toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
49 Reviews
5
94% (46)
4
6% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (47 of 49 responses)
By Michael N.
Atlanta, GA
Great Ear Cleaner
February 3, 2022
Easy to use and does an excellent job in keeping our dogs' ears clean.
ProsEasy to Use; great size to last a long time
ConsCost is not inexpensive
By Barbara
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Does what it says it does.
June 13, 2020
Owning a dog with floppy ears means being prone to ear infections. But if you are committed to care; use Dechra Malacetic Otic Cleanser. It will help you reduce the number of ear infections greatly.
ProsEasy to use nozzle. Good smelling.
By neeviej
Livonia, Mi
eye care
July 5, 2017
Having been using thus product for 14 years and it has been excellent. Keeps our dogs ears dry and infection free
By minjokwon
Good
December 29, 2016
I bought it really well.I seem to be catching the fungus well, so I bought the trimming this time.
By TMJ
Florida
Gentle ear cleanser
October 21, 2016
Excellent product. I have been using this ear cleanser for three years and it does have a pleasant smell. I like Dechra products their professional and their used in animal hospitals and recommended by Vet's.
By NS
Puerto Rico
Good product
May 27, 2016
This product helps to keep ears clean and with a pleasant smell. Good for humid environments.
By Betty B.
Seattle
Keeps ear yeast controlled !
May 15, 2016
4 Paws Up! "Since ya can't really get rid of yeast in your long, luxurious ears, just keep it low best ya can. Once a week my darn mom puts a little bit in each ear, lets me shake it out (yahhuh,thanks alot) and then the infernal wench wipes these gorgeous babies clean." It does keep buildup really low Of course it makes sense that an acidic solution works against yeast...just like vinegar....
By August B.
Carlisle PA
Great product
April 25, 2016
DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser is simply the best all around skin and ear cleanser on the market.
By Manolo
DermaPet Malacetic Otic Eat/Skin Cleanser
January 20, 2016
She does very well with this product. She stops scratching/rubbing her ears for quite some time and when she starts up again I re-apply another dose.
By DeeDee
Baton Rouge, LA
Best Product On the Market!
November 13, 2015
I've used DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear Cleanser for many years. I've never been disappointed and my Cocker Spaniel's ears have continued to be healthy for eight years, with no problems of any kind thanks to this product. I've occasionally used it on his skin for minor irritations, etc. I would never purchase any other ear cleanser for my dog! Highly recommended.
By Loren45
NJ
Malacetic Octic
May 14, 2015
I have hunting dogs that often go into the water, fields. etc. This is a wonderful and effective product and would highly recommend Entirely Pets for great service.
By Lu
Salt Lake City, UT
Yeast?
January 21, 2015
This is a great product, but if your pet suffers from yeast infection, then you need the Malacetic acid ULTRA which is just a few dollars more. The ULTRA contains Ketaconazole for yeast and hydrocortisone for the itch. Without the ULTRA my dog scratches his ears off.
By Zwoman
Great product to clean ears!!!
September 16, 2014
Great product, great service & super fast delivery!
By Lees
Pennsylvania
Glad It Works
August 14, 2014
My dog has problems with ear infections and this product has worked well to keep yeast under control.
By Doc
Arizona
Clean ears
June 13, 2014
Have purchased directly from vet at a higher cost for a smaller bottle. This purchase was at a good price for a vet recommended product. Does a great job.
By mtn c.
Fallentimber, Pennsylvania
Review for Dechra Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
January 29, 2014
I have been a groomer for 7 years and I only use this product. It is a great cleaner and doesn't irritate any existing problems the animal may be having.
By Laura
New Jersey
Great product
November 20, 2013
With 4 labs, at least one has dirty ears on any given day. This product does a great job on cleaning and deodorizing their ears.
By lin
okatie,sc
works great!!!!
August 9, 2013
my lab has had chronic ear infections for years. we switched to malacetic ear cleaner and his ears have been almost infection free (only one very small one & it cleared up fast). vet says his ears never looked so good.
By Deb
best product ever used
March 17, 2013
My vet recommend this product about 15 years ago the only product that I use to clean my dogs (Cocker Spaniel) ears. Very safe to use.
By Greg
Grea product!
February 17, 2013
It does a great job with my Golden Retrievers ear issues.
By dogpatch
south texas
Review for Dechra Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
August 2, 2012
I raise dogs..have been using this product for many years..after trying other brands, no comparison, this one is wonderfull...
By Lab m.
Omaha, NE
Love this stuff!
July 31, 2012
We have a lab that used to suffer chronic ear infections every time she got water in her ears. Since we spend every weekend of the summer at a lake, this was a major problem. Each trip to the vet was adding up, but we started using this solution and we have no more ear infections. We treat her ear each night after she has been in the water and a couple of days after and it does the trick!
By starrycove
Rockport, Texas
A Product That Works!
July 20, 2012
Very pleased with DermaPet's Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser. Generous size, good price. Used on a Lab and a Dalmatian that like to swim in a pond. Dries out ears quickly and aids in reducing bacteria. Works also on "head shaking" cats. I highly recommend this excellent product.
By augustbulls
Carlisle, PA
great ear cleaner
July 13, 2012
Does a great job of eliminating wax and build up in the ears and leaves them smelling good.
By dsep
works great
July 10, 2012
I use this product on my dogs ear after swimming and it cleans them out no problems with ear infections
By wendi
Arlington,Texas
best stuff ever
June 10, 2012
I was paying alot more for the malacestic otic that I use to clean my bulldogs ears and fols and face with its great stuff and Im paying half the price I will order it again and it does clean my babys face
By Sparky
DermaPet MalAcetic Otic- Great stuff!
June 6, 2012
I have been using this for years. We have a Golden doodle that is 3/4 poodle and has the hair in the ears problem. No constant yeast eat infections if this is used every 4or 5 days, and without the need to have him go thru painful ear hair pulling! Highly recommended.
By Keldawwg
Brentwood, Ca
Keeps the dogs ears clean, good size bottle
May 30, 2012
I like to clean out the dogs ears pretty periodically, just to avoid having a problem that would require another vet visit. This stuff works well keeping the ears really clean, and the bottle is a nice size so I am not going to run out of it all the time. We had a Golden Retreiver that had chronic ear problems, and I just kept up my routine with the little guys...
By ArtInIll
Excellent Product !!!
April 28, 2012
Have used this product many times, works very well. Our "Shaggy" dog likes it too !!!
By Molly
GREAT PRODUCT!
April 20, 2012
I have an allergy dog. She had constant itchy ears. I bought an ear rinse from a pet store. It smelled terrible and she still shook her head constantly and had constant junk coming out of her ears. I bought this product about two weeks ago. I used it twice and it is amazing. Her ears drained quickly, No more junk from the ear, no more head shaking, and it smells like peaches so she doesn't mind it. Her ears are pink, not red! Not to mention, it is the middle of allergy season. I would definitely recommend this. My dog is on a combination of Natural Balance fish and sweet potato food, aller-chlor, and this ear wash and she is doing very well.
By Dogsarethebestpeople
no more ear infections
April 3, 2012
I have been using Malacetic Otic to clean my two dogs' ears for more than three years. I use it every Saturday and haven't seen an ear infection in either dog since I've been using it I have a beagle and a lab so both dogs have the ear flaps and need their ears cleaned otherwise they get infections. I just squirt some solution onto four cotton balls and use one cotton ball per ear. That way if there is some bacteria in one ear I don't spread it from ear to ear or dog to dog. I cannot find Malacetic Otic in any store or at the vet so I usually order two big bottles at a time so I don't run out. This usually lasts at least a year. Highly recommend this stuff!!!
By zimmsters
Dallas, TX
Great product
February 17, 2012
Use this weekly on my standard poodle. Does the job and smells great.
By dog l.
Hadley, PA
excellent; fast service !!!! great product !!!!
February 12, 2012
this product is the best that I have ever used for keeping my best friends' ears healthy !!!!!
By SLS
Boston, MA
Review for Dechra Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
January 30, 2012
MalAcetic Otic is excellent for cleaning my dogs problem ears. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets with problem ears. My Vet was the one who had me try it in the first place. It's great!
By Timmy
Review for Dechra Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
January 28, 2012
works great and was delivered before scheduled time.
By Artinill
Works well
January 27, 2012
Have purchased before , would buy again.
By noreenarleth
malacetic otic
January 10, 2012
This product is the same as my vet has prescribed to use as a cleanser for wounds on a pet bird. The bottle is twice as big and three times less the cost of what I had purchased from her and the same exact product! thanks.
By Diane
DermaPet Ear/Skin cleaner
December 28, 2011
I was dissapointed in the shipping method. The first time I ordered this product it came in a box. This time I ordered 2 16oz bottles and they came in an insulated mailer and both bottles were dented. I would recommend the product, but would hope more thought would be given to shipping.
By conlea
Texas
Derna Pet
November 18, 2011
Great product used it on my dogs ears for several years
By ChrissyJo
Vermont
Best Product You'll Find
November 17, 2011
My dog, Lucy, has had chronic yeast ear infections for years. Finally, I found a Natural Care Vet, and she sold me my first bottle. It is amazing. Malacetic Otic comletely cuts the foul smell in her ears and leaves her skin smooth and healthy. She no longer scratches at her ears and can hear well again. I use it anywhere on her skin--I highly recommend this product. Entirely Pets has the Best price and I always receive my order within a few days.
By northpole t.
North Pole Ak to GA
Wonderful for Ears and Skin
November 10, 2011
Great for keeping ears clean and free of yeast infections and keeping skin clean
By Cyndy
Indiana
It works
November 2, 2011
This is a good product that I first used as prescribed by a vet. It is much less expensive to buy it through EntirelyPets than through a vet's office.
By Art C.
Worked for us
October 29, 2011
Great product, solved her ear problem. Would buy again !
By Matty
Rutherford, nj
Great Product
October 28, 2011
Awesome product. Dog had re-occurring ear infections, Vet Prescribed this along with something called mometamax. I clean the ear with the malacetic solution (this product) then put a few drops of mometamax and cleaning her ears went from a bi weekly ordeal to almost once every 2 or 3 months. highly recommended.
By Scotty
Super!
October 23, 2011
Great product. Really helps keep ear allergies in our Westie under control. Thanks!
By Tawny
This Works Great On Brown Fungal Ear Infections
September 18, 2011
This is the only thing that works to treat the brown, fungus dogs get in their ears. (I haven't tried it in cats but it wouldn't probably work for them as well.)
By jewel
solved the problem
July 12, 2011
excellent for allergic dogs. i bought every ear cleaner on the market and this one PREVENTS ear problems
By PugLover
Pittsburgh PA
#1 Cleanser
January 27, 2010
My dog's ears are very sensitive. He even gets ear infections from using other cleansing agents. This formula is the only ear product I will ever buy again.
By drl w.
Malacetic Otic Benefits
March 19, 2009
this is the only product I've found to date that mostly eliminates our Rhodesian Ridgeback's recurring ear infections. Mostly, in that it still recurs, but now only once every 3-5 months instead of monthly. And it only recurs when i forget to prophylacticly treat every 2-3 weeks!!

Page 1 of 1