toTop
  1. Home > 


0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Pat
Waste of money
September 19, 2017
Have tried this product several times without any improvement
By Tish
Worst Purchase Ever!
October 6, 2016
FYI, this product has been bought out by another manufacturer and is now awful! Typically I could get 6, maybe 7 baths out of one bottle. Now, because it takes FOREVER to lather, I used close to an entire bottle on 1 bath. It used to be so concentrated, and now it is like water. So, buyer beware!
By Layla
San Francisco Ca
Duoxo
June 11, 2016
Great product, great for her allergic skin, and will continue using it
By Jan
Houston TX
Really works!
June 15, 2015
My Rat Terrier had terrible skin issues. Douxo shampoo worked wonders. We'll never be without it. Entirely Pets is half the price of the vet, plus no vet bill! Fast delivery too.
By SB
Ontario, Canada
Great Product
May 27, 2015
My dog suffers from seasonal alopecia and gets bald spots during the winter. The skin here gets really dry and scaly. This shampoo really helped improve his skin condition while his hair grows back.
By PJ
Charlottesville, VA
works!
September 11, 2014
this shampoo relieves my poor bichon's itching from allergies without irritating my hands..she is snow white and comfortable after a bath..the coordinating spray works between baths as well..
By james
baltimore md
good price
June 4, 2014
brought from vet cost twice as much . product has yet to stop itching though
By susie
vet rec.-I bought in desperation
March 18, 2014
I expected better results, but it almost seems to increase the itching after using this and the price is high, at least from the vet-$19.95. I also bought the mousse which seems to make him worse too. Not happy at all:(
By Maya
Denver, CO
EXCELLENT FOR ITCHING
March 6, 2014
BEST shampoo ever! I have used it on my German Shepherd since he was a baby. It makes his fur very soft and glossy, and amazingly itch-free! it smells nice, too, and is gentle enough to bathe every week, if needed. The only shampoo I will ever use on my sensitive-skinned Shepherd dog.
By cbailey
This stuff Works
October 15, 2013
DOUXO calming shampoo works great at controlling and preventing Hot Spots on my Golden Retriever.
By Emma
Southern California
Disappointed with new improved formula
October 13, 2013
We had previously used the Douxo Calm Shampoo with no issues from our Miniature Schnauzer who has severe allergies, when we started using the "improved formula" she had a severe reaction. I was able to find one bottle of the old formula at a vet's office but I am unsure as to what I will do when we run out. :(
By Lulu
Thousand Oaks, CA
our dermatologist loves it
September 15, 2013
Really takes care of the itchies. Our vet loves it!
By Jeannie
Very disappointed
September 13, 2013
I was very disappointed. I heard this was a great shampoo for skin irritation and itching, but it didn't work for my dog. I found it to be over priced, but didn't matter if it really worked. I have found cheap oatmeal shampoo and aloe vera much more efficient.
By dont n.
Wisconsin
The jury is still out......
August 4, 2013
too early to tell, bought at reccomendation of vet
By Puglover
Illinois
Duoxo Calming Shampoo
July 13, 2013
Great product! The only shampoo we use on our 10 year old pug, Bo. Helps his allergies, and keeps his skin from getting too dry.
By Aussie g.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Great Shampoo
July 2, 2013
My Australian Shepard have seasonal allergies and this shampoo really helps. It's super concentrated and can be mixed with water to extend the bottle.
By Cookie
Great Product
May 30, 2013
This product, in combination with the Emulsion Spray, have greatly improved my puppy's skin condition.
By Igoudm
Great product
January 31, 2013
My wire fox terrier has skin allergies and I have to bathe him once a week at least. This is a gentle, non fragrant shampoo that cleans well and seems to help his itching for a while.
By AJ
Best Shampoo for dry scaly skin
January 25, 2013
Recommended by the vet and it was costly, Here it is affordable when you need to give a bath once a week. It leaves Ming-lee's hair silky soft and she enjoys her spa/pamper day
By Robin
Tennessee
Duoxo Shampoo
December 29, 2012
Excellent, has really helped her allergy. I give my Jack Russell allergy shots every week, have tried oatmeal shampoos, tea tree oil, benadryl, claritan, hyrdocortisone sprays. Duoxo is the ONLY shampoo that has really helped relieve her itching and the redness of her skin. All of her open areas are now healed.
By Lightening
Baltimore, MD
Fantastic purchase / product
December 5, 2012
If your canine has allergies or dry skin, I highly recommend this product. My 4 yrs. old AmBu is pure white with severe allergies to almost everything outdoors to include shrubs. I use the Duoxo shampoo in combination with the calming spray. My big boy has been allergy free since I began using this product a year ago.
By Jean G.
Pensacola, FL
Calming Shampoo
November 6, 2012
Douxo Calm Shampoo, has very little scent. After a bath with this forumal, my dog relaxes and naps the afternoon away, in peace....just like a baby.
By baileys m.
CA
this shampoo works!
August 9, 2012
My dog was constantly itching, I used this shampoo and no more itching! This shampoo really works!
By Al
Eugene, or
Good shampoo for itching
July 27, 2012
This product seems to help with itching. It take several shampoos to really work. It rinses well. Use the maintenance shampoo for regular use.
By Oliver's M.
Los Angeles. CA.
Douxo Calm Shampoo works!
May 2, 2012
My poor cocker spaniel has had terribly itchy skin all of his life. Nothing seemed to help... special foods, and medicated shampoos didn't seem to make a difference. This product was recommended to me and really seems to be helping!!!!!!!! Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Donna
Review for DOUXO Calm PS Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
April 17, 2012
I have to bathe my dog weekly due to allergies. This is a great hypoallergenic shampoo which has helped his symptoms. Also, a little goes a long way.
By Gordo
DOUXO Calm Shampoo
March 24, 2012
Great product & have used it for years on all of my English Bulldogs, a breed known for skin problems.
By Pigbini
New Jersey
Great
February 24, 2012
I bought this for my Great Dane who has such dry, flaky, irritated skin. I tried all types of moisturizing shampoos. And nothing. I used this once and his skin stayed clear for over a week. I'm sure his skin will improve the more I use it.
By Victoria
Douxo Calm Shampoo
November 14, 2011
Would definitely recommend this product. We recently adopted a stray Pomeranian who had been covered in fleas and ticks....poor guy, he had hot spots and scabs all over his body. We started using this product with him and he no longer feels the need to constantly scratch himself and his skin is pink and returning to normal.
By CT
Review for DOUXO Calm PS Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
August 20, 2011
We have a cocker spaniel with allergies for 6 years and every year the sores get worse. I used douxo one time and it made a big difference. Didn't completely take it away, but tamed it from spreading. Will continue to use it as shots don't seem to work as well. A sibling of this batch also have the same problem and the person that bought it loves this product also. Thank you so much.
By kb
SF East Bau
Makes my baby so happy
August 13, 2011
My beautiful little Cavalier King Charles is allergic to flees, and though I try to keep the Advantage going, her skin still gets all pink and she gets itchy and stinky. The vet gave me this shampoo, which visibly turns her skin from pink to white and calms her itching for a week or more. We would not like to live without this product. Please note, you really do have to leave it on for 10 minutes for it to work, luckily, my girl doesn't mind. Thank You for this product!
By suzanne
Sonoma County
It actually works!!
June 9, 2011
Our poor rescue Malinois had terrible skin issues, and was chewing herself to death. . .infections spreading and everything. Using this and the Calm spray in between shampoos IMMEDIATELY provided relief and kept her under control without further antibiotics and steroids. Pretty amazing...
By SM
Excellent Product
April 12, 2009
I used this product on the advice of my Vet. My Shih Tzu has such severe allergies we had to put him on steroids just to bathe him - severe scratching which lead to lacerating his skin, infections, misery. This shampoo has no ill effects on him at all and we no longer have to use the steroids!
By Amanda
The Best
June 1, 2008
My Veternarian prescribed this for my English Bull Dog who was suffering from severly inflamed skin. He was scratching spots almost raw. I used it the first time and there was no more scratching. I'm planning on continuing the use of this shampoo. I would recommend it definately.

Page 1 of 1