1. Home > 


4.3
47 Reviews
5
64% (30)
4
19% (9)
3
4% (2)
2
4% (2)
1
9% (4)
83% Recommend this product (39 of 47 responses)
By Dogmom3
Kansas City
July 29, 2018
Works well!
I bought this for my older dog who has increasing anxiety every year with fireworks. It worked well to keep her calmer. It did NOT knock her out, if that's what you are looking for, but it did decease her anxiety down to a tolerable level.
By Love A.
Wyoming, MI
April 30, 2017
Great for new puppy
Picked up a diffuser for bedroom & living room to help our new puppy get settled in. Also works well for our 12 year old that doesn't' like thunder storms.
By Will
Heath, OH
January 10, 2017
Working
We have noticed our shepherd seems to be calmer and not growling at our new puppy so much.
By Christine
January 5, 2017
Not for us, but worth a try
I got this diffuser to try with my moderately anxious dog. It didn't help at all. I still gave the product 4 stars though as I know that different things work for different dogs. For about $30, I definitely think it is worth it to try for stressed dogs.
By Lisab
Rochester, NY
June 22, 2016
need one in every house
what a great product! i purchased the collar and diffuser for the pack and after two weeks have a noticeable difference in behavior. Thunderstorms don't seem to bother them and they are less likely to bark at everything including passing leaves as they blow by the window... the house is zen. I think we need to have the human form now for kids and husbands!!!
By Simply P.
Queens, NY
April 15, 2016
ADAPTIL ELECTRIC DIFFUSER
My little Westie started to develop anxiety at night time and would start crying. After she was checked out by her vet who assured me everything was alright with her, he suggested I try Adaptil. It is a calming pheromone that is released after you plug it into the wall. There is no odor or aroma; however, only the animal is able to be affected by the product. It worked wonders and she is totally soothed and calmed by the Adaptil. I have a refill handy for when it dissipates.
By Bo
Plantation FL
April 13, 2016
Review for ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser for Dogs (30 Day Starter Kit) 48 ml
It really works great, no issues. It has really calmed the dog. Mine is frightened of loud noises and storms.
By Rikki
San Mateo, California
February 24, 2016
Review for ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser for Dogs (30 Day Starter Kit) 48 ml
I saw no change in the level of my dog's anxiety with the diffuser.
By Paulie's m.
December 7, 2015
Review for ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser for Dogs (30 Day Starter Kit) 48 ml
Paulie is a rescue dog with either severe PTSD or neurological damage. The diffuser helps him calm down enough to eat his meals.
By Annie
Arizona
November 7, 2015
Gets too hot
Not sure if this works at all and it gets too hot. I will not leave it plugged in. Two stars only because my Vet recommended it..
By Sarahfina
Muskegon, MI
September 30, 2015
It Works!
I was surprised to find that this product actually works! It was recommended to me by my vet to stop some weird obsessive behavior. I plugged it in and within just a few days she stopped. Crazy! I would highly recommend this product.
By TxPetLover
June 15, 2015
Really works!
I have a Great Pyrenees puppy who is terrified of everything, including coming inside the house! I bought the Adaptil electric diffuser with the Adaptil oil for 2 locations in our home. After about 24 hours, she voluntarily came into the house and actually laid down. WOW! Whereas before we could not get her to come inside no matter what even if it was pouring rain. It has made a noticeable difference in her behavior when she is indoors. It really works.
By Zinnia
June 2, 2015
Noticeable Improvement
We noticed an improvement in our dog's anxiety level within 2 days of using the diffuser. This product is not meant to eliminate anxiety, but as part of an overall plan to modify the dogs reactions to certain situations. The only complaint is that the diffuser indicates that it lasts approximately 30 days and individual conditions can have an impact on the amount of time until a refill is needed. We had to refill the diffuser in 3 weeks.
By Lolly
Sebastian FL
May 11, 2015
Adaptil Diffuser
I have an older rescue dog who has always had several anxiety issues. We have been using the collars, but since the addition of the diffuser, he has been so much more calm/comfortable, even with family visiting. I am so pleased!
By ksctyval
March 11, 2015
What a lifesaver!
My Toy Fox Terrier puppy had severe separation anxiety when I first brought him home. It was so bad that the first day he was left alone, he threw himself at the door until he broke his leg. We tried Xanax and Prozac, various calming chews and sprays, and nothing worked to calm him. I monitored him by remote camera to see if anything worked, but would see him pacing and barking and basically going crazy. The vet suggested Adaptil by name and I gave it a try. MIRACLE!!!! The very next day there he was on camera... asleep. He's only had one bad day since then, which was my fault because I didn't realize the diffuser was empty. Plugged in a refill and he was peaceful again. This product has restored calm to the house and keeps my little guy safe when I'm away. I will continue to reorder Adaptil again and again.
By Belle
Asheville NC area
February 23, 2015
ADAPTIL (DAP)
This is an excellent product for the pets being rescued and in a home maybe for the very first time. My dog "Amazing Gracie" is really, truly responding to this product. She is relaxing and calming beyond my wildest expectations! THANK YOU!
By leabbott
Texas
August 14, 2014
Adaptil
AWESOME, it helps all four of my dogs! Before they would jump on me when entering the house and now they calmly greet me. love the stuff!!! Bought the Adaptal because I have two male dogs to try and get them to get along and it helps my one dog that got attacked two years ago. He seems happier in his environment.
By nicky
new zealand
June 23, 2014
Great product if you get it past customs
Use it as my old dog stressed sometimes by new dog. Bought on your site as price is great, however won't buy again as seized at customs in NZ.
By jwlindakay
Hot Springs, Ar.
April 11, 2014
Didn't Help My Dog
While I know this is beneficial to some dogs, it did not do that much for my shy, fearful foster dog. He came from a hoarding situation, totally unsocialized. He also wears an Adaptil collar. Since I bought 3 of them, I am using them up. I would recommend trying it, but don't be surprised if it doesn't help.
By Bee
Pa
March 28, 2014
Review for ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser for Dogs (30 Day Starter Kit) 48 ml
Unfortunately, this did not work well for our dog.
By DogMom
January 10, 2014
Dogs are not appeased
My dogs seemed just as inclined to tear into my Christmas gifts while the DAP diffuser was plugged in as without it. Maybe some less ornery dogs would react better. It doesn't have any odor that I could discern, so it didn't bother anyone to have it on. Just didn't seem to do us any good.
By CPatty
Bremerton, WA
December 26, 2013
Calming Effect
I find that keeping an Adaptil diffuser in my living room helps to calm my four dogs. They come in acting pretty wild after a good run in the yard. They settle right down after a couple minutes in the living room.
By WireMom
Wisconsin
September 22, 2013
Good for Anxiety
We have used this in the past for thunderstorm/fireworks anxiety with great success. Our vet recently recommended it for our hyper active, jumpy, obsessive dog, and it did nothing. You be the judge!
By SJ
Santa Cruz
August 12, 2013
Seems to Work
We plug this in when we are out of town. The dogs seem to be relaxed when we get back and get good reports from the pet sitter.
By Harvey
May 8, 2013
Worth a try!!
Wrote my review under the 3 pack refill, but thought people might look here first. This is definitely worth a try. Made a huge difference in my dog and he has gone from 2 anxiety pills a day to 1 because of diffuser. Diffuser ran out and we immediately noticed an increase in anxiety in dog. Would recommend buying 2 diffusers because units do get very hot. I will not run out of this again. Did not seem to effect my other dog, cat or myself (which I wondered about).
By Buckar00
Kansas City, Missouri
March 13, 2013
Excellent product, excellent price
We have a Lhasa Apso/Shih Tzu mix 4 year old (Chewbacca) who has always been very clingy and suffers with separation anxiety frequently. It was recommended by our Vet to try DAP a few years ago and we have used it ever since. If I do not order it in time we notice a marked change in Chewey's reaction to our being gone. I had to, once, actually purchase a refill bottle at Petco and paid $38 for ONE BOTTLE. Ever since I have ordered through EntirelyPets.com since the price is fantastic, I receive it very quickly, and they are 100% reliable.
By labmom
Iowa
January 16, 2013
Might work for some dogs....
I wish I could say that this product always works. It certainly did nothing to calm our Lab, a recently adopted dog who is somewhat fearful. Good concept, and it might work for your dog!
By dogmom
November 11, 2012
The ONLY thing that helped my dog
After we moved recently our dogs separation anxiety (that we previously had under control) flared up badly. She was stressed, anxious, panting and destructive whenever we would leave the house. We repeated her training, tried the Thundershirt, and even started her on Prozac...nothing seemed to help. Within a few days of plugging in the diffuser, she was so much calmer and more like her normal self. It was amazing. I was a complete skeptic but for her it made all the difference. The collar works great too! A friends dog who was defecating in the house when they left him (separation anxiety related) stopped as soon as they started using it. I think this is the best product out there!
By Pat
Reynoldsburg OH
November 9, 2012
Great Purchase
Will be buying three more bottles in December. This is a great calming product. It does what it is suppose to do.
By Me
October 22, 2012
Pheromone diffuser
did not help at all with my current dogs anxiety when I leave home.....she continues to also bark and growl for no apparent reason. I have used this product before with another dog, ( who has passed on), about 10 years ago, and for her, it did help slightly with her anxiety and separation anxiety due to changes in her life due to losses ( dogs, divorce ), but she also required medication prescribed by our Vet for several months...
By baileys m.
CA
August 12, 2012
works well
This product works very well! My dog is much calmer and not as nervous!
By Kit
Savoy, IL
July 15, 2012
Solved My Problem
I really think my little rescue dog is calmer! I will buy the diffuser again!
By laura
June 7, 2012
works for my dog!
i've heard that not all dogs respond to dog appeasing pheromone, that it's kind of hit or miss; but i got this product to use in conjunction with a d.a.p. collar, and it definitely helps my dog!
By Chocolate P.
Bremerton, WA
March 19, 2012
Great Stuff
I have used the DAP diffuser and refills the past couple of years to help lower the stress level of my five dogs. I notice that if I run out DAP liquid, it doesn't take more than about a week for my dogs to start getting a lot more hyper than they typically are when I have the DAP diffuser operating. Obviously I try not to run out by ordering the 6-pack of refills. :^)
By richard
Las Vegas Nv
March 19, 2012
DAP Dog Appeasing Pheromone
It works great. If your dog is out of control around people or orther dogs give it a try you will be surpised.
By karingw
March 15, 2012
did not work
It might be good for other dogs and I like the idea of what they try to do, but unfortunately my Maddie didn't respond to it.
By Lee
Ontario, Canada
February 19, 2012
Great Product!
I adopted a rescue puppy mill dog. She has low self asteem and is very timid and afraid of noises, etc. The D.A.P. is a fantastic product that helps calm her and relieves her separation anxiety.
By Pat
February 11, 2012
I have used for stressed dogs before
Daisy, my 3 year old border colliek has been stressed in our new house and DAP really calmed her down. She actually took a nap the first day, which she had not done in a while. It really takes the edge off
By Carrie
February 9, 2012
surprised and pleased
So far, this has been a great product. my vet recommended it but it was less expensive on this website so I ordered the diffusers and replacements here. I have a 2100 square foot home and placed 3 of these in the main areas and my shih-tzu is SO much calmer. Once I put out the replacement DAPs, I intend to order more. Well worth the money spent.
By diane
Southern CA
January 6, 2012
DAP Works
The DAP diffuser works to make dogs calmer. I installed it in a wall outlet close to the dog's bed. When I came in the door, the dog stayed in the bed and just perked her ears up. Normally, she would bound out, jump around, bark. It works... but don't expect overnight miracles for red zone dogs!
By Animal_lawyer
Houston, Texas
November 28, 2011
Great product!
Highly recommended. This helps to keep my dogs relaxed. Also, I was very pleased with the price and fast delivery from Entirely Pets. This was the best price I have found online.
By Grandma A.
Rocky Mount Va
November 16, 2011
Awesome Product
Am using the Dap diffuser for my 4 mo old Chihuahua.. Can't believe the difference a week has made in him.. He's like a different dog.. Have ordered the spray now to use when I am traveling with him.. Thanks so much or a great product
By Graceflone
South Florida
September 14, 2011
Try it! It really works!
My older cocker started pacing at night. She would just wander around and around my bedroom sometimes for hours. When she did settle down she often got up several hours later and repeated this behaviour. I wasn't getting any sleep and neither was she so I thought I'd try this. It works! She now walks around a little then settles down usually in front of the diffuser and sleeps through the night! Buy it - you won't regret it.
By frustrated f.
Little Rock, AR
March 1, 2011
Saved my dog!
My dog did NOT appreciate the new baby, and began marking all over the house, even though he was fixed many years ago. I bought two of these to use in the area/room that he was marking, and saw immediate results.... and to confirm it.. I KNEW when the replacements were needed because the marking returned. Craziest thing! He still deficates right infront of the baby's bouncer, but one step at a time, its only been a month!
By miami_ice_princess
Miami, FL
July 30, 2010
This Stuff Actually Works!
OMG! This stuff really does work! My dog was petrified of the wind and rain. She would shake and whine and seek out her favorite hiding place...facing the wall between the tub adn toilet. DAP has made her anxiety manageable. She no longer shakes and, although she's still apprehensive of the weather (we went through Hurricane Wilma, who took off my alum. screen enclosure), she doen't hide anymore. Thank you, thank you for giving me my dog back! I'm your best advocate right now.
By seamus
May 29, 2010
Amazing!
I bought this product as a long shot to help my wheaten terrier with anxiety issues which were starting to annoy the whole family. Any beeps or unusual noises would send him whining and running for my lap, and one incident could last for hours. We tried desensitizing him and various other things, but the behavior just seemed to continue and even escalate. I plugged the diffuser into an outlet in the room he spends most of his time, and within hours he seemed calmer. I would say that his anxiety has decreased by at least 75%, and the true test of its efficacy was when I noticed the behaviors returning--I looked at the diffuser and the pheromone bottle was empty. (It was about a month.) I just ordered 6 replacement bottles. The prices here are much better than anywhere else.
By jules
September 29, 2009
so grateful...
my italian greyhound had some pretty major separation anxiety issues. she's crated, but she used to cry the whole time i was gone. this product was recommended to me by victoria stillwell ("it's me or the dog") and it has changed my life! i tried everything: rescue remedy, television on, peanut butter filled kongs, my clothes in the crate...nothing seemed to work. i ordered this diffuser and (after a one morning adjustment period in which she went nutso-hyper for a sec :) i literally have not heard her cry ONE TIME in almost 5 months! it's a miracle. it makes me so happy that she is not stressed the whole time i am gone. poor pumpkin. get it. it's totally worth a shot!!

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.