toTop
  1. Home > 


4.1
155 Reviews
5
60% (93)
4
19% (29)
3
5% (8)
2
3% (4)
1
14% (21)
82% Recommend this product (127 of 155 responses)
By jack
Montreal Qc
disappointing
September 7, 2013
Tried the feliway diffuser for three months, I have 7 cats and it seems to make no difference whatsoever The agression between certain cats remains the same. The spray on the other hand does reduce scratching where they are'nt supposed to.
By ajb
aiken, sc
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
September 3, 2013
nave only used this product for about 1 week and it is difficult to determine its effectiveness at this time.
By Tigger
Virginia
Didn't seem to have any affect
August 24, 2013
Bought this diffuser in an effort to prevent my cat from urinating in the same area that was due to stress. This diffuser did not seem to have made any difference in the behavior of my cat.
By Rain
Seattle,WA
Calming for my Cat
August 14, 2013
I got a Feliway diffuser for my 17yr old cat. My cat was constantly meowing really loud in the middle of the night. The Vet said that he probably has dementia. So, I plug it in near my bedroom door and it keeps him from meowing in the middle of the night. Thank You.
By mtcatlover
Montana
NO more litter box problems
July 24, 2013
I have three cats. Two of them gang up on my older one and causes litter box issues with her. I've tried one before with no results and realized the space was too big. Bought another, so two on the main floor where the accidents were happening. NO accidents!! One got unplugged by a husband who didn't know what it was and that night, an accident. I plugged it back in and again.......no accidents. I will NEVER be without these! The two "bully" cats have also mellowed and we have no more mean cat issues. LOVE LOVE LOVE
By rpnzl
Auburn, Maine
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
July 12, 2013
This defintely brings everyone's (the cats) anxiety down a few notches, I can tell by their behaviour when the diffuser is empty.
By Lorraine
Connecticut
Worked a little bit
July 11, 2013
I purchased this product because I added another cat to my household. It calmed them a little bit, but the new cat kept attacking my cats. Eventually, a spray water bottle did the trick. I still keep the diffuser plugged into the wall near the feeding area.
By caos
Cambridge, MD
Calms even feral cats
July 7, 2013
This product is amazing. I have adopted 2 semi-feral cats and one is now loving and can be petted. The other is coming around. Need one for dogs and fireworks and thunderstorms!
By darbalf
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
July 6, 2013
keeps cats calm and at peace with each other
By Daisy
Front Line Plus No Worky
June 29, 2013
Front Line Plus did NOT keep fleas from my two cats when applied, found out at the Animal Rescue League that they had a lot of complaints about it too!!!
By SB
Seems to work great.
June 27, 2013
We currently use this product with the Urine Away and Kitty hasn't tried to re-scent the area. Happy with the results.
By Susie
Feliway electric diffuser
June 26, 2013
I was astonished at how fast this product worked to control my cat's urinating around the house. It has made my life much easier.
By catladypdx
Portland, OR
Really helps
June 23, 2013
I've been using Feliway for years because one of our 4 cats has anxiety issues--he gets bladder problems, bald spots from excessive licking, and obsesses with what's going on outside. (He's an indoor cat). When we use the diffuser, his symptoms lessen by at least 75%. When it runs out, we can tell immediately. While it's not a 100% cure for what ails his worried mind, we chose that rather than psychoactive drugs that have ugly side effects. Feliway seems to keep our problem boy as happy as he can get. Entirely Pets has the best price I've found for it, which is nice because we run 3 diffusers at a time.
By Christina
Lorain, OH
Helps when fostering
June 14, 2013
Having a multicat home, not everyone gets along. This has helped with the fighting among a few of the cats. I plan on continuing to use it.
By Laverne
OFOLLON, MO
Works great.
May 25, 2013
At my surprise, my cat (Popcorn) began biting me after 2 yrs. My vet suggested a calming diffuser. I tried it & found it works. Popcorn has not bitten me since I began using the Feliway Diffuser 6 months ago..
By Louise D.
Fort Myers, Florida
Unbelievable
May 18, 2013
My extremely shy, skittish cat has responded beautifully to this product. She now settles down on the windowsill to watch the world outside. She nestles down in my lap and snoozes peacefully. She doesn't seem to "hide" as much as she used to. She's friendlier and calmer.
By Jarmoo
Ineffective
May 14, 2013
A complete waste of money. Did nothing for my cats.
By no n.
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
May 12, 2013
horrible waste of money. All it did was waste electricity
By Di
Long Island N.Y.
Smart purchase, so far
May 8, 2013
I recently bought Feliway diffuser and use in conjunction with the Feliway spray. I unfortunately have a cat, or two, or three, that have been spraying in the house in various rooms. I only bought 1 diffuser to use in the livingroom to see how it works before investing in more. So far so good. There has been no spots in the livingroom where they have sprayed, where they are still marking in some of the other rooms. I will definately buy more to add to the other rooms. It is a commitment and an expense, but if it works and you love your cats, its worth it. Just to add the Anti Icky Poo cleaner works wonders in eliminating any urine smells that will encourage the cats to spay in the same areas. If buying more diffusers will eliminate this really upsetting problem I will have to re-review and give 5 plus stars
By catmama
seems to help
May 5, 2013
i have one cat that bullies an older cat and this makes thing calmer
By gillmorbl
Feliway Diffuser
May 2, 2013
My cat loves this and is acting much better. Grooms herself and is not acting out as much.
By pixwater
Potrland, OR
Amazing!
April 29, 2013
My nine month old Maine Coon was a very nervous boy. He noticed this as soon as it was plugged in and laid in the area near it. He is a very happy laid back guy now. Just changed to a refill and ordered three more!
By Janet M.
Tensions reduced
April 23, 2013
So far so good. Our two males cats are still not exactly best buds, but the swatting has diminished since we plugged in our feliway diffuser.
By MJ
Did not do the job
April 14, 2013
This item did not stop my cat from urinating in the bathroom.
By sharon
florida
unsure
April 13, 2013
I bought this product because I thought that the excessive scratching was due to a nervous condition my kitty had. It turns out her problem was allergies and is being treated with prescription medication. I dont know if this product works or not as I didnt see a difference in her at all but I use it at night in the bedroom anyway--her medication has side effects so its difficult to know if the diffuser really works or not.
By Sweepea #.
Arlington, VA
Good so far.
April 3, 2013
I have used this product for about 2-3 weeks. My cat had one #2 accident early on in the first few days of using the diffuser. But the directions said it could take a month. Since that accident, I couldn't be happier. She has not had another accident and our relationship has improved.
By Tim
Chicago, IL
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
April 1, 2013
So far, this product seems to be keeping my cat calm during major life changes, moving into new home, multiple pets in new home, day to day stress
By animallover
Feliway Electric Diffuser
March 21, 2013
Very calming affect...on my cats... saw a difference in their behavior...
By Dee
Luella, Tx
Solved my Problem
March 16, 2013
This product did its job. I can't thank my vet for recommending it. Made our home and pets happy once again.
By Angie
Danvers, Mass
Feliway Diffuser
March 9, 2013
I am very satisfied with the result, my 13yr old cat (Baby) is not showing as much anxiety signs. Would recommend it to any & all concerned cat lovers. Also, thank you for your samples: hairball & joint.
By JW
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
March 9, 2013
I've used Feliway for years for my multi-cat household. It seems to take the edge off intercat conflicts, but don't expect it to bring peace if you've got really aggressive or super anxious cats.
By Candy
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
March 4, 2013
It has made such a change in both my cats. The older one, Heidi has calmed down & the younger, Danny dosn't pick on her so much or with the meanest he use to have. I have recommended this product & your web site.
By Kat
Franklin, PA
I would buy this again
February 27, 2013
I have 6 inside cats, 2 recently new. There were rough spots at first with introducing the 2 to my existing 4. I've been using the Feliway for nearly a month now and things have calmed down greatly and the cats now seem to be interested in playing with or just observing each other instead of attacking. I was trying to find homes for them because of this early behavior but now I believe I may keep them all! Thank you, EntirelyPets!
By mth105
Austin, TX
Great is you have a wild cat or disruptive cat
January 27, 2013
For us the product does exactly what is says it will do and we keep it on hand at all times. We We have a male cat that we love dearly, but he is a brute and had well over $3K worth of stitches, etc from the time he was 6 months to about 18 months. I was so past irritated that the vet had not told us about Feliway sooner. Since using the Feliway he is a big baby and wants in all of the time to get brushed and sit on our laps. I know the second one of the atomizers is low because he starts acting snarky. The other huge benefit is that it keeps the peace in the house with the other cats, one of which is 17. If it were not for this product we would have had to find a new home for out boy. I doubt anyone else would have spent the money on him that we did and he would already be long gone. The only thing I do not like about the diffusers is you really do need to replace them about every 6 9 moths because they start smelling like they are burning. You should also never plug one in the bottom outlet because the oil gets in the top outlet and when you go to use it smells like an electrical fire is going to start. I hate to create extra waste for the dump, but it is either do this, have him put down, or give him to someone on a farm who most likely will not take him to a vet when he is injured and he die a painful death by himself.
By Jo
Best purchase Ever
January 5, 2013
My cat was peeing and pooping on my living room floor. The vet looked her over and she said she was fine. She told me about this so I went home ordered it and when I got them pluged them in and my cat was so relaxed and she stop the bad habits ! She was stressed now she is acting like her self! Glad my vet told me about this.
By Scooter
Works Wonders
December 19, 2012
Our cat has a nervous disorder, to add to this problem we became a multi cat home. This made our cat lick himself bald. After we purchsed the feliway diffuser and put him in a room by himself, with in one (1) week we could see the hair growing back. It took only 3 weeks and his hair has fully come back. We keep him in a room by himself and he no longer licks himself bald, sometimes only a few areas are bald, nothing compared to how he was. We had first purchased this product from our vet who charged us double the price compared to this site. This product is the best and does work wonders. It also helps with cats spraying, but we also purchase the feliway spray, which stops the cats from spraying.
By mdbfly
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
December 17, 2012
I didn't know how well this worked until I ran out and did not replace. After a couple of weeks, my kitties appeard more stressed and started acting out. I immediately ordered the refills and harmony was restored.
By Mollie
Feliway works
December 17, 2012
I have had several cats over the last 15 years that have had inappropriate urinating problems, and this product has worked to change the behaviour every time. I used it and the behaviour has stopped, usually after a few days. I continued it use for two months and did not have to use it for that problem again.
By snowblond
waterloo Ontario
Feliway electric Diffusser
December 14, 2012
I love the effects of Feliway on my cat! She is more calm and doesn't scratch the carpet!!! Which saved me from replacing my carpets!
By JBOly
Washington Sate
Feliway
December 11, 2012
Great to help the calm the cats in the move!
By Lori
NJ
Review for FELIWAY CLASSIC Starter Kit for Cats (Diffuser and 48 ml vial)
December 10, 2012
My cats seem to like this. I have only used it for 3 weeks though but I would consider to buy a refill.
By caty
Missouri
great product
November 23, 2012
This product helped our stressed kitty. We were surprised and pleased how well it worked after 48 hours.
By K
Made little..if any..difference
November 15, 2012
I really did not notice much of a difference. I was given the impression that this would work wonders in calming my cats down. It didn't appear to do that. Perhaps I used it incorrectly.
By tl
Ft. Myers Fl.
Feliway Electric Diffuser
November 13, 2012
It really works. I am amazed. Within two days our male cat was rubbing his face on the carpet, very close to the scene of past crimes. He has used his litter box faithfully since plugging in this Feliway Diffuser. We used an outlet close to where his favorite spot on the carpet was. We also notice that all of our cats seem kind of chilled out! This stuff is incredible. I regret not trying it long ago!!!!!
By pnk96722
Junction City, OR
Sorry
November 11, 2012
Unfortunately, I saw no evidence that this product had any effect on either of my cats whatsoever. I'm disappointed.
By patio
this product really helps!
November 10, 2012
I have a kitten that had surgery at an early age and had to be isolated for a while. He became very anxious in many situations. This product really helps calm him down. He has become quite a lovebug after about a month using the product.
By Cat M.
Sedro Woolley, WA
Seems to have done the trick!
November 6, 2012
The bro of the sibs - was marking 'his' corner of the couch against his sister. Watching carefully since I plugged in the Diffuser - he still has moments of wild chauvanism against her - during which she hisses and smacks him. But it seems he has ceased marking the couch - and for that I am grateful. Thanks for reminding me - I have to re-order it.
By DAC
Arizona
calms the kitty
November 6, 2012
This works really great, and it doesn't smell funky. Our cat kept pooping in our living room, it really seems to be helping.
By JB
Feliway products
November 6, 2012
I could not blend a second cat into the household without these products- thanks for your reduced price too. I am very grateful.
By Elisa
Wisconsin
very convenient
November 4, 2012
I think these are great. They last about a month and I don't have to think about them at all, they just do their job.

Page 2 of 4
2