toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
190 Reviews
5
87% (165)
4
10% (19)
3
2% (3)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (2)
96% Recommend this product (182 of 190 responses)
By Huili Q.
new york
perfect product perfect price
February 13, 2022
good products
By Laura
Ipswich, Massachusetts
It actually works!
February 23, 2021
I used this for my 16-year-old cat who'd started to limp from left shoulder arthritis. Within a short time she was moving without difficulty and I was able to discontinue the tramadol the vet had prescribed for her. I feed it to all four of my elderly arthritic cats now, open the capsule, sprinkle onto wet food, mix in, and they gobble it right up.
Merchant Response:Fantastic to hear that Cosequin cats is helping Laura!
By SUE
Palatine, IL
Worth Every Penny
February 24, 2020
Cat is 12 yrs. old and slowing down a bit. She sometimes has problems jumping to back ofcouch, so since we started Cosequiin, it seems she manages it a little better, and of course, will only do better as she ages.
ProsKeeps animals agile.
By Flojo93
Brooklyn, NY
Great!
December 30, 2019
I have been giving this to one of my cats for years to keep his bladder function healthy. Just open up the capsule, sprinkle and mix in food. Excellent product.
ProsEasy to use.
By Lisa G.
Metuchen
COSEQUIN and Entirelypets works for me and my cat!
December 29, 2019
My senior feline shelter pal has been taking Cosequin for a few years. These extra suppliment can add up. I ordered from entirelypets.com recently. The price was right and it arrived quickly.
ProsFast delivery Great prices
ConsNo agreement with Rakuten for the extra stack
By Lynne
Michigan
REALLY WORKS FOR URINARY ISSUES!
September 8, 2019
Started using Cosequin, recommended by my vet, 2 years ago when my kitty boy, Kevin got two UTI's one month apart. That was back in 2017 and he hasn't had one since! Great product, great results. Side benefit: good bones and joints when he reaches old age. A "win-win" all the way around!
ProsEasy to give. My kitty boy does NOT like canned food. I open his daily dose of the capsules, mix with a little water and use an oral syringe to administer. He loves the taste, so it is easy to medicate him.
ConsLast time I tried to order, the product was "out of stock"!! I could not find it at any pet supply stores locally nor on any other on-line site. Not the fault of EntirelyPets, I heard it was a manufacturer issue. Other than this incident, no other problems.
By Kimmie
Warren, Michian
This product is great
June 25, 2018
My vet prescribed this for my 2 cats when they both got urinary tract infections like almost 3 years ago. And neither one of them have had another occurrence.I don't know what it is suppose to do but it is working, I give them each one capsule every other day and they are both doing fine. And it is much cheaper on this website than buying it from the vet.
By Wendy
Great product
October 4, 2017
Very pleased with this product and my cat is very much improved.
By Catwagn
Lompoc, Ca
Works great!
September 5, 2017
Bought this because kitty was standing in the litter box and peeing over the side. Took a chance that he was maybe having a little trouble squatting do to arthritis issues. Followed the directions and started putting this in his food, didn't seem to mind the taste. Started twice a day and soon was able to go to once a day. Worked like a charm, no more peeing over the side!
By Rene
Mishawaka, IN
Highly Recommend
August 23, 2017
I highly recommend Cosequin to anyone that has an older pet because I feel that it certainly helps with their old age pains of arthritis etc. We have a 13 year old cat with several health problems and Cosequin seems to help her when she limps and make her more comfortable.
By Ferret l.
Freedom for Benny
July 25, 2017
I bought the cosequin for my cat Benny who could no longer jump on the couch or bed and was also having trouble walking. Now my 13 year old cat is back to his old frisky self thanks to cosequin.
By BerndOfferings
Works well
July 14, 2017
So far so good. Been using it for our 16 year old cat for about 3 weeks now. It seems to be helping her arthritis. She seems to be a little more comfortable so we are happy and will be reordering.
By Bess
Mount Vernon, WA
Helps my furry friend
July 8, 2017
I have been ordering this product for my feline friend for some time now. I sprinkle it on her wet food to help with joint pain in her knees and I feel it has been helpful.
By Linda
Osceola IN
Review for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
April 24, 2017
Thought I would start my 10 year old cat on this before she has problems
By Dont o.
Cosequin
April 6, 2017
I have two cats that use this for arthritis and it is good. The vet charges so much, almost double. It seems like you changed the bottle to black lettering instead of blue,i hope it. Comes from a reputable place.
By Grandma S.
Des Moines, Iowa
Great product
February 22, 2017
Our cat has been the picture of health since we started using Cosequin. She will be 15 this year and is as energetic and playful as ever.
By Liz
Cosequin for Cats
February 21, 2017
love these capsules, I give a 1/2 capsule to our two 14 year old cats every other day
By MichelleB
Helps my senior cat
February 11, 2017
I have been giving this daily to my 19-year-old cat for several years now. Being the age she is, she certainly can't jump as she did many years ago, but the Cosequin has aided in her jumping up on lower benches and she is climbing steps again.
By norbon
Florida
Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
February 5, 2017
Have used cosequin capsules on our cat Sneezer now for 3+ weeks. He has had sensitivity and back pain that was very noticeable when brushing him. Used the powder from capsules mixed into his wet cat food. When mixed into his food, the powder was acceptable with good eating reception. Most cats hate to take meds orally. These capsules provide different dosing methods. Try the above product on a trial basis to see if it can help your cat.
By kate
Pennsylvania
Great Product to Solve Cat Urination Problem
February 4, 2017
We use this product because our one rescue kitty will urninate on furniture, beds, whatever he is near, due to a condition where he feels pressure on his bladder. The Cosequin stopped this problem - now always uses the cat box. He gets pill in a.m. and p.m.
By Ann
Mt. Plymouth, Florida
Relief from joint pain
January 10, 2017
Cosequin for Cats has been a game changer for cat, Maggie. Joint pain from Arthritis made it difficult for her jump up on her favorite chair and loveseat and just walking. While it can't heal her, her quality of life has improved. Maggie is 16 and I want to give her the best. Cosequin for Cats has renewed her interest in life and improved her ability to walk and move. I highly recomment this product!
By Cassie
Pomeroy, WA
Cosequin for cat's bladder
January 5, 2017
I give my 13 year old female cat Cosequin for Cats one capsule twice a day for her idiopathic cystitis (bladder inflammation). I works well for this, although I only gave 4 stars because of titanium dioxide ingredient in the Cosequin, and the red #3 and blue #1 colors. A natural vegetable capsule would be an improvement.
By ShadowsSlave
Ireland
seems good
January 5, 2017
Shadow my 16 yr old cat does seem to have a little more spring in her step although still a bit cranky but i think that is just her ...she is a fussy one so i mix it in when she is very hungry in the morning... for anyone that thinks their cat might have joint issues or water works issues its defiantly worth a try before going down the medication route that then comes with further complications as far as digestion etc for her on these there has been no change
By Deeb
California
Good product
December 29, 2016
This was recommended by my vet for my elderly cat (nearly 17). Over the last year he's gotten stiffer with age, and the vet recommended 2 of these capsules daily. It seems to help my cat get around better. Not a miracle cure, but I feel it's worth giving to him, as it has no side effects. And the price through EntirelyPets is a third of what my vet charged!
By Judi
Carlsbad, Calif.
Cosequin for cats
November 5, 2016
My cat has more agility since starting on Cosequin
By Joyce
Billings, MT
Cat needed surgery now he doesn't!!!
October 21, 2016
I've been using this product for 7 years. My then 9 year old cat was having problems jumping and the vet took xrays. He had really bad arthritis. They recommended surgery that was pretty intense. As an alternative they said I should try this product first and see if there was improvement. There was! 2-3 weeks later he jumped back up on his cat post and hasn't ever looked back. This product is a miracle supplement as far as I'm concerned. My boy is now 16 and although he moves slower than he used to, he still hops up onto the couch and never needed surgery. If this situation is something you are in, TRY THIS FIRST!! Also I just open the capsules and sprinkle it into his wet food. He eats it all with no problem as does our other cat.
By JM
Connecticut
Helped
August 1, 2016
This product has seem to help my cat considerably after he brook his hind leg.
By Jaffa23
All Natural
July 5, 2016
My 17 year old cat has severe joint problems. Most veterinarian medications are detrimental to a cat's kidneys so I prefer to use natural products wherever possible. My local animal sanctuary uses Cosequin so I figured I would try it. It took a couple of months to begin working but once it did my cat, who was virtually bed ridden, will now waddle through the house to get to the cattery and enjoy the sun and watching the various critters running around the garden.
By Tinkinv
Littleton, CO
Cosequin for Cats
April 19, 2016
I have been giving this product to my three cats for quite some time now, and they don't mind it on their food at all. So far, so good - I also give this product to my dogs (dog version). Anything to help them along, and Vet says my pets are all very healthy.
By mtnelkie
NE Tenn
seems to help
March 26, 2016
My vet recommended this product to help prevent bladder cystitis. My 16 yr old cat has had recurrent UTIs in the past 6 months. Not sure if it's helped that but she is better on her gimpy leg and more stable walking. So I like to think that the Cosequin is helping.
By Bill S.
South Carolina
Appears to be making a difference
December 22, 2015
I have been giving Cosequin to my 13-year old cat for close to three weeks. I have seen a difference in her walk, and she is starting to jump up on to the bed and other places she had stopped going. She seems to be getting more comfortable. Cosequin appears to be helping so I'll continue with this as directed.
By Dog
Illinois
Best purchase
December 21, 2015
Excellent for cats. Highly recommend it.
By Lisa
good for my 17 year old cat
November 22, 2015
After taking Cosequin, my cat seems to walk better.
By chateauchat
USA
Easy to administer, seems to be working
August 11, 2015
Our vet recommended this for our 14-year-old cat who was limping, most likely due to arthritis. It's easy to administer (just open the capsule, pour the contents on wet food, and mix in). Our cat is no longer limping, though she still shows signs of arthritis.
By Lover a.
Review for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
July 20, 2015
My rescue cat, a petite little girl, had a high break in a hind leg, probably as a kitten, healing without medical help. Hind leg mobility was limited and painful. After receiving cold laser treatment and inflammatory medication we began the Cosequin for cats. I open one capsule each morning pouring the powder in a few tablespoons of water. She loves it and looks forward to it every morning. I call it her "cocktail". LOL...This is a wonderful medication. It made a tremendous difference in her quality of life. Her gait has somewhat improved. She's quite active now. She's shed a couple pounds. She has far less pain and this is the only medication that I'm giving her. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
By Rosie
Edina, Minnesota
My Cat Tipper is Pain Free!
May 18, 2015
Cosequin for Cats is amazing!! My cat Tipper is 17 years old and suffers from arthritis. I tried all kinds of expensive remedies but nothing seemed to work. I looked on the Entirely Pets website and found other options. I bought 2 of them including Cosequin. I tried the one product and nothing happened. Then the Cosequin. Amazingly, Tipper stopped limping and started to relax. We are now on our 2nd bottle and dosing every other day. Thank you Entirely Pets! Rosie Horner
By catlover
For joint and bladder health!
May 18, 2015
I just mix the contents of a capsule with my cat's wet food and he doesn't even notice it's there. Glad to know I'm doing something to help his joint and bladder health, as my cat has had UTI issues in the past.
By lindseysw
Review for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
April 29, 2015
This product is so easy to use...sprinkle it on the cat's food and they eat it right up. I assume it's working. It's hard to tell since I never don't give it to my cat.
By Sandi
Feline Cosequin
February 16, 2015
I have a seventeen year old cat who has arthritis in the hips. Cosequin has really helped him walk a little easier!
By ITB
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Review for Cosequin for Cats (80 capsules)
January 21, 2015
One of my cats has had surgery on three of his legs and was limping on one of his rear legs, His vet recommended giving him Cosequin which I have been doing and it does seem to help.
By Pam
Statesville, North Carolina
Easy to mix with food
January 21, 2015
My cat is finicky and does not like to take medicine, but I mix a Cosequin caplet with her food and she laps it up. She has arthritis and it does seem to help her be a little more mobile. Thanks for offering a good product and a reasonable price!
By Jo
Lancaster,New York
This product really works!
January 17, 2015
I have purchased this Cosequin for cats for quite a long time and it has always been shipped promptly and arrives in perfect condition, but most of all, my oldest cat loves it in her wet food. It has really helped her joints and her mobility. I am truly satisfied with this product and believe that "Entirely Pets" is highly reputable and efficient . I recommend them to anyone who wants great products for a reasonable price!
By healthful
Durango, CO
joint improvement
January 17, 2015
My cat is 17 years old and has arthritis. The cosequin capsules are easy to sprinkle on a spoonful of canned food. She eats it right up and it seems to help her joints.
By nana
High Point North Carolina
cosequin for cats
January 17, 2015
Has worked wonders in my 14 year old cat. She had started laying around a lot because of her arthritis . Now she is literally, bouncing off the walls. I open the capsule and distribute it in her food , and she hasn't refused it yet. Great product, so glad I ordered it!
By kim
Warren, Mi
good
January 17, 2015
my cat has gotten a uti, and my vet put her on these along with methigel and antibiotics, she has to take 2 of these a day and has been on them for over a year, I get them here because they are cheaper than the vet. and the vet said she would be on these for the rest of her life
By Ace
Pennsylvania
Cosequin really works.
January 17, 2015
When I Noticed my beloved Matilda having joint pain I Went to my Vet.And was recommended Cosequin for Cats and it helped 100%.She now has no noticeable pain in her legs It Really helped her .And I would recommend it to others. And at Entirely Pets I Found the Absolute best price.
By SMQMC
Northern Illinois
Preventive Medicine
January 16, 2015
My little "Maggie" is newly adopted and had surgery on her leg just prior to that. The vet had put her on Cosequin for Cats in order to help prevent arthritis from setting into her leg since she is a senior at 11 years old. I have continued this regimen for the past three months hoping to keep her "on her feet" and active for as long as possible. So far, it seems to be a good choice considering her age. She doesn't seem to mind the taste, so it can't be distasteful. I'm just happy that she's happy now.
By Nellie
florence, wi
revived my old cat
September 20, 2014
Have been giving Cosequin to my large old cat for a couple of years. He moves better and just seems more active & comfortable.
By bubblepoplop
Singapore
Awesome product
July 14, 2014
Within the use of one bottle, my cat is no longer limping as badly anymore - we assumed the limping was due to possible arthritis.
By Petey's M.
Hollywood, FL
Great product
July 8, 2014
I have always used this brand for my older cats with great results. They each seemed a lot more perky and agile once I got them on this product. On a side note, Entirely Pets ships so incredibly fast: I think I ordered Saturday and it was on the porch on Monday! I didn't even run out. Fabulous.

Page 1 of 4
1