toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
40 Reviews
5
93% (37)
4
8% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (39 of 40 responses)
By Resident
Ireland
Easy to use
December 29, 2018
Great cleaner, easy to use and works perfectly for my Bassett
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Thikacat
New England
Keep this on hand!
September 13, 2018
Very gentle, non-toxic, good for both cats and dogs. If you have an ear scratcher, give this a try.
ProsEasy, accepted, effective
ConsWhen the pet shakes!
By Anonymous
Review for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
March 30, 2017
. , .
By BostonLover
Deltona, FL
Great ar Cleaner
January 5, 2017
Great cleaner for cleaning ears. It helps get rid of dirt and if done weekly, it can keep ear yeast infections away.
By RoanRider
Champaign, IL
Excellent ear cleaner
August 10, 2016
I got this product to use on my Cornish Rex before a show. This breed has no hair in their ears, so they tend to have a LOT of very dark ear wax. This worked great to get his ears sparkling clean for the show, and I have not cleaned his ears in 5 days, whereas I usually have to do it daily!
By boyz m.
pa
great product
June 10, 2015
I can't ever seem to get this it's always on backorder with our vet and usually sold out on websites. One recent addition to our home had bad ear problems so we have to use this daily it works well with a pleasant scent and doesn't dry his skin out
By Lilly
Indiana
Great product!
June 9, 2015
Love this stuff! Helps keep our long eared puppies/dogs from getting smelly ears and ear infections. Even use it for our feline friends to keep their ears from getting waxy build up. Vet sells the same product but Entirely Pets sells it for a fraction of the cost.
By Kimberly
Washington State
Excellent Ear Cleaner
March 7, 2015
I have been using Epi-Otic for a couple of years now. It is gentle on the ears, smells good and keeps the ears clean.
By Trudie
Portland, OR
Such a great product !
January 24, 2015
I've been using this product for years - great for my allergic basset hound's ears. I am so thankful to have found your website - I can purchase at 1/2 the cost of the veterinarian.
By Jen
New Hampshire
Great product
October 6, 2014
I have used this for years on my 3 goldens. I used it regularly and it keeps my guys free from yeast infections. Its gentle on the ears...
By Sherry
Consistently works great
October 3, 2014
Dog that shakes his head need some help with his ears. Used this once and seemed to calm down the itchy ear.
By Clerk2
Ear Cleanser
June 8, 2014
I use this once a week and it has helped a lot to reduce wax build up and itching in my Bichons' ears. Great product.
By Joan
Eugene OR
Epi-Otic Advanced Ear Cleanser
March 25, 2014
I have an English Cocker, with long heavy ears. She is prone to ear infections. My vet recommended this product. I put it into both ear canals, and then rub the top of the ears for 30 seconds, making sure I get that wet, squishy sound. I do it three times a week, and she has not had an ear infection for 2 years! The only negative is that it has a little bit of a chemical/perfume smell while it is still wet. As soon as it dries, there is no smell. When the house is cold, I put the container in the microwave for about 5 seconds. It's much more pleasant for her to have warm solution going into her ears.
By Michelle
Great product!
January 16, 2014
My vet recommends I use this product to clean my pugs ears weekly. I have tried other cheaper products and they don't clean as well as Epi-optic.
By Buddy
Honolulu, HI
Works well
January 13, 2014
My poodle has issues with keeping his ears dry. The vet recommended using his product. I use this product daily and my poodle's ears have had no smelly issues ever since.
By Sheckys M.
Philadelphia suburbs
Good product, great price
November 29, 2013
We were paying a lot more to get ear wash from the Vet, but when i compared ingredients, this was exactly the same for half the price. Our cockapoo is prone to ear infections so we clean his ears at least 2-3 times/week. So far, so good with this product.
By Wendy J.
Chicago
It works!
October 9, 2013
I use this as a weekly ear cleaner we haven't had any ear issues with the Epi-Otic!
By Pili
Effective and easy to use
October 9, 2013
I have a mini dachshund and I clean his ears after each bath. Wonderful product! I ordered it a saturday and arrived a wednesday. Great!
By Debra K.
Lewiston, Maine
Epi-Otic
September 13, 2013
My vet had first given me this for my dogs ear infection, used regularly it keeps my dogs ears clean and infection free. My dog doesn't like to get stuff in her ears but this dries quickly and leaves no residue.
By jax22
Cherry Hill, NJ
Great Ear Cleaner
August 7, 2013
This does a great job. I'm not sure if this is better than the old formula or why they changed it, but it works great. also not sure is this is better than the regular Epi-Otic
By Jersey G.
Lorton, VA
Epi_Otic
July 9, 2013
My beagle coon-hound has had awful ear infections for over a year now. Tried the Advanced Epi-Otic for about a month, using it a couple times a week. It's worked wonders! Ears have been "infection free" for over a month now. I highly recommend.
By calijames
Sacramento, Ca
Good Ear Cleaner
July 7, 2013
we like to use the Epi-Optic Advanced Ear cleaner to clean dogs ears. Also good to use before applying ear mite medicine.
By Kate
San Diego, CA
High Quality Cleanser
June 8, 2013
I have been using this product for years! It effectively cleans the ears and has a nice scent. It can be used as a flush for very dirty ears or you can saturate a cotton ball and gently cleanse the inner ear canal. Clean ears prevent infections so use it regularly, every 2-4 weeks depending on your dog's lifestyle.
By Raespike
Review for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
May 18, 2013
this cleaner worked good, however the smell is in need of inproving! Did work good.
By Liz
Best Ear Cleanser for Animals
March 20, 2013
This is the best i have used and my animals don't seem to mind getting their ears cleaned and that's a good thing. :) Great product and i would highly recommend this to anyone!
By Melynda
Review for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
March 8, 2013
Easy to use and cleans great! Cheaper than going to the vet!
By Malt m.
Los Angeles
Review for Epi-Otic ADVANCED Ear Cleanser (4 fl oz)
March 6, 2013
Been using this product for years. I love the clean smell. I use it after every bath I give my Maltese dog.
By cvz
Biloxi,MS
great product
February 2, 2013
Easy to use and no bad smell to linger on my dog. I have 5 dogs large and small and use it on them all. It doesn't take much so it lasts a long time. I recommend this product
By Sue
Berkeley, CA
Another Great Product From Virbac
January 22, 2013
Epi-Otic is great and Epi-Otic Advanced is great. Epi-Otic Advanced has a more potent mix of acid and a very fresh smell compared with regular Epi-Otic. The smell is clean and purifying rather than obnoxious. I very much appreciate this since I am currently fostering a mini poodle with Malassezia pachydermatis (yeast)/Pseudomonas ear infection. This cleanser helps break up the bio-film of Pseudomonas which is a major cause for why this organism resists antibiotic treatment. Allergic dogs are more prone to ear infections because antigens cause the skin inside the ear canal to be compromised and vulnerable to opportunistic yeast. I think all allergic dogs should be on a regular/preventative ear cleaning schedule with Epi-Otic or Epi-Otic Advanced. As a volunteer for a Poodle rescue group, I really appreciate EntirelyPets for providing the very best, cutting edge products at the very best prices. Additionally, they are streamline and ship products promptly with $5 flat rate shipping and weekly coupons. Our rescue group could not save as many dogs without EntirelyPets.
By Snoop D.
Coral Gables, FL
Excellent Ear Cleanser
January 18, 2013
Snoop Dog and Foxy Brown will be 14 years old and I have been cleaning their ears weekly with Epi-Otic Advanced Ear Cleaner. Not once have they ever had an ear infection. This product also makes their ears smell good and they love when I clean their ears.
By Krazy4Kritters
Tennessee
Cleans Well
November 17, 2012
I wouldn't put it directly in the ear like the instructions; it freaked my Shepherd out even though it was only a few drops. I put it on a cotton pad and wiped his ear out. It did a great job. Repeated a few days later. Still clean and he's had an infection.
By Vizsla l.
Houston, Texas
Great Product
October 22, 2012
My Vizsla suffers from severe food and enviromental allergies. Recently began having chronic ear infections. His Dermatologist recommended this product. So far it has really made a difference. I really like all of the Virbac products. They are well worth the money and a very quality product.
By Cydni
Apache Junction AZ
Great product
January 1, 2012
My 13 year old border collie gets her ears cleaned with this product. Her Vet recommended it. It sure does the job and Entirely Pets got it to us right away.
By chrisB
Orlando, FL
Works like a charm!
December 7, 2011
I've been using this product for my puggle for about five years now. She had chronic ear infections during her first year and I spent hundreds of dollars in vet bills before seeing a specialist who was honest and recommended Epi-Otic Advanced. I use it weekly during the hot and humid summers here in FL and bi-weekly during the cooler months. This stuff gets all the 'gunk' out of her ears and she has not had a single ear infection since using this product. If you find the bottle awkward to use (hard to tell how much you are using), try a syringe and squirt 20cc's into the ear. Entirely Pets has the best price too!
By Susan
Martinez, CA
Gentle and effective
November 23, 2011
Highly recommend using the Epi-Otic ear cleanser as a weekly routine for cleaning and keeping the ears from infections. This really works! Thanks to other reviews that recommended this product.
By Steph
Charlotte, NC
Best Ear Cleaner On The Market
November 5, 2011
This is wonderful to help with dogs that have allergies and chronic ear infections. I always keep this on hand. My Vets office sells this product as well but it cost more thru them.
By Jo- J.
Pleasantly Surprised
October 12, 2011
I ordered this product from Entirely Pets before I read any of the previous reviews about the company.. Some of the reviews were not favorable ( ie - delivery not prompt, wrong items sent, items sent had already expired, etc.) and I thought '"OH- OH what have I done? " But I was very pleased when the product arrived with in 5 days and does not expire until 2013. I believe I will order more from this company as it was the best price when compared to other places. The ear cleaner itself works very well on both dogs and was highly recommended by a friend who got hers from her Vet at more than twice the price offered here.
By lovechows
Totally works!
November 30, 2010
I was desperate to see how this product will help our Chow, Sam. He was having bad ear infections, one after another, for several months. The vet put him on 3 different kinds of oral antibiotics, plus ear drops, but the infection kept coming back. He also developed allergic reaction to the drops. I can absolutely say this Advanced formula works because Sam's ears improved in just one week and by the end of the second week, the infection cleared up. Sam gets this once a week for cleaning and prevention. THANKS TO THOSE WHO SHARED AND POSTED THEIR REVIEWS!!!
By Abby
Eliminates Smelly Ears
August 13, 2010
Our old lab mix tends to get yeast infections of the ear, and her ears are pretty smelly in general. We use the Epi-Otic Advanced once a week. She has not had a yeast infection since we've begun using it. Note that the Epi-Otic Advanced is NOT the same as the regular Epi-Otic, also by Virbac. We've used both, as well as the V.E.T. Ear Cleansing Solution and the Epi-Otic Advanced is by far the most effective - it leaves no strange odor after using, and her ears smell clean for the entire week.
By wen
stinky ears
April 27, 2008
This is the only thing I have used that helps remove dirty wax and pus. It bubbles a little and makes removal easiter with less rubbing.

Page 1 of 1