toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
47 Reviews
5
85% (40)
4
11% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
94% Recommend this product (44 of 47 responses)
By Redge
France
Healing my cat
September 15, 2020
Seems to be working well with my cat who suffers from kidney failure, I also changed her food to raw meat. I recommend.
ProsEasy to mix with meat
By BreesMom
Austin Tx
Helped my older dog
August 2, 2017
I have a 12yr old heeler who had become very picky and had to be coaxed to eat. Within two days of putting her on this she is no longer turning away from her food bowl. She is eating twice a day with no coaxing. I add it to her morning and evening meal that she is now happily eating! Great product.
By Bob
Oregon
Interesting
May 31, 2017
The cat I bought it for isn't crazy for it like the other users comments I read. I have to mix it in real cream and then he will eat/drink some of it. There is always left overs that the others drink also. And, I can't get him to drink it regularly some days he won't touch it. It also doesn't go as far as the other reviewer's said. I bought the small bottle and, if he took it regularly I would have been out in a month. I give him the Azodyl also and being on a fixed income makes me wonder if I can afford both. I hope so though, and will continue until I can't or he won't. He does seem better but, not extremely. He still pees a ton several times a day. Well, all I can do is wait and see. If you can afford this, I say use it. With so little research done to help animals we need to find what will ease our precious ones illness'
By Daniel
Love the med, love the service
December 29, 2016
This works great for our needs, EntirelyPets is great for deliverying this to us.
By saintnash
good for Kidney problems in cats
August 13, 2016
We were already using Azodyl 100 mg once a day for our cat with "chronic renal issues" He had started to drink a lot of water which means they are trying to flush toxins. Added Epakitin at about 1/2 the recommended dosage 2x day. He started drinking less and perking up. He's really doing well after two weeks of this regimen. Using Azodyl and Epakitin together is apparently the best treatment in addition to reducing phosphorus in the diet.
By wildcottontail
Houston
Product Works
June 23, 2016
Our family veterinarian recommended this for my dog, Kodi. Her blood work values were elevated and the phosphorus levels have come down to within normal limits.
By Stevie
Illinois
Just what the doctor ordered
April 3, 2016
My kitty's specialist recommended using Epakitin for her kidney problems. Said Entirelypets was the best place to order. Ordering is easy and the products come quickly. Very happy with Entirelypets and Epakitn.
By JodieK
Denver, CO
Because it's good to see her eat
June 24, 2015
My 19-year-old (you go girl!) cat, Astrid, is in the early stages (two) of kidney failure. After much online searching and advice form message boards, I came across this phosphate binder product. I was beyond skeptical that she would eat it...and she digs it. Derived in part derived from crab and shrimp shells, recommend this sprinkle for even the pickiest of eaters.
By Lynne
San Diego
Saved My Furbaby
May 27, 2015
My dog has been in renal failure for over 2 1/2 years. I believe the Epakitin along with her other meds and fluids has given her a new lease on life
By cat m.
garner, nc
epakitin for cats
May 18, 2015
my cat was diagnosed with renal failure and I began using this product recommended by my vet and 9months later his creatinine is now normal. I think this is a great product!
By Spinster
Long Island, NY
Baby takes Epakitin like a good girl!
April 13, 2015
Baby eats Epakitin with her dinner. She doesn't mind the taste. I hope she feels better soon!
By Colorfulstar1
Chicago
My cat eats it!
March 9, 2015
I bought this supplement to help my cat's declining kidneys. She eats it right away and hasn't had any issues getting her entire daily dose in. I mix it with a little chicken broth and it's gone.
By Deb-o
Sunnyvale, Ca.
Good stuff!!
September 15, 2014
I give my older cat Epakitin for her weight and it really helped her appetite. Would highly recommend it. She has gained a little which she really needed.
By uncrazy l.
Indianapolis
works great
July 3, 2014
I was told my 5 yr old himalayan cat would probably not survive the weekend. That was 3 months ago. Her phosphorous level is NORMAL after being very high before the Epakitin. I put it into empty gelation capsules as she doesn't eat canned food to sprinkle it on. Also using the Azodyl and RX Renal Feline which has made her Creatinine normal and BUN came down from 109 to 36! Great products.
By luckythecatsmom
Works for cats with renal issues
June 16, 2014
When our aged cat was diagnosed with early stages of chronic renal failure 2 years ago, our vet recommended Epakitin and also, a prescription dry cat food for kidney health. We immediately began giving our cat the vet recommended amount of Epakitin daily on her canned cat food. She is a picky eater and had no problems eating her food with the Epakitin supplement. However, she really didn't like the prescription dry food so we still have to mix in a little of her old dry food in with the prescription food. After 1 year on the Epakitin and prescription dry food, her urine test came back normal and her weight loss has slowed. Her activity level increased shortly after we started her on the supplement, we noticed. We highly recommend Epakitin as a supplement for cat with renal issues. Our cat is acting like a much younger cat now.
By Robin B.
Great Product!
May 7, 2014
I highly recommend Epakitin for cats with failing kidneys. My older cat, with failing kidneys, has been on Epakitin for almost 2 years. When I first found him, and took him to our vet, she didn't think he had long to live. Between Epakitin, quality canned food, and Renafood from Standard Process, 'Shadow' beat the odds. Every day is a gift. Your pet is worth it!
By kitty l.
Racine, WI
Hoping it will help
April 4, 2014
Epikitin was recommended by both a holistic veterinarian as well as the traditional veterinarian to help support my cats kidney function. It is easy to use. I simply mix it with his food. He is a picky eater and doesn't seem to mind the taste and much easier than giving him a pill. I am hoping to see improvement in his kidney function, but already I see that he is appearing more playful and energetic. There hasn't been much change in his blood work though. I am very happy that it was available through entirely pets.
By MSTILES
California
Absorbs phosphorus
March 19, 2014
Can't get my cat to eat low protein, low phosphorus prescription food. I don't even know why they sell it. In researching, since cats are meat eaters, some vets think that the protein is okay and to cut the phosphorus. Epakitin is a phosphorus absorber. Works well but should be monitered by a vet as calcium can build up in the blood and that can be harmful too. Mixes in food and cat doesn't mind it.
By PetloverC
Epakitin Works
March 3, 2014
Recommended by my vet for my cat that is in the stage of renal failure where phosphates are high. It has done wonders. The calcium carbonate in it settles his stomach and other component lowers his phosphate. He is eating and doing much better.
By Diabetic O.
Texas
Good for diabetic cat
February 23, 2014
Helps lower phosphorus in Diabet Cat food
By Janet
Cedar Rapids, IA
saved my cats life
January 12, 2014
This product brought my cats blood levels to a manageable range and drs. gave him (maybe) a year. It's been 2 now and his levels are even better. It has no taste or smell so any cat will eat it in his food. Was a bit concerned to find the product had gone up in price considerably but I'll continue using..
By Susan N.
Norco, CA
My cat likes it
October 28, 2013
It's a good phosphate binder and my cat likes it. Her phosphate is still in normal range after a couple of years of this once daily with her canned food.
By Molly c.
Florida
Cats w/renal issues can eat their favorite foods!!
October 2, 2013
Cats with renal issues can eat their favorite foods. Just sprinkle Epakitin on food and they can enjoy as usual. Molly has been on Epakitin for 2 years with no problems. She is 15 years old and doing well.
By Sassy
Great Purchase
August 28, 2013
Saved money by purchasing through Entirely Pets. It is the same product that I have been buying through the vet. It is nice to save money and still give my sweet old dog the medicine that she needs.
By Lori
Just what the "Doctor" ordered!
July 7, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised to find this product available on line through Entirely Pets. My cat was recently diagnosed with kidney disease and EPAKITIN was suggested by our vet, in addition to prescription food. Not only was the cost considerably cheaper through Entirely Pets, but the supplement was received through the mail very quickly. I will continue to check this site for our future pet needs.
By sheila
illinois
epakitin
July 5, 2013
This was recommended by my vet for a cat with kidney failure. He is doing very well and I feel part of his wellbeing is due to this product
By Bill
Wake Forest, NC
Epakitin
April 29, 2013
We are using this as another support mechanism along with Azodyl for our cat with kidney disease. Too early to report on the results however, he apparently likes the taste (which is half the battle) when giving meds to cats.
By Amelia
San Diego, CA
Definetely a great product
March 3, 2013
This has improved my Labrador's kidney function tremendously. He has gotten his appetite back, increased his weight, feels and looks so much better since starting Epakitin twice daily in November of last year. Before, he had to be syringe fed with a lot of struggle. The best supplement ever. I truly believe in it!
By furstlady
Epakitin
March 3, 2013
I highly recommend this product.My cat has kidney failure and though this will not cure it ,it has helped him greatly .
By Snow K.
upstate NY
a supplement my kitty will take!
March 1, 2013
My 16 year old cat, Cookie has CRF. She's about 2 years into the condition and Epikitin mixed in her wet food is the only thing I use regarding control of it. She won't eat the special diet dry or wet foods for her condition. She's stable and doing well given her age and the CRF. She's holding her weight, etc. which is important in a CRF cat. Epikitin is helping her maintain a stable, good quality of life with a condition that is progressive and has no cure.
By Anne
Denverr
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
February 26, 2013
We have been using this product since our cat was diagnosed with a kidney disorder at the vet's suggestion. Anything we can do to help him live normally is worth getting.
By peggie
spokane,wa
best price on the web
February 24, 2013
This is the best price for this product I have found and even with the regular delivery it gets here really fast my dog is doing so well on this product so far so good anyways
By Lvanomme
Gold River, CA
Powder form not a winner for a picky feline
February 21, 2013
Not your fault, but getting a finicky cat who hates kidney diet food anyways is not going to go for powder-- either in wet food or dry. Might be better for the manufacturer to put the product in a condensed pill form. I realize that other cats would have a problem with this, but at least we should have a choice. And since kidney disease is a common affliction in aging pets, it's not as if the product couldn't be marketed successfully. Or better yet, get pet food manufacturers to add a food line that includes it in the formulation.
By Lura
Review for Epakitin for Dogs and Cats (60 gm)
January 31, 2013
Was so happy to find this product online as I feel it helped save my cats life,a lot of the vets have not heard of it.It was used on my cat by a vet in Bradenton,Fl. but I was unable to find it on the east coast. Thanks so much!!
By ZenasMom
Illinois
Excellent product for pets with kidney issues
January 28, 2013
I've been giving this product to my senior cat for about 2 years. She's almost 18 years old. She has chronic kidney failure and this product plus a lower protein diet is supporting her kidneys. I recommend this product for pets with kidney failure to prolong their life.
By Dandysmom
Tennessee
Renal values staying the same
January 13, 2013
Since starting this and azodyl, my girl's blood work is staying in the same range so her kidney function is NOT declining like it was before starting epakitin and azodyl!
By mollysissy
They can eat regular cat food.
June 16, 2012
My 14 year old cat has early renal failure. By adding Epakitin she can eat regular cat food-dry or wet. No need to look for a presciption food she likes.
By simba
Best thing for CRF in Animals
May 2, 2012
This product is a very good product. My cat is 16 years old and has been on it along with the azodyl for 3 years. He has been in CRF for 4 years. This stuff is truly amazing!!!! I would recommend it to everyone that has and animal with CRF.
By charlie
Wisconsin
Great!!!
April 25, 2012
This product along with azodyl is helping my yorkie who is in kidney failure.
By Robes262
Chicago IL
Helps our Benny
February 12, 2012
Benny has CRF and this stuff helps him a lot. Our vet recommended that we use it for him as there is basically no other treatment. His coat filled in and he's put some weight back on. If it helps to keep him with us for only a while longer, we will do whatever we can for him.
By Kay
Nevada desert
Good price
January 19, 2012
Appreciate being able to get medication for my cat at almost half of what the vet's office charged.
By Eppie
Excellent Purchase
January 18, 2012
I have been giving this to my 17 year old cat for 1 year - ever since the vet told me he was in advanced renal failure. After his 1-year check-up last month, my cat has improve. The Dr. seemed pleased.
By pjhuff
Apopka, Florida
Epakitin and Renal Health
November 13, 2011
After reading previouss reviews regarding the use of Epakitin, and after consulting with my veterinarian, I purchased the small size bottle. For a small dog, this size is sufficiant to determine whether or not your pet will tolerate having it put in their food. My dog has a very "iffy" appetite at this stage of her renal disease, so it's been difficult to determine whether or not it's doing any good yet, but she doesn't seem to mind it in her food.
By minnmo
North Brunswick, NJ
Excellent product
November 7, 2011
I have been giving this to my dog along with Azodyl for over the last 2 years. At that time the Vet said she only had 3 months to live and she is doing great and going strong just reaching her 17th birthday! I believe this product has helped.
By Muffin
Great Savings
November 4, 2011
Our pet has been on this product for over a year and after continually paying the monthly price the Vet charges, I decided to search online. I found your site to be the best overall pricing. I purchased double the order for a slight amount over the price of one. The shipping was immediately. I am completely pleased with your site; the ease of ordering and the correspondence from it. Thanks!
By Dee
Pittsburgh, PA
Speedy
November 2, 2011
I am amazed at how fast my order arrived. You are very trustworthy and I will continue to do my business with you. Thank you!
By Kitten S.
Lifesaver, Life Extender, Miracle
December 16, 2008
We wish we had this in 2005 when our 16 year old kitty Cleo passed away from CRF. When her sister Shorty was diagnosed in Oct. 2005, we were told she might have a month or might have a year. Well, she made it to age 19 1/2 in Sept. 2008 (3 years later!) and we're sure that Epakitin is the reason. We added the Azodyl last year when we became aware of it, so that may have helped too. We mixed both in with grain-free Wellness brand food to reduce phosphorus and toxin buildup. And NO dry food, big no-no! Good luck, and bless your sweet pootie or woozle.

Page 1 of 1