toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
52 Reviews
5
77% (40)
4
13% (7)
3
6% (3)
2
4% (2)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (48 of 52 responses)
By Jody
MINNESOTA
Great price!
June 22, 2020
This is by far the best price I found for this product!
ProsGood price
ConsTook a little longer to receive than I had hoped
By Trishy
Dayton Ohio
Best choice for salmon allergy
January 30, 2017
Have to be careful to find an oil without salmon-this is it!!! He gobbles up his food when I add this. This is my 3rd bottle-vet recommended.
By deborahc
Pearl River Louisiana
My Dog Loves DermaPet Eicosaderm
January 7, 2017
Our 10 year old boxer Dempsey loves DermaPet Eicosaderm liquid. We give him 5 squirts of it on a small amount of canned dog food every day. He usually comes to us every day at noon to remind us that "It's time!" I have seen some complaints that the pump becomes clogged up. The key to keeping that from happening is to not tilt the bottle when you are depressing the pump head. Bring the bowl up to the pump and press down keeping the bottle flat on the counter. We also wipe the pump opening off with a tissue after each use. That helps prevent dried up oil from clogging the opening. We highly recommend this product as a treat and to keep your pet's coat healthy.
By Katie
Atlanta
Terrific
November 6, 2015
As recommended by the Vet, this item was given long with Dasuquin Soft Chews and my 11 year old dog has shown tremendous relief from back joint pain in a matter of 2 weeks. She is acting energetic and can handle stairs once again.
By April
Reno, NV
great product
July 14, 2015
My sheepadoodle Cooper has an incurable skin disease. He needs to take fish oil and the pills were hard to give him. My girlfriend was giving this fish oil liquid to her dog that is impossible to give pills also. So she told me the product and I bought it from you. It is so easy just to squirt the liquid on his kibble.
By Holly
Great product for smooth coats
June 23, 2015
I use this in my rottie's food. I have had skin issue with flaky or dry skin and a coat that felt rough. I have stopped using in the past and I regretted it. Now both my babies have nice smooth coats.
By cageboy
cageboy
May 21, 2015
Great product reccommended by my vet to help keep glands supple and functioning well. Also, keeps her paw pads and skin in good condition.
By dona
Dover, Delaware
Something that finally worked!
January 18, 2015
My dog has been suffering from dry, scaly skin for quite some time. Have tried fish oil capsules, oil on his food, dry skin baths and nothing has worked until a vet recommended DermaPet Eicosaderm Liquid. This is the only thing that has been effective in combatting his dry, flakey skin and relieving his scratching.
By wobble1209
NY
Why?
July 7, 2014
This is fish-oil. Fish oil can be extraordinarily gunky or heavy. Especially with a bottle this size, you can run into problems and need to clean the dispenser after many uses, or the FISH OIL will spray in all directions! In "Entirely Pets" infinite wisdom (and to save a meet their price demands) they did not ship the tube/straw that sits near the bottom of the bottle feeding the FISH OIL/Gunk to the top through the containers nozzle. Again this is a very large bottle of a thick oil that will no longer permit the oil to flow as it was designed. The fact that these tubes/straws were left out means that when you re-order the same product oil jamming and spraying in all directions just as I've experienced. Please make sure to request the entire tube/hose or straw that reaches the bottom so not to run into the same issues that I have. I will now have to call the company to have them send me another tube because I am on my 2nd use of this hose. Other then that, I've noticed that my dogs seem to be more comfortable (my golden retriever has severe elbow and hip dysplasia as well and has been able to chase a ball since using this in conjunction with a glucosamine/chondroitin product. Hoping you all get a complete package since that is what you're paying for just the same.
By Gordo
CT
Eicosoderm
June 4, 2014
Been using this product for years since it was recommended to me. I own Olde English Bulldogge's and they have skin problems if you're not careful with diet and cleaning folds, between toes. When I began to use this product, a number of skin conditions cleared up in a few weeks, had few problems since.
By Sooner
Oklahoma
Again with the poor packaging
May 20, 2014
This may or may not work, but the bottle alone is enough for me not to repeat purchase. As others have found, the pump is a joke. And woe to the person who unknowingly knocks over the bottle. It will present you with a nice oily puddle when you discover it. If you are determined to use it, transfer it to a reliable pump bottle.
By DHipp
Keeps out Pets Happy
May 7, 2014
We have been giving our dogs DermaPet daily since we adopted them. As our Vet said "It is like the firemen are at the fire before it breaks out." We have no skin or fur problems and when we forget to give it to them for awhile, our dogs start chewing on their tails, feet, and itching all over. I see this product as a preventative supplement to keep your dog happy.
By Lydia
Middletown, NY
Eicosaderm Liquid
April 11, 2014
My dog had hypothyroid disease. This condition causes her to lose all the hair on her back. My vet recommended this liquid and it has been a lifesaver. I give her high doses with every meal ( 8 pumps per meal) and her coat is almost completely restored! It had several high quality healthy oils. I will keep buying it.
By anna23606
Flag Pond, TN
Easiest Way to Supplement
March 21, 2014
This product was recommended by my vet for my dog who needed fish oil supplementation. It is so much easier to add to my dog's food. I used to use fish oil capsules (different brand), but even if I 'popped' and 'squeezed' out the liquid, he would avoid eating them. This is an excellent fish oil product AND most importantly, I can get my dog to eat it!
By Sam
Colorado
Great Idea for Shedding Dog Hair
March 19, 2014
Dog was shedding hair (literally got a handful every time you would pet or scratch anywhere on the dog. Within 3 weeks the shedding decreased by more than 50% and after 6 weeks was essentially gone. The dog loved the product which was easily dispensed on the food once a day and the hair shine and color improved as well.
By Pit m.
Chicago il
Best purchase ever worth the money
March 8, 2014
So where to start, we'll I have currently 6 dog's one is a foster puppy, other 5 are our dog's. My mom has been using this stuff for a few years so I thought I would give it a try, boy and I happy I did one of the 6 dogs has really bad allergies, he breaks out in hives and is on a special diet, his hair was kinda dry and dull and he had bad dandrift. But after using this for about a week his hair became soft and shiny and no dandrift. My others dogs it made ther hair so soft and beautiful. I recommend this to anyone and everyone you just need to use a little bit in the food or the dogs breath smells a little fishy so just use sparingly. If you are on the Fence about this brand or another go with this one, It works great and if my pack could talk they would tell you how nice their coast look.
By jaba
Wisconsin
helps skin allergies
February 19, 2014
Our vet prescribed this for our dog who was almost bald from skin allergies and mange when we got him from a rescue. Along with the prescribed meds, this is a great supplement that seems to have helped in his recovery. We mix it with wet foods, and he loves it. Our dog is a big guy, so we buy the 32 oz. size, which is much more economical and handy for us.
By gopluckastring
Bluffton, SC
Shiny Pups!
February 1, 2014
Great product, just wish it came with the pump its supposed to have!
By Janee
Great Product; Poor Pump
January 22, 2014
I've used this product for years on all of my dogs and it works great for their skin, coat, and general health. However, the pump is a terrible product. I have had only a few out of the dozens of bottles of this product that actually work. Please, please, please redesign so I can pump out the proper amount of liquid for my dog. I've complained about this before but have not received a reply.
By puppy1
Long Island, NY
This works great!
January 21, 2014
I started giving my dog this oil because he had itchy dry skin. I just put a few squirts in a bowl in the morning as a treat and he laps it up (he does not like it on his food) The itching went away and his coat is very soft and he has lots of energy he is 6 yrs old and still acts and looks like a puppy.
By Janis
Gravette, Arkansas
Save the day!
January 7, 2014
I had gone to the Vet every moonth trying to cure a skin problem on my Doberman. They gave me all kinds of things to try but nothing worked a friend told me about your product DermaPet Eicosaderm and it has worked wonders for my dog Max. His skin is looking great and the hair is growing back on places that he had started to loose it. Thanks so MUCH! Janis
By DogPal
Abington, PA
Great Product, Better Price
November 20, 2013
My dog has an auto-immune disease and my vet recommended this product. It keeps his coat and nails nice and healthy, but is very pricey at the vet. I save a lot of money buying it at Entirely Pets.
By Beth
Helped to eliminate auto-immune skin problems
November 17, 2013
At 6 months our dog developed severe skin problems that were diagnosed as cutaneous discoid lupus. We began using Eicosaderm along with Atopica which took away his symptoms entirely. He has now been off Atopica for almost 6 months and his lupus remains in remission with the Eicosaderm alone. It's tough to say for sure how big of a role the Eicosaderm played in his recovery, but we think it helped and will keep him on it indefinitely so that he can stay off medication.
By PitChick
Dallas, TX
Love this product!!
November 17, 2013
I've been using Eicsoaderm liquid for almost 3 years for both my dogs! I get compliments on their coats all the time! They are shiny and silky! I used to pay $75 at my vet for the same product until I discovered it on Entirelypets. It is an incredibly product for a great price! PS I only use about half the recommended daily dosage (1 pump vs 2) for my two 60lbs dogs. I found that their stool was overly runny if I used the recommend dose.
By mypets
Denver, Colorado
dermapet Eicosaderm liquid
October 11, 2013
This omega oil is really great for allergies and also I see a great improvement in my dogs' coat and skin. Been using for four years and it is recommended by my vet.
By 4ginger
fast shipping
August 11, 2013
fast shipping and new look to bottle, which doesn't seem to leak
By shannonzep
Haven't noticed a diference
July 29, 2013
I have been consistently using this product, and have yet to notice a difference for my chihuahua mix
By None
Winona, MN
Very happy with both product and service
July 7, 2013
The review title pretty much says it all. I have used Eicosaderm from Entirely Pets for several years, and the product has always been of good quality, and the shipping service is terrific.
By Zita's M.
Chicago area
What Savings!!!
June 13, 2013
I first purchased this product from my Vet, and when I ran out, a friend referred me to your site! By purchasing on your site I saved almost 40%!!!! Zita is a Golden with not a lot of fur and what she had was looking dingy! This product is amazing!!! After using this for a few weeks, her coat is now shinny and full!
By MtnMomma
Boulder, CO
Love this product
June 11, 2013
My vet recommended this product and before starting this, my lab's coat was very dry and shedding. Since being on this product, his coat is now very soft, shiny and he is shedding much less - lab's always shed! He loves the taste on his food, but then, he's never met a meal he didn't like. Still - a noticeable difference in his hair coat, and the Omega 3's are good for his health.
By luvgoldens
Product packaging always faulty
May 20, 2013
I would not buy this product again if my dog's vet did not recommend it. I have been buying it for years and everytime there is something wrong with the bottle. It either leaks or this time, the pump does not work correctly.
By Bulldog m.
TN
Excellent Product
May 15, 2013
As bulldog owners know, skin issues are a part of the breed, that is until I started using Ecosiderm. My guy has the most healthy coat our vet has ever seen. We have had NO skin issues since starting use. Of course you must use a good grain free pet food along with this product.
By DallasDiver
Dallas, TX
Soft coats and no itchy skin!
May 14, 2013
Eicosaderm helps keep our dogs' skin from being itchy and their coats super soft & shiny! Love the larger, 32oz size, much more convenient and eco-friendly.
By Rudy
Great for itchy skin and shiny coat
May 6, 2013
Have been using this product with my chocolate lab for about a month and a half. She had very itchy skin. This has really helped with that and has made her coat nice and shiny. She loves the taste too. We just squirt it on her food twice a day. Easy to use and well worth it.
By dogtorww
Clayton, CA
product great, problems with pump
April 29, 2013
I love the fatty acid supplement Eicosaderm but my product came with out a tube for the pump so I had to reuse and older bottle. This stuff is great as an antioxidant and keeps their coats shiny and full
By Carolyn
Virginia
Perfect for my pet
April 15, 2013
This helps his skin: he has allergies and gets topical bacterial infections.
By Tom
Good Price -- Fast Service
January 20, 2013
Fast service. Have used product before and would recommend it for coat.
By Collie G.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!
November 14, 2012
Really helps my dogs' overall health. I love it!!!
By carol
Great for itchy skin!
October 24, 2012
This is an oil my dog's alergy doctor recommended for his itchy skin. It really helps and we have been happy, This is a great price.
By Jeff
Puts the Shine in their Coat
October 23, 2012
This is a great product. It was recomended by our vet. We have been using it for two years and our Lab has a beautiful Coat.
By Min B.
Springfield Oregon
Better price then from our vet
August 15, 2012
We had been buying this product from our vet up until I tried ordering from this site. We got 32 oz for the same price as 8 oz from our vet. The order was received promptly and we were very pleased with our experience from this site.
By Knucklehead
Good Product
July 28, 2012
We have been using for almost 2 months and have see improvements
By jakeman
st louis mo
great product/price
July 10, 2012
great product for skin and joints and a wonderful price
By TinaGute1968
Phila, PA
Problem Rectified
May 30, 2012
This is such a great price to get the larger bottle compared to the smaller one. However in the first shipment we received, the top of the bottle was smashed down causing the plastic to be bent all around the top of the bottle. I contacted customer service and provided a photo of the bottle. They quickly replied and asked that I send a photo of my packing slip that had a quality control number stamped on it. They then promptly sent out another bottle. So I now have two large bottles for the price of one!
By Collie G.
Alabama
Review for Dechra Eicosaderm Liquid (32oz)
May 30, 2012
Great stuff!! I have all my dogs on it and recommend it to friends all the time.
By Honesty
Maryland
Dont know if it helps....
May 30, 2012
Been using this product for about a month and a half. My dog has severe allergies and upon reading the reviews, I thought it would help. It hasn't hurt him but it also hasn't helped. He's not a picky eater so I can't tell if he enjoys the supplement or not but I don't see any changes in his coat.
By LuvGoodStuff
Las Vegas, NV
Great for Pill-hating Pup!
March 16, 2012
My female German Shepherd always spit the capsules out. The liquid form helps ensure that she gets the correct dose. This product helps to keep her coat in good condition and was recommended to us by our vet. She doesn't seem to scratch as much now that we use it. My male Shepherd is so food-driven that he doesn't worry about pills, eats everything placed in front of him, but for convenience, we also give him the liquid Eicosaderm.
By elleninlv
Las Vegas, NV
good purchase
February 28, 2012
Good product for the coat and skin of dogs. I was encouraged to use this by my vet, but they only had the small bottles and I have two BIG labs, 75 and 110 lbs. respectively so the small bottles lasted about a day!! I was able to find them fairly easily on your website and have been ordering them for the last couple years. The time waiting for delivery was extremely fast! Great product
By Owen
Portland, OR
Eicosadern - a life saver!
December 17, 2011
Our German Shepherd has auto-imnune disorder, which shows up in her nails. The only way to keep it in check is to make sure she gets high quality omega rich oils. This product fills that bill! Previously we had been using pills from a bottle and "hiding" them in wet food, she was gaining weight which is not good. Once we switched to "DermaPet" Eicosaderm liquid she dropped the weight, looks better, and really licks out her dish!
By Kleigh414
Ontario, California
Great product
December 12, 2011
My vet recommended this product to improve the coat of my Golden Retriever. My dog loves this product and I just put the required number of pumps of the liquid onto my dog's food in the evening. I would not hesitate to purchase this product again in the future.

Page 1 of 2
1