toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
32 Reviews
5
81% (26)
4
9% (3)
3
3% (1)
2
3% (1)
1
3% (1)
88% Recommend this product (28 of 32 responses)
By Kaki
Albuquerque, NM
Shampoo makes my dog itch more
February 24, 2017
I do not recommend this shampoo for pet with an overly allergy sensitive skin. Not sure why it is this way with the shampoo because I do use the Douxo Chlorhexidine Mousse for my dog's allergy infections with success.
By Nicole
Seattle, WA
Great Product
October 21, 2016
My jack russell has itchy oily skin but after using this product once a week-leaving it on for 5 min as I feed him treats :) his symptoms have completely gone away! I've been using this shampoo every week for a year now. This product is amazing because even though I'm bathing him once a week it actually helps his skin instead of drying it out like most shampoos would do. Plus it makes him feel good, his coat is soft and shiny and he smells good too!
By Libby
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
December 14, 2015
After searching for several years, this is the first product that relieved my cat's itchy skin.
By Lammie
West Virginia
Unsure about product
June 17, 2015
I have used the product several times on my dog and it is a good product. I'm not sure if it is helping him, because he still seems to have some "hot spots" and has scabs. I will continue to use it and hope that it will help as I use it more.
By leasha
good stuff
March 30, 2015
I've used this before and it really is a good shampoo for nasty skin conditions.
By DanniG
Nebraska
Best Shampoo - Ever
March 23, 2015
Along with taking care of the redness and itching that has been a chronic problem for my dog for over three years. Not only has it taken care of that problem it has made his hair shiny and smooth. Perfect.
By jules
Oregon
THIS SHAMPOO IS THE BEST
October 2, 2014
My poor pup has both seboreah and yeast problems. I have to bathe my toy poodle with both the seboreah shampoo and the yeast shampoo. My The seboreah shampoo helped but didn't quite get to the bottom of our poor pup's problem. This shampoo has really helped him. I was bathing him constantly with a shampoo from the vet, but he still smelled bad and was greasy and scratched himself all the time. Usually by the fifth day, it's time for another bath, but even then he isn't greasy or smelly, he just is starting to scratch a little. As long as I keep it up, he does great with this shampoo.
By CBS F.
Florida
It works!
April 24, 2014
I have been so pleased with this product. My Yorkie has been suffering with bad skin flare ups for several years, have tried so many different shampoo's. This one really worked, her skin is completely free of bumps and flaky sores. She still scratches but, but all bumps are gone. My Vet recommended this product.
By codysmom
Fresno, CA
Working well
March 27, 2014
I have been using this shampoo for 3 weeks and so far it seems to be keeping the sores my dog was having from returning. The Vet said some people can control these breakouts by using this shampoo regularly, so that is my goal.
By kccf26
Mililani Hawaii
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
March 18, 2014
wonderful product. Really helps clear up my dog's skin problems.
By DROS
Pennsylvania
It Works!!
December 16, 2013
I bought this stuff along with the ear solution, I have American English Bulldog(rescue), that suffers from chronic allergies(mayybe thats why they gave him to me???), anyway!! he has been having hotspots on his coat, I thought it was from fleas over the summer(as he is allergic to fleas!) so after trying so many home remedies, change in food( the food he was on was BAD!!! BAD!!), shampoo, blaah, blaaah!! i didnt know what else to do, the vet is so last last result for me as they are super expensive... so I opted to try something that I thought might agree with him after reading so many reviews and research on this product. I had originally removed his fleas with DAWN believe it or not! I have been using that as his doggie wash as that seems to work for us and it does not irritate him at all. Fleas gone!! since like July.. so im loving it!! but then hotspots started during food change, so I hated to see his coat with like little bald red spots, OMG i thought it was MANGE, but after research it wasnt mange it was hot spots.. so I looked online for something to help him and his odor?? (it seemed no matter what i tried he had this funky cornchip, butt smell, LOL!!) i didnt care for it, anyway I used this stuff along with the dawn,(this stuff does not lather well, so I wash him with the dawn first to remove dirt and then apply this stuff afterwards).... like every other day for a week and OMG!! he smelled fantastic!! and i can see his spots are starting to grow hair again, his coat looks AMAZING!!! I wash him now 1x-2x a week and his coat looks amazing!! everytime he gets a bath, so far his spots are almost gone!! and I have changed his food again(trying to see what agrees with him, looking for a balance for him,, his prior food was really bad!! really bad!!) and no new spots, so far so good..
By bee
san antonio, texas
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
October 2, 2013
excellent product. worked very well on my dog diagnosed with melassezia demitis. rinses well and does not affect topical flea products
By 2Rotties
San Diego, CA
Best Shampoo
September 2, 2013
I have discovered this shampoo from a vet. One of my rotties had developed some minor skin problem. The shampoo can be used as a regular shampoo or a spot treatment. I love the smell and the way it makes my dog's hair really soft. I have been using this shampoo for their regular baths.
By Soilcity
Best shampoo
June 13, 2013
Since our dog has sensitive skin, we have been using this product for a couple of years now. Our dog does not break out in hives and smells very nice. We would recommend this product.
By Nana
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 200 ml (6.8 oz)
June 5, 2013
Great product have used other products fom this same line. My dog has allergies but this line of products are great for his skin.
By abell
CA
Amazing shampoo
May 7, 2013
My bulldog has a bunch of random spots on his back and is losing hair. I have been using the shampoo weekly and the spray every other day and within three weeks he is showing improvement.
By VGdonahue
have expectations of new product
May 6, 2013
I am new to this product. At this early stage, I think I see a clearing of the skin of my dogs, and am hopeful that the response will be posaitive. Some of the itchy's seem to be lessening, so I will continue to use the Chlorhexisine to see what the long term results will be.
By Sandy
Virginia
great product
March 31, 2013
i have been using malaket shampoo on my bulldog for ages for her yeast. worked ok but a friend of mine used this on her bully and so i got some to. wow i think it works so much better on her yeast issues. if your dog has yeast or bacteria issues this is a great shampoo that leaves you dogs coat soft n shiny. i will use it from now on.
By mitch
Texas Gulf Coast
Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo
February 21, 2013
Very effective for my Lab to treat chronic staph infections of the skin. This shampoo has a slightly higheer % of Chlorohexadine than any medicated shampoos I can get local. We fought this for months with Antibiotics, always came right back...but now if I just give him a good shampoo and leave lather on him for 10 minutes before rinsing , 2 times a week, keeps him clear of infections.
By williesmom
Chicago, IL
Worked great for my dog
January 31, 2013
So far I've used this once & it worked great on my cocker spaniel who has dermatitis. He was smelly, itchy & yeasty. The shampoo smells great & works very well- It helped my dog's misery. I would recommend leaving it on when bathing for as long as possible & working it into the dog's skin really well. I'm glad I bought this!
By Cine
Very effective
January 1, 2013
Very effective in treating Pyoderma. Using for minor skin conditions on an old dog
By nanny
Coatesville Pa
Check first
December 21, 2012
My dog was allergic to it the first time I thought it might be just a fluk thing. The next time I used it he had the same reaction panting heavy and the he vomited several time and just not himself. But it did seem to work on the skin issues. There must be some ingredent in it that he is allergic to.
By steelcity79
New Jersey
Excellent Product
October 30, 2012
I purchased this item along with the pads and use them on opposite days for my pet which have been a great help and the price is great
By AP
My Dog allergic to this product
August 7, 2012
I used this product once on my short hair Dachshund and discovered almost immediately he is allergic to it. In all fairness to the product, it did rid him of skin infections, but he broke out in welts that he suffered with for a couple of days. I would check with your vet before using this product if your dog has allergies.
By Teeny
Chicago, IL
Godsend
July 22, 2012
We have a 5 year old Yorkie that has allergies. It was so bad that she had open sores and she chewed all the hair off of her hind legs. There was a time or two that we considered putting her down because we hated to see her so miserable. She never stopped itching or biting. The shampoo helped her immediately. Her life is so much better. I keep an extra bottle or two on hand to make sure we never run out. She gets a bath once a week and it's completely under control now. We are very grateful.
By Chris
Relief for dog with skin allergies
June 19, 2012
This shampoo was recommended by friends in N.C. whose rescue beagle had similar skin issues. Without further allergy testing, we don't know what causes our dog's skin problems, but this shampoo is the best we've tried--he's not scratching and his fur is growing back!
By sewdoggie
Ohio
worked great!
April 24, 2012
This is an excellent shampoo to treat seasonal rashes from grass and pollen, which can then become infected from scratching. I highly recommend it!
By Chick
Philadelphia,Pa.
Dog medicated shampoo
December 6, 2011
This product works well on dogs with sensitive skin.
By Suzieq
Answer to oily, itchy,scaly skin
November 17, 2011
My Cairn Terrier, Simon, suffered tremendously with the above symptoms. My vet recommended this shampoo. Simon is now much improved. No more itching, scaly skin, or oily fur, and the hair is coming back on his feet. Saved me another trip to the Vets!!! Definitely 5 stars for this product. Plus, recieved product in 3 days regular shipping.
By MRG10
Berkley, MI
Woohoo!
March 1, 2011
Thank goodness for this stuff! My Golden had a yeast infection of the skin and she was really smelling... I tried a bunch of other shampoos and none of them got rid of the smell until I tried Douxo! The smell was gone after one bath!
By Amanda
Awesome
October 5, 2009
This stuff is amazing. Great shampoo works wonders. :)
By Tom N.
Excellent shampoo
November 5, 2008
This is an excellent shampoo for cleansing and moisturizing the skin of pets with skin conditions. I think it is especially good at controlling excessive dander that sometimes accompanies allergy conditions. Leaves coat luxuriously smooth and seems to leave a lasting affect days after use.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.