toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
88 Reviews
5
88% (77)
4
10% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (2)
92% Recommend this product (81 of 88 responses)
By Nala
Blaine, MN
Review for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
November 21, 2018
Since I found this spray 10 years ago I've used nothing but for cleaning up after sick cats. It's the only product that doesn't discolor my light colored carpet.
By Ant1105
Pa
Equalizer spray!
July 13, 2018
It's the only spray that really works to get rid of pet odor and does not stain or make colors on carpet run! Love this product.
ProsSpray, Let it dry and then vacuum!
By CM
Hastings, Nebraska
So far so good
August 3, 2017
Really like how this product cleaned my carpet, with little effort. There was a definite white spot on my cream colored carpet that just showed my machine was not doing a good job. The reason I bought this product was because my dog kept peeing in the walkway between two rooms instead of going in the room with her pad, but since buying can has had a medical issue and has had to be kenneled in another part of the house so I cannot speak to the fact if the enzyme break down portion works to get her to stop. I would buy again.
By trell
Great buy!
April 28, 2017
Does what it's suppose to do. Stains and urine smells are gone!
By Lyn
Works Great!
March 23, 2017
This works great, but the 20 oz. can is only good for a couple of uses.
By Mimi F.
Great Odor Stopper!
February 19, 2017
This is by far the best product on the market when it comes to removing stains and odors left by your animals. I haven't found one yet that even compares. It doesn't just mask the odor--it eliminates it! Great price on this website too.
By San L.
San Diego
This product NEVER fails!
January 14, 2017
I've been using Equalizer for years and all I can say is that it has never disappointed me. It gets up odors and stains - urine, feces and vomit - you name it, this product cleans the carpet so you will never know it was there. I would never consider using another product!
By MichLiz
Michigan
Amazing!
November 4, 2016
As the owner of five rescue dogs, I've tried SOOO many products to eliminate pet stains and odors with mixed results. But this product actually works! I highly recommend it.
By Barry
Studio city, CA
Best spot carpet cleaner
October 21, 2016
i have been using the Equalizer for many many years and have found nothing that works better. I highly recommend it for pet stains on carpets.
By Sherri
It really works
September 18, 2016
I use to show Bulldogs. Could never find anything that took the stain out and the smell out and kept it out. This stuff is pricey but will worth every penny. I have a white carpet in one room of my house I rent it takes care of dirty paw prints and the little whoops that we might have.
By vj
IN
Good stuff
August 21, 2016
This product was recommended by a friend who is a vet tech. She used it to remove the remaining smell of when her young son threw up all over the upholstery in her car. I have used it to remove cat urine smell on hard surfaces. It works very well.
By valsheepdog
Gets the stains out!
August 16, 2016
Works great on stain removal if you take your time and gently work the stain out. Let it sit on the stain and then blot it up. Will remove fresh stains easily and will remove most of set in stains. Best product I've found for this task.
By EK
Wisconsin
Equalizer Carpet Stain Remover
August 9, 2016
This product is unbelievably great. It got old pet stains out of my white carpet that professionals couldn't get out. I just sprayed it on... and it was gone in minutes! I was shocked. I stocked up on several cans... I have 5 cats and will never be without this amazing cleaner! Ellen
By Gorillas1
Gravette, AR
Works Great
July 11, 2016
Is kind of expensive but, you get what you pay for. The Equalizer works great on any type of stain. Its made for pet stains but, it also works well on other carpet stains as well and on stains in your car.
By Marie
Wilmington, DE
Finally a pet spray that works
June 14, 2016
This maybe slightly pricey, but it removes ALL orders, stains. No lingering smell. Worth every penny over ALL the other types of pet order removers. Even removes blood stain from fabrics and other spots!
By Dot
Dallas, Oregon
Works!
May 13, 2016
This product works very well. It completely eliminated cat smells that remained after I had shampooed the carpet. I got a bit carried away the first time I used it and used up a great deal of the can but got the hang of it to just spray it and don't douse.
By BC
Great product
April 22, 2016
I highly recommend this product for pet stains and upholstery cleaning. It removes stains from fabric that I did not think possible. Wouldn't be without it.
By Hemingway
Indianapolis, IN
Nothing Works Better
February 9, 2016
Having always had both dogs and cats in the house, stains and odor in carpet and on furniture have been long standing issues for me. I've tried a wide variety of products, but nothing I've found works better at stain and odor removal than The Equalizer! Pet stains from feces, urine or vomit are normally removed in one try, and odor is totally neutralized. It hasn't damaged any of my carpet or furniture fabric either. This is the real deal!
By lopasta
Chicago, IL
Not as good!
January 19, 2016
Although this seems to be an OK product for its uses its just not as good as Go Spot Go. Sorry, its missing something.
By penny
Zumbrota, MN
This stuff is great!
September 29, 2015
I live with three dogs and a cat, plus I'm a butter-fingers. I can use this on ANY stain on my carpet...not just pet-related. Just shake the can, spray on stain, and watch it bubble it right out. I use a damp cloth to wipe over it, and sometimes spray it one more time...but not usually. Remember to somehow mark where you spray it, because if you just walk away, you'll probably not be able to find where it was. It's THAT GOOD!
By smiley
Myerstown, PA
Best Doggy Accident Spray
August 11, 2015
I love this product and it is so easy to use. No scrubbing, no bending, just spray and the odor & stain is gone.
By Judy
Pittsburgh, PA
The Equalizer--best deoderizer I have ever used
July 26, 2015
First bought The Equalizer at my Vet's and they stopped carrying it. It was a miracle deodorizer and I was so upset they didn't continue carrying it. I went on line and found it at Entirely Pets and will continue to order/use it forever. It truly does do away with stains and there is absolutely no odor after using it. Thanks for being a life saver!
By Liz
Excellent for those accidents
June 18, 2015
This is the best product I found that addresses peeing mistakes, throw up, or any liquid mess that may come out of your pet. I always have at least a couple cans in the house. It doesn't cover the smell or leave the stain, it does away with both.
By Deb
I Love It!
May 14, 2015
I had a little trouble with the nozzle at first and am not sure if you have to shake it but the product is great.
By Sabre
Bancroft, Mi
Great
April 26, 2015
this works great. there is no odor left & dogs don't return to that area. Recommended to my daughters & they love it. Great for puppy training accidents.
By justjackie
amesbury, ma
This is the greatest stuff
April 11, 2015
Best product for stain and odor removal.
By pleased
Equalizer
March 29, 2015
The Equalizer removed an old stain that I used another product on but it had only made the stain worse. Finally, something that really works.
By 1dog1puppy2kittens
Mid Atlantic
The Best
February 13, 2015
Equalizer has no equal. Spray it on - occasionally rub it in depending on how long the stain was there - and the stain and odor are gone - even on light carpet. Even spray it on laminate or wood (and then wipe it off) where there has been a potty training accident and the spot will no longer draw a return accident. My vet uses it for accidents in the waiting room - that's where I first saw it used. They spray it and walk away.
By Sharon
Columbus, Ga.
Best stain remover ever
January 28, 2015
I originally got the Equalizer from my vet, but found it on Entirely Pets much cheaper. It has saved my carpet, completely removes stains and odor. Keep several cans on hand as I have 3 dogs. Always takes care of their occasional acidents, and can be used for other food spills too.
By Louie's M.
Best Ever!
January 18, 2015
Worked Amazing! Took the smell out of a mattress that my kitten Louie had an accident on! Would definitely buy again and recommend!
By MidwestGuy
Indiana
The Best Carpet Cleaner
November 24, 2014
This product is awesome. It has always cleaned all of the dog and cat stains on my carpeting. Forget the rest; this is the best.
By Judy
Great product!
September 30, 2014
I have used this product for years. It works very well!
By Suzyy
Wisconsin
Great Product
September 24, 2014
My Sweetie has canine dementia and he sometimes mixes up his inside and outside. This is the product that his vet office uses and it works wonderful. It removes the stain and odor and Entirely Pets sells this product so much cheaper than the vet does.
By Rubendenny
Chicago, IL
It's The Best
August 28, 2014
I've been using this product for years, and originally learned of it seeing the vet use it when pet patients made their displeasure (or fear) known. It works great for anything that comes out of a pet orifice onto flooring where it shouldn't. Amazing on carpet, and I also use it on hard surfaces. It goes deep to clean out all traces of stain and smell.
By Diane
Nevada
Very Poor Substitute
August 13, 2014
I used See Spot Go for 20 years. It was THE product ever. The product "Equalizer" that was to replace See Spot Go doesn't even come close. It almost takes away the odor but doesn't even start to remove the stain. I own a dog groom shop and have tried to remove urine, fecal, and vomit from the carpeting and it DOES NOT WORK. I even tried it in my house and it doesn't work there either.
By JMF
McKinney, TX
Outstanding Equalizer
July 20, 2014
I have used this for several years, through 3 different dogs, buying it from my vet in Ohio. I am now in Texas and you became my source. This is an amazing product which does exactly what it says it will do.
By Pamela
The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator
June 19, 2014
The Equalizer is by far one of the best products I have ever used. If you own a cat you know how they throw up hairballs and things. The Equalizer totally cleans our carpet. Never leaves a stain. It will also clean up red wine. We spilled red wine on our new carpet and immediately we grabbed The Equalizer and it did the job. Absolutely no trace of the wine. I love this product and recommed it to everyone.
By caren
new jersey
it works!
May 5, 2014
i've been using this product for 15 years or so. it was originally recommended to me by my brother who is a veterinarian and had tried many different products before landing on this one. it's easy to use and, unless you have a really awful stain, there's no scrubbing involved. take it from someone who has a two dog household for a total of 150 lbs. of dog. and one of them just loves to throw up.
By Gnome
Neenah,Wisconsin
Equalizer
May 2, 2014
This is the best stain remover ever to take out, blood,puke,urine. I use this all the time and have tried others, but nothing compares!
By Spotless
San Diego, CA
Best Carpet Cleaner Ever!!
April 10, 2014
A friend of mine turned me on to The Equalizer a few years ago, and I can honestly say what an amazing find this stuff is......not to mention, Entirely Pets has the best price around! The carpet cleaner is easy to use and works like no other carpet cleaner. The instructions on the can are easy to understand. I keep several cans in the house as you never know when you will need it.
By judy
Hobe Sound, FL
The Equalizer
December 28, 2013
After trying numerous products to remove dog vomit from my white carpet, my daughter told me about The Equalizer. She buys this from her verterinarian in Ohio. I live in Florida, so I started calling all the local vets, mine does not carry this product, and finally found one who carries The Equalizer, but only had one can. I then started an internet search and found your website. I absolutely love this product! We have two pets and can't imagine being without it. Thanks for carrying it.
By teach
New Jersey
Review for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
December 5, 2013
The Equalizer was recommended to me by my vet. It eliminates odor in carpeting from pet accidents. I have been using it for a long time.
By Margaret
The Equalizer is a great product!
October 15, 2013
We have used The Equalizer for over 5 years. It removes pet stains quickly and permanently. It has a slight petroleum smell, but I can stand that, given how well it works. It has been much more effective than any other pet stain product we have used. When our carpets are cleaned the company is amazed that there is no residue from The Equalizer.
By Jacky
Orlando FL
Life saver
September 16, 2013
I am disabled, on a walker and cannot bend over. I cannot do without having lots of Equalizer around as my Mandy,who is getting old, forgets herself quite often. It is also great for any stains I have used it on.
By Absolutely
Texas
Beyond my wildest expectations!
September 14, 2013
Originally purchased the pet Stain Equalizer from my vet several years ago. But during two moves it was lost and did not resurface until a few months ago when we moved again into a 40 year old home with carpet stains - SO bad - I just knew there was no hope - but I gave it a whirl anyway and much to my surprise, this 3+ year old can of Equalizer was more effective than any other product I had tried in 40 years. Ordered 2 more recently. Formula is still the same - fabulous. Never be without the Eliminator !
By Susie
Wisconsin
Best puke cleaner
August 12, 2013
I use this cleaner in conjunction with a heated electric SpotBot. It cleans cat puke off the carpet. Absolutely the best cleaner of serious pet stains. And buying it in bulk is much cheaper than from the vet.
By Patti
works really well
July 31, 2013
I use it to help clean the litter boxes especially when one of our cats pees high. Keeps it fresh and eliminates the odor.
By sjh
Always works.
June 14, 2013
This product has always worked for us. Planning to take some on a road trip just in case.
By dramsey633
Azle, TX
The Equalizer!
June 10, 2013
Nothing works better - this is great! Even works on old stains and odors. LOVE THIS PRODUCT! (I have a multi-cat and dog family!)
By Keichmom
Review for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
May 11, 2013
We have multiple pets and The Equalizer is the best product I have found for getting pet stains out of carpets.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.