toTop
  1. Home > 


3.9
38 Reviews
5
50% (19)
4
21% (8)
3
8% (3)
2
8% (3)
1
13% (5)
76% Recommend this product (29 of 38 responses)
By Pat G.
FL
Best Purchase ever for my cat
November 14, 2016
Cleo has no problem with scarfing these down. AND they do help her.
By Jan
Rural Hall, NC
Excellent supplement
April 12, 2016
My finicky Siamese loves the taste of these treats! Great value!
By Callie's M.
Napa, California
Good for Cat Health
February 15, 2016
Like these a lot, but only one of my cats will eat them.
By MerryMari
Colorado
Lysine is good, but cat won't eat it
January 31, 2016
I think the Lysine has been helpful in reducing my cat's symptoms. However, this cat will eat ANYTHING...except this! I have to break up the pieces into little bits and stuff them ino her canned meat. She still resists, eating around the bits most of the time. I will try a different brand of Lysine and hope she will eat it. I bought a three-pack and donated two of them to a local animal shelter
By loracreklaw
Cat's decision
August 20, 2015
The first dose was well accepted, after that, he would not touch it.
By Gorgie
Felisyl Immune System Support Soft Chews)
July 21, 2015
This is an easy and tasty way to give L-lysine for all cats and especially FIV+ cats.
By cat l.
Dallas, TX
Felisyl
January 21, 2015
The cats are not eating this treat and I have 11 cats, none of them liked it. I ended up giving them L-Lysine smashed and mixed with their food.
By puzzled1
new york city
he won't eat them...
September 11, 2014
even if I break them up into tiny pieces. They're not soft enough for my old guy. I found another brand that are softer and he'll eat those.
By tcgg
NJ
It all depends
April 23, 2014
They are a little tough so some cats won't like them. I have to kind of squish them a bit so the break up for my cat and even then, she is not thrilled with them.
By skiestwo
New York
Bad Purchase
March 25, 2014
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
By TheresaL
Cleveland, OH
Not the same
March 8, 2014
I usually buy Vetri-Lycine for my cats; 250mg l-lycine chewy treats that I give to the ones who need it (four or five) and they love it. We make it a fetching game. I thought it wouldn't make a difference buying this brand instead - Felisyl - and they completely rejected it. They would chew it and spit it out. I was left with gooey lumps all over the kitchen floor. I unfortunately had ordered multiple bags but rather than go through the hassle of trying to return and get a refund, I just threw them out.
By Jennajon
AZ USA
Great and the cat loves them!
February 6, 2014
Used as therapy treatment for my Tuxedo who was exposed to Feline Herpes as a kitten. Works wonderfully--only wish each chew was 500 mg instead of 250mg.
By mochalatte
Helps Eye Deposits Reduce dramatically
January 27, 2014
In a few weeks, with twice day dosing, she ate it with her dry food but I HAD TO DICE IT UP BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD FOR HER TO CHEW BUT she ate it if cut up and mixed with her dry food. She is very finicky and ate it. Her eye issue and breathing improved the first week by 50% and the second week by 90%. Once a day she may have some issue and I give her one a day now and one day she had no eye deposit in her tear duct and it has only been two weeks! The product needs more moisture though because even sealing the bag it does dry out to become very hard when the bag still has 1/3 of the contents left at 2x a day.
By Cindy
South Carolina
Most Economical
November 1, 2013
My vet had quoted me an outrageous price for Lysine when my cats came down with a herpes virus. This product keeps them symptom free at a fraction of the cost!
By SherylM
Miami, FL
Cat loves them
October 15, 2013
My cat wouldn't eat other Lysine treats but loves these.
By Warren
Was the formulation changed?
April 24, 2013
Last winter I purchased a three pack. My cats loved them. They were "fish" flavored, dark colored and moist. I recently received a six pack shipment. These are chicken flavored, beige tan and harder. All three cats turn up their noses and walk away. What happened to the formulation? I don't remember there being a choice of flavors.
By Heidibear
My "go to" Lysine chews
March 25, 2013
I have rescue cats and some have "eye" issues and benefit from Lysine. Well, there are many forms of Lysine out now, thank goodness but all of the ones my cats are supposed to like...they don't! They are so difficult!! Anyway, These chews are the most moist you can get and are easy to chew. I just widh they had more Lysine per chew, and for that I would add the 5th star! Can't have it all though huh? Thank you!
By Ely
My cats love it
March 19, 2013
I have two cats with herpes of the eye and both are happy to take 1 tab each am and pm.
By Anita
Review for 6-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (360 Soft Chews)
March 16, 2013
This is an excellent product but the last couple of batches have been hard not soft and my cats won't eat it....I sent emails about that and they are supposed to be sending some out to replace the last ones I got...but this batch is hard too....
By Mitch
Pittsburgh, PA
Great L-Lysine Treats
February 7, 2013
The cats love them. Not real hard to get them to eat them at all.
By GreenBee
East coast of Iowa
Good for the kitties :o)
January 16, 2013
Several years ago we adopted two kittens who had upper respitory issues. Our vet suggested trying L-Lysine. It helped get them healthy (I believe) and I really think by keeping them on the L-Lysine it helps keep them healthy.
By vikka's m.
upstate New York
good flavor
December 14, 2012
We have 4 cats on L-Lysine. The treats make it much easier to administer than pills or powder. All the cats like the the flavor of Felisyl .
By Ruralex
Felisyl
December 13, 2012
I purchased these as back up in case I run out of the Enisyl-F paste. The kitties love them so I think it's a good alternative to the paste. Only problem was some of them were broken up so it affects the proper dosage.
By BABS
FL
One of the Best purchases ever.
December 8, 2012
My Cat Lilly is doing good on this product her sniffles and sneezing are lessoning. It is much easier to give her the treat. Though I must cut it in three pieces and put it with some of her other treats. Its much simpler to get her to eat her immune support soft chew. That is why I reordered 6 more packages. She is currently doing well on 3 treats a day. She is also much more alert and active. with her upper resputory illmess.I would recommend this product to other cat lovers. Try it.
By RaIrCo24
Helped my cat a lot!
December 6, 2012
My cat had sores from her feline herpes and Felisyl helped a lot to let them heal and go away. Glad I purchased this.
By Cindy
South Carolina
Value
December 5, 2012
This is a great value. One soft chew a day and my cats are healthy and it is very cost effective.
By BABS
FL
Best purchase for my cat
December 2, 2012
My cat Lilly has upper resp. disease. She is responding well to Felisyl Immune System Support soft chews. Sneezing and sniffles has decreased. Have already purchased 6 more packages. I would recommend this product.
By Kaye63
Review for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
November 13, 2012
Only a few of my cats liked the taste of this. I won't be buying it again.
By sashay
Review for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
August 15, 2012
Product smelled rancid, cats would not touch.
By Neeter
wonderful
June 11, 2012
Our cats really love them...no trouble getting them down...great for when I am not feeding wet food...
By SnapLilly
My cats love them
June 10, 2012
I usually get the Enisyl-F Lysine treats, but they were out this time. I decided to try the Felisyl. You only need 1 or two and both my cats love them. They are about the same price but you can give them less. They are more like a soft treat the others are a little harder. No complaints from the cats and they will not eat anything they do not like.
By MrsD
Erie, PA
Glad I purchased these!
June 4, 2012
After trying several brands of Lysine treats that not all of my kitties would eat, I decided to try this brand & I'm glad I did. These treats are soft, & easily broken into chewable pieces without crumbling. My kitties dont like big chewy treats, & these treats are fairly large. Being able to break them into bite size pieces without them crumbling into a millions of little pieces, means no waste. Another plus, is I can use pieces of this treat to wrap the medication in my 1 kitty needs to take everyday. He gets his meds, & his Lysine therapy which he needs, all at once. A good option for kitties who dont like Pill Pockets. He loves how these treats taste so much that he has no idea his medication is included! Less stress for us both. All my kitties come running when they see this bag of treats in my hand. Dont hesitate to try them. :)
By Carol
Ft Lauderdale Fl
GREAT discovery
May 30, 2012
The cats don't know there's medicine in the chews, they think its a treat! They eat them up fast. I try and hide an Anixtane tablet in between 2 of the chews. Someone should make a pill pocket out of the soft chews.
By LindaD303
Northglenn, CO
Great for Cats Missing Teeth
April 3, 2012
My Siamese cat is missing all of his chewing teeth and these chews are soft enough for him to eat. He's a very picky eater and likes the flavor of these chews. I have noticed that he has less eye discharge with the lysine supplement in these.
By Rob
Drexel Hill, PA
Felisyl Immune Support Soft Chews
February 23, 2012
I recently purchased 3 packs of the Felisyl Immune System Support upon the reccomendation of my vet. Allof my 5 cats enjoy them and come running when I open the bag. It's still too early to determine the full effect, but I'm planning to keep feeding this product as a part of their daily diet. Rob
By Joan
Michigan
Felisyl L-lysine
January 2, 2012
I have used L-lysine for my cats with eye issues for about 2 years. I recently found this product and use is regularly as it keep their eyes clear and helps with irritation from herpes virus. This product is soft so was helpful for my friend who has an elderly cat who does not tolerate the hard treats. He also has had success with this product. I strongly recommend!
By Mar
Loudon,TN
Review for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (180 Soft Chews)
December 1, 2011
I am giving the Felisyl lysine to 2 of my cats. They are not crazy about the treats but will eat them & that is all I ask. Too early to tell if lysine is helping the herpes.
By Kim2012
Chicago, IL
Great product!
November 11, 2011
I had been crushing up L-lysine pills and mixing them in my cat's food until I found Felisyl L-lysine chews. Now I don't have to worry about my cat getting the correct dosage if he doesn't eat all his food. He loves these treats, which is a big compliment coming from this picky Burmese boy!

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967