toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
50 Reviews
5
68% (34)
4
30% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (49 of 50 responses)
By Huili Q.
New York
good
March 29, 2022
good products
By Judy S.
New Hampshire
Great Product
May 16, 2021
My cat is much healthier for taking this product. She will be on it for life. I Thank You, EntirelyPets for having the automatic renewal program.
ProsVery good product.
By Stacypooh1
Springfield mo
Actually works
May 30, 2018
I bought this for my aging kitties. Both are 15 and showing since of older age. I started them on this and I notice they walk better and are more active. One kitty use to randomly drop little poo-balls on accident when she jumped up on couch and she has stopped completely.
ProsWorks great.
ConsCost.
By BUBBA
ROSELLE NJ
WORKS
March 1, 2018
HELPS MY CAT FROM GETTING CYSTITIS DUE TO STRESS. THIS AND AMITRIPTYLINE DO THE TRICK. ALSO GREAT FOR JOINTS IN OLDER CATS.
By Sdmpike
Baltimore, md
Has helped our cat
September 26, 2017
We have a male neutered cat that was spraying in the house and also very anxious. He has been on this for a couple of years now along with Amytriptolene and both of these bad behaviors have subsided.
By Royal m.
It works!
August 22, 2017
My 12 yr. old Siberian was having difficulty jumping up onto the couch and be and the vet gave her this. I bought it much cheaper here and after a few weeks, she is able to jump easier.
By Nicholas
Monument, CO
does seem to be helping
July 14, 2017
My cat was diagnosed with severe arthritis in his back and hips three years ago. Since being on Dasuquin I have been able to reduce the dosage of his anti-inflammatory medication so that he only gets it about once a week. He still can't jump up but he moves around good and seems quite comfortable. He also doesn't seem to mind the flavor at all when I mix it with his canned food.
By Dan
Dasuquin - Convenient to give
February 9, 2017
I had used this product previously, obtained from our vet. Simply open capsule and sprinkle over a spoon full of canned food. Mix a little and she eats it up. Seems to really help with her severe arthritis and joint problems.
By 2 4.
Mansfield, MA
Cat won't eat the Dasuquin
August 12, 2016
This product came highly recommended by my vet, but unfortunately my cat won't eat food that I've sprinkled the Dasuquin on. He's usually not very picky, but the Dasuquin just doesn't seem very palatable to him.
By Soren B.
Dundee, Il
Very efective
August 8, 2016
Our 17-year-old cat Grayer, an American Shorthair female was almost unable to walk due to severe arthritis in her hind legs. I started giving her one capsule of Dasuquin each day and to my amazement, I saw an improvement after only a week. She could move her legs again. After two weeks she was walking up and down the stairs, something she couldn't do at all before we started her treatment. I mix the powder in the capsule with a small amount (2cc) of Gerber's baby food and squirt it into her mouth with a small syringe. Chicken seems to be her favourite. She opens her mouth as soon as she smells it. The syringe is the only way I know of that ensures a full dose. After two years, she is still doing very well. Good girl, Grayer!
By Shanti
Florida
Good product
April 12, 2016
My cat improved her walking since I am giving her this capsules of Desuquin. Entierly Pets has a better price for it, I am glad that I found you.
By fduffy
Wallingford, CT
Dasuquin
April 4, 2016
My cat, Chico, has arthritis in his back legs. He has been on Dasuquin for some time now and it really helps him. I like the price of the product at EntirelyPets and they also have more products that I use for my pets. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
By Pathowl
California
Dasuquin for elder cats
March 15, 2016
I've been using Dasuquin for my 17 year old Tonk for the past 5 years. It was recommended by my alternative Vet when he was younger and by my new Vet after moving. I sprinkle some into his food each time. I am grateful to be able to order this supplement from EntirelyPets for a decent price.
By Nnnn
AZ
Desuquin for Cats-I got my Kitten back!
March 2, 2016
My kitty is 20 years old-at first she was not liking the change in her kibble. I had mixed one capsules worth over about a cup and a third of kibble. Then slowly-because she stopped eating, I put about 7 pieces of treated kibble under a tea-spoon of chicken and chicken gravy baby food and she cleaned her plate! I put a bit on fresh kibble over the treated kibble and, now, she eats her kibble. Although I can no longer sleep-in, I do have my kitty back, moving like a kitten. Thank you. Nnnn
By FancyCat
Review for 3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps)
November 8, 2015
My declawed rescue Ragdoll cat developed a bone chip in her right paw. She was limping badly when the vet prescribed dasuquin. One capsule a day sprinkled on her food and she's running up and down the stairs like new.
By Sharona
NY
Great stuff
August 30, 2015
My cat started urinating outside the cat box on the floor. For the longest time I thought it was behavioral. I was introduced to Dasuquin from one of the Vets. My cat was only 6-7 years old when I first started on it. I had no idea that he was having some pain issues.. I give him 2 capsules a day spread over his food and it works like a charm. Recently I ran out for a week waiting for it to be delivered.. After a couple of days.. He started urinating on the floor again. Also when I've been away on vacation and my neighbor forgets to add it.. Again he starts it again. For me it's proven itself and I have it auto shipped now so I never have to worry about running out.
By Water W.
Sacramento, CA
19-Year Old Cats Feeling Better
July 20, 2015
Two months ago, my two 19-year old cats were both diagnosed with arthritis. The vet recommended Dasuquin for both cats. Within ten days of starting on the medicine both cats were moving better and now are even a bit playful. Prior to the starting the Dasuquin, one cat was vocalizing quite a bit (was telling me she was in pain) and the other didn't want to move at all. Now we all are feeling better!
By paula m.
san jose, CA
dasuquin
June 28, 2015
My cat is walking straighter and hardly limping, he is 16 years old and arthritis pretty bad in his paw areas....
By josetterv
Sacramento, CA
So glad I bought this!
June 8, 2015
My 13 year old cat has been on cosequin for a few years and as of late last year it didn't seem to work as well as it used to. I decided to try Dasuquin, due to the great reviews and I'm glad I did. My cat is up so much more than she used to be and is more obnoxious than ever. That's a good thing =) She was born with a compromised hip and knee, but it hasn't stopped her yet. This new med has helped immensely with her quality of life.
By 2 K.
Maryland
Easy to Use
June 2, 2015
The product was recommended by my vet. My cat turned away from it at first. I mix it into his wet food and he is eating it now.
By cb
florida
Dasuquin is a helpful supplement
May 26, 2015
Our vet prescribed Dasuquin for cats when our tabby had urinary crystals. She has been taking one capsule (opened and mixed with wet food) every other day for several years and never had a recurrence. That's as good an endorsement as you can get.
By Smiley
Long Island, NY
Good product
April 18, 2015
I have been using Cosequin for Cats for many years on my elderly cat. He is now 19 years old and has bad arthritis and my Vet suggested purchasing this product since I was now up to 4 pills a day of the former. It is made by the same company. It is more advance formula then Consequin. Unfortunately my cat has been not eating very well so I can't always get this down him, but it seems to work quite well when he does consume it. So bottom line if you have been using Cosequin and it no longer is working I would definitely try this stronger formular to relieve arthritis pain.
By jot
I guess it's good.
January 16, 2015
Only my cat knows if he feels better and he is not sharing. I thought his hind legs worked better after a few days of the Dasuquin, but he wouldn't rate it for me. He eats some of his food(dasuquin laced) and then tries to go to the other cats bowls. ???? At least he's not spitting it out.
By Miatagirl
Marietta,GA
Review for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
August 17, 2014
My cat had arthritis so bad he would not move around the house....just lay in one spot. Since taking Dasuquin daily he is "involved" again in what is going on around the house & now again goes upstairs & downstairs.
By Lilnose17
Xenia, OH
Good joint support
August 8, 2014
This is a good product for joint support for older cats or cats that have had orthopedic surgery.
By Mikoe
Chicago, IL
Great product
July 11, 2014
I have 2 older male cats, one is a 12 year old orange and white tabby and the other is an 11 year old tuxedo. I was giving them both Cosequin, which they love, but wanted to try Dasuquin because it also has ASU. My male tabby is an overweight cat and is having trouble with mobility lately, so I thought that would be good for him. He didn't like the taste of it as much as the Cosequin, but he is use to it now and likes it. My tuxedo didn't like the taste of the Dasuquin, so I'm keeping him on Cosequin. For him, it's more of a preventative measure. I would highly recommend Dasuquin for Cats - I can already see the improvement in mobility in my Tabby. When the 3 girls get older, I will start them on it too!!
By Erin
Xenia, OH
Best joint support
June 4, 2014
This is one of the best joint supports out there for cats.
By sassy
wisconsin
Review for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
May 24, 2014
This product works great, my cat was limping for about 2 months, vet said arthritis, and recommended this product. After three weeks, the limping has gotten better, most days she doesn't limp at all! My only dislike, is my cat hates this stuff. No matter how you try to hide it in her food, she knows it is in there and doesn't want to eat it. I wish this could come in soft treats like the dog ones! Would highly recommend if you cat is having joint issues.
By Watson's M.
Cranbury, NJ
Seems to be doing the job.
April 25, 2014
My cat, who is only four years old, suffers from extreme arthritis in his left foreleg (related to a problem he had with the blood flood in his leg when he was a kitten). It seems that Dasuquin is maintaining the condition of his leg and it enables him to get around pretty well. His limp will never go away, but it it hasn't gotten worse.
By siameze
Review for 3-PACK Dasuquin for Cats (252 Caps)
April 22, 2014
helpful in managing feline inflammatory conditions and cystitis.
By LilwithCats
Eugene, Oregon
Purr*fectly
February 1, 2014
I have 2 of my cats on the Dasuquin and it really does help them. Sassee has Degenerative Arthritis Disease & without taking 2 of these a day she would be taking Buprnorphine pain medicine. Bahneetah is over 13 & partly crippled from a bad fall/jump when she was age 2. She is back to being playful taking 2 of these a day, too!
By Kampklok
Novato, CA
The purr-fect remedy for aches and pains
February 1, 2014
Dasuquin for cats was recommended by both my cat's regular vet, as well as his oncologist. He's 19 years old and has been taking Dasuquin for Cats for approximately 3 years - it really eases the pain associated with arthritis.
By Sandy
Great product
January 22, 2014
I use this for both of my cats, each for a different reason. Loki has a luxating patella, and Ozzy has bladder issues. It helps both of them. I am glad my vet recommended it for them, and I am glad to find it here for an awesome price.
By MyJessie34
Mpls, MN
Jury is still out
January 13, 2014
Using for a cat that has bad bone spurs on his elbow which causes him to limp. Have used Cosequin, Nutro Joint, and now this. Both the previous meds worked, I want them to work better. After having laser therapy on elbow he stopped limping. Trying to keep that going. Seems to 'favor' a bit every now and then with both the previous meds. We'll see how this one goes.
By Walsam
Wittmann, AZ
Dasuquin
December 18, 2013
Based on my vet's advice, I started given Dasuquin to my 2 rescue cats about 2 years ago. It has helped them maintain a healthy urinary tract & Walter, the older cat who is 15 is still jumping up on counters & has shown little or no signs of arthritis.
By MTS
Van Nuys, CA
DASQUIN FOR CATS
November 12, 2013
This is a great product and these people offered it at the very lowest price possible. I always search the web before ordering and they were the lowest. Excellent product. I have been using it on my male cat for some years now. Worked wonders!
By AZCat L.
Phoenix, AZ
Helps Keep Mature Cats Active
October 22, 2013
Dasuquin has helped my older kitties maintain their ability to remain active. Some who were showing signs of stiffness are jumping more easily onto their favorite chairs or window seats. This product is a must for "mature" cats.
By DCH
Montrose, CO
Helping our senior senorita
September 17, 2013
A few years ago, Miss Kitty began hesitating to be her normal leaping self. Her vet said she was likely suffering pain in her lower back and suggested we try Dasuquin. This product has enabled her to continue trying leap as always, even if not as successfully now as a senior senorita! :-)
By Homedoc
Chattanooga, TN
Aging joint relief
September 16, 2013
I bought these capsules at the recommendation of our veterinarian. We have two 14 year old calico cats who are limping around our house, and they no longer jump up to their former favorite perches. They are each getting two capsules a day sprinkled on their food. They seem to like the powder, eating those areas that have the most first. There are no dramatic results yet, but I think there may be some early improvement.
By Spark
Seems to help Seniors
September 16, 2013
My vet recommended this product a couple of years ago when one of my two cats was having issues walking, he said their was inflammation in her joint. My cats are now 16 years old, senior citizens. Much like people, they have good days & bad days with arthritic type joints. Dasuquin seems to help alleviate the pain & inflammation allowing them to carry on with their usual activities. Of course cats can't talk to know for sure, but seeing a difference in their walking tells me that it's working.
By las
Forest Knolls, CA
Dasuquin for Cats
September 11, 2013
This works excellently; it is the same exact product my veterinarian sells at a portion of the price.
By Ktyogini
Review for Dasuquin for Cats (84 Caps)
August 28, 2013
Love this product. Helps my 16 year old cat with a bit of arthritis he has in his hind legs. And the price at Entirely Pets is so much better than at my vet.
By Barb
Chicago, IL
5 Star Product
June 4, 2013
I am stunned at what a difference this product has made with my 10 yr. old cat. Before he started taking it, he couldn't jump on the sofa or go up and down the stairs. Now he is like a kitten again, jumping and running everywhere. Would never be without it.
By LilwithCats
Eugene, Oregon
Good Purchase Product
May 22, 2013
After I started using this Dasuquin on my 9 year old Sassee for her Degenrative Arthritis Disease, her pain had lessened alot. She still has more pain at times due to her climbing activity and weather, but this definitely helps! Dasuquin was recommended to me by a friend as well as our Veterinarin.
By Spice
Gainesville, FL
Great stuff!
April 16, 2013
Tink is an older cat who was born with a short, kinked tail. She seemed to be in pain when jumping,sometimes it would last for several days like she had wrenched something. Our vet discovered pretty advanced arthritis in her spine at the base of her tail a year or so ago and suggested Dasuquin. She is much more mobile, able to jump again and seems pain free which makes us both happy. :-)
By wellnesscat
Birmingham, AL
better mobility, likes flavor
March 31, 2013
My 17 y.o. renal disease kitty has better mobility since being on Dasuquin for several months. He is jumping and running more easily, seems more comfortable. I give 1-2 a day, sometimes I alternate with Cosequin. He seems to enjoy food more with this chicken flavor.
By Cat h.
NY
Dasuquin
March 5, 2013
We have been using Dasuquin for years. It is easy to mix into food and will hopefully keep our cats joints in good health
By pamela m.
Newport News,Va
Big Big Change in old cat!
December 9, 2012
This stuff is a miracle.My 14 yr old cat slept most of the time.Wake up, eat , then back to sleep. Now, he runs around chasing my other younger cat Love it!
By threeloves
Sautee nacoochee, GA
Truly amazing
November 28, 2012
My 11 year old cat was hardly able to walk. He couldn't even go up the steps that I had put by the bed. I had to lift him onto everything. I gave him Dasuquin twice a day for about a week and he was fine. It was truly amazing. Now I give him one a day as a maintenance dose. He is just fine, thank you. Don't hesitate. You and your cat will be be very pleased.
By Peg
Carlsbad, CA
Excellent Service from Entirely Pets
August 8, 2012
We recently purchased Dasuquin for Cats for our 11-year-old boy. He's having some difficulty with those aging joints and this product helps put spring back in his step. I trust the products from Entirely Pets to be healthy and safe for my animals. The service has always been pleasant, engaging and prompt. I highly recommend this company for your pets' needs.

Page 1 of 1