toTop
  1. Home > 


3.6
44 Reviews
5
39% (17)
4
18% (8)
3
18% (8)
2
11% (5)
1
14% (6)
66% Recommend this product (29 of 44 responses)
By Roxy
Great Falls, MT
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
April 9, 2018
This is a great toy for the dogs and my new grandson seems to love it too! Great toy for canines and little humans! :)
By timi
baltimore
toy for children!
February 20, 2018
I bought the Bumble Balls for my great grandchildren for Christmas , they are 2, 5. and 6 years old .Theu were a big hit! I got them for my grandchildren when they were little , thats why I was so pleased to find them again.
By Debbie
Las Vegas
My dogs favorite toy!!!!
May 3, 2017
This is my babies favorite toy!!! Customer service is awesome, as they replaced a defective item immediately with no problems!! I highly recommend them!!
By Putt
Georgia
Was unsure what to expect
January 2, 2017
I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try with my Boston Terrier, Remy. Thinking he would destroy the unit in short time; I did a purchase of 3 Bumbles. After opening on X-Mas, and starting it up' Remy kept his distance and played with 'other toys'. He kept his distance every time we started the unit up. I am going to try the unit out with my daughter's two Dachshunds.
By Boxer M.
Texas
Bumble Ball
January 2, 2017
Dogs love it. However, once they started chewing on it the nubbies started coming off or got inside the ball. We had to take it apart & remove them. If they could make those one solid piece it would be a better product. The dogs absolutely beg for the toy but durability is an issue even when you try & keep them from chewing on it.
By Milo
west bend wisconsin
Best gift
October 25, 2016
Our dogs are 3 years old, and they did nothing but bark constantly at them, maybe if I gave them to the dogs when they were puppies, they would like them. But I gave them to my Grandchildren, ages 8 months and 1 year old and they are having a "ball" with them. they play and carry them around most of the days since I bought them. They are awesome
By Connie
Salem Mo.
Really great toy
August 1, 2016
I purchased my Otis&Claude Bumble Ball 3 pack at EntirelyPets and my dog goes crazy with it. She is a little spoiled and has many toys but this is the one she likes the best! It wiggles all over the floor and she growls at it and finally grabs it and takes off running. Great toy and keeps her busy. The vet told us she needed to lose some weight so she really gets going with this toy. I definnetly would recommend it for any dog.
By saubre
Little Rock, AR
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
May 9, 2016
Great bumble balls and fast shipping! Thanks.
By Laine
Ca
Eh...
December 29, 2015
I had bought one of these on another site and it died the same day...changed the batteries 3 times, none worked, must've been the motor. Thought I'd try again on this site since our puppy loved this toy while it lasted...I got the 3 pack. One's already dead, not a good sign. Again, new batteries aren't the problem, so these must have a major flaw in the motor design, what a bummer.
By tmsevlone
West Covina CA
Bumble Ball
September 5, 2015
I've gifted dogs with this toy for years. They all love it & their owners think I'm just wonderful!
By Peglet
Houston, TX
Short battery life, no auto shut-off
June 14, 2015
I bought this to keep my dog from getting board. He had been playing with a bumble ball made for children that had blinking lights and the sound of children laughing that he really liked and would play with for hours (under supervision). The nobs on that ball were soft and easy for him to hold onto with his teeth. The children's ball also shut off automatically if it wasn't touched for about a minute. But it was a bigger ball and and the pull-up tabs to access the batteries could be easily chewed off accessing the wires and motor for the dog to chew which is what he did. The pet bumble ball has recessed screws to access the batteries. The reason I'm giving the pet Bumble Ball only three stars is that it doesn't have an auto shut-off and runs until the 3 AAA batteries deplete which takes less than two hours. That's a lot of batteries to replace. The nobs on the ball are harder and my chihuahua has a hard time picking it up or "catching it". He seemed to get board with it sooner.
By Stoked
Pretty Cool
March 29, 2015
Great product, keeps the dog and kids amused for hours!
By John S.
Scotland
Bumble Ball in a Ball !!!
February 5, 2015
Very good dog toy but improved by putting it into a hamster ball so that the spikes do not get chewed off.. dogs still love it and dogs and ball are safer......
By konigtum
Waste of money
January 21, 2015
This (rather expensive) toy lasted approximately one hour. Battery life too short, fell to pieces in record time.
By Hal
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
January 16, 2015
Our dog just loves the Bumble ball. The only negative is that the battery run down quickly.
By Winnie
Bumble Ball Broke
May 15, 2014
This is a great idea for some dogs. It is a very good distraction and keeps them occupied until they catch it and then it's all over for the ball. It's too easy to chew apart.
By Kim
Lansing Mi
Excellent training tool
May 8, 2014
I use this product in my training classes as a distraction to the stay command. The dogs just love this product, and after they pass the test, they get to play with it as a reward.
By The B.
Kewanee, IL
Gemma Loves It
April 30, 2014
This item keeps my dog, Gemma occupied for hours. One thing I don't like about it is she can chew the spikes off of it & that jams the motor inside.
By DG
Otis and Claude - Bumble Ball (3 PACK)
October 6, 2013
My cocker spaniel loves these. He can tear them up fairly quickly because he likes to chew on the knobs, but he loves to play with the vibrating ball. It was very difficult to remove the screws on a newly purchased ball to replace the batteries.
By Bruno's m.
Disappointment
September 15, 2013
My dog loved it!!!! Till it died 3 minutes later, couldn't change all the batteries because one of the screws were stripped. I continued to let him play with it, as he was obsessed, he killed the whole thing in 20 minutes, parts and all!!!
By Kathy C.
NH
Bumble Ball
August 22, 2013
I love this. The pups are facinated by it. We have so much fun when we bring this out for them to play with.
By Auntie C.
Bumble Balls (3 Pack)
May 20, 2013
I buy these balls for my 37 year old nephew which is disabled he loves these balls, he just giggles and has so much fun with them. It makes my day to see him so happy. They are very well made and very durable. I will be buying more of these. He plays with them so much the motor burns out after about a month of happiness!
By bizzyB
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
May 18, 2013
I purchased a three pack and only one of the three worked upon arrival. I put new batteries in thinking they might have died, but, they still did not work like they were supposed to.
By DT
Deer Park, TX
special purchase
March 29, 2013
I buy these for my 25 year old special needs son. It was nice to find them again. I am disappointed that nothing seemed to have changed much on them. Sometimes the switches don't make contact and that's why the ball quits working. I have an engineer friend who works on them if they "die" prematurely. I used to buy these at Walgreens 3 for $11.98. The batteries were not included, but you can buy a lot of batteries for $14.00. However, I am glad you are making them as this has been his favorite toy for 20 years. I will order again.
By patmoser
Ligonier, IN
poor quality
March 27, 2013
Did not meet our expectations. The product fell apart/broke after the first couple times our pet played with it.
By Cindy
Bad construction
March 21, 2013
I purchased these for my autistic child, as they seemed they would have durability if a dog could play with them. Within minutes he ripped the knobs off with his tetth. So for a child not good, maybe for a dog they would be good,
By Dave
Murphy, NC
Waste of money
March 7, 2013
The card does say it is not a chew toy. I got it, turned it on, gave it to our dog, and it didn't last 5 minutes. Our dog tried to pick it up and chewed the end off of one of the nubs and it stopped working. I won't buy another Otis and Claude toy unless I am able to hold it in my hands and closely examine it. The toy is a good idea, but very poorly made. I should have read the reviews before purchasing. If your dog will play with a toy without grabbing it, like in the video, then maybe it is for you.
By bbink
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
March 6, 2013
My dog loves the ball but had two of the points chewed off in a matter if min. Sigh. Don't know how to make it last but it would be nice if Kong could get hold of it. No, I guess I'm not happy with my purchase.
By Duck L.
Los Osos, CA
Fun toy, but doesn't last at our house
February 7, 2013
Like the directions say, don't leave this toy and your pet unattended. I made that mistake and our Boxer mix took it apart, pieces were everywhere. Even though it is a fun toy, I don't recommend it for large dogs if you plan to leave it out like you would a ball.
By Shortie
Review for Otis and Claude™ - Bumble Ball® (3 PACK)
January 7, 2013
Good entertaining toy that provides hours and hours of fun.
By Susan
Bumble Ball
December 18, 2012
I had a Bumble ball before, they are great entertainment for dogs & people. Not good for dogs who are strong chewers. Make sure to use under supervision or a strong dog can easily chew off the bumps.
By maggie
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Terrible Product
November 28, 2012
Fun for the first 10 minutes while it worked. Actually opened the 2nd one we purchased and it worked for about 30 minutes, really dissappointed
By tyleete
VA
Not so good
November 7, 2012
It's durable, but I honestly can't imagine too many dogs this not putting off instead of making them want to play. Too loud, to spastic, and there's no speed toggle. There should be. It's like a 2year old on coffee. I wouldn't recommend this personally.
By SanDBee
TN
My Dog Loves It!
October 23, 2012
They may not last long if your dog has strong jaws like mine, but she has loved these from the first time we brought one home. Well worth the money to watch the fun she has with them! I love we can purchase multiple ones at a time, that way she always has a back up!
By ~janie
Seattle, WA
These are the BEST!!!
October 23, 2012
I was so happy to find these because I hadn't seen them for years. And these didn't disappoint! VERY well made and HOURS and HOURS of fun!!! :)
By AC
Fun Interactive Toy
August 8, 2012
My puppy goes crazy over the Bumble Ball. I only wish they were a little larger.
By Bud
Bumble Balls
June 4, 2012
I bought the three pack they all worked well except one that burned out in about 2 days I have been buying these for a while because I have a child who has Downs Syn and he enjoys playing with them so I will keep on buying them P S Be nice if you had a sale on them sometime
By Animal T.
Good but needs an upgrade
May 31, 2012
My dog LOVES this toy. But I am concerned the quality is not what it used to be. The motor burns out very quickly now. Once the installed batteries are dead, it seems nothing will resurrect the device. Sadly I cant justify the money anymore for a toy that only works once. I have bought lots of these. If this can be made so that the motor does not burn out so quickly, I would totally be on board again as my dogs is a big fan.
By Bailey B.
Bumble Ball
March 28, 2012
My old dog loves his new toy. He is 12 yrs old and he had one of these bumble balls when he was much younger that he wore out. He was very excited to have a new one to play with. He loves action toys that make noise so this fit the bill.
By nanner
Bath Pa
Bumble Ball
March 24, 2012
In the past couple of years I must jof ordered about 50 Bumble Balls the work good but seem to wear out kind of quick there not for a pet but my son who has Downs Sysdrome he likes the way they shake
By mimi62181
Seattle, WA
Beastie's Bumbleball
February 27, 2012
I purchased the Bumbleball 3-pack. It arrived quickly, which was great. Two of the balls immediately needed their batteries changed--one ball had two stripped screws, but luckily we managed to get all of the screws out and will be replacing them. The dog LOVES the balls, although she isn't a big chewer and I can see how that would be a problem. The batteries don't last very long. They're not terribly well-made, but for $30, I figure I got my money's worth.
By Karlee
Stephens City, VA
Awesome Toy
November 16, 2011
My dog just loves this toy. It is her constant companion, she chases it and plays so hard she exhausts herself and then I turn it off and she carries it around with her and will sleep with it. I couldn't have made a better purchase!
By retreatowner
Cheap Entertainment!
October 28, 2011
We have a new Yorkie and have purchased these Bumble Balls for him for his first Christmas. Our other Yorkie absolutely LOVED these. He even learned how to turn them on and off. Best entertainment ever watching him ride it across the room!
By Dave
Northern California
Just what the doctor ordered
October 27, 2011
I bought the three pack to put into Halloween props to make them shake and rattle (boxes were marked, "Danger - Spiders" and the box bounced around near my spider "room" display. The dog also showed some interest when I turned it on, and the baby enjoys carrying it around while it shakes and jiggles. Overall - hey, great find.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.