toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
160 Reviews
5
91% (145)
4
9% (14)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (156 of 160 responses)
By Kim7703000
Republic of Korea
Her skin is tricky.
December 12, 2018
Her skin is sensitive.Suffer from dandruff and itchingBut it got a lot better.
ProsEasily rinsed
Consexpensive price
By Minnow
Mt. Pleasant SC
Best Product on the Market
May 5, 2017
If your dog itches, licks a lot or has skin problems, this is the best product on the market if you follow directions and the recommended schedule. The key is wetting with warm water, appling the shampoo and leaving it on for 10 minutes. Wonderful product.
By kccf26
Mililani Hawaii
helps
April 9, 2017
helps manage my dog's itchy skin and has done for a few years...
By Deenie
Highland Village, TX
Amazing shampoo
March 15, 2017
This is by FAR the best pet shampoo for dogs with skin problems. The difference is remarkable and it's well worth the price!
By LeslieA22
Torrance, CA
They listened!
March 12, 2017
I had complained that it was very difficult to control the amount of shampoo that came out at one time and they fixed it! My newest bottle of shampoo has a MUCH BETTER opening so I don't get a GOB of shampoo when I just need a little. Thank you!
By Victoria
Fantastic Product!
November 3, 2016
My cat had pretty bad dandruff as well as feline acne on the chin and hair loss/greasy fur/stud tail. He's 13 and has had it most of his life - we have tried changing his diet, using supplements and all kinds of shampoos. THIS WORKED WITH ONE APPLICATION! I am serious. His fur is already regrowing on his tail and back, not a speck of dandruff or oil. It's been about a month now since we shampooed him. His chin is also clearing up. We used this shampoo once after 3 applications of the mousse.
By gracie's m.
awesome product
June 8, 2016
bought this along with emulsion spray. used only 2 weeks and see amazing results already!
By deeb
Ft Worth, TX
Controlling my dog's skin problems
April 20, 2016
We are finally able to control recurrent antibiotic resistant staph on our Cocker's skin. This shampoo is available elsewhere but I've found the price is much more than through Entirely Pets.
By grosa
This shampoo is liquid gold for my westie!
October 1, 2015
After trying several shampoos, regular and medicinal ones for 4 years, visits to the dermatologist, changes in the diet, bathing every other day sometimes because of the skin issues, this shampoo took care of the problem like magic! My westie hasn't had a single bump on her skin in the last 13 months that I have used this shampoo exclusively.
By Laurie
Taunton, MA
Excellent shampoo for great price!
September 8, 2015
I use this shampoo on my older dog who has some dry and sometimes scaly skin. The shampoo works wonders on her! The scent is not overpowering but smells CLEAN! She stays cleaner smelling longer and does not itch. I use the shampoo once a week. Love this shampoo and have recommended it to many. The price as listed with Entirely Pets is the best you will find!
By kccf
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 500 ml (16.9 oz)
August 9, 2015
really helps my dog's itchy skin. Found it's best to wash, rinse, and then wash and leave on.
By Susan
md
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 500 ml (16.9 oz)
July 14, 2015
Best Shampoo on the market for pets with skin allergies. My dog receives allergy shots once a week but without this shampoo, he would still have breakouts.
By Lexi
Los Angeles, CA
Douxo-Chlorhexidine PS Shampoo
July 1, 2015
This shampoo was recommended for our allergic dog by the Animal Dermatology Specialist. A dog can chew their paws and feet raw over a few hours. After bathing in this shampoo allowing it to stay on a few minutes before rinsing, the shampoo calms the area and the chewing stops. It needs to be repeated every few days depending on the weather. It is a wonderful topical treatment along with whatever medications your vet recommends. This company also makes a mousse to use daily. This shampoo stops the bacterial irritation on their skin and the animal gets some relief.
By Andysmom
Memphis, TN
Vet recommended
June 17, 2015
MUCH better price here!!! Keeps skin in really great condition.
By Bulldog
Georgia
Big Difference
May 6, 2015
Tried product on a French Bulldog I couldn't keep nice looking bc scratching. Made a big difference. Only wish product would be available in larger size containers.
By Raya
Albany ny
Great product
April 5, 2015
This shampoo really help my dog, he has severe Allergies which gives him very dry skin, this is the only stuff that relieves the itch and helps clear up his skin.
By CC
great for GSD allergies
March 25, 2015
Have german shepherd with severe atopy. this shampoo keeps her going.
By mer
Surrey Canada
great help
March 23, 2015
Have a newf that has a problem with staff infections. He also has very sensitive skin. This shampoo has been a big help. Didn't cure the problem but definitely helped. He also didn't spend the next week itching.
By CASPER
SAN DIEGO CA.
SHAMPOO
March 3, 2015
FANTASTIC PRODUCT; DOG LOVES TO HAVE HIS BATH-SOOTHING TO THE SKIN AND RELIEVES ALL HIS ITCHING
By cat l.
sarasota, fl
thus far quite impressive
February 26, 2015
10+ year old tuxedo cat had multiple small scabs along back which caused irritation and itching. No fleas. Use regular spot on from vet. Bathed cat as directed, keeping soap and lather on for extended time and then rinsing thoroughly. Within days her skin was showing dramatic improvement, and after approximately 10 days nearly all of the scabbing is gone. I will give her another bath when her skin and fur seem dry and hopefully this shampoo will continue to produce good results. No adverse effects noted. Cat seemed to like the lather, may have relaxed her skin.
By Bobby B.
washington
Good Shampoo
February 23, 2015
This is a very good shampoo and It keeps my coat healthy. Chows have a thick coat and it keeps my skin from getting too dry as well.
By Teresa
Orange County, CA
Great Shampoo
February 17, 2015
Great shampoo. Doesn't irritate sensitive skin, lathers well, works for dogs and cats, leaves skin and coat soft.
By Debbie
Sheboygan, WI
Douxo Shampoo
January 30, 2015
It was suggested by my vet for my dog's incredibly sensitive, itchy skin and it's the first shampoo that seems to really work for her - she's not a fan of baths, but has come to appreciate it (sort of) with this new shampoo.
By Ellie
Carlsbad, CA
Really the best shampoo for my pup
January 28, 2015
Great product, it does what it promises to do, and it has helped with the healing of my dog's skin, and that, to me, is the greatest thing. Perhaps I was suffering more that my dog was, but this shampoo helped him to feel better in a great way. I continue bathing him with it every other week, per his doctor's instructions. Absolutely good product.
By Jul
Quebec, Canada
excellent
January 18, 2015
Very good shampoo for skin's problems. Delicate parfume. I did notice good results after the first use.
By travelynnn
West Hills, CA
Good stuff
January 16, 2015
Recommended by my vet for dog's skin problems. She had a rough inflamed spot. Don't have to use much to get lots of lather. Soothing to dog's skin and I noticed an improvement almost immediatly. I will always use this for her baths.
By sunrush
very effective
January 16, 2015
This shampoo does a very good job in helping the skin heal from infections. It really helps the itching and the coat is lovely and shiny afterwards (and it smells great). Since it must be left on I use this time to massage and bond with my foster rescue dogs. They love it.
By Penny
Auburn, Maine
Medicated Shampoo
September 12, 2014
We purchased this shampoo as a recommendation from our Vet. We've used it on two dogs who had/have severe skin rashes/abrassions. It works great in soothing the skin and gives them a nice clean coat. The only challenge is keeping it on for the required 10 minutes. Though for the most part they don't mind because I give them a good rub down and massage while waiting. Of course having two small dogs who thoroughly enjoy the rub down helps.
By Peggy S.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Works well for yeast infections
September 1, 2014
I have a Shih Tzu who has skin yeast infection which is aggravated by humidity. Although she had the condition when we lived in California, it did not cause her any problems. Now that we have moved to Arkansas, the humidity has exacerbated her condition and she gets very oily, itchy and her skin is very irritated. She kept biting and scratching and hurting herself. She was suffering. I purchased this product and it gave her relief. I do have to bathe her 2-3 times a week to keep the condition under control.
By marie
Annapolis, Maryland
Great Product
August 25, 2014
I use this shampoo on a Red Doberman that gets a type of skin "acne" and it keeps it under control and as long as she is shampooed on a weekly basis, you never see a bump.
By RB
Monterey, CA
Great shampoo
August 8, 2014
One of my German Shepherds has always had skin and coat issues. He's a rescue. I have tried many different things, including a dog dermatologist (not cheap) who did various tests, including diet, allergies, etc. The one thing that finally helped was this shampoo, which the dermatologist sold as a "prescription shampoo" at a much higher price. I found this shampoo online here at at least $10 less than the "prescription" price. As long as I shampoo my GSD every 4 weeks, his skin is good, he doesn't chew, and keeps his hair, all the problems I've had before. As soon as he goes a little longer between shampoos, he starts to chew and his skin becomes red and inflamed. I keep a reminder every month for his shampoo. I'll have to do this for the rest of his life I guess, but otherwise he's uncomfortable and loses his coat!
By San
Rossville, TN
Fantastic Shampoo
August 5, 2014
My German Shepherd has horrible allergies (takes shots twice a week), spends a lot of time in my pond, and is a Certified Therapy Dog. So, he gets bathed frequently. This shampoo soothes his skin & prevents secondary infections, plus it keeps his coat soft and shiny. Best of all, it rinses out completely and easily. I'll never use anything else!
By Mikie
Manhattan Beach, CA
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 500 ml (16.9 oz)
July 19, 2014
it is gentle and therapeutic and recommended for my elderly dog's skin problems. I apply it every other day for 10 minutes on her hot spots and them rinse well. It helps with healing.
By patye
minnesota
blessing to us
June 29, 2014
My sheltie has allergys an oily fur. I bathe her once a week with this shampoo. If I use anything else she will scratch an itch constantly, I have used this shampoo the last three years an cannot use any thing else. This was recommended by a doctor we took her to that specializes in allergys for dogs.
By Doc
Arizona
Shampoo
June 29, 2014
We have purchased this product from the vet and in stores. This is the best value for a medicated shampoo that truly works. I recommend it to all.
By gd
great product
June 27, 2014
Purchased for my dog who has sebaceous adenitis..this shampoo helps to combat the crusty scales on the skin. Nice lemony scent.
By bambam
connecticut
best product for my dog
June 16, 2014
I was suggested to try this shampoo for my scottish terrier with severe skin issues and allergys. she is 8 years old and has been suffering since 6 weeks old. i have tried prescription foods and shampoos for years. since starting with douxo i have been able to reduce bathing her once a week instead of daily or every other day. her coat has improved for the first time in her life. she is sweet smelling ,the coat is glossy and thicker. every one who sees her can't believe the difference.i tell anyone who has a dog with skin problems about my luck in learning about douxo.
By Captain
Los Angeles, CA
Great buy!
May 11, 2014
Product identical to much more expensive shampoo sold exclusively by VCS pet clinic.
By Gabby63
Douxo-chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Dog Shampoo
May 10, 2014
This is an excellent product .My dog was taking antibiotics and they helped very little.After three bathes using this product his skin is almost totally clear.His hair has grown back thick .His coat is very shiny and healthy after using the shampoo .I will continue to use this for my dog. We both "thank you".And a special thanks to the Doctor online that had written an article about his dog and this great shampoo.
By Pam
Knoxville,TN
Really works on sores!
May 10, 2014
Clears up sores on my dog when I use it regularly.
By Dame M.
California
Does the Job 100%
May 9, 2014
Douxo - Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo DOGS - Stops his itching, great for a nice shine on his coat. Gentle enough but gets the hob done.
By lilismom
Review for DOUXO Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo 500 ml (16.9 oz)
May 8, 2014
Great for calming skin irritations & allergies
By susu
Good for calming skin.
April 18, 2014
This product/shampoo is the correct purchase if you want to calm inflamed and irritated skin. Douxo Shampoo is the perfect solution to skin allergy problems! Definitely a "MUST BUY"!
By LindaSkyview
Excellent Skin Treatment
April 16, 2014
Duoxo shampoo has virtually no scent, and is clear. It has been highly recommended by a vet who deals with skin diseases as a treatment for staph infections of the skin. I used it for that purpose on my elderly Papillon when antibiotics were only partially effective. It is pleasant to work with and very effective if used frequently when such a disease is present. Not for general use; this is a chlorhexidine treatment for dermatological skin disease. Highly recommended.
By Teresa
Decatur, AL
Highly recommend
April 5, 2014
We have a yorkie with skin problems and this shampoo has helped so much. We use this shampoo and brewer's yeast tablets and she went from digging her hair out to having a thick coat of hair and no digging. Make sure and leave on for the recommended time and get a good lather.
By bkk
Palm Springs area/California
Works for seasonal skin allergies
March 19, 2014
This shampoo has done a great job for our Labradoodle's seasonal skin allergies. It also makes her fur very soft. Her skin allergies got 100 times worse when we moved to the desert near Palm Springs when she was about 6 years old and this shampoo has saved her. She loves to lay on the grass and that's what we think she's allergic to. Hard to keep her from doing that! She is just being a dog!
By Frenchie
Washington
Saved my Frenchie
March 19, 2014
This product helped me get through the first issue of yeast with my Frenchie. Since this breed was new to me I had no idea how to take care of this. Between my breeder and my vet I was advised to use Duoxo, both the pads and shampoo. Now with my second Frenchie I know to use Duoxo at the first sign of yeast! Not a big problem any more! Thanks to Duoxo!
By CJ
Maricopa, AZ
Douxo Shampoo
March 4, 2014
Excellent Deal! My Lhasa Apso has several allergies and getting this shampoo from my Vet was quite costly. Finding your website and your products has really made a significant change in both my life and my dog Brûlée! Thank-you! <3
By Pugmom
California
Douxo shampoo is the best!
February 23, 2014
Douxo Chlorhexidine PS shampoo for dogs was recommended by a veterinary dermatologist a few years ago when our Pug experienced severe skin problems. This shampoo is simply the best to keep his skin clear and his coat is now beautiful, shiny, and soft. The product is concentrated so a bottle lasts a long while and is worth every penny! We have used this shampoo for about 4 years and am very happy with the results. It is the only shampoo for our Pug :)
By Lisa14580
Webster, NY
Transforming Skin Product
February 14, 2014
This shampoo is awesome! For years I have struggled with numerous remedies for my dog's itchy, flaky skin. Nothing worked until I tried this product! This is a fabulous price too! I paid so much more when I bought it directly from my vet. If your dog or cat has skin problems, this is a must try!

Page 1 of 4
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.