toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.7
36 Reviews
5
78% (28)
4
19% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (34 of 36 responses)
By Deb
Lancaster, VA
Best Dental Chew
June 13, 2020
My dog, Travis loves these Dentees. He gets one every night before bed and as he chews he gets into a meditative zone. Oh, and did I mention that the chews do a great job at keeping his teeth and gums healthy and his breath fresh. Unlike some other chews on the market these seem to break down and digest better. We have tried others which have caused our dog to vomit big chunks. Dents are the best on the market.
ProsDoes a great job, easy to digest.
ConsNone
By Anita
Georgia
My Dog Loves These
June 10, 2018
My vet recommended these specific chews for helping with my dog's breath and teeth cleaning. I just recently received the order and I gave him one. He loved it. I'm hoping it will help a lot with the funky breath he has sometimes and cleaning his teeth when I forget to do it.
ProsEasy to Chew
By Schatzie
Tacoma, WA
Dentees Chews
June 17, 2017
My Greyhound loves them very much, gets one every day after walk, she "dances" for it and chews it very nicely to the end. No fear of swallowing a piece that may be to big. Her teeth look great.
By Deb B.
Chicago, IL
Good Purchase
March 31, 2017
I cut these up into smaller pieces for my Yorkies. My one Yorkie loves them, the other will eat them when there is nothing else.
By Harley
Myrtle Beach SC
Excellent product
March 22, 2017
My dogs absolutely love these bones helps their breath
By Dilaine
Palm Springs, CA
Dental Chews
February 11, 2017
These are the BEST! My dog loves, loves, loves them and they help keep her teeth clean and her breath smelling fresh. I definitely recommend them for any dog.
By Pup L.
Review for Dechra Dentees Chews (12 oz)
October 21, 2016
I wish there were more per bag! It would be helpful to not have to order so many bags at once.
By Zoe
Sarasota, FL
MY DOGS LOVE THESE!!
June 9, 2016
I have been giving my 2 dogs Dentees for years. They each get one piece in the a.m. and p.m. It is a ritual. Although these treats are good for their teeth, my dogs love them as their ultimate favorite treat in the world!! They will do anything for a Dentee. One of my dogs goes crazy barking when I just open the container. I will continue purchasing them forever. Entirely Pets is a great company and they were delivered promptly.
By JT
Florida
Not for me
November 9, 2015
The chews upset my dogs tummy even when I would give them only half a stick.
By Wolvie0022
Sunrise, FL
DermaPet Dentees Chews
August 19, 2015
My dog Jeter, a mini Poodle, has to have a Dentee chew every day. He takes it in the backyard, lays in the grass, and savors it as he slowly chews it. It's great for tarter control.
By Nansee
Ontario, Canada
no regrets
May 10, 2015
EVER SINCE MY FIRST LITTLE GIRLS TEETH DECAYED/ROTTED IN HER MOUTH I HAVE VOWED THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN. COCO, TOY POODLE LIVED TO 18 AND EVERY BREATH AFTER 12-13YRS WAS A REMINDER (FOWL) BACK IN THE 80'S/90'S I WAS LED TO BELIEVE A COOKIE/BONE WOULD CLEAN THEIR TEETH -WHAT A CROCK (PUN) -- BAD ADVERTISING TO SAY THE LEAST. THE GIRLS LOVE THE DENTEES ... ALOT. THIS A PART OF THEIR DENTAL HYGIENE - THE TASTY PART I ALSO BRUSH MY GIRLS TEETH - A TRUE GAME FOR TIARA AND A WHAT IS SHE DOING AGAIN TO PEB AND BAMBAM BUT THE COMBINATION OF DENTAL TREATS SUCH AS DENTEES PAYS OFF IN DIVIDENDS -- PEBBLES AT 14 TEETH ARE JUST AS WHITE AS TIARA'S PIX BELOW ARE OF TIARA STANDARD POODLE AND HER LITTLE OLD 14 YR OLD BICHON SISTER
By The E.
Laguna Beach, CA
Can't live without them
August 4, 2014
We have four Havanese. They Love Dentees! A wonderful treat that cleans their teeth. What could be better. Buying on-line is so easy and a good buy.
By Clara
NC
Dogs love these
July 6, 2014
All five of my dogs, 1year old and up love these. Only issue is they are all very tough chewers and nothing lasts longer than 5 minutes!
By sandy
wonderful
April 26, 2014
My dog is a Dalmatian species. im korean customer. Like chewing gum. This gum is a low-allergy-free, color free, hydrolyzed protein, and I can feed without fear. Insufficient amount of eating too well.
By JMJU
Chester, NY
Dental Chews
January 20, 2014
My 12 year old Labrador loves the Dentee Chews. I have offered other dental chews in the past and she seems to like the Dermapet product the best. I tell her to "brush her teeth" after each meal, and she knows that she is getting her favorite treat.
By daisydue
TEXAS
our dogs go crazy
December 18, 2013
they love this product soon as they finish there morning meal its to the prantry sit in frony of it till one of us get ther bone.it keep their teeth so clean & white. best stuff ever.thanks
By Ellie
Great product!
September 19, 2013
I received a free sample for my furry four-legged canine at the veterinarian. He loved it. So, I decided to find Dentees online and ordered a supply. He now looks forward to getting this special treat before I go out for awhile. No stress when I leave and they are beneficial for his breath and teeth. Just ordered another supply plus Dentee stars.
By Chris
Finally, fresh breath
August 12, 2013
DenTees is the only product we've found that keeps Olive's breath fresh.
By lab r.
Review for Dechra Dentees Chews (12 oz)
August 6, 2013
found out about these from the vets office....they actually take my rott. way more chews then other treats and for whatever reason he does not just swallow it whole. As for my lab/whippet, she is a lazy chewer but she loves to spend time with these treats. not too hard .... not too soft
By marcia
Can't be without these
July 15, 2013
My dogs love these. My vet recommended them because my dogs both have allergies and I have to be very careful about what I give them for treats. Not only are these good for allergic dogs, they also keep their teeth clean. I give them to my dogs every day.
By Trixie's m.
Canton, Ohio
Nice treat at a nice price!
May 26, 2013
My 20 pound dog looks forward to getting the DermaPet Dentees Chews to "brush" her teeth after her dinner. I ordered several dental cleaning products after paying $400 for a dental cleaning a couple months ago and these were paws up her favorites.
By DRG
Review for Dechra Dentees Chews (12 oz)
March 7, 2013
Our dogs love these! Even our picky pup grabs hers. They're not long lasting, but also not something they eat in seconds.
By HR
North Carolina
Cameron's favorite
February 17, 2013
This product was recommended by Cameron's vet and it is his favorite nighttime treat. Come 7pm he is sitting in front of me, staring at me Sheltie style until I go retrieve one of his "goodies."
By Dogmom
Virginia
Absolutely the best!
January 23, 2013
Our vet gave these as treats in his office when our dog was a pup. 8 years later our dog is still getting one a day. He'd eat the whole bag if he could. Our vet always comments on our dog's teeth but a month ago we saw a different vet in the office. She didn't believe that an 8 year old had teeth like a 2 year old. These chews are the only thing different that our other dogs didn't get to eat.
By sukij
Mountain View, CA
Dentees Chews
December 31, 2012
My dog absolutely loves these chews and they have been great at keeping my dog's teeth clean and free of tarter. It would be great if they came in a larger size bage.
By Sunny F.
The Villages, Florida
Best Product Ever
October 22, 2012
Our dog is 9 years old, she gets 1 Dentee Chew everyday...She has NEVER had to have her teeth cleaned by the vet. Her vet is always commenting on how great her teeth are. I recommend these too all my dog friends.
By gainesville g.
Gainesville, Fl
Best teeth cleaning product ever
July 23, 2012
My dog who is 9,,she has had the dentees chews since she was little,,,NEVER had her teeth cleaned by a vet, and they are always amazed on how great her teeth look and she never has doggie breath...All my dog friends use this product and everyone should.
By teddy
Florida
Good chew
June 29, 2012
My dog is limited in food intake choice because of allergies and sensitivities. She eats these as readily as she used to eat her until now favorite chews. Since she is a very large dog, over #100, a larger size would be nice for her.
By rg
Maryland
Finally - A great chewy!
June 19, 2012
I have a Cairn terrier that is very picky about what he chews and, consequently, I have had problems keeping his teeth clean. He loves these chews!!! All I have to do is wave it in front of his nose and he comes running. It has done a great job cleaning his molars up, which needed it the most. Thanks DermaPet Dentees.
By sledog
Great product
June 5, 2012
Great product but getting more expensive
By Sukij
Bay Area
Great Teeth Cleaning Bone
February 28, 2012
Doc says this product is one of the reasons my dog's teeth are in such excellent shape.
By Hyangdan
Smell is good
November 22, 2011
My puppy doesn't enjoy it very much since it's not a snack type but she has it enough to keep her teeth healthy.
By shenandoah
treat dogs love
November 8, 2011
My dogs enjoy the dentees and cets strips. I feel it helps keep their teeth healthy.
By Pet M.
Great Dental Treat
October 29, 2011
Although the DermaPet Dentees Chews are a bit pricey, I think they're worth the price. They keep our Jack Russell busy for a least a couple of minutes. Since she has moderate skin allgeries most treats don't set too well with her. But these ones seem to "agree" with her.
By Jinger
san jose ca
big dog like them
February 10, 2010
My little dog didn't seem to care for them maybe it is the shape and her not having too many teeth. But out bigger dog Skylar likes them they are good for her special dietary needs too.
By Linda
Dentees Chew
January 27, 2008
We give our 12 year old Springer one dentee a day. She no long needs to have her teeth cleaned at the Vet once a year. The savings pays for the Dentees and is so much safer than the going through the ordeal of getting her teeth professionally cleaned.

Page 1 of 1