toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
142 Reviews
5
81% (115)
4
8% (12)
3
7% (10)
2
1% (1)
1
3% (4)
97% Recommend this product (138 of 142 responses)
By Texan
Texas
Happy Boxer
October 6, 2017
Our boxer loves these C.E.T. dog chews and will whine for them when we go toward the container. She loves to sit close to us so I'm thrilled that her teeth and breath are clean.
By gds1
Washington DC
x-large has become medium at best
August 5, 2017
When I first started buying these for my dogs I bought the x-large and was able to cut most of them in half and have two of sufficent size. They were long and often very thick. It took my dogs a good while to chew them down. I have watched them shrink in size with each order over the past few years. In my last shipment most didn't and a few barely reached the size of 1/2 of those I originally purchased and they were gone in moments. It's a pity. My dogs love them and they are good for them. I thought they were somewhat expensive when I first started buying them but "a happy dog makes a happy dad" so I was willing to buy them. While the product itself is very good, the price/size ratio has made them prohibitive for my budget. I doubt I will be purchasing any more until this improves.
By Geno
Chicago
Hectares CET
June 15, 2017
Excellent product. My dog loves them!!!!
By Bucky
AZ
Great Price
April 22, 2017
I have 3 large dogs. They all look forward to one chew at night, it's their routine! The price at Entirely Pets was the lowest that I found. I will purchase again from this site, great price!
By Tami
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for X-Large Dogs (30 Chews)
February 5, 2017
Excellent product. My heavy chewers love these. Breath smells better....a happy mouth.
By Mike C.
Charlotte, NC
CET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge
January 5, 2017
I have given these chews to my Black Lab Misty for years and she loves them.
By Toby
North Pole, Alaska.
Taste
October 22, 2016
Taste really good. Might even share with my human
By Jo I.
PA
Great product but never in stock!!!
February 23, 2016
Izzy loves HEXtra chews but not CET chews. CET are half the price and in stock but don't get confused like I did and buy the CETs thinking they were HEXtra. Wonder if HEXtra will ever be on the market again???
By Dog L.
Not as good
October 27, 2015
This used to be the best product for my dogs. What happened? The size large are like the small size and there is no flavored coating on the outside. How does this company ruin an excellent product?
By Flynn's M.
Haymarket, Virginia
Sustained Dental Health
October 3, 2015
Have used CET HEXtra Premium Chews since our Goldie was a puppy (about five years). Vets always comment on how clean and healthy his teeth are especially for his age. Intend to continue using these chews for many more healthy years. Thank you Entirely Pets!
By Cindy
Atlanta, GA
Good chew for medium dogs
September 30, 2015
I have two 60 pound labs. The 'xtra large' could be larger and thicker. They are like little snacks for my dogs. Our doggy dentist recommend this product. There is a lot of junk out there, these seem to be safe for the dogs and good for the teeth.
By K C.
Chicago, IL
Good chew, a little pricey
September 30, 2015
These chews are usually thick and very chewy. My lab-mix truly looks forward to them. They are more expensive than the chews without the chlorhexidine. It doesn't stop the tartar buildup, but probably helps with the gingivitis.
By Etherman
Brookhaven, Ga
My Dogs' Have Pearly Whites!
September 27, 2015
My vet always comments on how great my dogs' (2 labs) teeth look. The vet used to have to clean my dogs' teeth while they were under anesthesia. Certainly expensive and potentially dangerous. No need for the vet cleaning anymore! I alternate Hextra and the non-Hextra to save money, but the more expensive Hextra are way less expensive than having the vet do the cleanings. Almost forgot- the dogs absolutely love them!
By B's m.
NH
Please don't discontinue!!!
September 25, 2015
My 11+ year old Golden loves these, one a day after dinner for over nine years. No tartar; great oral health. She'd rather chew on one of these than eat! Prices on this website just went up substantially, and now they are out of stock. These are better than other brands. Please do not discontinue!!
By trixie
Maryland
Very Happy with the extra large chews
September 20, 2015
I've been buying the large CET Hextra chews and they have been very inconsistent with their size. This is the first time I have purchased the extra large and so far they seem consistent with their size.
By KRISSY
Prescott, AZ
GREAT CHEWS
July 29, 2015
I buy the xlg chews for our 65 pound labrador. She looks forward to a chew every morning. Her teeth have greatly improved because of these chews :)
By Andrew
Great Tartar Control
July 9, 2015
My dog's teeth get easily stained, and she is prone to tartar buildup. I brush her teeth regularly and supplement with these chews. They do a great job even when I miss regular brushing. She really loves chewing them. We have an evening ritual after dinner when she runs to the cabinet where we store them and waits for her treat.
By Leader P.
Port Orange, FL
Save Your Dog's Teeth & Gums
June 24, 2015
Recommended by our veterinarian, our dog loves these chews which have become one of the top highlights of her day. With these chews, she has no bad breath, clean teeth, and a gorgeous smile.
By Pat
East Hampton, CT
Dogs Love Them !!
May 18, 2015
My two German Shepherds demand these after dinner !
By Kathy
Tempe, Arizona
CET HEXtra Premium Chews
May 6, 2015
Beau loves his chew after breakfast and won't leave the kitchen until he gets it. He is now 3 1/2yrs old and has no tartar on his teeth so the chews really work. Our Vet recommends this product, too.
By Sadie
CET HEXtra Preium Chews are fabulous!
May 2, 2015
I highly recommend these chews to others. My German Shepherd loves these and looks forward to them every morning. She will sit by the cupboard to let me know it is time for her chew. They have helped to keep her gums and teeth healthy which is crucial toward her overall health.
By Terri
SanFrancisco Bay Area, California
White Teeth
April 9, 2015
My two yellow labs love CET HEXtra Premium Chews. My vet recommended them. I give them each one every morning and they practically knock me down the stairs to get to them. Their teeth and gums are much better because of them.
By Sadie
Olympia, WA
Best purchase ever!
March 25, 2015
I find that my dogs teeth and gums are healthy and white by giving her these chews once to twice a day. She loves these chews and will go to the cupboard and sit patiently if I have not been prompt with her chew.I especially prefer these chews because of how they are made and feel much safer giving them to her. I know they will not cause a blockage in her intestine as other rawhide type chews will do.
By Tom
Maryland
very worth while purchase
March 25, 2015
My dog loves this product. He gets two a day, one in the am and one in the pm after walks. He sits in front of the cabinet, where they are stored, waiting patiently for this great treat.
By Julieanne
Bothell WA
Clean teeth and breath
March 15, 2015
My dog loves these chews and when I get all XL chews in the bag I love them too. He actually comes and gets me and takes me to where they are stored.
By GSP D.
Orange County, CA
CET chews are the Best
March 10, 2015
My dog loves the CET chews and he gets excited when he gets one. He gobbles it up. They help keep his teeth clean and plaque free. My dog especially likes the HEXtra chews.
By me
Great product
March 8, 2015
We have been using this product for three years and our dog has great looking teeth. He enjoys his daily chew.
By gmn
PA
CET HEXtra Premium Chews
February 16, 2015
My dogs LOVE these. When I ask if they want to brush their teeth they bee-line to the bag of chews. It works well, their teeth are in good condition. I use them twice a week.
By JANG
Sign of the Times
February 1, 2015
Over the past 12-18 months the Xlarge actual chews have gotten much smaller. The chews, are least for the XLarge are about the old Large.
By Larry S.
San Francisco Bay Area
A Big, Satisfying Chew
January 27, 2015
My big guy, who is 85 pounds, needs a big hearty chew to satisfy him. These fill the bill. The extra large size is just right for him. They are sturdy chews, but at 6 years, he's got great teeth, so I'm not worried about heim grinding them down (and he doesn't get one everyday--although he'd love to!)
By Iceman
Fort Myers, Fl
CET HEXtra Premium Chews - XLarge (30 chews)
January 18, 2015
Great product. Our dogs think its a real treat. We have a rottweiler (128 Lbs) and German Sheppard (80 lbs) and get one every other day. Teeth look and smell better
By JakesDad
Hartford, CT
Poor Quality Control & Customer Service by CET
July 11, 2014
My Golden Retriever, Jake, loves these, and I do believe they help to clean his teeth and freshen his breath. I have been frustrated, however, by the dramatic variations in size and thickness of the chews from one bag to the next, and customer service from C.E.T that was beyond horrific. I purchase either the Large or X-Large size chews, and have had X-Large that are smaller than the normal Large size, and Large chews that are smaller than the normal Medium size. I once purchased several bags of Large chews that were so small, Jake literally ingested them in a few bites. Less than one minute, and they were gone. I found the C.E.T. web site (not an easy task), and sent an email regarding this issue. The next day I received a phone call from a C.E.T. "customer service" rep. He apologized for the size inconsistency, but informed me that ONLY veterinarians are authorized to sell their products. Since I purchased the chews from a retailer, C.E.T. would not stand behind the product. I found this response a bit perplexing, since C.E.T. Chews and other C.E.T. products are regularly sold by dozens of online retailers and most of the big box brick and mortar pet supply stores. The rep did not dispute this fact, but insisted that none of these sales are authorized, and C.E.T. would not stand behind any of their products unless purchased from a veterinarian. I have purchased oral chews from other manufacturers, such as Ora-Clens. Jake likes them just as well as this product, and I have found better size consistency from one bag to the next. These chews are quite expensive, so I generally purchase whichever product I am able to find the best deal on at the time. Based on the lack of quality control, and my horrible customer service experience, it is my preference to steer away from C.E.T. products when possible. I do want to add that I have made many purchases from Entirelypets.com, and they have consistently been fantastic to deal with. 5 stars to Entirelypets.com, but I can only give 3 stars to C.E.T.
By Rattrap
CET Selectively
May 23, 2014
Good product but some of the extra large are too thick. My pet tends to swallow some food without fully chewing and this can cause digestive issues. I will probably only order the large vs extra large to try and prevent receiving the product where it is too thick.
By NMRF
houston
My girls love these!!
May 19, 2014
Great price! My dogs are large so these work great for them. They REALLY loves these.
By Vic
Review for CET Hextra Premium Enzymatic for X-Large Dogs (30 Chews)
April 23, 2014
Great product!!!! My wiener dog always had bad check ups before these. Both dogs love these.
By Sasha
Texas
CET Hextra Chews
April 19, 2014
Thi is a fabulous product. My dog loves the chews and I love the clean teeth and fresh breath she has because of the chews. In fact, my dog looks forward to her daily chews. She thinks it is a treat. I just give her one chew each morning and I never have to deal with stinky dog breath!
By cindy
Orange, CA
X large chews
April 14, 2014
My dog inhales the large Chews - these X large ones have allowed her to spend more time "chewing"!!!
By Cobins
East Hampton, CT
Our four Golden Retrievers love these!!
March 15, 2014
Our Vet suggested we use these to keep teeth clean and combat bad breath. I get the extra large chews since they are big dogs. The only thing I wish was that there was consistancy in size, texture, etc. Some are really hard and tough and some are very easy to bend. I try to give the big strong ones to the ones with strongest teeth and the smaller more bendable ones to the dogs that do not have such strong teeth. I just wish they were more standard in size and strength. My dogs live to get these when I get up in AM and when I come home from work. They really adore them. They are expensive as four dogs go through a lot ut I feel they are good for their mouth hygiene so I order a lot. Thanks! Cobins
By Indiana
My dog is addicted!
March 4, 2014
My dog loves these treats, and forgets everything else when he's given one.
By hiya
cet extra chews
February 17, 2014
Perfect. they breakdown well and clean their teeth as well as keep the puppy chewing on them rather than furniture. lol
By Rappwizard
South Florida
Keeps Teeth Clean
February 14, 2014
Daily brushing with CET toothpaste and these chewies keep my dog's teeth pearly white. I call them my dog's "crack" because she comes running when I go to the bag and zones out on her dog bed munching away, like she's in heaven.
By doglover
Connecticut
great product
February 12, 2014
My dog loves these and they keep her teeth clean. I am careful not to give her only a few each week though.
By Jus4su
Grapevine, Texas
What a great product!
January 1, 2014
All 4 of my dogs LOVE these. My guest dogs love them too, and I always send some home with them :)
By prancingpenelope
florida
Xlarge cet chews
December 28, 2013
I have been buying these for years and the quality seems to be going down. They used to be thicker and more substantial. I buy the xtra large size but they are so thin that my dachshund can handle them. Forget about the big dogs, they finish them quickly. I am going to try the "other" brand and see if they are any better.
By adfac
Brownsville, TX
Not What They Used To Be
December 26, 2013
I order 2 bags at a time for my Standard Poodle and Rhodesian Ridgeback. They are not what they used to be. The last few orders, I've noticed they've gotten smaller and the Chlorhexidine coating that they used to use looks much different now. Seems to me the quality has definitely gone downhill. Used to be a great product. Still is a good product. My "boys" still love them and I will continue to buy them.
By GVvegan
Garden Valley, ID
CET chews
December 25, 2013
Our dogs love these, esp the GSD! Keeps her busy for a long time and helps keeps her teeth clean!
By amiga
addictive
December 15, 2013
Our dogs absolutely love these things and they're so good for their teeth. For standard poodles, we really need the extra large ones. Even our one poo who will never chew on anything, a bone, a rope, nothing, loves to chew on these!
By Sheldon
Seattle Washington
CET Hextra X-large chews
October 18, 2013
My dog loves these. She insists on having one at the same time everyday, and gets "moody" if I don't give her the chew. Her teeth look much better.
By Teddi M.
King William Virginia
Can't wait to clean their teeth
October 2, 2013
Our Collie/Sheppard kids love the CET HEXtra Premium Chews. All you have to do is ask if they want to clean their teeth and they're at the cabinet waiting in line. Once in possession of their hand picked chew, off they go to find their very special spot in the yard. Lined up perfectly beside each other as always, they begin cleaning each and every tooth. Afterwards, they come to us with a big smile as to say "Look, our teeth are clean!" We use the XL size for them. The prices are great for the 30 chews and we have free shipping if we meet the minimum order. The kids know when the Entirely Pets delivery arrives. They can smell the chews though the box and bag! Of course, they go crazy standing on their hind legs until they get a chew. Got to love them!
By Bobby
Olympia, WA
THE BEST
September 8, 2013
Doggy approved. We have bought other stuff and he did not like it near as well. Our vet sells this dental.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.