toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
57 Reviews
5
88% (50)
4
12% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (52 of 57 responses)
By Cristina
Puerto Rico
Really good
June 19, 2021
The price for this is perfect as you get mor bang for your buck. It's been recommended by my Vet, so I can't go without this. We've seen a huge improvement on my cat's health!
By Sharon C.
Angola , New York
It works
April 15, 2020
My 15 yr old SIAMESE CAT is in CRF and I am treating him 3 x a wk . with SQ fluids. His phosphate remain very high though his other blood numbers came down . The drug the VET wanted to use was not well tolerated by cats for taste, and side effects , so I was not using it. I purchase Epakitin to try ,and my cat , who was not eating well before, NOW licked his dish CLEAN 2 TIMES A DAY. His recent blood test , 4-8-20 , showed a drop of 2.1 mg in his PHOSPHATE ,which now was NORMAL. His Creatinine had dropped 3.0 and his BUN/ UREA dropped 1mg. though still abnormal they were going down. The VET . said to keep doing what I was doing ,the numbers said things were working and he showed improvement with a weight gain. I will keep treating him as long as he is ENJOYING LIFE AGAIN,!!
Merchant Response:Glad you like epakitin and found to be just what you needed. Be well.
ProsGreat results would recommend it to every DOG OR CAT OWNER with a pet with kidney problems.
ConsNONE. MIXES WELL AND A POOR EATER , LOVED IT ,!!!!
By Tim
Missouri
seems to be doing the job
December 29, 2019
the last 3 blood test has stayed about the same &.no worse ...no better... so this is good.
By Anna
Pompano Beach, Florida
Great Product
May 21, 2019
My cat has kidney issues, She has been on it for 3 years and is still hanging in there...
By Louise
Austin, Texas
keeps our cat going
January 14, 2017
Despite the somewhat gritty texture (that softens with wet food) our kitty doesn't even know it is in his food. He went from a very sick cat to one that is stable and much healthier. I highly recommend this for cats with kidney disease.
By Molly c.
Florida
Baby Sissy loves it!!!
December 29, 2016
My 17 1/2 year old Baby Sissy loves her food with Epakitin. It allows her to eat her favorite foods as she did years ago.
By Cat M.
Kidney Changes
August 14, 2015
About a year and a half ago my 17 year old diabetic kitty was diagnosed with some kidney changes...fear of beginning stages of CRF. Azodyl and Epakitin were recommended, along with Enalepril RX to take pressure off of his kidneys....I'm very happy to say, we just had a checkup and there were no significant changes...so our boy is holding his own!!!!
By LL
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
April 11, 2015
It allows my cat to eat a lot of foods she normally wouldn't be able to eat with kidney failure .
By Chloe's M.
Boynton Beach, FL
Life saving
March 31, 2015
I was devastated when my sweet kitty was diagnosed with renal failure. My vet told me she only had a few months to live. I did a lot of research and decided to start her on Azodyl and Epakitin at the same time. Normally, I would have tried one first, then added the other if necessary, but I had no time to waste. Within a few months, her kidney function tests were completely back to normal. My vet was totally shocked. Her kidney function remained normal for the next 3-4 years and she continued to take these 2 medications every day. I couldn't get her to take the Azodyl capsule, so I called the company and they said that opening the capsule and sprinkling it on her food was better than nothing. So for 3-4 years I would sprinkle Azodyl and Epakitin on her wet food every day and she took it, no problem. Eventually I lost my baby to lymphoma at 16 years old, but these meds gave me at least another 3-4 wonderful years with her.
By Adastra
Boston, MA
Reduced My Cat's Phosphorus Level
November 6, 2014
My CKD kitty had a phosphorus level of 15 (dangerously high). I used this product in combination with aluminum hydroxide and his phosphorus is now within normal range. This product also binds toxins so kitty feels better. Excellent product!
By DAVE
FLORIDA
EPAKITIN FOR CATS
September 14, 2014
MY CAT IS 16 YRS YOUNG, LOL HE WAS VERY SICK AND HAS KIDNEY PROBLEMS. MY VET TOLD ME HE HAS TO BE ON EPAKITIN FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE. WELL HE WENT FROM 16LBSS TO 10 LBS. WE HAD HIM ON A IV DRIP AND PRESCRIPTION FOOD FOR THREE DAYS. I BROUGHT HIM HOME AND STARTED WITH THE EPIKITIN. HE IS EATING WELL AND DOING HIS DAILY FUNCTIONS. HIS ENERGY LEVEL IS UP AND HE IS PUTTING ON SOME WEIGHT. I BELIEVE THE EPIKITIN IS HELPING HIM RECOVER FROM THIS TERRIBLE SCARE I EXPERIENCED. HE HAS NO PROBLEM EATING HIS FOOD WITH THE EPIKITIN SPRINKELD ON IT. HE IS LOOKING GREAT FOR A CAT THAT WENT INTO KIDNEY FAILURE.
By Debbie
Beverly Hills. Florida
Shipping
August 25, 2014
The shipping is very fast and never have to worry about getting it on time.
By tammy24557
Gretna, VA
Great Product
August 22, 2014
A little over a year ago, my cat was diagnosed with renal failure and was only given a 50% chance to live. It was a hard decision but I was not ready to let him go so my vet suggested I try this product to help with his kidney function. Now, he is normal and you wouldn't even think anything was wrong with him. I am so thankful for this product. It has really helped him and given me a little longer with my baby. I highly recommend this product if you have a pet with a similar diagnosis.
By Marcus
Salt lake city, UT
You saved my cat
July 14, 2014
My cat was loosing a lot of weight and wouldn't eat. With special food and this powder he is himself again! Thank you, thank you!
By Debbie
Florida
Epakitin
May 20, 2014
Very fast shipping and so much cheaper than the vet's office. Thanks so much!
By PetloverC
Worked great, my pet's vet recommended
April 27, 2014
My pet's vet recommended this for my older cat with kidney disease when his phosphate levels got higher. My cat got several extra months of good quality life using this. Ask your pet's vet 1st.
By Lenore
Malden, MA
Simply the best!
March 11, 2014
If anyone out there needs this product for their dog or cat, this is the best price I found anywhere. I was paying double the price at the vet for 1/3 the size!!
By Deb
Burbank CA
Great Purchase
January 6, 2014
My 17 year-old cat, Mickey, was diagnosed with Stage 2 renal failure. He was looking so thin and scruffy. I began using this product, adding it to his meals twice a day. It took a few weeks, but I began to see the changes. His appetite increased, and he had more energy. He began to put on weight and groom himself the way he once had. It has been amazingly beneficial.
By ginny
Orange, CT
cured my cat's kidney failure
December 29, 2013
I simply mix a spoonful of Epakitin into my cat's wet food. She eats the mixture without any problem so I assume that Epakitin must be tasteless. It mixes quite easily without any lumps or texture problem. Since my cat, Pinky, has been taking the Epakitin her laboratory values have reverted from kidney failure to normal over a period of approximately 9 months. I would recommend this product highly.
By Ethel
Mohave Valley Arizona
the same product I rec'd from my cats vet
December 5, 2013
Epakitin- this is amazing and I'm so happy with the same product and good service that I can depend on. Epakitin is helping my 17yr cat with her kidney problems. I can afford this by getting it from entirely pets. I was so Upset with having to pay so much from my vet. I didn't know how long I could keep getting it that way because of cost. So my Cinnamon thanks Entirely Pet for saving her life for a few more years. Cinnamon is very special to me also. thanks
By Georgia229
Life saver
August 11, 2013
This product has definitely made a difference for my elderly cat with kidney disease. I am sure it has extended his life. He is now 20 years old and still doing okay, considering he has had kidney disease at least 5 years now.
By Osmany
Miami. Florida
Awesome product
June 3, 2013
It's a wonderful product, I can tell the difference in my dog's urinary and kidneys health.It is visible the change... I'll buy it again! :)
By Mandy
Winter Springs, FL
Great turnaround time.
April 25, 2013
This site provides easy purchasing and gets items out in a timely fashion. Thank you!!
By Triple D.
Epakitin
April 19, 2013
This nutritional kidney supplemental helps support kidney (renal) function with no side effects. Our dog was waking us several times a night to let her outside to urinate. We took her to our vet who suggested using Epakitin. Wow, after about 1 week she was and still is sleeping through the night. We use it with her food both with her AM and PM meals. Entirely Pets has a better price than our veterinarian.
By Misty
New Jersey
So Far so Good
April 15, 2013
Previously used Azodyl capsules for my male cats renal failure. They are more expensive and had to be opened to mix in the food because our cat will not take the capsules not even in a pill pocket. The Epakitin is less expensive and comes already in a power form that mixes in the wet food so easily. Also, there is no need for refrigeration and the added cost of shipping with ice packs. The smaller container v.s. the 90 capsules of Azodyl seems it would last twice as long. Definitely, give it a chance.
By JVS56
North Aurora, ILL
Love our cat
March 22, 2013
Highly recommended for helping with kidney problems with cats
By Katharine
Good Product
March 5, 2013
My vet recommended this product for kidney problems. I thought it was a good idea, rather than switching to a "kidney" food that my dog wouldn't like. I just sprinkle this over his regular food. It apparently has no taste because my dog doesn't seem to mind it.
By Susan G.
East Palo Alto, CA
My Pets are Thriving
February 17, 2013
My pets are thriving with the supplements from Vetoquinol and Entirely Pets. Easy to administer, great results - just what the doctor ordered without a huge vet bill.
By beck
vet highly recommended this
January 18, 2013
My 16 yr old cat is in early stages of kidney disease. My vet highly recommended the Epakitin, and said he has had many patients that the progression of the disease was much slower than normal. He attributes this to the Epakitin supplement!
By Kishi23
Houston
Great
January 1, 2013
Used in conjunction with Azodyl for my min pin. Has worked to make her more active and more like herself, so very worthwhile.
By Sc
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
December 26, 2012
My dog is in early kidney failure, since starting epakitin his kidney funtion test have improved.
By furstlady
very good service
December 22, 2012
I have been very happy with my purchases from entirely pets. My cat has kidney disease and the Epakitin has been helpful to him.I have been very happy with how quick my order gets to me.I highly recommend using Entirely pets for all your pets needs!
By Janet
A life saver!
December 7, 2012
This has saved my dogs who has kidney problems life. Along with his special diet.
By naturegrl
nature coast,fl
good stuff
November 22, 2012
I've bought this in the past and it seemed to have helped. So with 2 felines newly diagnosed with CRF, we are using again, this time with Azodyl too. Hoping to see good results,
By Valerie
Recommend
November 13, 2012
My cat was diagnosed with CRF four years ago, and I firmly believe that this product has helped keep her with us for so long after being diagnosed.
By corgigirl
Very helpful
October 24, 2012
My 15 yr. old corgi is in moderate stage kidney disease. After adding this to his food, he seemed to feel so much better. Three months later he is still with me, we thought we were going to have to put him down 3 months ago.
By ed
NJ
seems to be just fine
October 23, 2012
lot cheaper getting this here rather than thru vet
By fashion l.
Great product
October 23, 2012
Epakitin really works well for binding the phosphates and removing them from our dog who has renal failure.
By lookingfordeal
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
October 23, 2012
Same brand that I purchased at my local animal hospital and at a much more reasonable price.
By TheCol
Waterford, Mi
EPAKITIN
August 14, 2012
Good price and fast delivery...Sure beats the price the Vet charges.
By mom
Recommended by my Vet
July 27, 2012
Both my cats were started on Epakitin and it seems to be helping. It helps slow down their kidney disease.
By jules
ny
best
June 16, 2012
been using this for past year half,it helped my cats lot.Its worth every penney and entirely pets has best prices, quick shipping.
By katy
Glad I found this
May 30, 2012
This was recommended by my vet for my dog with chronic renal failure. Since starting epakitin she seems to be doing well & doesn't mind the taste when mixed with her prescription food. Entirely Pets has good pricing and service for this product, the vet charged almost triple for the least amount of epakitin compared to what I have been able to purchase here for the same price. I hope Entirely pets can keep the price low
By peggie
Spokane,Wa
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
April 21, 2012
This was reccommended by the vet and so far it seems to be helping him and the price is at least a third of what it was at the vet for the same product!
By Keda
My cat is doing better
April 15, 2012
This product has seemed to stabilize my cats kidney condition. It is not a cure, but he seems to be doing better and feeling better since taking this. He has been taking it for 15 months - 9 months longer than we thought it might live before he started taking this.
By betty
Has kept my cat healthy
March 28, 2012
This was first recommended by my vet to control my 18 year old cat's kidney disease. I add it to his moist food twice a day. Does not change the taste of his food. Have used Epakitin for over a year with great results and it is much less expensive buying through Entirely Pets than a vet.
By dogmom
great stuff
February 12, 2012
Our terrier was diagnosed with kidney failure and by supplementing her diet with Azodyl and Epakitin, she is doing amazing! She is able to walk with us twice a day, has a great appetite and is enjoying a quality life.
By Mrsleepy
Asheville, NC
Wish I could give 10 stars
February 11, 2012
I have a cat that is 18 1/2 years old. Even though she was diagnosed with kidney failure over two years ago, she has normal phosphorus levels and is still alive. One of the main reasons is this Epakitin. She has wonderful quality of life, and very rarely vomits, since her phosphorus is normal. I highly recommend this product for cats with kidney failure.
By Vi
Pittsburgh, PA
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (180 gm)
October 28, 2011
My 20 year old cat has kidney problems and the Epakitin has seemed to help her. She used to throw up alot and that has been reduced considerably since I have been giving her Epakitin. The really good thing is that she will eat it on her dry food. Sheis a very picky eater and she can not taste it on her food!
By angel
Epakitin
October 25, 2011
First recommended by a vet., to help with kidney decline, my Siamese is now 20 and seems to be doing well, Thank God! I also give Lactated Ringers every other day.

Page 1 of 2
1