toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
138 Reviews
5
86% (118)
4
14% (19)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (132 of 138 responses)
By Ken M.
Wasaga Beach Ontario Canada
Cosequin DS
March 30, 2020
Good product , does the job
By boxermom
Wonderful product!
May 21, 2017
This has greatly helped our Boxer who has arthritis.
By Addie
Cosequin
July 6, 2016
I have gotten this product for my pets before. It certainly does not need any review from me as everyone knows just how good it is for your pets joints. It speaks for itself.
By tess
Cosquin DS Chewable Tabs
March 14, 2016
This product was recommended for our American Bulldog when she was a puppy. She's 10 years old now and has no problem with mobility. She gets 2 each day and we'll continue to do so.
By simplysharon
Lima, OH
RECOMMENDED BY MY VETERNARIAN
November 5, 2015
Several years ago, our pom female was diagnosed with knee cap displacement. Our vet graded her and then put her on Cosequin. 1/2 tab daily. We have 2 poms so they both get a dose. At her last annual exam, our Vet said she has not changed in her grading which means she has maintained and not gotten worse. You can't even tell she has a displacement. I keep Cosequin on hand and like to buy from Entirely Pets. I shop for price since we use it often and the name of Entirely Pets comes up often. A familiar name and a familiar service. Thanks folks.
By Pam
Illinois
CosequinChewables
August 4, 2015
I've used this product for a long time. The dogs will take as a treat and it seems to help with hip problems for my big dogs.
By nesleesmom
Watching and hoping for improvement
July 29, 2015
We have had our Boarder Collie/Lab on Cosequin DS chewables for almost 3 weeks. She is taking 3 a day, but we are still watching for a difference. She had ACL repair in Jan. so I'm guessing it will take 2-3 months to see improvement. We are hopeful. Will keep y'all posted. Will not recommend until we know one way or another.
By Cindy
NE Ohio
Sure helps
July 23, 2015
I adopted a 10 year old pug a little over a year ago and she had stiffness and pain in her hips. I've had her on Cosequin DS since adopted and it has helped her so much. She runs around like she no longer hurts.
By LB
Helps sore dog joints
July 8, 2015
I have used cosequin for over 10 years for my lab. She has had joint problems since she was a puppy and now even at age 13, she can still run around and enjoy life.
By dog l.
Sarasota, Fl
great
March 30, 2015
My 10 1/2 year old Portuguese Water Dog loves these chewable tablets. He eats them as though they are treats! HIs movement in general as well as his performance on the agility field has improved since he began taking Cosequin.
By Schatze
New Braunfels Texas
great product
March 10, 2015
I have been giving this product to my dogs all their life and they are now 12 & 13 years old with no problems.
By nick
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count)
January 16, 2015
Cosequin works well for our almost 15 year old pet.
By Animal l.
California
My dog loves it
August 19, 2014
My trusted vet recommended this brand to me. I had tried other brands and liquid forms but it was too expensive and messy and my dog wouldn't eat his food. I just break up a tablet of Cosequin which is very easy to do and I put it on top of his food. He eats it every time. He would eat it wihout his food but it is recommended that it be taken with food. He has had no bad reactions to it and my dog has a sensitive stomach and a lot of skin allergies. It is a great product!
By grow
Norman, OK
vet approved
August 18, 2014
I give Cosequin DS to both my dogs--an 11-year old Italian Greyhound/boxer mix and an 8-9 year old Pug. The boxer has always had the energy of a much younger dog. The Pug has nerve problems in his back legs that slow him down and occasionally affect his bowl movements. We have been giving him Cosequin DS for a month or so, and he is much more active and continent. Our vet highly approves and agrees that this pill does indeed work..
By Jakeman
st louis
Purchase
August 7, 2014
Oops thought it was maximumn strength but it works fine will purchase other when we run out
By pattie
Creston Iowa
Cosequin DS
July 24, 2014
We have a large 132 yr. old Corgi who was having a lot of problems going up the 4 stairs to our front door. By giving her 1 pill a day she is now going up and down on her own. Also she likes the flavor and will take the pill from our hand or in her food. It is working and 1/4 the price we were paring for the pills from her vet. thank you!!! Pattie Rouh
By Slh0701
So far so good
June 27, 2014
I haven't had my older female on cosequin long but so far so good. I was hoping she would take them like treats because they are so big but that is not the case.
By t t.
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count)
June 12, 2014
we have used this for 5 years. our dogs are 10 and 13 and still going strong!
By Margie
Chicago area
Cosequin DS
June 6, 2014
My dogs are thriving! One dachy had back surgery several years ago and since giving him Cosequin DS he seems to be maintaining his mobility nicely. He is now 12 years old. Thanks
By Bill
Toronto, Canada
Excellent
May 26, 2014
Vet recommended. Great price. Good quality, excellent fast shipping.
By chubby58
virginia
Cosequin for my Daschund
March 10, 2014
My 14 yr. old mini-daschund has hip displaysia. She would limp on one or the other back legs every other month or so. I started giving her cosequin ds, (about a year ago) based on my vets suggestion and cut out the bread treats (I give her carrots and pumpkin) she is so much better. I have really noticed a difference with the weight loss and the cosequin ds.
By bountyofpets
Small town in Cali
Using it for years
March 3, 2014
This product was recommended by a friend when I told them about my older dog's (about 12yrs old at the time) issues with pain in her back legs and difficulty getting up. It made a remarkable improvement on her mobility shortly after starting her on Cosequin DS. She's now 16+ and even though she is showing signs of age, she is still able to walk, however with increasing difficulty. I don't think she'd be around today without it .
By Debi B.
Great product
February 26, 2014
Excellent price on a proven product. Really helps my border collie keep moving.
By newknees
Silicon Valley, CA
Really Helpful Product
February 2, 2014
All our dogs love this product and they think it is a daily treat. The product works so very well. It makes us happy to see less discomfort in our dogs as they continue to use this product.
By Kim
Great Product
January 13, 2014
When we got Jenny, an 8 year old Sheltie, from the rescue she had a limp. We'd had luck using Cosequin before with our dog Buddy and started her on it right away. Within a month or two the limp was gone and she was moving much better. It's a few years later and she's still doing great. She runs and jumps and plays like a much younger dog. We highly recommend Cosequin.
By BengalLancer
Conway, SC
Very Good Purchase
October 21, 2013
We have been giving Cosequin to our 11-year old dog for five years. She doesn't run much any more, but she no longer limps, either.
By Pat
New Jersey
Cosequin DS
September 4, 2013
My dogs have been on Cosequin DS since they were 10 years old and started to limp and were having trouble in getting started. I believe the Cosequin DS helped them move better.
By corgigirl
playing again
August 13, 2013
I went to the vet with pain in my back which kept me from jumping into my mom's lap and even into the car for going on hikes. But thanks to delicious salmon oil and the Cosequin DS my mom gives me I am again full of playfulness.
By Monty's M.
Awesome
July 4, 2013
Cosequin was recommended by our vet several years ago and our 12 year old lab has been taking it daily ever since. It sure helps to keep him on the move.
By jeanetta
Michigan
Been using for years
June 19, 2013
Mattie has been using Cosequin DS since a vet recommened it after knee surgery when she was very young. At 11 years old, she still gets around very good.
By Ladybug
Easy to chew
May 22, 2013
Both Bassets like these pills and will chew them without food.
By Jo
Hayward, CA
works wonders!
May 18, 2013
My senior Chi, when adopted, was stiff, limping and had a hard time laying down. The vet suggested not running him. 1/2 a tablet a day now for 9 1/2 months and he's energetic, loves to run, tears down the stairs and can now lie down and enjoy the sunshine.
By CDog
WA
Great product
April 3, 2013
My 10 year old dog does really well on this product. She moves around more easily since starting it and even jumps occasionally.
By Dog M.
NC
Good product
March 4, 2013
My dog appears to have some joint issues, so I'm trying this. He doesn't take pills well, so I have to hide the tablet in a treat.
By Shboom
Central New York
Very good product
March 3, 2013
I have been using this product for a number of years with my 2 dogs and now that they are entering their senior years this product is paying dividends with their joint health
By mochiman
Honolulu
Cosequin really helps
February 13, 2013
My large mixed breed dog has been taking Cosequin for many years. Most of the time she shows no limping in her back legs, but when the weather is cold and rainy she has a hard time walking without limping and even stumbling.An extra daily Cosequin tablet helps her to overcome the pain.
By karcie
poquoson,va
large dog needs joint support
February 10, 2013
i just recently started my german shepherd on cosequin ds . he going to be age 8 in a couple months. the chewable tablet is very palatable he willing takes it from my hand or in his food. i searched for a reasonable price including the number of tablets per bottle and found entirely pets the best buy . i plan to continue to purchase cosequin chewable tablets via entirely pets.
By Lucy
Great Help for Old Friend
January 24, 2013
I feel confident using Cosequin on my 10 year Lab mix. I feel it helps her with stiffness. She is still very active and I think I have Cosequin to thanki for it.
By MnJohn
Savage, MN
Definately does what it promises
January 23, 2013
Our 10 year old LhasaPoo was having a real problem even getting up a two step porch. After about two months of daily dosing, she was having absolutely no trouble. Now 5 years later, her sight is failing from age but she can still jump those two steps with no problem.
By lizzie
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count)
January 8, 2013
Keeps my 10-year-old English springer spaniel running and jumping like a puppy!
By Ginny
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count)
December 26, 2012
Brandy needs these tabs and looks forward to his meals as he knows his "candy" is coming.
By sewabastion
Mount Vernon WA
Great product
December 26, 2012
This is a great product. I would recommend Cosequin DS to any dog owner
By dmgentile
PA
great deal, fast delivery
December 19, 2012
I was very happy with this product. The price was right and it was delivered quickly!
By Phoebe
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count)
December 14, 2012
Consequence DS is a very functional and secure supplement to our dogs. I have gave my dogs for over 3 years continuously and they have large improve on their soft bones. I can see they can walk smoothly and can play hardly.
By Mary
South Carolina
Fantastic results
November 28, 2012
My yellow lab, Dooley, had a partial cruciate ligament tear. Instead of surgery, our vet recommended Cosequin DS for him ... 6 tablets per day for 6 weeks, then maintenance of 1 per day. It took 5 weeks for him to put his leg down and use it again, but he did, and continues to thrive with the Cosequin DS. He's done so well, we have our other lab on it once a day as well as a precaution.
By Bailey
Nebraska
GREAT HELP!
November 18, 2012
Our 8 yr. old German Shorthair Pointer, who my husband says, is the greatest hunter he's ever had! However, she has experienced joint problems & even sprained her knee. She was hobbling on 3 legs. We ordered Cosequin for her & it has made such a difference. She is walking again & is gradually going out on short hunts again.
By Lady D.
Waverly, NY
Seriously a great purchase
November 10, 2012
Highly recommended by my dog's vet. As your dog ages, you should all consider.
By Murphy's ".
Cosequin DS & EicosaCapsL
November 9, 2012
I am totally satisfied with these purchases I've made from Entirely Pets especially the convenience of being able to order them online and having my order arrive as quickly as it does. My vet recommended these products and is very pleased that I am using them. Thank You - Entirely Pets for being here for me.
By barney-rubble
Cosequin DS
November 7, 2012
Gtrat product. Really helps the dog with aches and pains and stiffness.
By 2 M.
Ohio
Giant Dog Relief
November 6, 2012
My two Newfoundlands take Cosequin every day. They are very mobile, active and get in and out of my van with no trouble. This product is keeping them active and happy.

Page 1 of 3
1