toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
305 Reviews
5
90% (273)
4
9% (26)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (3)
98% Recommend this product (298 of 305 responses)
By Susan R.
FL
Cosequin DS
October 20, 2021
I was concerned that my dog would not eat the pill or might have stomach upset. Neither is the case. I'm able to use a little wet dog food to hide the pill in her kibble and she eats it with no problems. I can't assess if it will help her hip mobility but I hope it will keep her agile as she ages.
By Linda
Cloverdale, IN
Great Supplement
June 14, 2019
I've been giving these to my two Golden Retrievers for years. One of them was diagnosed with arthritis and the vet specialist recommended this supplement. Definitely there is much less stiffness and more ease of movement for the dog. Twice a day they each get one supplement. Right in the bowl with their dry food. They eat it right up, I think it's tasty to them! Very easy to use and it helps the stiffness.
By Jille R.
Amboy, Washington
I have used Cosequin products for years for dogs/
January 30, 2019
I have purchased Cosequin for years for my dogs and horses.
ProsIt works! Great joint supplement.
ConsNone
By Missie
Lawtons, ny
Works wonders
January 9, 2019
We have been buying for our furbabies for months seems to really help with his arthritis
ProsWorks great
ConsNone
By Teddy12
Homewood , IL
Great product
December 8, 2018
My hurricane Harvey rescue had problems with his hips , I started him on Cosequin ds and he's doing much better.

Merchant Response:Teddy, your dog is very cute. I think must have click the wrong star rating. You both take care.
ProsChewable
ConsNone
By Chetta
Venice, FL
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
November 23, 2018
Love the pricing on the important supplement. Adult bloodhounds enjoy the taste while getting much needed benefits. price point always best on EntirelyPets.com
Prosprice point
Consnone
By Veronika
Switzerland
Cosequin
August 4, 2018
I bougtht this product several times, it's tralla good. Shipping costs to Switzerland are expensiv
By goosefl
Vero Beach, FL
Exceptional Supplement
April 9, 2018
I have been buying this product for 8 + years in this form or sprinkle capsules. My AM weighs in at 273 LBS and has never had any joint problems. Highly recommended both the product and Entirely Pets.
By Greg
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
June 29, 2017
Been giving Cosequin DS tablets to my dogs for 12 years. They both like the taste and eat them like a treat or with a meal. Easy to break in half. No stink.
By Ronnie
Fairbanks AK
A good all around joint supplement
June 17, 2017
A really good product that dogs willingly take
By dodobugs
Cosequin DS
March 19, 2017
My fur-baby has been on Cosrquin DS for about four years now. I put her on it,due to a shoulder injury from playing Frisbee. She is now 12years old and going strong. I really feel this helps with her joint pain that she may be experiences due to her age.
By Chen
Georgia
Excellent Quality and Service
July 1, 2016
I have been buying my pet vitamins and supplements from Entirely Pets for more than six years. I buy Cosequin DS and Derm-Tabs extra Strength for my yellow Lab. This company has always provided prompt service and the products are always of excellent quality. I would recommend Entirely Pets to all my friends.
By Ed
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
October 18, 2015
I did not see any difference in either my dog, age 12 or my cat, age 16 from the cosequin, so I discontinued the supplement.
By barney-rubble
seems to be effective
September 29, 2015
I am not using this product. I order it for my son who gives it to his 14 year old dog. She seems to be doing very well.
By Tripod M.
Vernon Hills, IL
Seem to help
September 8, 2015
We just started giving these to our 7 year old tripod because he is a tripod so I am not noticing anything too different for him. But we did give these to the last dog when he was older. I was not sure if they were helping until they ran out and we did not replace them right away. He seemed worse when he was not taking them so we started giving them again and he did do better.
By Sue
Cosequin for dogs
September 7, 2015
Great way to get Cosequin for my dog. I think I found a great price and they were delivered quickly.
By kathy
cosequin ds
August 28, 2015
cosequin is an absolute necessity in the proper care and maintainance of every animals health and well-being. it' good stuff and my dogs love it daily.
By Susan
Louisville, KY
Great Product
June 14, 2015
I have a Dalmatian and she is having trouble getting up after laying for a long time. My Vet suggested giving her Cosequin DS and nothing else. I ordered it and started with 3 per day and after about 2 months 2 per day. It is amazing what it did for her. It has been about three years now and she acts better and younger than she did 3 years ago. I was so impressed, I started taking it for humans, and I can't believe what it has done for my knees. I figured if it helped an animal that much, it would probably help a human. I was right!!!",06/15/2015 11:24 (KristineM) Approved by client"
By Wheaton L.
Anaheim, CA
Helping
March 25, 2015
My 12 year old Wheaton has a bum leg and has a lot of pain. He has been on this now for a month, one pill twice a day. I have noticed his leg is not shaking with pain too much anymore.
By Pat
Kennesaw, GA
Antje loves it.
March 6, 2015
Antje is a nine year old miniature wire haired dachshund. She's so close to the ground she gets achy from the cold and wet. Cosequin really helps her. I'd recommend it for dogs who need help with their joints.
By Mike
Colorado
Years of use
February 17, 2015
I have used this product many years and many of my doggies. At one point I saw my 12 year old golden having trouble getting up, after about 2 weeks using Cosequin DS she could jump up on the couch and bed.
By Bear
Very good purchase.
January 29, 2015
My Lab is 8 yrs old and is having problems with her hip and also hates taking medicine. She loves the taste of the tablets and is getting around much better now with less pain. Thank you.
By Pat
Warren County, NJ
Cosequin DS
January 27, 2015
I don't know what the flavor is, but my English Mastiff is very eager to get his daily dose. I'm hoping that this product is helping my dog, my vet says "probably the best joint supplement"
By CatLady
Pennsylvania
Best product ever
September 21, 2014
My dog was diagnosed with Degenerative Hip Disease 7 years ago at age 8. After a week of being on this product, he actually had started to run a little bit again. He has been on this product daily since his diagnosis and at 15 years old isn't doing bad. It's a great product and I get it for half the price the vet would sell it to me for. Great product. Recommend it for anyone who has a dog with joint issues.
By Mary
CA
Cosequin Works
September 8, 2014
Have used this product for years. Originally my vet sold to me but then I found it on-line. It seems to help my middle aged to older dogs with their joints.
By Lisa S.
NW IND
Used for Years
July 26, 2014
I have a 12 year old Beagle who has had torn ligaments in both legs for over 5 years. I have forgone surgery (which was recommended by two different vets) and instead I give her Cosequin and Fish Oil on a daily basis. The improvement has been very noticeable. I have recommended Cosequin to many people and will continue to do so as it has made a difference in the quality of my dog's life.
By BRANSBE
COLEMAN, TEXAS
COSEQUIN DS CHEWABLES FOR OUR BABIES
July 19, 2014
OUR DOGS ARE 8 AAND 7 YEARS OLD AND I DON'T THINK THEY WOULD HAVE AS GOOD A LIFE THAN THEY HAV WITHOUT THE COSEQUIN, THE CHANGE FROM BEFORE THE COSEQUIN IS AMAZING.
By EGL
Chicago area
Loyal user
June 12, 2014
I have two German Shepherds with severe hip displasia. I have used this products on both dogs for over 5 yrs. My dogs will eat it with no problem and it helps ease their pain. I have tried two other products and the dogs hated them. Total waste. Sticking with Cosequin even if it costs a bit more.
By Trixl
Reno, NV
Best product for us
June 1, 2014
I have quite a few dogs that are using joint supplements and we have tried many trying to find one brand that seems to help everyone. This is the one. I believe it is because there is a higher amount of chondroitin in this product than most others and the dogs seem to utilize the chondroitin better than glucosamine. We will be using Cosequin DS now. Dogs love 'em right in with the food and they are easy to break for smaller dogs.
By Lindy
Stephentown, NY
Product Worth Buying
May 29, 2014
Our 9 year old mixed breed has been on Cosequin DS for 3 years and her lameness improved after a few weeks... She stopped taking it for a few weeks and lameness returned...Now, it's a daily ritual that she never misses...
By Rosie
Raleigh NC
Cosequin DS
May 10, 2014
Cosequin DS keeps both my senior dogs moving freely and able to walk around the park twice without cutting the walk short.
By Sharon
Alamosa, Colorado
Great product!
April 16, 2014
It really works! Been using it on my dogs for many years. I feel bad for them when I run out. Have been using the human form on myself self 1996!
By XIMG
Auburn Hills, MI
Works well, but don't interrupt maintenance dosage
April 14, 2014
My dog hurt her ACL (knee ligament). She was limping and had trouble walking. Our vet recommended decreased movement/ rest (as much as a person can keep their dog from not moving a lot) for several months to avoid surgery. Her limp wouldn't go away and she was clearly in pain. We tried Cosequin DS in capsules. You have to start with a strong dosage for a couple of weeks and then go down to a maintenance dosage. She was doing GREAT! No limp, no pain. She was back to normal and we didn't have to restrict her activity an longer. After several months, I decided to give the chewable tabs a try. However, it took so long for Entirely Pets to get the product to us (the USPS lost our package and Entirely Pets took forever to ship a new one) that my dog's daily dosage was interrupted for at least 10 days. This was not good for her. We need to start the whole treatment from scratch as she's limping now. I'm giving the chewables a 2 week try and if they don't work, we'll need to go back to the capsules.
By mamak
socal
best product
April 1, 2014
I use this every day for my 3 dogs. They are prone to hip issues and this supplement helps them. The big male has a hard time getting up and he is getting much better every week.
By Al
Excellent product
March 24, 2014
This is the third time I have ordered the tablets, they are priced right and my dog seems to get relief from them. When I am about to run out I will order more. Thank You,
By Lynn L.
Buffalo, NY
Worth the Price!
March 19, 2014
I have two German Shepherds that are known for their hip displasia. My male was showing signs of slowing down around 4 years of age. As per the veterinarians recommendation, we started using Cosequin and have been using it ever since. It is a daily staple with their food!
By littleleelee
Midwest, IL
Cosequin DS - Great Price & Fast Shipping
March 18, 2014
Best price found anywhere for this product with super fast shipping! Thanks!
By debbie
Brooklyn, NY
cosequin DS
March 2, 2014
i have a 11 year Old English Sheepdog and my Vet told me to start her on Cosequin when she was 6 years old and I did and she has been on them ever since I find that she is not as stiff as most big dogs I see her age she is still very agile and my Vet says she still able to move like a younger dog. and for that I am grateful. I highly recommend them
By baiwei
Review for Cosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count)
February 25, 2014
Eating for a period of time, pet activities more flexible, will continue to eat
By Dustdevil
New Mexico
Great Product
February 14, 2014
Bought this for an older mixed breed dog and did see a difference in his gait. He now goes herding with my other two Cattle Dogs once a week, and moves a lot better. Saw an improvement within two weeks.
By Peppermint
Atlanta, Ga
Great product for years-now has BIG COMPETITION!
February 13, 2014
My dog Elvis Presley was on CoseQuin DS for 5 yrs along with Rimadyl due to injuries he sustained as a homeless puppy, prior to us adopting Elvis Presley. He is now 13. Elvis did well, but was limping more and more. I tried Dasuquin With MSM , in lieu of the CoseQuin DS and in 2 weeks saw a MARKED improvement in Elis's condition. He could get up easier , walk with less of a limp, and felt better. His physical therapist where we take him for warm water treadmill therapy and cold lazer treatments weekly recommended the Dasuquin with MSM; I am sooo happy she did.
By Rileysdad
Forked River, NJ
This stuff is amazing
February 3, 2014
My lab suffers from elbow displaysia (not hip) and even being on Rimadyl he still limped constantly. After putting him on Cosequin DS and after the initial dosage period, his limping stopped. Its amazing how great this stuff is. I have recommented it to a friend and her dog is better also. What a great find.
By ColoSenior
Durango, CO
Joints
January 30, 2014
I have used this product for many years for a dog that has had to have two knee surgeries on both legs. Her vet recommended I have her a tablet every day, and it seems to help her get around without pain.
By anne
Urbana Il
cosequine
January 28, 2014
This has helped my dogs. Should be on this from an early age for best affect. I do and have recommended this product to others.
By peteau
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Product OK, company OKKKK
January 19, 2014
I purchased 3 Cosequin for my dogs, the parcel was lost in customs, the company EntirelyPets sent to me another parcel for free. Very reliable and affordable, OK!
By Gene
Sun City, AZ
Skip the rest, try the best
January 11, 2014
We have been using this product for years with our dog "Maggie". We find it helps keep her acting like a puppy. She has joint problems and Valley Fever. We have recommended this product to numerous dog owners, who have come back to us with positive results.
By TJM
Ridgway, CO.
This is the best!!
December 30, 2013
I use this for my elderly Cocker and my Siberian Husky - who love them!!
By orange
Alabama
A must
December 29, 2013
This is my third dog that has used this. Just as we need a little help as we age, so do our pets. When I started to use it with the first dog I could tell that he was more mobile as he aged. I'm convinced it helps their joints.
By Shboom
Central New York
Very good product
November 26, 2013
I have been using Cosequin DS with my dogs for many years and as each one got older they benefited well from the effects this product has had on their joints. Will continue to use Cosequin for well into the future.
By caboman27
Palmdale, CA
Very Good
November 10, 2013
Purchased this product for our 9 year old Sheltie named Heidi. She is in perfect health, but wanted to start her on a daily regimen to help eliminate future problems. She loves taking them, and she is doing great. The price was great also. We also have a new addition to our family, a new Sheltie puppy named Ariel.

Page 1 of 7
1