1. Home > 


4.8
173 Reviews
5
85% (147)
4
14% (25)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (166 of 173 responses)
By acajava
Houston TX
April 12, 2019
Best Price & Vet recommended....
New kitten had severe gastrointestinal issues and after the vet treated her, recommended the FortiFlora. I purchased my first box from them but I searched for a better price and found the 6 pack on Entirely Pets for a much more reasonable price. I now have all of my cats using it every day to keep them all well. Never did receive my Free Hairball Chews, but receiving the 6 pack of FortiFlora was the priority.
By have n.
April 29, 2017
Best Probiotic
I use this for 8 cats on the advice of my veterinarian. I would prefer though not to receive "free gifts" I cannot use since I don't have a dog. Maybe the representative can ask in future whether there is a dog in the house.
By SammyJo
La Crescent, MN
April 4, 2017
Great for general upset
We use this as a staple at our shelter when cats have stomach issues. It's great at getting them regular, and is safe to use for an extended period of time. Dissolves a bit in wet food.
By Daryl
Houston
March 14, 2017
Flavor Enhancer
I have used this product for years. I sprinkle a small amount on wet food and it seems to kickstart picky eaters. I also add some to batches or bags of dry food.
By Liz
February 21, 2017
FortiFlora FELINE
these little packets are great, I give our two 14 year old cats 1/4 packet every other day
By CaseyD
NY
February 11, 2017
Feline Forti-Flora
A good product for settling digestive upsets. Also good as a flavor enhancer when sprinkled on new foods.
By Ailurophile
January 18, 2017
GREAT PRODUCT
I HAVE USED THIS FOR YEARS NOW AND IT HAS HELPED MY CAT HUGO. HE WAITS FOR ME TO MIX SOME WITH WATER EVERY MORNING. OTHER SIMILAR PRODUCTS DO NOT INTEREST HIM
By srh
Vernon Hills, IL
December 31, 2016
Mikey likes it
My finicky cat likes it, so much that I can now hide his meds in it.
By streetcats
December 29, 2016
Good Probitic
Use this for product for three of my six cats, and seems to help with digestive issues. I've tried several over the years (at least 20yrs.) and continue to come back to this product. My one complaint have been the sharp price increases!
By phoenixcat
November 8, 2016
Fantastic product
I have 2 rescued brother kitties, one of whom has a sensitive digestive system. FortiFlora has never failed to clear up his diarrhea, and both boys absolutely love the taste. The one with the sensitive tummy starts hollering and buzzing around me like crazy when I get out the box of FortiFlora. I'm so glad I've found something that works well and that my boys love.
By Kate
PA
October 31, 2016
forta flora for feline
I was pleased with the product. I like the single packets and within 4/5 days my cat was feeling much better. Thank you
By gizzy
Las Vegas
October 30, 2016
Good for my Bengal Suki
I noticed some blood in my cat's feces and since it wasn't parasites, my vet recommended FortFlori which would help in her digestion. I have been using this for several months and seems to be regulating her system. I mix it with her morning wet food and she really likes it so it must taste good. You know how particular cats are about eating.
By Cassie
Pomeroy, WA
October 21, 2016
FortiFlora treat
My 9 year old cat has a very sensitive digestive tract. She loves the FortiFlora as a treat. I always keep FortiFlora on-hand in case any of the other cats has to take an anti-biotic.
By Anne
Lincoln, CA
October 21, 2016
Cats Love It!
Been adding FortiFlora to my [two] cats food for about three months. I began using it because they were having tummy problems and their stools had become pretty rank. Tests done by their veterinarian did not reveal anything specific. So I thought, like us humans, maybe their good bacteria needed to be boosted. The first thing I noticed was that they loved it and even seemed to 'ask' for it. Then I noticed fewer tummy upsets and finally, less stinky stools. I plan to keep them on these probiotics!
By Cheri
October 21, 2016
A lifesaver
I use the FortiFlora when my kitties have loose stools. It works right away and is something I keep in my cabinet even when there is no issue. They tolerate it well - and we go back to normal within a short period of time. Ordering it online is less expensive than getting it from the vet clinic.
By maggie
tacoma wa
June 10, 2016
cat loved them
very good for encouraging finicky eaters. Especially my guy who is feline HIv + and sometimes goes off his food
By Pat H.
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2016
Glad I found this
My 16 year old cat has been having digestive issues for a while now, mostly loose stool. My vet suggested FortiFlora to add to his food. I was concerned that he would turn his nose up to it, as many cats would. He loved it and it has been helping. I'm glad I was able to find it on line, as it's a lot cheaper than what my vet charged me.
By kimberlyace
Winnipeg, MB
May 2, 2016
I mostly use this as an appetite stimulant.
My cat Ace has HCM which in turn is causing his kidneys to fail. He has to take a lot of pills and I sprinkle this powder on his pills which are wrapped in pill pockets and he usually gobbles them up.
By Carol K.
Clermomt, FL
April 12, 2016
FortiFlora Feline
Neither cat has thrown up except for the normal hair balls. I am thrilled!
By Kattmom
Tucson, AZ
February 22, 2016
Forti Flora
My two male cats were having diarrhea for months and I tried everything, including prescription diets and nothing worked. I pulled out my box of Forti Flora and it helped after a day or two. I soon ran out of the product and had to order more. I would tell any pet parent to visit the veterinarian first, ask about a probiotic and try this product. With cats, it's hard to know what will and will not work, so you have to research and try until you get their health back.
By Cat L.
North Carolina
February 9, 2016
Probiotics
Love this product. My cats love it and have trouble eating wet food without this sprinkled on top. It has kept them both very regular. So happy with it.
By Ailurophile
February 9, 2016
Frtiflora for cats
One of my cats has irritable bowel syndrome and Fortiflora takes care of it. I mix it with enough water to dissolve it. Hugo waits for me to get it ready, comes at a run to get it and finishes it off. If there happens to be any left, my other cats are happy to lick it up.
By Daniela
January 6, 2016
Great Product
It's a really good product for enticing pets to eat, even when they are sick.
By OldCat
Concord, MA
December 27, 2015
Has done its job
Ran out of room for even a short review.
By Sue
December 24, 2015
Great price
I was buying Forti Flora from my vet as they had prescribed it for my cat. But their price kept going up & up to the point where it was now costing me $43.00 per box!! Your price is very competitive and your shipping is super speedy. My cats love the stuff and it does what it is supposed to.
By Nellebelle
Texas
December 18, 2015
Great appetite stimulant
I purchase Forti Flora mostly for encouraging my 18 l/2 year old kitty to eat. It must have a good aroma to him as when I sprinkle a little on his food he will eat much better.
By BootsBettyEvie
Minneapolis, MN
December 2, 2015
Great bargain
I would normally get this product direct from my vet. They charge about $10 - $14 more for one box. The product that I ordered came very quickly and I will be ordering again.
By rennie
sault sainte marie,MI.
November 28, 2015
Purina Pro flora
This product literally saved Khloe and my life! Khloe is 13 and Has I.B.S. and it was getting quite severely,she and I were at our wits end and then my vet said try this(I paid double the price that I pay with Entirely pets) and she has not been extremely ill since I started this routine.
By rmnative
round mountain, tx
November 3, 2015
Purina is proud of this one
Purina "Veterinary Diets" Fortiflora (love the wording) is a feline probiotic supplement that is meant to sooth tummies & digestive tracts & also stimulate appetites. It costs the moon, but, it does work very well. I have several finicky eaters that are now eating what I feed them. I only gave 4 stars because of Purina's advertising tactics (ex. "Veterinary Diets"- it is not prescription)
By lharma
Florida
November 2, 2015
good flavoring agent
I use this to enhance food flavors in cases where my cats are not eating as well as I would like.
By Minka
October 4, 2015
Excellent Product
My cats love the taste of FortiFlora on their food, and it is good for them!
By Gail
September 24, 2015
Works!
I have been using this for several months with one of my cats that has IBS. It has worked really well to firm up his stool. It also works really well when I have a cat coming off a course of antibiotics.
By Heathcliff
West Roxbury. MA
September 15, 2015
Great product.
This is a great product which also works as an appetite stimulate. I also had my neighbors 16 year old cat who had an infection and not eating much. They thought that this was the end of the line for him. My neighbor came back from vacation to see a totally energetic cat and his coat was luxurious and gleaming.
By Joy
September 3, 2015
Repeat purchase
My cats always eat better when the fortiflora is added.
By Sharona
NY
August 30, 2015
Wish I had found it sooner
My one cat ever since I first got him at a year and a half of age.. Has had some GI issues. Very odiferous stools and occasional diarrhea. I always mentioned it to my Vet.. But for some reason never took me seriously. I had taken him to another Vet one night after for an emergency appt. they mentioned Fortiflora to me. It has been a blessing. No more loose stools.. His stools are much less odorous. I feel terrible that all this time he was having GI discomfort and putting this on his food once a day does the trick. My other cat loves the taste of it too. So I give her some as well.
By Bren
August 24, 2015
Pets love it and it works
Probiotics for felines. This works to encourage the consumption of food and helps cure diarrhea. Some of the cats love this sprinkled on food and it encourages reluctant eaters to eat their food. Recommended by my vet to resolve diarrhea in one of our cats. It worked.
By Sassymom
El campo Texas
August 20, 2015
Cat probiotics
I give these to my two cats daily even though they no longer have diarrhea. Helps keep their digestive systems in check
By Missouri C.
July 19, 2015
FortiFLora is Great
I have two cats with digestive issues. The Fortiflora has helped them both return to regularity. I love it! It was Vet recommended, but the Vet charged too much. So happy I can order this on-line. Thanks!
By MaryEllen
July 18, 2015
FortiFlora- Feline
Our little Chelsea will not eat her food without her fortiflora on it. As a kitten she had a sensitive stomach and her Vet recommended this product and it has worked wonders.
By Cathy D.
Cleveland, Ohio
June 13, 2015
Good stuff !
My cat Casey got bloody diarrhea soon after his surgery to neuter him. The vet tried Flagyl and another antibiotic and they did not help. She then read that the anesthesia used during surgery can kill the good gut bacteria that aid in proper digestion. once on this probiotic he improved dramatically. Probiotics also help with food allergies and boost the immune system. All my cats get feline Purina FortiFlora now, and they all eat it readily in their food.
By Cat L.
June 9, 2015
Great For Picky Eaters
This product isn't just to help cats digest their food better, but it also makes cats want to eat something they might not usually eat, if they a picky eaters.
By lucy
June 6, 2015
my cat really eats FortaFlora
after 3 weeks of antibiotics, with no improvements from the diarrhea, the veterinarian recommended FortiFlora. Have seen improvement &relief in my B.C.( BoyCat).He eats his meal with the powder mixed in every day. We are all happier.
By Karen
Murfreesboro, Tn.
June 2, 2015
Ms Edmondson
the product worked wonders and my 5 month old kitten is having normal bowel movements.
By KLS
June 2, 2015
Cat loves it
My cat had been suffering from what appeared to be bouts of colitis, with watery, bloody diarrhea. He was obviously having stomach discomfort and would pass gas, which is something I've never had a cat do. His system is so sensitive, that I had him on a grain free diet, but not much was helping. The FortiFlora Feline powders have worked wonderfully. He loves the taste and can't wait for his dry food. I sprinkle it on top of his kibble and he gobbles it up. I was using the powder daily, but have reduced it to every other day, as his stools have firmed right up. In addition, I've given him a couple spoonfuls of canned pumpkin with the FortiFlora powder and together they work wonders. I will wait and see if this keeps his colitis at bay. So far so good.
By IMJV7
Davenport, Florida
May 28, 2015
FortiFlora
This seems to be helping my cat. I mix it with his food and he eats it that way.
By DC
CT
April 30, 2015
Review for FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Worked great for my cats IBS. All the diarrhea went away! He is perfectly fine with this product.
By Love D.
April 29, 2015
Great for coat!
My Mom's cat loves FortiFlora. His coat is shinier and no more dry skin!
By Tweety
Kent, WA
April 19, 2015
Great Service
Recommended by our Vet. Can get is faster and cheaper here.
By Petal
Pgh Pa
April 2, 2015
Really works
After my Scottish Fold had a course of antibiotics I found this to give him to get his intestinal flora back on track again- he loves it and so does his "brother"! They look forward to it mixed in their breakfast every day. It's also great for transitioning a kitty from dry to wet food, or when changing wet food brands.
By Sully
Portland, Oregon
March 26, 2015
FortiFlora is my secret weapon!
My cat has Feline Upper Urinary Tract Disease and needs to be on a special diet he doesn't always like to eat. FortiFlora has become my secret weapon. It is a daily probiotic that keeps an animal's digestive tract healthy and, according to our Vet, there are no restrictions. When I sprinkle it onto my cat's food he can't resist. It's like the gravy on mash potatoes yet it's good for you!

Page 1 of 4
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.