1. Home > 


4.8
38 Reviews
5
89% (34)
4
5% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (36 of 38 responses)
By Inga
Ireland
June 18, 2018
Great for Bassethound
Using this for years,my Bassethound has seborrhea and other unidentified skin problems,this shampoo is amazing,it calms tge skin and heals it perfectly!
ProsWorgs perfectly,smells nice
ConsNone
By Doggymomx2
Las Vegas, NV
May 19, 2017
Awesome Product
This is the best shampoo I have found for my dogs! My vet originally suggested using it several years ago for my older Klee Kai who had a skin problem and it did wonders for him. I have continued using it on my other dogs because it works well and smells so good!
By Jesse
San Antonio,TX
May 18, 2017
Awesome product
This product is great. My schnauzer had real bad flare ups of schnauzer bumps. Applying this shampoo really made a big difference. It controlled the bumps and she isn't suffering anymore. I would differently recommend Dermabenss shampoo.
By reagan's m.
Concord Twp Ohio
March 8, 2016
DermaBenSs Shampoo
My collie, Reagan's hair was falling out like crazy and after using this shampoo, she has beautiful long shiny hair.
By spaneyz
North Shore, MA
October 13, 2015
Med Shampoo
I love this stuff! When I got my second dog I was completely allergic to him... I washed him a couple times with this shampoo and have been fine since. I use it on all my dogs! (4) now...
By Danny B.
North Carolina
July 24, 2015
Stuff really works!
Our 7 year old mini Schnauzer Dani has had sporadic bouts with Schnauzer bumps most of her adult life. This spring she has had the most sever outbreak ever. We tried several new shampoos hoping to control these nasty little bumps to no avail. A search on line pointed me to another product, the DermaBenSs, I was skeptic but read other product reviews especially the ones regarding DermaBenSs and how helpful it was controlling Schnauzer bumps. I elected to give it a try because at this point her bumps had become beyond sever. Ordering was easy and shipping was quick. After bathing Dani two time a week, according to instructions, for three weeks there was a 85% reduction in the bumps. She is now being bathed weekly and the outbreak is almost completely gone. This stuff really works! Thank you DermaBenSs for doing exactly what you said you can do.
By Randy
San Antonio, TX
May 30, 2015
This product really works!
Our Schnauzer-Poodle (Pepe) developed severe skin problems that caused him to lose large amounts of hair from his shoulders back to his rear legs. What hair remained was thin and wispy. The symptoms that were most pronounced were scales across his entire back and rear legs, along with a musky, pungent odor that became noticeable within a day of giving him a bath. I tried special skin shampoos, buying expensive dog food with high-quality meat, and treatments at the vet, all to no avail. After months of the situation deteriorating, I was desperate. I "stumbled" across DermaBenSs shampoo while looking for solutions to Pepe's skin issues. There were some solid customer reviews, but I was skeptical as any product can garner a good "review." However, I decided to give this product a try as a last ditch attempt to get help for our dog. After using the product for a couple weeks (twice a week), I began to notice improvement. The pungent odor was no longer there and the scaling on his back was less pronounced. I was encouraged to say the least! After a month of using DermaBenSs, the symptoms were completely gone. I cannot tell you how relieved I was to find a product that actually lived up to what it said it would do. This shampoo worked wonders for our dog Pepe. I would recommend it for any dog owner out there who is looking for a solution to skin problems of this kind.
By Scruffy
February 28, 2015
Best product
This is the only thing that seems to work on our westie who has severe skin allergies
By JR
PA
January 16, 2015
Works Great!!
My lil girl has red mange with infection and this shampoo gave her immediate comfort and healing! I am going to order a 2nd bottle to continue helping her healing and as a monthly treatment to keep her skin free of infection or hot spots.
By Mel
Florida
January 16, 2015
Works great
My golden retriever has a skin condition that cleared up using this product. I tried many others that didn't work. Will continue to use it to keep her skin clear. Great product.
By Lou
Henderson, NV
July 1, 2014
Great Product
The Shampoo is very nice and leaves the coat shiny and sweet smelling. It does seem to counteract the skin problems and bad odor.
By jbjbjb
June 30, 2014
Review for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
I was on a mission to try every medicated shampoo on my dog to see which one worked the best. This was one of the shampoos I tried. If your dog has EXTREMELY oily skin I would recommend this product, but only if the oil is truly excessive. Even then I would only use it on localized areas that are the oiliest. I've never actually used this product on a dog with oily skin, but when I used it on my own dog I noticed that it completely stripped what little oils he had on his skin/coat very effectively. Unfortunately, my dog has dry skin, so this was not a good thing. My dog has extremely dry skin, he has constant skin infections which cause pimples and hair loss. This product severely dried out his skin after just one use, repeated use caused the formation of thick crusts all over his body. I tried to mediate this with the addition of a doggie conditioner. I tried several different conditioners and even added pure colloidal oatmeal bath soaks to the mix, but nothing helped. I ended up returning this shampoo as it was clearly not the right choice for my dog.
By Flatcoatfun
Orlando FL
January 24, 2014
Really helps the skin
I have field dogs who in the summer swim in ponds that cattle have access too. Yes you can imagine what is probably growing in those ponds! I bathe the dogs in this shampoo after swimming there and it has cleared up any skin conditions that were getting started. I used to purchase this by the gallon! Dilute down to bathe, leave on for 5 min. Great shampoo
By DoggyMom
Mesquite, NV
December 3, 2013
GREAT Medicated Shampoo
My vet had recommended this product for one of my other dogs and I have continued using it any time my dog(s) have any itching or scratching for no apparent or obvious reason. It works great and smells wonderful too!
By Nola
Puerto Rico
November 21, 2013
Review for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
My black lab Minnie had a terrible fungal infection with severe hair loss and skin irritation. After several hundreds of $$ at vet for medicine, expensive shampoo and no results, I started using DermaBenSs and the improvement is amazing. Her hair is growing back and she no longer constantly licks, scratches and chews herself. Thank you from both Minnie and me.
By EI
Pottstown, Pa.
October 15, 2013
Love this product
Smells great, helps on itchy skin as part of their treatment plan. Dogs like it.
By Al B.
Westbury, NY
May 27, 2013
Great Shampoo for skin conditions
Being burdened with allergies, and a compromised immune system, my dog has benefitted greatly from weekly washings. DermaBenSS has been a huge part in keeping recurring staph infections at bay.
By NvSunshine
Reno, NV
May 21, 2013
Wonderful Product!
Excellent price and FAST shipping! LOVE this company and this product! My dogs coats are shiny and clean and no more scratching!
By maya
Corte Madera, CA
April 20, 2013
dermanbenss
My rescue dog had mange and I tried different shampoos and treatments. She had to be on antibiotics initially, which made her sick and vomit, and Ivermectin for many months. But I started using this, shampooing her every other day and leaving it on as directed for 15 minutes before rinsing (while taking Ivermectin). It was great, made her smell good, relieved the itching, and made her skin less flaky. The vet said that it was the reason she didn't continue to get secondary skin infection and need more antibiotics, so I think DermaBenSS is the best. It made my beloved puppy much more comfortable and more cuddly (mange stinks!).
By mcsweets
January 10, 2013
Good alternative
I bought this as an alternative to Pyoben for my dog with chronic seborrhea. Unlike Pyoben, it also contains salicylic acid AND a conditioner. So although it may be more drying, I suppose the conditioner offsets it. It seems to work as well as Pyoben but it has an almond-coconut frangrance that I can do without. Pyoben is not scented, hooray.
By Dog S.
December 13, 2012
NOT Same product
Purchased a DERMA BENSS shampoo before, but seems to be discontinued. This is only by the same company, not the same shampoo as before. Most of the reviews on the previous shampoo was raving about how great it is. BUT, seems to make the fur dryer, not as glossy, just that it's antimicrobial. This last purchase, have not used yet. Don't know how good this one is yet. Price going up.
By 1Reviewer
October 29, 2012
A Very Good Buy
Our dog suffers from seborrhea oleosa. There has been a definite improvement in our dog's coat. Much of the scaliness and greasiness has improved, and she smells much, much, much better!
By Pam
Greensboro, NC
October 23, 2012
Great deal on a wonderful product
This shampoo does what it says. My dog's skin is clear and the fragrance is pleasant--mild and not overpowering or too perfumey. The price is great and the deal is just perfect when there is a "no shipping" special. I love this product and your company. Thanks!
By barbararitaville
August 21, 2012
Excellent skin shampoo
My cockerspaniel has been plagued with skin staph since she was 2 years old. Dermabens thoroughly cleanses the skin, gets rid of debris, is gentle and non-irritating. Also, she didn't break out like she normally does and hasn't been scratching since her bath.
By peryngve
Seattle, WA
July 26, 2012
DermaBenSS
Excellent product for pets who have sensitive skin. I have been using this for already 5 years and every time it is my last solution. My dog get skin irritation every summer. I first try to determine if those are fleas and at the end I used this product and it help my dog from just one use. Of course I continue using it 2-3 times a week and my dog stops itching, all hot spots go away and the dog can finally sleep calmly at night.
By Suzanne
June 5, 2012
Really helps my dog
My cocker spaniel has a skin condition and this shampoo keeps her skin smooth and free from breakouts.
By larry
May 29, 2012
Excellent Product & Service
We have been using this shampoo for our Miniature Schnauzer for about 3 years.. It is excellent treatment for the "Schnauzer bumps" "comedone syndrome" on her back.
By Goldened
Neillsville, WI
April 16, 2012
Great Shampoo
This shampoo works great and really helps my dog relieve her itchy skin.
By dotress
March 9, 2012
amazing shampoo
I am a dog groomer and have found that this shampoo gets amazing results on dog with skin problems. I have at least 4 dog with very bad skin that were almost completly cleared up.
By rose
February 6, 2012
Great find!
This product was recommended by a canine dermatologist who has since retired. It works well, and I was very grateful to find it online.
By jkurasz
Houston, TX
January 26, 2012
Great
this shampoo works Great!!! works very well on my bulldogs coat.
By poodlenut6
panama city,fl
January 18, 2012
rare find
this shampoo is the only one i know of that has the combination of ingredients i was looking for. i use this on my poodle mix that has the demodex mite as well as a poodle with bad allergies. this shampoo will help lift the waxy buildup from the skin and diminish skin irritation.follow up with a skin conditioner to prevent overdrying the skin.
By Bailey368
Greensboro, NC
December 16, 2011
Great deal on a wonderful product
This has become the all time favorite shampoo for my dog. It leaves her coat shiny and smelling great while taking care of her skin problem by keeping it clear. No more scratching. The groomer loves it too!
By GABBY
December 13, 2011
Review for DECHRA DermaBenSS Shampoo (12oz)
VERY GOOD PRODUCT,WILL REORDER WHEN I NEED TO.
By hurst01
Jeffersonville, Indiana
November 28, 2011
Extremely surprised, a true believer
My Doberman had such a problem with skin irritation, itching and flaking when we got her from a Doberman Rescue shelter that I was very much concerned that she might have to be put to sleep. She had extreme itching, flaking and bloody spots that almost looked like mange. The odor of her skin was absolutely terrible. I tried everything that I could even think of. I took her to a Veterinary Specialist and had many tests run on her at great expense. I paid out close to $3000 dollars trying to treat her. They finally sold me a bottle of shampoo that kind-of worked. The cost was about $30 a bottle. I began searching for that shampoo on-line to try and get a better price than $30. I came across this site and they did not have the one we got from the Vet Specialist, but had this one and it had some similar ingredients. It was called DermaBenSs. The price was about 1/3 the cost of the brand I got from the Vet. I was very skeptical on the effectiveness, you never know if someone has truly written the reviews from experience or if they are someone trying to plug the product. The DermaBenSs worked WaaaaY better than the shampoo I got from the Vet Specialist. My Doberman's hair was so thin that it looked like she was going bald. She was so bad that my Vet gave her a steroid injection that gave her severe incontinence. Even tho it gave her relief from itching, I would not do that again. The incontinence is something you don't want to have a problem with. Back on subject, her itching and flaking is well under control now. Her hair has grown back and looks really nice except for a couple of areas where the Vet Specialist took skin plugs from her worst spots to analyze and test them. Most people think that she is a Show-Dog. This is not a miracle cure and might not work for your dog, but I am extremely happy. It would have ripped my heart out to have her put to sleep. She does still nibble a bit but is 500% better than before with a beautiful coat. I am getting ready to order another 6 bottles of the product. Like I said, this may not work for your dog, but it stands tall in my book. I took an empty bottle to my regular Vet and they plan to order it in for other dogs with skin disorders. I will continue to use it until I find something better, but I doubt it will come. Another thing I will mention. The directions say to give the dog a bath twice a week. I am now down to giving her a bath once every week and sometimes every two weeks. It would be better if she still got the bath weekly. She is my "Buddy" and sticks to me like glue. She now sleeps snuggled right next to me every night. I put her in the shower with me, lather her up real good with the DermaBenSs and let it soak while I shower and wash my hair. Then I rinse her off. She holds her legs up one at a time for me to wash them. Can you tell that I love this dog? Ed
By Kathryn
Nazareth, PA
October 29, 2011
Pet products
Excellent product, excellent service. Thanks!
By Bearsong
Colfax, NC
February 7, 2011
Perfect Product!!
Also purchased for my Schnauzers due to sensitive skin and will be sticking to this product. Fluffed the hair and made it baby soft! No more itching! Schnauzers are happy and healthy again. Highly recommend this Shampoo! Also recommend Entirelypets.com for fast service and excellent tracking communication!
By Dee
September 17, 2009
Schnauzer bumps
After $1k in allegy testing and other shampoos,antibiotics,etc...this WORKS! Best I have found for my schnauzers skin condition:bumps and staph. Combined with a white vinegar and tap water rinse. 1c vinegar :1gl water and food change to "Wellness", the condition is well under control. Great product and smells wonderful too.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967