toTop
  1. Home > 


4.3
48 Reviews
5
71% (34)
4
13% (6)
3
4% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
10% (5)
85% Recommend this product (41 of 48 responses)
By shoreval
Atlantic City, NJ
can't live without
July 14, 2016
My cat is a shelter cat. She was still young when we adopted her, but even after living with us for almost 5 years, she still is afraid of everything. I keep two of the Feliway comfort zone's going all the time. If I run out of product, you can tell the difference in her behavior immediately. She will hiss & scratch at everything. This is the only product that helps with her behavior & calms her. I definitely would recommend this product.
By Tena
Edmond, OK
Great Investment
May 25, 2015
This is probably the 3rd or 4th diffuser I have bought. They do the job; I have never had a problem with one. Not much to say except that they work as intended.
By TandemAcres
Rutland VT
What a great product!
January 23, 2015
We have an older female cat that was being picked on by another cat in our house. We tried the calming collars, but they smelled so sicky sweet we couldn't keep them on at night with the cats on the bed. I was skeptical about the diffuser, but it has worked great. Within 24 hours of plugging it in, peace has been restored. This is a wonderful solution to keep calm in the house without stinking it up. Would definitely recommend
By jchadola
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Like Feliway mostly
January 18, 2015
Feliway has not yet stopped my cat from urinating around my apartment but I just got him back from the vet after having him treated for a urinary tract infection for 10 days. We will see if that was the cause of him urinating around my apartment. He came to me after a little calico cat who is a drama queen and Alana will not accept any cat who came after her. But Clancy, the one who urinates, has an aggressive streak. However it appears that if Alana simply would not react to him, Clancy would not go after her. But Alana has an attitude and since I brought him home after being at the vet for 10 days Alana ran away from him and that is just an invitation for Clancy to chase her. Alana would not accept any cat who came after her so it was warfare with Clancy attacking Alana, the calico, and Clancy ending up with her hair in his mouth - not yet but previously. Alana would drop down on her side and screech.I started to use the Feliway plug-ins and they definitely work but it takes about one and a half months. The Feliway plug-ins stopped the fighting pretty much completely. However since Clancy has been away for 10 days to get medicated at the vet for a urinary tract infection, we are starting all over again. The attacks have begun but hopefully the feliway plug-ins will work again like they did before. In Canada the refills cost about $37 Canadian so the price at Entirely Pets is so much more affordable and this is a great company to deal with. Never any problems and the order comes reasonably fast.The Felway plug-ins did not seem to stop Clancy from urinating where he shouldn't but either it takes more time for Feliway to work or, hopefully, being treated for a urinary tract infection will stop it. If it doesn't I know that it is because he is stressed by Alana and her antics because even when he stopped chasing her and attacking her before he went to the vet for 10 days, all he had to do was stand within a foot of her and she would drop to her side and screech even when he wasn't doing anything bad. So we will see. But for aggression between cats, I would strongly recommend it because I saw at work. Don't give up if it hasn't worked within one and a half months because I think it takes time and it depends on the cats. But there is no question that it works because there were many attacks and after one and a half months there were almost none. There is no explanation for that except that feliway plug ins work. I do wish that the refills came in a larger size. I do have to keep watching the level of the pheromones in the bottle so that it doesn't go almost dry. It never gets completely used up before I replace it as the brush doesn't seem to go to the bottom of the bottle completely. There is no doubt to me that it works for aggression between cats. The proof is in what happened with my cats but realize that it can take longer than a month or maybe even longer than a month and a half.
By DJ
Waste of money
January 16, 2015
I believe this product is a waste of money, it not not work. My cats are still doing the same thing I bought it for!
By Bonnie
Melbourne, Fl
Very pleased
May 29, 2014
I have 4 cats and they don't always get along togerther. In preparation for a long distance move, I ordered the Feliway Diffuser. I wanted to alleviate their stress as we packed up our home. I noticed a definite change in my cats, less aggressive and territorial behavior. When we arrived at our new residence, I really believe the diffuser helped to relax my cats as they acclimated to their new home. I am continuing use of the diffuser in the Living Room. They are all doing great.
By Lily
It works
May 12, 2014
My husband and I run a kitty rescue out of our home so we normally have as many as 15 - 20 cats in residence. A friend gave us a bottle of the Comfort Zone spray which helped a great deal in the spraying issue but then it ran out. I then ordered the Feliway diffuser and 6 refills and for the 6 months or so we had no problems with fighting or marking/spraying. Now we are out of it and the bickering and marking have started again. I am ordering this again even though we live in the Caribbean and our exchange rate makes this product very expensive! I would recommend Comfort Zone to anyone.
By Jazz C.
substituted another product without asking me
April 3, 2014
Super fast ship. However I didnt get quite what I ordered. Seller substituted Feliway-branded instead of Comfort Zone branded. I went through a fair amount of effort to get the Comfort Zone branded items that i was already using, and was disappointed about the substitution. In theory both products are equivalent but in practice (my own opinion) the Feliway version is a bit greasier (more deposits on outside of diffuser) and the Comfort Zone version has a tiny bit more fragrance (which allows humans to know the diffuser is working.) The fragrance isnt heavy (I detest strong perfumes) and it is not a purchase consideration, just posting this to assist other consumers. The feliway diffuser went through a bottle of pheromones twice as fast as the Comfort Zone diffusers. This might be related to the individual refill or diffuser unit, keeping an eye on this for the future. Finally, the Comfort Zone branded product seems to work better: the stress-related behavior changed markedly for the better after I got the Comfort Zone refill. But this might just be the progression of my continued efforts to help this kitty calm down. I placed my order a bit late and all my diffusers had been empty for about a week when the refills arrived. I had seen some regression of the stress-related behavior (litter box avoidance) during this time, even before the Feliway bottles were empty, and my kitty went back to using the box within a day of replacing the spent Feliway cartridges with Comfort Zone cartridges. Again... totally speculative on my part... because apart from the box they came in, the two sets of refills look EXACTLY the same. The Comfort Zone refills were filled up more tho. So... IDK whether there is really a significant difference, but I am sticking with the Comfort Zone branded refills as they seem to work a bit better with this particular cat. Last point - to anyone thinking of using synthetic pheromones for litter-box avoidance: they do help but they are not a magic bullet. They are one tool among many that you'll need to employ. The first being a trip to the vet to make sure its not a physical issue. If stress-related not physical, then read up on the topic at the numerous websites and cat-behavior books, create more vertical space, do LOTS of interactive play with the kitty tease, and don't give up! I am now about three months down the road from the onset of my kitty's stress-related behaviors and -- knock on wood -- we haven't had an accident in a couple of weeks. Another product that really works is Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract litter. Good luck, and purrs to all!
By Camise
Some progress
March 22, 2014
My cat is upset by stray cats that walk through the yard. He was marking his territory on some walls. That has stopped, I think (unless he's doing it where I can't find it). I had hoped Feliway would calm him down enough that he wouldn't attack our other cat when he sees a cat in the yard. That hasn't happened.
By E
Meh
March 21, 2014
I plugged the diffuser in for at least 24 hours before I needed to use it, and it still didn't seem to work. I had better luck with the spray.
By Ilene
california
Seems to help but hard to say
February 25, 2014
I bought this product to help one of my three cats who was pulling her fur out in clumps. She had never done this before but obviously something was upsetting her. Maybe a new cat in the neighborhood? Don't know which is why it is hard for me to say if this "worked" or not. Maybe it helped but it was not the solution to my problem. Part of my high rating is due to the excellent instructions inside the package! As a technical writer, it is rare to see something so well done! Clear, easy to understand and it gives you lots of useful information about their product and how cats deal with stress. This was very helpful! Kudos to them for that
By FluteMusic88
Dallas, TX
Just Try It!
February 12, 2014
I have two cats, both with stress triggered medical issues. One is also extremely nervous in general. This product is so important to keep them healthy and happy. No, it's not a fix-all solution, but it does make a difference. If you have stress issues of any kind, just try it!
By sg
So Cal
I think it works
January 30, 2014
Not the strongest recommendation but I have 2 cats and I think having the Feliway near their bowls cuts down on the fracas at meal time. I've been using it for a couple of years and now I'm wary of doing without it. Does it make them get along better? I think so.
By sanecatlady
will never be without this
November 19, 2013
I took in a stray cat last year bringing my cat total up to 5. New cat hates one of the other cats; there were daily scuffles and, I hate to admit, inappropriate urination going on. After trying LOTS of different things, I bought Feliway. I have 4 diffusers spread around the house. It has really helped. I can tell when the diffusers are getting low because there is more cat tension. These 2 cats still don't like each other, but now they can be in the same room together without breaking into a fight. Feliway is fantastic.
By Annzo
Review for Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser 48 mL
November 12, 2013
I have been using this product for many years and have recommended it many times. It helps calm nervous kitty a great deal. It also helps my two cats get along better. When it is running dry the one cat gets more nervous and the other cat more aggressive. I use two at a time at either end of my house for the most harmony I can achieve.
By ThreeCatsOwnMe
The only solution that really works
September 12, 2013
If you have a cat with litter box problems and the vet has cleared her from any medical issues....PLEASE get this item! It does work! Our cat had an accident a few weeks ago (after months of nothing) and sure enough, the Feliway was empty! Make sure to get enough if you have a large area. I use three on our main floor (the only place she was having issues). Best pet product on the market.
By Kelly
NC
It works
July 27, 2013
In August, my cat will have been indoor only for a year now. After 3 bouts of cystitis, the first being from bacteria, probably from outside, I decided indoor only was not only necessary, but safer. I worried about him getting stressed out & inducing another episode. Also seeing another cat in the yard can also cause stress to indoor kitties, so I wanted to help in any way I could. This was the safe solution. So far, it seems to be working! I just keep it plugged in the room he mostly hangs out in.
By LizzieB
MA
Everyone with a cat should have these
June 14, 2013
If you have only one, but life is going to be abnormal for a period (moving, workers coming in and out, etc), these work SO well. If you have more than one cat, unless they are perfectly lazily happy together, they really are a necessity. It's a subtle and yet noticeable difference when I have them installed vs when they run out and I forget to replace the refills for a few days. I have had two cats of my own and the sprays worked for occasional times, then my bf moved in with his two and these diffusers became a huge relief tool for all of them.
By Lauren
Leaky Diffuser
June 5, 2013
I recently moved and purchased 2 of these at my vets recommendation to help my cat adjust to his new home. One of the diffusers leaks profusely out the bottom. I tried everything, different outlets, unscrewing the product so it wouldn't come out as quickly, nothing seemed to help the leaking. So after 2 weeks and it starting to stain our new wood floors I finally gave up and threw it away. The other diffuser leaked slightly at first but was not as severe and stopped after the first couple days. Aside from the leaking this product seems to work great, but sadly I don't think I will be purchasing it for the discounted price again.
By kbhunt
Mehhhhh
May 27, 2013
Not impressed with this product. I tried it years ago and thought maybe my kitties were too young for it to affect them, but recently I haven't seen any improvement in their behavior, calmness, or other things this product claims to deliver. I will likely not continue to buy this, the refills or the spray.
By For c.
New Britain, CT
Works great
May 14, 2013
The diffuser lasts a long time. Replace it and use refills as necessary.
By Gardenia s.
Skittish cat moved for first time w/ history spray
April 9, 2013
My cat is very skittish and has a history of spraying and urinating. I got 5 plugs for each room in a small place and I am so surprised that he has relaxed (still nervous about surroundings bc he is 13 and only lived in one house his whole life) and hasn't sprayed once! Hope I don't jinx it but I def recommend!!!!!!!!
By catmama
great product
April 4, 2013
i have a siamese rescued from our neighborhood and she stalks one of my old cats. This product improves her aggressive behavior quite a bit. I can tell when it is time for a refill because she will go after the other cat.much nicer kitty with the diffuser.
By cazizarty
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Almost a Cure-all
March 23, 2013
I have two cats. My oldest is a female spayed that we rescued at about 6 months old, the younger a female that we adopted as a kitten about a year later. The older female has always been shy and skittish and has marked from the the beginning. The younger has never marked. The cats got along until the kitten matured, than some fighting began to happen. The fighting we could handle, the urine marking drove us insane. Doesn't seem to matter how much you clean, the smell is there. I did a lot of research on cleaning products when I came across the Feliway behavior modification products. After a lot of reading it seemed legit, so I gave it a try. The stuff works! My cats don't fight at all when we use it. And my older cat is calm. Her marking hasn't stopped completely, but it isn't happening nearly as much. It takes about a week for the product to really affect their attitudes, and I can tell if it runs out, because their behavior does change. The only problem is that I think I will have to use it long term and not just a few months. But I think it's worth it to me.
By Vlasta B.
San Diego, California
We love this item.
March 4, 2013
My parents are moving out of state and we took their 3 cats because we know them very well. after 3 days 2 of them were like at home again, But the oldest (12+ years old) was still under the bed not eating much and just very scared, we went to Petco and bought this item and within 30 mins of us plugging it in, the Mother cat was out from under the bed and walking around getting used to her surroundings. This item really helped with us not feeling like were doing something wrong. Thank you so much for the product.
By Gorilla g.
Pgh Pa
Keeping cats calm
January 23, 2013
Try this product if your cats need a little distressing. It has no smell and it seems to help especially in the winter when my cats get cabin fever. It is very easy to use. I like the diffusers the best and I have several placed where my cats tend to spend their time.
By Angie
Danvers, Mass
Excellent Product
December 23, 2012
I have noticed considerable improvement in my cat's behavior, since our loss of Casper(our other cat). They had been together for 12 years, Baby(our 12yrs old) was showing anxiety signs and since I purchased Feliway Diffuser, I have seen a calmer cat. Thanks for your product.
By Angelique
McHenry, IL
Great product!
December 8, 2012
I've been using Comfort Zone mainly for my male cat which has dominance (chases & fights with my female) issues and this product seems to really help with the conflicts between my cats.
By tc
SC, USA
I think it's working!!!
December 4, 2012
my cat was started spraying when my mother-in-laws cat came to live with up. He has greatly improved!
By Carrie
no effect
November 7, 2012
Bought 2 plugins hoping it would deter female cat from urinating where she shouldn't. Product had no effect on my cats. I had to unplug one after a few hours because it smelled like it was burning. Waste of money.
By cbenc
Ambler, PA
Pherome that works
November 6, 2012
Feliway is helping both of my cats adjust to the new puppy. I was hesitant to try this product but I needed to do something for one of my very stressed cats. He was peeing on the sofa 1-2 times a week after arrival of new puppy. After the first week of no accidents on sofa, I was convinced this was a result of having Feliway in that room. It's been 3 months and no more accidents. I continue to use Feliway as a way to keep my cats calmer as they slowly accept the new puppy.
By Joanne
Great Purchase
July 17, 2012
I bought this product because my vet recommended it for my cat. The local store had it at a much higher price so I checked the internet. This is wonderful. Price is much better, fast shipping.
By Greygal
Chadds Ford, PA
Maybe no, maybe OK
July 15, 2012
I really don't know if this product works. my cat urinated right underneath the diffuser. he does not go in his box; on the other hand, I am able to confine him to one area, where I have laid down pads. This is better than the alternative, which would be urinating on the carpet or tile floor, as in the past. I am neutral on the product. I am not sure if I will purchase it again, but I'd recommend it if folks are having a similar problem. When you are desperate, you'll try anything; maybe it will work for someone else.
By tall s.
Cat still pees all over the place
June 14, 2012
Did not stop cat from marking, really no change in behavior.
By Steve
last ditch effort worked like a charm
June 4, 2012
We have 6 cats and we also foster. The last foster female had a litter of 5 kittens. She was very protective and did not like several of our cats. The fighting and marking ensued. After trying several deterrents we opted for the diffuser. It really worked! The fighting stopped and the marking also ended. We would highly recommend this product to calm cats.
By Bill A.
Delaware
Feliway Diffuser
May 29, 2012
The diffusers do wear out. But since our cats seem to be calmer whenever we use the Feliway we get the multipack refills and every once in a while get new diffusers. We've been buying from Entirely pets for about a year. Always the best price.
By Carla
SW Florida
Works like a charm!
April 23, 2012
Our 2 year old female Ocicat has a fetish for chewing metal and drywall. She had reached the point where she liked the hot sauce I was putting on the corners of frames! We have been using Feliway for several months and what a difference it has made! Holly is content to play with her toys instead of destroying our things!
By BioSquint
Tucson, Arizona
Worth a try
April 17, 2012
I was a bit leery about this product when I first read about it but I was getting desperate with 8 indoor cats that were constantly hissing and fighting each other. I had not planned on having that many but.... I have now been using it for about 3 weeks and it has cut down on the hissing and fighting. However, it has now dried up (it did not last 4 weeks in my home) so I have ordered refills and another diffuser for the other half of the house. I also purchased a calming gel, Quiet Moments, that has also helped cut down on the problem interactions. I would recommend using Feliway and at least one other product to get better results. I also recommend a lot of patience!
By bigtom
Branchburg,NJ
It works!!
March 13, 2012
We have tried many medicines to try and stop the cat from marking and this has worked.
By sandy
Va.
great product/ fast shipping
February 24, 2012
I have several rescue cats.the latest one ''Shelton'' was attacking the other cats .I bought 2 diffusers and placed them at opposite ends of the house. I always immediately spay/neuter every rescue . never,never wait to do this[ unless they are sick] .it is vital to rehab and to the health of every animal.I saw a difference in behavior within a few days of using feliway. all of the cats were calmer and Shelton stopped attacking the other cats. I also gave Shelton rescue remedy for a few days .1--spay/neuter ASAP. 2 set up feliway diffusers ASAP. 3 give rescue remedy ASAP. 4- keep new cat in a large dog crate in the same area with the other cats while they ajust =GREAT RESULTS.
By Suzy
Great Calming Product
February 17, 2012
One of my cats was overgrooming due to stress from a multiple cat household. Due to the overgrooming, his fur was thinning on his belly and inside his legs. I purchased Feliway on my vet's recommendation. I have two plug-ins, one in each area where Noah spends most of his time. We've only been using them for two weeks but Noah's fur is already growing back as he is not overgrooming any longer. This is a great product, especially for multi-cat households. Prices are great and delivery is prompt!!
By jessica
Westchester County, NY
Exceptional results!
January 17, 2012
My cats began behaving calmly and appear more content upon use almost immediately. I had previously used Farnham's Comfort Zone, and this is my first experience with the Ceva brand - I am more than satisfied with this product, more so than the Farnham product which was also quite good.
By Nik
Awsome
December 13, 2011
I was at my wits end with several cats some of whom did not get along and they took it out on my furniture. Comfort zone works like magic. Everyone is so much happier and secure in their space. Refills are a bargain compared to a new couch or therapy.
By Candi
Royal Oak, MI
Hopeful
November 30, 2011
I have a multiple cat home. There are some personality problems. Some are spraying the furniture and walls. I am hoping that by putting these diffusers throughout my home, calm will once again reign!
By Ess
Problem cat
November 15, 2011
I was at my wits end with my cat urinating all over the house due to stress from frequent vet visits. After two weeks he started going into the litter and I think that most of the problem has been solved. Hurray!
By mariclar
Brooklyn, NY
Comfort Zone w/ Feliway Diffuser -- a lifesaver!
November 7, 2011
We're trying to "acclimate" our 6 year old cat with our newest family member, an 8 year old dog. Cat is 13.5 lbs.; dog is 47.3 lbs. Cat is NOT happy. Our vet suggested Comfort Zone with Feliway Diffuser as a way of mellowing out our cat, and it is working beautifully. I won't say that he's thrilled now, but he's definitely less stressed than he was before. Thank you, Entirely Pets, for carrying it! We'll be buying more...it'll be a couple of months yet, before the kids'll be civil to each other...
By James
Works for my cats
February 22, 2011
After a week of leaving the product plugged in, I noticed a significant change in my multi-cat household. We had added a new kitten to the family and it was a rough start. No more hissing around at each other. No litter accident. A lot less scratching at unapproved items. Their demeanor was more calm overall. Great product.
By Rita
It Really Works!
April 12, 2009
My cat got very sick last August and was hospitalized for about a week. At first when he came home he occasionally peed in the house but it progressed to him spraying all over the house almost daily. Finally I bought one of these diffusers along with the spray and within 24 hours my cat stopped spraying. I now have diffusers in 3 rooms and still spray on occasion, so happy to have found this miracle cure.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967