toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
94 Reviews
5
82% (77)
4
12% (11)
3
2% (2)
2
3% (3)
1
1% (1)
94% Recommend this product (88 of 94 responses)
By Dory
Phoenix, Arizona
TEETH ARE CLEAN AGAIN
January 23, 2013
LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND SO DO MY DOGS! WILL DEFINITLY PURCHASE AGAIN.
By Ozzie
Florida
Chews
December 28, 2012
Once again better price than any vet office in area and reason by itself to buy from Entirelypets besides the fact I can do so from the convenience of my home and have quick delivery to my door.
By Lola
Great product!
December 6, 2012
My dogs love these chews. Used on a regular basis, they keep their teeth really clean.
By Gernie
Littleton, CO
Still the best
November 21, 2012
I have ordered and used this product for both of my dogs for over two years. CET Hextra helps keep the tartar down and my dogs haven't had to have their teeth cleaned yet. I will continue to buy this great product.
By kerry
Great!
November 20, 2012
My dog just got a dental done and they recommended it along with brushing. i use these every day and havent brushed once! his teeth still look great!
By Georgia l.
Excellent, healthy product
November 19, 2012
Just received my order of the CET HETtra dental chews for my dogs. I have been purchasing these for several years and found your prices to be very good. Excellent delivery, excellent product, and by the way my dogs LOVE them. I call them my puppy pacifier's after the evening meal they get a chew, it makes their day !! Thank you for a healthy, safe, and (per my dogs) delicious, easy way to support good dog dental health.
By Jane
florida
great product
November 19, 2012
took care of dog breathe and keeps teeth cleaner for dog with sentive stomach
By baby e.
Excellent choices
November 12, 2012
I purchased small, medium and large dental products to clean their brown teeth. Jack Russell, Pomi/chihuaua, lab all absolutely love as well as the bags of chew sticks. Improved their teeth greatly. Will definitely recommend and order more when these are used. Happy that a neighbor walking her dog recommended to me.
By me
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
November 10, 2012
dog loves them, better than rawhide, anti-bacterial for placque
By Kimi
San Tan Valley, AZ
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
November 6, 2012
This product cleans the teeth & provides a healthy mouth for your pet. The ingrediant chlorhexidine which is infused in the chew itself is actually absorbed into the gum tissue creating a barrier for bacteria that causes dental problems in the first place. When our dog Zoey first began using these chews we were facing a $600 dental cleaning. Within a few weeks her teeth did'nt require professional cleaning & her vet recommended the products continued use.
By Donna
Las Vegas
Good Product
November 6, 2012
My dog loves these dental chews and we also use the CET Malt Toothpaste. She will be eight years old this month and has never had a cleaning. The only downside for this product is that the chews have gotten smaller.
By Pots
Medina, WI
CET HEXtra Chews are the best ever!
November 6, 2012
I cannot brush my black lab's teeth and she is 11+ years old and started experiencing decay. Our vet recommended these and she gets one a day and I cannot believe the difference in her gums and teeth color. The only thing you have to put up with is the smell....it's amazing that a dog finds the smell attractive....it smells very "mediciny". We started our dog on these three years ago and will never stop!
By Mick
North Carolina
Premium Chews stain anything they touch
November 1, 2012
I purchased these chews for the dental health of my poodle. She likes them, but as soon as the chew gets wet, the brown pigment is released from the chew and colors ANYTHING it touches! As to the dental health, it is still to be proven...
By Pam
NE Ohio
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
October 31, 2012
My dog loves this product. It does a great job keeping their teeth clean.
By jellyjohn
easier than brushing my dog's teeth
October 23, 2012
Strips of raw-hide treated to help remove plaque and reduce tartar. Apparently tasty too, as my pooch is happy to chow on these things everyday. This product was originally offered to me by my vet (after I griped about how expensive teeth cleaning would cost me). I believe this product has really helped clean my dog's teeth up noticeably. Much cheaper to get this product online rather than at your vet's office.
By Bella's h.
NH
Great Product
August 2, 2012
Bella loves these chews and we give them to her as "dessert;" in fact, she actually seems to prefer them to her food. She is 8+ years old, and has been getting one a day since she was 2; no plaque, no expensive dental cleaning procedures! Happy dog, happy owner!
By MaryD
San Antonio, TX
Good, but Inconsistent thicknesses
August 1, 2012
Our dogs LIVE for their "chewies" every night, and for the most part these are very good, but sometimes they are either super-thin and are gone in 15 seconds, or too thick for the dogs to chew, so they give up. We use kitchen shears to cut the thick ones in half lengthwise to make it easier, but they're almost too much fo the shears.
By Gernzie
Littleton, CO
Really cleans teeth
June 19, 2012
My dog's teeth are much cleaner than before I started using CET HEXtra chews. My Akita mix dog's molar teeth were coated with brown placque and now it's reduced to a minimum. The dogs LOVE these and they get one every morning. They know this and wait patiently while I get one for each of them. I will tell them it's time for their "tooth brush."
By dogmommy
Virginia Beach, VA
Great Price for a Great Product
June 18, 2012
These chews really work, at Entirely Pets the price is right, and our dogs love them!
By JT@Spring
Great product
June 17, 2012
My Doxie mix loves these. He is young and his teeth are sparkling white and I hope to keep them that way for a long time.
By lablover
great dental product
June 16, 2012
This has helped our labs teeth better than anything. We have bought many, many bags. Red's teeth have always had a bad problem with tarter; even as a pup. Teeth are stronger and cleaner than ever. The only issue is that the extra large are not extra large. In fact some are the size of what I would believe to be medium and sometimes even small. I'm ordering the large size now, and hope I don't have to go down to medium. But I WILL CONTINUE to buy them.
By rainydaygirl
Well Worth the Money
June 14, 2012
I have purchased these chews for several years. They were recommended by my vet and they haven't disappointed me. (and my dogs ;-)
By Wild D.
Albuquerque, NM
Better than the vet
June 12, 2012
At my veterinarian's I was paying the same price for the non HEXtra treats. They passed them off as the good ones. I checked online after the price kept going up and found this wonderful site. I'm happy to pay the price for the HEXtra Premium Chews as my dogs love them. And they really work...no more bad breath. Great product and a great place to buy them.
By ggkiln
These chews will save your dog's teeth!
June 5, 2012
Hi, I have always had to have all of my dogs' teeth cleaned by a vet, once they got to a certain age. Since I've been giving my current dogs CET Hexa chews, they all have excellent dental checkups, even the older ones. They love the chews, and can't wait for us to leave the house, as that is their treat when we go. I'm convinced these chews really work, and I would recommend them to everyone.
By strykersmom
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
April 24, 2012
My dogs never had a problem with digesting these chews. They love them.
By DJ
Best chew/treat ever!!!
March 27, 2012
My dog waits at my kitchen cabinet door every day and looks foward to her dental chew mid morning. Her teeth and gums are in the best shape the Vet told us!!!
By Jodi
Miami, FL
great for dog-breath
March 24, 2012
These were recommended to me by my Vet. Great for freshening and cleansing my pooch's teeth. They seem to be getting smaller and thinner with every purchase. My 50lb dog devours one in minutes now when it used to take hours or sometimes days to polish one off. Still love these anyways.
By Laur
Packer Island, Sunbury, PA
Easy Tooth Care
March 10, 2012
CET Clorahex Chews are the best oral hygiene products out here today. My boys are 8, 6 and 2 and the 8 yr. old has only had professional dental care done once because these chews do it all, and dogs LOVE them!!
By jennifer
They Really Clean their teeth!
February 15, 2012
I prefer the CET HEXtra and don't paying a little more for them. Since we have been using them, almost all the plaque is gone, and by using these daily he has clean, healthy, teeth and gums!!
By Lisac841
Columbus, OH
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
February 11, 2012
My dogs just love these ! Would recommend them for any dogs that likes rawhide chews.
By Vickie
La Porte, TX
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for Large Dogs (30 Chews)
February 7, 2012
Even my picky eaters love these chew treats, and they are wonderful for their dental health
By Millie'sMom
Washington, DC
Very Nice
January 18, 2012
My big 75 lb shep/husky mix knows when it's time for his chewie. He loves these and waits by the drawer for his rawhide chew. We're lost without them.
By Snap
Annapolis, MD
Good, but not for everyday
December 13, 2011
We give these to our labs only a couple times a week as some people have reported some staining of the teeth with everyday use. We give the plain CET chews on the other days. The HEXtra also can stain your carpet where they are being chewed. A complaint we have is the inconsistency in size. We get the large for our 70 lb. lab, because the extra large can be very thick. However, sometimes the large are over 1/3" thick and 7" long and other times they seem paper thin and only 4" long. I know this is a natural product, but they should be able to control the size consistency a little better. Same complaint with the regular CET chews as well.
By DJ
Indianapolis IN
Great Dental Chew
November 26, 2011
Our sheltie, like so many of her breed, has the potential for a lot of dental problems. These chews certainly keep the teeth cleaning procedure intervals much farther apart than they would otherwise be. Our vet is very pleased at how a daily chew prevents the tartar so common to her breed. And, from our dog's point of view, it tastes fantastic!!
By kfile
Love them!
October 31, 2011
My dog loves these chews and they are great for his teeth. The perfect size for an after dinner snack.
By Ors
Best thing ever!
October 30, 2011
My dogs LOVE these and they seem to be helping prevent plaque buildup. I have 3 small dogs and I buy the large size, then cut them in half or in thirds with garden clippers to save $.
By Codyman
CET Hextra
October 28, 2011
My Golden Retriever loves this product and they help keep his teeth clean. Thanks!
By Poodlegal
colorado
it works
October 27, 2011
I'm not so great about brushing the dogs' teeth and this really helps keep the tartar down. I don't notice any change in breath, but hey, they are dogs.
By Donna
Overall a Good Product
October 17, 2011
My dog loves the CET HEXtra Large Premium Chews. I like giving her something that is good for her teeth. However, the size of the chews in the bag is inconsistent. Some of the chews are small while others are large.
By NYTerv
Webster, NY
Fabulous
September 21, 2011
I have 3 Belgian Tervuren who would rather have these Chlorhexidine chews than a piece of meat! They get one every night. These are neat and never leave residue on the carpet as some rawhide type treats can. It has made a wonderful difference in my older dog's breath. As an ICU nurse I know of the positive effect of Chlorhexidine so the fact that my dogs love these is very good news.
By Staudy
Max and Callie's Favorite
September 14, 2011
There is not a better made TREAT you can give your kids! They love me for it - first day they were chewing on your C.E.T. HEXtra Premium Chews with Chlorhexidine that they didn't care that the doorbell had rung...A flinch-barely a growl- and silence.....NEVER BEFORE!!! Send me a case!!! I love you guys - oh yes, so do Max and Callie!
By Gernie
These really work!
November 2, 2010
My Akita mix dog began building up tartar when he was one year old and now he is two. I have been giving him a CET Hextra Premium Chew daily and the improvement in his teeth is great. There is still some tartar but the improvement is remarkable. He has no bad breath and his gums are healthy. I will continue this regimen so he doesn't have to go tp the vet to have his teeth cleaned as often.
By ro_runner
My dog loves 'em!
November 2, 2010
Recommended by my vet to help keep my dog's teeth clean. They smell bad, but my dog loves them & they seem to be helping with her oral hygiene.
By Robert F.
significant improvement
March 16, 2009
I found Fuerte on the streets of Tijuana severly malnurished, recently given birth, severe skin parasites and still under 1 year old. Her teeth are not fully developed and were very yellow. Within 3 weeks there is already a difference in their color and she loves them. Thanks

Page 2 of 2
2