toTop
  1. Home > 


4.1
36 Reviews
5
67% (24)
4
14% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
17% (6)
78% Recommend this product (28 of 36 responses)
By Woody
California
Bad tasting
August 22, 2015
My Whippet who eats anything will not eat this vitamin.... it cannot even be disguised in other foods. She will find it and spit it out...
By Chevy's M.
Good Choice on my part
July 17, 2015
Product must taste good. We have no problem getting Chevy to take the tablet. Chevy has been on the supplement for four weeks. We can see a great improvement in her sitting down and getting back up.
By Cher
My Two Dogs Won't Eat Them :0(
April 7, 2015
My two dogs LOVED the regular Vetri-Science vitamins (not senior ones) but I haven't gotten them in awhile. I got these as they are both 8 now and they simply won't eat them. They are the first vitamins my dogs have not thought of as a tasty treat, and one of my Collies will eat anything! Maybe it is that smoke flavor. They do smell awful. I will try them on the regular again if I can find out that they do not contain smoke flavor still. I returned them. Disappointed, but felt feedback would help Vetri-Science change recipe.
By Bill
Very disappointing
February 20, 2015
I have 3 Chihuahuas. None of them will eat the canine plus senior. I've tried several times, wrapped in cheese, and other hiding food, but they all spit out the tablet. It may have great ingredients but all my 3 dogs find it awful tasting and or smelling. I've been using their canine vitamins, which the dogs ate.
By Diane
Central coast of California
Great senior supplement
January 26, 2015
I love the company Vetri-Science that makes these vitamins. I learned about them from one of Martha Stewart's vets. I have a rat terrier that is 15 years old and she is beautiful with a shiny coat and she is nice and slim. Mr friends say that Cleo has a super model's body. She gets these vitamins everyday. I crush them and mix them in her food so I am sure she gets all the goodness. She also has a great diet with fresh vegetables mixed in with some type of meat and a little high quality dry food. She loves green beans chapped up, fresh parsley, grated carrot, pumpkin, broccoli, and brussel sprouts. She gets at least one veggie chopped with her meals.
By luvalab
Review for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
January 22, 2015
A bit to soon to tell if it's making a difference. She does like them though.
By Sjue
Berkeley, CA
High quality, complete supplement for dogs
October 9, 2014
I trust Vetri-Science and that I get the best pricing at EntirelyPets. The formulation is well researched and has the extra nutrients necessary for canine health. Especially for kibble fed dogs since kibble is grossly lacking in some key nutrients necessary for liver, cardiac, and brain health.
By mimibkit
Excellent Product!
June 9, 2014
My dog is a 12 year old large breed who has been diabetic for about three years. Because I try to keep his blood glucose low, I feed him a combo of brown rice, some dry food and some canned food. I am always worried about his nutritional balance and wanted to find a vitamin that he would enjoy and was good for him. And, because glucosamine suppresses his appetite, that could not be one of the ingredients. This product, which I have used for years is perfect for our needs!
By Harleygirl
Effective Vitamin for Senior Beagle
June 2, 2014
My dog has a very sensitive stomach. So, I had to be careful when giving him a vitamin. Canine Senior Plus actually has ingredients that help the dog's digestive system. It works for my dog, I would recommend it.
By Diggy I.
Union City, CA
Good, but Has a Strong Smell
May 25, 2014
I give this to my 10 year old Chi mix. He loves it, and it's for his overall health. I tried to give it to Iya, my 8 year old Chi mix. She didn't touch it. It has a really strong smoke smell - like that in smoked meats. Keep that in mind if your dog is picky.
By CarolynJo
Maryland
Awesome
March 26, 2014
My 90lb dog seems to be thriving and I think these vitamins have a lot to do with it. He is now going on 16 years old. This website is top-notch. THANKS!
By fran
New Jersey
Love these for my order dogs
February 16, 2014
I will give these to my older dogs. A lot of good stuff in them!!! Can cut these in half too if needed. Been keeping my seniors on them!
By Fayeb
Colorado
wont buy again
January 11, 2014
these Canine Plus Senior tablets had a very medicinal smell to them. My dogs wouldn't eat them. Requested refund, product was tossed in the trash.
By Liz
Review for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
September 13, 2013
Our 15 year 9 month dog has benefitted greatly from this product and cosequin ds plus msm
By D R.
Foster RI
Review for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
August 16, 2013
They're good for my senior rescues and they love the taste
By Bob
Savannah. GA
Canine Plus Senior
March 15, 2013
Our Cadi loves them. Reading the "contents" in the tablets fit her needs for daily requirements.
By KS
good vitamin!
March 12, 2013
Our dog loves the taste and it's an easy way to give him a little extra vitamins as he gets older.
By Shamrocks1
Onta
Canine Plus Senior Vitamins
February 27, 2013
My dog is closing in on 14 years' old. I have given these vitamins to her since she was about 10 and she just keeps on going. She takes one a day and thinks they are a treat. I would recommend these vitamins.
By zena3546
Texas
full of bad ingredients and not listed
November 15, 2012
I bought two bottles of this since they sounded so good...gave my dog a couple and they were ok to her. Then i looked again at the ingredients and I didnt realize all the terrible ingredients in them. so I threw both bottles in the garbage right then. I dont give my dogs any preservatives, no sugar, no salt, no corn, no soy, no wheat, no grains, no potatoes, and a few other bad ingredients. all the good ingredients is all thats listed here. the inactive ingredients are the ones you got to watch out for..which clearly are NOT posted here.
By abk
Miami, FL
restored my 15 year old
November 14, 2012
my 15 year old terrier mix had a couple of seizures and vet had said previously her liver enzymes were weird, even considered cushings. Her eye was also getting pretty red and swollen and she was loosing sight. I switched to these and her eye has actually improved, has not had a seizure since (thank God), she's more active and she can jump again. My 13 year old Jack has also benefited tremendously. He has a very sensitive stomach and has also improved greatly. I HIGHLY recommend them! And they love "vitamin time"!!!
By Lindy
quality product
November 6, 2012
My dog has EPI and requires vitamin supplements. These seem palatable, he never refuses them, and he has been healthy, and able to maintain a full and shiny coat. He is nine years old and has plenty of energy.
By bud
Review for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
October 24, 2012
quick shipment, good product, dog likes these senior vitamins
By AnnaB
Not seeing anything yet
October 23, 2012
My dog is almost done with his first large bottle of this. I purchased it because of the ingredients. To be honest I havent seen much in way of results, but I did purchase another bottle in case more time was needed. I figure it cannot hurt and the ingredients seem excellent. I've also heard great things about the manufacturer.
By Benson
Good Value and Vet Recommended
October 22, 2012
I have been taking these Canine Plus Senior vitamins for a few weeks now. I was previously taking the regular Canine Plus vitamins that were recommended by my vet to supplement my daily meals. My parents find this nice large bottle of vitamins to be a nice value from Entirely Pets. The only thing I have noticed about this Senior formulation is that they smell kinda icky. They must have a super duper senior ingredient in them. I may go back to the regular Canine Plus formula.
By JJ
Victoria, Australia
Fantastic product
July 26, 2012
These tablets are fantastic and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any senior dog owner. Unfortunately, if you live in Australia, you may be able to buy them, or you may not. I purchased two lots without any problems, the third lot were held by quarantine because they did not like the ingredients Brewer's Yeast and Carrot Powder. I am now considerably out of pocket, so buyer beware. Such a shame.
By Dog M.
Great for dogs with food allergies
July 12, 2012
Another product that was hard to find for a dog with allergies as everything is Beef or Chicken flavored. This product has allot of good vitamins and other ingredients that are very benificial and no Chicken or Beef!
By Scruff's M.
Been using this for years
June 6, 2012
I have been using this vitamin for several years for my Cairn Terrier. He is healthy and happy and enjoys taking his vitamin every morning. He is now thirteen and definitely a senior dog, but he still thinks he is a young pup. I have been very pleased with any product I have purchased through Entirely Pets and will continue to recommend your products and services to my friends with pets.
By JLars
Deltona, FL
Good supplement!
May 29, 2012
Our dog is 11 years old and takes 1 tablet in the morning and 1 in the evening. She remains puppy-like in her behavior and agility. I don't know how much the Canine Plus Senior has to do with this, but I am grateful that it is part of her routine.
By Sam P.
Asheville, NC
amazing results
April 22, 2012
I was told about this by a friend w/ a senior dog. I tried it for 3 weeks and my dog was a NEW dog. He was running for the first time in a LONG time. I have told all my friends with senior dogs and they also have noticed a difference in the energy level and activity level. This is wonderful. My oldest dog is 19.5 y.o. and RUNS in the back yard at potty call time.
By Tavy
Seattle, WA
Senior Vitamins
December 6, 2011
I have used these vitamins for my big senior dogs for years and am pleased with the results.
By Tavy
Seattle, WA
Vitamins
November 2, 2011
Great vitamin for older dogs that they actually like..
By Ileana
Valrico, FL
Great supplement
October 23, 2011
This is a pretty complete supplement for senior dogs, and very easy to give.
By Belle
Max Meadows VA
Review for Canine Plus Senior (180 Tabs)
October 17, 2011
Purchased this for my golden who has liver disease. She eats it, when she feels like it, but at least she finds it tasty, which I was worried about! She is being very finicky about food right now.
By Cody's M.
11 yr. Old Springer Spaniel
August 18, 2010
Cody has been on the Canine Plus Senior supplement for 8 months and I have noticed a significant improvement in the condition of his coat and skin as well as his energy level. I believe it is also helping to slow down the aging process. He still has very good hearing and sight. I like the fact that this supplement is formulated for senior dogs and contains ingredients that support the immune system, heart, liver, eye and brain health.
By Heather
Texas
Canine Plus Senior
May 13, 2010
My dogs won't eat these. I've tried cutting them in small pieces, mixing with beef gravy, wrapped in cheese, smashed and mixed with gravy, etc. They have a strong odor which I believe is the reason my dogs don't like them.
By Scruffy's M.
10 yr old "puppy"
May 13, 2009
I have seen improvement in Scruffy's general health and he has a very healthy appearance- good coat, sparkling eyes and more energy.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967