toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
42 Reviews
5
93% (39)
4
5% (2)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (40 of 42 responses)
By Bandiera
Wisconsin
Good outcome from using Cetyl M
May 12, 2016
I tried Cetyl M on advice from a veteran Vet I trust, who also takes the human variety. My dog that had ccl surgery, can't take regular NSAIDS because of the tendency of her to have gut bleeds (HGE). To manage future arthritis from the effects of the surgery, he said to try it. She also takes Boswellia and Omeprazole and she is running fine. She had been doing some limping
By JR
Wonderful!
December 27, 2015
This has made the biggest difference! My 15 yr old Maltese runs around like a puppy!. I love this! It's really helping her stay active & happy!
By snoopie
Elizabeth,CO
Best arthritis joint product
April 25, 2015
I have a 14 yr old German Shorthaired Pointer. This is the only product that works for his arthritis. And I have tried lots! Since he also has kidneys issues, he cannot be on any medication. He had a hard time standing with his back legs. Now he's even running! I really really recommend this product! It Works!!
By hooves
Fairfield, Illinois
Excellent Purchase!
February 10, 2015
I have used this product for my American Bulldog, Carl, for quite some time! I truly believe that it helps his arthritis!
By dogs h.
frederick, MD
Best Ever!
August 2, 2014
We used this with our arthritic miniature schnauzer (RIP Maggie) and she could prance about like a puppy after not being able to stairs. We now use it along with Welactin 3 on our yellow lab that has hip dysplasia and a knee injury with great success.
By Silly
Nevada
Keeps my dogs comfortable!
March 5, 2014
Cetyl M is a fantastic product. I learned how well it works because My partner and I take a product made by the same company for humans CM Response, we ran out once and the aches and pains returned ,as soon as we were back on CM the stiffness went away. Gave me confidence that it was helping my dogs.
By Missy
Hereford, AZ
Really good product
February 11, 2014
My 10 yr old Lab does so well on this. I had tried many of the glucosamine and chondrotin products in addition to a few more joint supplements. Nothing helped her mobility like Cetyl M. At 9 yrs old She was at the point where she wouldn't jump small agility jumps or even get on the agility table. She is going to be 11 in April and she loves the agility equipment again. She has been on this product for about 18 months.
By PetLover
North GA
Saving $$$
January 18, 2014
This product was recommended by my alternative/holistic vet for my dog's joint issues. Although I can purchase this product locally, I save quite a bit of "dough" ordering through Entirely Pets. Love your webstore. Thanks
By Winster M.
Salem, Oregon
Cetyl-M repeat customer
December 23, 2013
My English bulldog was diagnosed with hip dysplasia at five months. The vet told us he would have a shortened life and would be in pain and prescribed Rimadyl and frequent blood work to monitor damage to his organs from the Rimadyl over time. We found Cetyl-M when our dog was about three years old and gave it a try on suggestion of a friend who used it on her horses. Our bulldog improved almost immediately! I noticed a dramatic improvement within two days of giving him this supplement. He can jump on the bed now and has no trouble chasing squirrels anymore! We will never run out of this supplement now, order it every three months, and highly recommend it. It's worth every cent to have a pain-free doggie!
By Princess
This stuff works!
November 18, 2013
Cetyl M works better than anything else I have tried. For my 17 yr old,and 14 yr old dogs,there is nothing that has helped their hip joints as much. They can get around much, much better. I will con't to purchase this product!
By babbleonsistah
Columbia, Missouri
Fountain of (joint) youth
November 1, 2013
We got this compound as a mid-price range compromise for our very overweight very arthritic 8 y.o. foster sheltie boy. In the first week, his pain level dropped enough that he stopped snapping when we touched his hip area. Eight weeks later, he's now briskly walking over a mile and jumping up and down from the sofa. The increased exercise is helping with his weight loss, as well. We gave it to our unsymptomatic 12 y.o. sheltie as an experiment and she's clearly feeling bouncier too. We've moved to the maintenance dose and still are seeing progress.
By Ruthe
Nebraska
Best purchase ever !
October 18, 2013
California Family member told me it works, so tried it and it most certainly does. Pet loves it. Could hardly walk before starting on it. Don't know why I waited so long to try it.
By Xolo L.
Idaho
Only so-so results
October 15, 2013
My vet recommended Dasuquin for my elderly dog with arthritis. It didn't seem to do much, so he then recommended Cetyl M for dogs. It too has not seemed to relieve his pain and he is still limping after seven weeks of using the product.
By Azlab
Leg saver
September 21, 2013
I have been using this for my lab for years now. He hurt his leg and my vet recommended that he stay on this as a maintenance supplement. My dog feels good all the time.
By Xolo L.
Idaho
helped my dog
September 2, 2013
My Shar Pei mix dog is getting up in years at 12, and he has been showing signs of limping, and difficulty in getting up. His vet said he had significant arthritis in all the joints of his legs. She recommended Cetyl M and after about two weeks he showed definite improvement.
By Obi
Arvada, Colorado
Great product
August 7, 2013
My Great Dane Obi haas wobblers and it is helping him to walk much better with less pain
By Pet p.
Great product, really helped
July 9, 2013
Purchased this product for our dog, a very large dog, that had undergone multiple surgeries and physical therapy for a leg problem. The surgeries left him with a pronounced gait problem and we felt as if he would not recover and need to be put down. This product has given him new life. He is running and playing, albiet not a pretty sight, he is able to get around very well. I feel this product has extended his life far beyond my expectations. I am so happy for him...he is a great dog and has been so tolerant of all that he has been put through.
By Jnichols
Folsom CA
8 year old German Shepherd
July 2, 2013
Our 8 year old German Shepherd has severe arthritis and was dragging her back leg, she even had knee surgery. We had to stop walking her about 5 months ago. She has been on Cety M for about 4 weeks now, we started to notice a difference within 2 weeks now she wants to play ball and we are walking her again. I was not sure about this and didn't think it would work but glad we took this chance, I just recommended it to my son for their dog. I wish vets would have told us about this product we could have helped her many many years ago.... J Nichols Folsom CA
By Dale
Allentown, Pa.
Great joint relief supplement
May 12, 2013
My German Shepherd was starting to become very lame on her back legs. Cetyl M has given her great relief. It is a wonderful product.
By Leo's M.
So far so good
May 7, 2013
This product was referred to my by a friend that swore by it. It seems to be helping my dog that has leg and feet issues. I will be thrilled if this prevents us from having to take another trip to the orthopedic specialist.
By mb1554
Chicago suburbs
Cetyl M for Arthritis Pain
January 11, 2013
I began using this product 8 weeks ago for our 11 year old dog's left shoulder arthritis pain causing her to limp, on the advice of our vet. I was reluctant to immediately use NSAIDs due to the risks and have added this to her diet along with Glucosamine and Omega fish oils. We have seen an improvement, with more mobility and less limping. She is even chasing the 3 year old Lab now, something we hadn't seen for quite some time!
By ThinkTink
Placerville, CA
Love it!
December 15, 2012
This product really helps our 12yr old Golden with his mobility. He can still romp around like a puppy!
By Squirrellee
New Virginia, IA
Cetyl M
December 8, 2012
My son had to put his dog down on Memorial Day, because one day she would walk & the next day she couldn't get up; his vet said that if he had given her Cetyl M it wouldn't have happened. So, since my dog is getting up there in age & was having a few problems getting up steps, I decided to start him on it; because I don't want to lose him; it hasn't made a lot of difference in his agility, but I will continue him on it.
By joycelark
Rapid City, SD
Review for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (120 Tablets)
November 27, 2012
I was very disappointed with the shipping on my product. Something that should have been here in a few days took three weeks to receive.
By "Q"
Panama City
Product does what it says
November 26, 2012
Three years ago my dog got a herniated disc and went into paralysis. I ordered Cetyl M, followed the initial loading dosage for 1 month and she has been on mtnc doses ever since. Big improvement! She still has permanent damage but not as severe. I would not ever be without this product. I also give to my other aging dog to help prevent hip & joint stiffness. Great product!
By sallyz
CetylM
November 8, 2012
I am so amazed at the truly miraculous qualities of this product. My dog, a medium mix dog, was suffering from arthritis, and other undiagnosed pain when we began using Cetyl M. The results have been wonderful and she no longer has any symptoms and acts like a puppy; bouncing, happy and full of new life! Thank you for the chance to see a great difference. I have recommended this product to many, and would again!
By Linda
Cetyl M Dog Tablets
November 6, 2012
This is the best product on the shelf for my pets joints. I started my dog black lab, H.G., on an excellent product when he was a puppy. Before he was two years old, he had to have surgery on both of his hind legs. The product I was using quit making it and on the recommendation of a dear friend/vet, I changed to Cetyl M tablets. He is now eight years old and show absolutely no signs of joint stiffness or pain. The best thing is he loves them and takes them every morning. If I should forget he reminds me, by not eating and waiting by his dish for his Cetyl M.
By Lab l.
memphis, tennesseee area
lifesaver
October 29, 2012
My 13 year old black lab Jesse has severe arthritis and is really broken down in his back legs. Yet, his mind is good and he still has a good quality of life overall. I ordered the Advanced Cetyl M to use and after about 2 weeks noticed a good response as manifested by his being able to climb steps again whereas that had been impossible for months before. I am grateful for his increased level of mobility so try it if your dog has the same problem!
By Biscuits D.
Mercer Island, Washington
So Happy to have found this!
July 3, 2012
Our 13 year old border collie, after a very active lifestyle developed severe arthritis in his hips and middle back. His kidneys are not healthy enough for certain anti inflammatory pain relievers. A week before a good friend and rancher recommended this product, we had discussed with our vet the probability of having him put down. Three days after using this product he showed signs of relief. It has now been 20 days and Biscuits is on a maintenance dose. He can do stairs again. He runs a little. He uses his bad back leg to scratch with again. His spirits are high. He is wagging his tail a lot! We have recommended this product to other dog owners. My wife and I have even started taking the human version for our various aches and pains. We are so happy to have found this product and the EntirelyPets site. Thank you.
By buddyblue
PA
Amazing results
May 30, 2012
When my aussie was a pup, a little girl hit him in the back legs with a hoe. He had trouble moving for about a week and seemed ok, but the vet told me as he aged, arthritis would set in due to the injury. He's been an active dog on our 13 acres and is now almost 14 yrs. old. He was getting where he was falling on his backside constantly, no longer could do steps, but still wanted to be with us. A month ago after talking with a friend who had tried Cetyl M, I purchased a small size for a trial. He weighs about 50lbs, but has a very sensitive stomach so I wouldn't start him on the recommended dosage. After 3 weeks, on 1 pill a day, he is bouncing around, rarely falls, & yesterday he actually jumped with both back legs up into the house. It was a heart warming, amazing thing to see!
By Linda
Great Product
April 15, 2012
My dog who has very bad hip dysplasia and my pot belly pig who has arthritis in her hind legs , both take this product and are doing fantastic. My pig "Libby" was abused as a youngster and has hurt hind legs, we almost put her down until we tried this product, she is happy and walking very good now. Our dog "Okie" is not a three legged dog after playing hard or after going to day care and playing all day with his friends.
By Edog
Scottsdale as
Lifesaver
March 31, 2012
I have been using this product for over two years. My vet recommended it after my dog hurt himself. He is doing great and has no more issues with that knee. I keep him on a maintenance of this to insure he is feeling good.
By Dawgmom
Nevada
Best Joint Supplement out there!
February 29, 2012
My Bullmastiff had an ACL problem am I opted not to have surgery done on him, instead I tried the Cetyl M as recommended by a friend. It too a few weeks but he got through it wihout surgery. I now use it on my other two dogs, one that is a large mixed breed with arthritis and it helps them tremedously. I recommend this to all my friends and anyone who will listen, even if they have no joint issues as of yet.
By none
Aiken, SC
working fine
February 4, 2012
some improvement noted. will continue use
By Tangy
Montana
Cetyl M
January 26, 2012
I have been using this product for years on my almost 8 y.o. X-Service Dog; a German Shepherd who has had many injuries/surgeries in the line of duty. I have found Cetyl M has helped him more than any other product on the market for joint and arthritic problems. I saw dramatic results after using this product for 8 weeks. Definately worth it!
By TWrider
Review for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (360 Tablets)
January 10, 2012
I love, love, love this product. My Border Collie of 15 years is taking this product. We thought that we were going to have to put him down almost two years agi because of his bad hips. Then I started him on Cetyl-M and after a few weeks he was doing better! Then a few months past and he was doing even better. I can not thank Cetyl-M enough for such a great product!
By debo
Review for Advanced Cetyl M for Dogs (360 Tablets)
December 26, 2011
my vet recommended Cetyl M for dogs and it seems to prevent further deterioration of advanced arthritis. Not a miracle tho.
By TvW
Great for my old dog
December 2, 2011
I have an 11 yr old lab. After trying another glucosamine supplement for my dog, I switched to Cetyl M based on a recommendation from a friend. He's been great on this stuff! He loves the flavor, and is like a new dog! Highly recommend this for any dog with sore hips or joint problems.
By buzzwoody
Michigan
Miracle Pill!
October 7, 2011
My 8 year old lab could hardly get up and it was sad to see him in this condition since he was always a very active dog. When I first tried this product, I doubled the dose as recommended. It was almost like a miracle. He was back up and active again within two weeks. I decided to try a similar product that was a little cheaper, but within three days he couldn't get up again. Needless to say, I have been using this product consistently now for two years. I will never switch again. Cetyl M is the absolute best for my dog and his joint problems.
By famous a.
amazing
September 24, 2011
My cocker spaniel suffered joint pain, after one week... she was a new puppy!!! This is a must have for any pet with possible joint/ overweight issues. She begs for the medication -- it's that good!!!
By westieagilitymom
Houston
100% works!
September 9, 2011
My westie used to skip when we went for a walk. We always thought it was 'cute'. Turns out he had joint problems. Not any more! We've been using Cetyl-M for a year now and he walks perfect. We're giving it to our 4 year old Westie now as well. Both are performance dogs.
By sugarsweet
McAlester, OK
best product ever
April 8, 2011
We have 3 dogs that need this pain relief. Our large Shepard/boarder collie has hip pain and after getting this pill she is able to run again. Our two smaller older dogs couldn't jump up on the couch until we started giving them the cetyl m. The Jack Russell had been hit by a car before we got her and she always carried her back leg. She now walks on that leg 95% of the time since she now gets her cetyl m. We started with 2 pills each for a few days then cut back to one a day and now we can give 1 pill every other day. I can now feel my dogs have some comfort in their life.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967