I know it is not technically a "chew" toy, my dog still found a way to chew through it.
By Gracieks
Lexington, SC
Bunches of Fun
May 15, 2014
Received it as a "free" gift with my purchase and gave it to my neighbors 1.5 yr old Beagle who is a nut to begin with and once turned on, HE was turned on with the motions and funky noises. Chasing and barking and biting at it, kept him occupied. He even likes to chew on it when it's "off"....which he's never~ Young, active dogs will love this toy.
By Shoop
Dogs were afraid of it
May 15, 2014
My big dog was terrified of it, and my little dog seemed to be mad at it, while also being afraid. She would approach it, growl and nip at it and run off. Was not really fun for either of them. I ended up donating it to the Humane Society in hopes that they could either find a dog that liked it, or use it for their temperament testing!
By Kathrynchb
Gorham, Maine
Lasted 5 minutes.
May 13, 2014
I would not recommend this for an older Boxer (my female 15 months). She broke it in about 5 minutes. Maybe good for younger/smaller breed.
By slr
Bethel Park, PA
For Ball-Crazy Dogs!
March 28, 2014
If you have a ball-crazy dog, this is the toy for them! My dog loves this toy! I turn it on and put it in her blanket. She gets a good work out barking and chasing it. When she gets tired out, I turn it off and put it up. I have to hide it because she like it so much. Great purchase!
By Mike
Waste of money
March 23, 2014
Dog loved it but the batteries only lasted about 30 sec. and were hard to replace. Maybe I just got a lemon and others work better but don't want to spend the money to find out.
By Vicky
Indpls, In
Bumble Ball
March 19, 2014
Recomendations, should state not for large dogs. Just did not impress me at all. Years ago we had purchased a Wiggly Giggly Ball. There were no batteries, or detachable parts. It was practically indestructable. It contained a giggle box inside that made silly noises when ever the ball was moved.
By shiner3
good product
February 7, 2014
My power chewing Doby still has not harmed this toy!
By palolips
WI
Doesn't last
January 8, 2014
This really isn't meant for dogs. It only lasted about two minutes with mine and he had already broken it. Good concept, but needs to be made a lot stronger.
By jeani
tips come off
January 7, 2014
Unless you have a very small dog who is not aggressive then don't buy this for a very active dog. The tips can be bitten off or break from the bouncing around. if the company could secure the structure then it would be a fun toy for a dog. I had to throw it away. Just couldn't take the chance of the tips breaking or cutting my dogs mouth if they partially broke off.
By mawmawt
fun time
January 1, 2014
Sophie loves this toy. It is her favorite
By MC
Severn< MD
Best Purchase ever for about 10 minutes
January 1, 2014
My Puppy loved it but it lasted only for 10 minutes before she broke one of the Knobs off the ball by picking it up. It is a great toy just needs to be made more durable.
By Carolyn
FL
Hard to place with a dog.
December 28, 2013
Seems it needs a brave dog to approach and play with it, but a more timid one not to run off with it and just chew on it. The product clearly says not for chewing by my shih tzu grabs it and runs away to chew the knobs. Maybe if the knobs were harder rubber and it shook more the dogs could chase it longer and not pick it up so easily. It's very noisy, but I wouldn't mind that if he didn't start to destroy it easily after casing it- and this is a 16-pound middle-aged dog missing half his teeth.
By Rufus
New Orleans
Review for Bumble Ball&reg; Motorized Dog Toy
December 25, 2013
I had this toy when I was a puppy. My brother & I broke three of them because we played with them so much. Then they disappeared. I have been asking Santa for this toy every year and nothing. This time as I opened my presents something smelled and looked familiar. It was a dream come true. The noisy, jumpy ball of my youth was back. I am thrilled.Thank you Santa! Love, Rufus
By ctb
Unfortunately_
December 18, 2013
Unfortunately, the negative reviews were true.The mechanism stopped working within 2 days and my small Maltese dog was able to remove two of the "bumps" within 24 hrs.
By Deanna
Hamilton, Canada
Giggles
December 7, 2013
My guys are a little frightened of this very active ball, we are very entertained watching them trying to stop it from moving, it's a bit noisy, but tough
By Darnell
Henderson, Nevada
This is a hit.
November 13, 2013
My Champ just loves this Bumble Ball. I have to hide it and then bring it out when it's time to play with it. He's obsessed with the bumble ball. I think he'd rather play with it than take a walk.
By Carrie
Didn't work.
October 30, 2013
These are such cool toys. It worked for less than a minute and this site doesn't do returns if it was out of the packaging. We were very disappointed, because we were excited to use it.
By Carma
Fort Wayne
Not for big dogs or heavy chewers
October 15, 2013
My Airedale Terrier went crazy for it but soon had the tips chewed off & shortly after It quit vibrating.
By callie
florida
Loves this
October 5, 2013
My dog originally had a gigglin rock and adored it. They don't make those anymore but this is very close to it. She loves it, when she wants it, she sits and unmovingly stares at her toy basket until she gets it!
By Boxer l.
California
DISAPPOINTED
September 3, 2013
I was looking forward to getting this toy when I ordered it. I turned it on and as anticipated, my girls loved it and went right over to play with it. One picked it up and took off running, while the other made chase. The toy dropped from the mouth and broke. No more bouncy, bubbly toy. Lasted 10 minutes. If they expect dogs to play with it, they need to find a better way to protect the mechanics. A waste of money.
By tracie
Chicago
Bumble Ball
August 29, 2013
I expected it to be a bit bigger, guess i didn't pay attention to dimensions. Otherwise, it's really fun. I liked that it came w/batteries & ready to play with when it arrived. My big dog is actually a bit afraid of it, which makes it more hilarious.
By Lucas B.
gone in 60 seconds
August 13, 2013
the bumble dog toy is intended for small dogs. My 145 pound German shepherd had crushed it within three minutes. Oh, well...you know what they say...a gift once given no longer belongs to you.
By Chihua
New Braunfels, Texas
I did my Best
August 13, 2013
My little Chihuahua Mix's wouldn't have a thing to do with them. One took off the other direction, and my female just stood there and looked at it. I couldn't get either to get excited . I bought 2, I guess I'll be returning them. I liked them a lot..
By yell y.
bayonne nj
fabulous toy
August 11, 2013
My English bulldog loves this ball. He plays with it for half an hour stops and rests them plays again. very durable for bullies as long as its running. Once you stop it they"ll break it to shreds. Fun to watch him with it too.
By Doll M.
Barrington, NJ
Otis and Claud - Bumble Ball
June 18, 2013
My dog enjoyed it a lot, but it requires a lot of batteries, which seem to wear out quickly with this toy.

Page 2 of 4
2


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.