1. Home > 


4.8
239 Reviews
5
85% (204)
4
12% (28)
3
2% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (3)
96% Recommend this product (230 of 239 responses)
By CountryGal60
Ithaca, NY
July 11, 2019
Fortiflora Works
I give this to my dog once a week. She loves it. Because Shelties can have kidney problems I add hot water to her food and let it be absorbed. So when I add Fortiflora it makes gravy. She thinks she is getting a treat. So it is very easy to administer. She likes it. And most of all it keeps her regular. She also has Pancreatitis and it helps with that. She doesn't seem to have adverse reactions to meds and supplements the way she used to.
ProsEasy to administer. She likes the taste. She thinks it is a treat. It helps keep her regular. It helps with her Pancreatitis.
ConsNone
By Rockmissjess
Az
July 6, 2019
4 Dogs All with diarrhea THANKS PURINA!
4 Dogs All with diarrhea THANKS PURINA! We Had a min pin and 2 german shepherds, then husband decided on getting one more shepherd, a puppy who arrived with giardia... so the vet had us do flagyl which didnt work... so 10 days of safeguard dewormer for goats and 7 days probiotic after is what the vet recommended. so we got this! and woke up to smelling high heavens in all 4 crates! It was everywhere! And all day everywhere after 1 DOSE! gross! Sending it back immediately! We have had our dogs on Zesty paws probiotics before and NEVER had a issue.. this is horrible! will definitely go back to that... never again will i buy another purina product! YUCK!
ProsNOTHING
ConsEVERYTHING
By Aussie m.
Pataskala, Ohio
August 30, 2018
Good supplement
Have given this supplement to my dogs for several years. They have a sensitive stomach and this stuff always makes them feel better and they like how it tastes.
By Goldenmom13
Elko, Nevada
April 9, 2018
Works Fabulous
They have come up with other products to help when my dogs get soft stools, but this has always worked the best for my golden retrievers. I always have it on hand!
By Pat
Cincinnati, OH
October 2, 2017
Best Product Ever
FortiFlora is great for dogs with diarrhea. Take it for a few days and the problem is gone. I have Labs and they are always putting something in their mouth. This is the best product ever. I am so glad my vet recommended it. This product has save me many trips to the vet.
By Denise
NC
September 22, 2017
Very important
I think probiotics are very important for our animals. I like these and so far so good
By katfer
CALIFORNIA
September 4, 2017
great product
used for my dog who had digestive issues. It helped bring her back to normal. will use it regularly now.
By andrea
Florida
May 15, 2017
worked on my cat but not on my new puppy
I had to give it only 3 stars, because while it worked on a sick 6 month old kitten (she had terrible diarrhea) a few years ago, it has not helped my new puppy. We are having her tested now for Giardia.
By judyce
Arizona
March 26, 2017
Favorful Fortiflora
I have two older dogs, a Jack Russell & Cocker Spaniel, Simply put, they love it when I put Fortiflora on their food. Day or evening no matter, They will gobble up whatever I put the powder on, bar nothing. So glad I ever started using it and I feel better knowing they are balancing their stomachs. I never realized before that my pets needed a good probiotic. Am very happy with the results. Thank You
By Pete
March 15, 2017
Good product
Bought for my dog, Sophia. It helps her.
By Kathleen
Spokane, WA
March 15, 2017
Amazing change!
After adopting Simon, an underweight Red Heeler of unknown age, his only problem was chronic diarrhea. After only minor improvement on a prescription diet, our vet started him on Fortiflora, 1 packet daily mixed into his food. The diarrhea stopped completely within a few days and, almost 2 yrs later, has never returned. He gained the proper weight and, because he feels good now, he's energetic and happy. Buying from EntirelyPets is a HUGE cost savings vs. the vet's clinic and the delivery is very fast (3-4 days max). I couldn't be happier with the product or EntirelyPets.
By Rick
NH
March 14, 2017
FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina
Works very well to keep the stomach health in check.
By Sheri
March 12, 2017
Fortiflora
I am using this product once a day for my cat (yes cat, not dog) per my vet's instructions. I don't know if the dog one tastes better, but my cat LOVES it! She has Irritable Bowel Syndrome and this has really helped her! I know she feels better and is back to having almost normal stool. EXCELLENT product! Wish it was a little less expensive, but at least it's helping!
By jojo
February 25, 2017
digestive aide
helps solidify stool and prevents straining
By lass
Jackson, Wyoming
February 18, 2017
Dog with digestive issues
Lass is a German Shepard with digestive problems, vet suggested using FortFlora and it worked wonders, we use it once a day.
By redking
FL
January 16, 2017
ForiFlora Canine Supplement
Great product. Helps our dog alot. Good value from Entirely Pets. Thanks!
By caw
Pinehurst NC
December 29, 2016
try fortiflora
Our American Hunt Terrier "Bella" had frequent tummy aches and runny bowls for the first four years of her life. Vets couldn't figure it out but we helped the problems some by taking her off all chicken products. Once we tried probiotics, she transformed to a normal dog. Now we give Kanine FortiFlora to her regularly and no problems for six months - a blessed miracle - when nothing else worked. great product!
By Colo P.
Arizona
November 17, 2016
A good product
FortiFlora is a good product that helps my little dogs when they need a GI tract boost.
By Candace
October 23, 2016
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Order came very quickly. Works well with my dogs digestive issues.
By Betty
October 21, 2016
FortiFlora
Ana doesn't like this product. Refuses to eat the food that I put this on.
By Bernie
Hampton, Georgia
October 21, 2016
Service at Entirley Pets is wonderful.
I am seeing good results with my pets yeast.
By RUSTY
September 19, 2016
FortiFlora
my one year old dog experienced 10 days of alternating really soft stools to watery diarrhea even on a blan (eggs/rice) diet. Antibiotics and Fortiflora fixed her up in just a few days. Her stools are firm and she really seems to like the taste of the supplement on her kibble.
By MAD
Honolulu, Hi
July 23, 2016
Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement
This is an excellent product. It really helps my dogs stools to be formed and regular. Product came quick, even when coming all the way to Hawaii.
By sammy
May 24, 2016
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
seems to be helping his throwing up issues
By Peter
Houston, TX
May 24, 2016
FotiFlora Canine - Great Purchases
I recently received 2 boxes of your FortiFlora Canine and our pet seems to be doing much better. She loves her food with the supplement sprinkled on top.
By Cherie
Upstate New York
March 11, 2016
My dogs love this!
Not only does it help them but they love the taste. They wait for me to put some on before they will even start eating.
By Andrea
Grove City, OH
February 11, 2016
Great
Super product. Works very well. So glad my Vet recommended this for us.
By sally
Indianapolis
January 23, 2016
fortiflora 2 thumbs up
My puppy has a sensitive stomach his immune system is weak ....thus what he eats can cause loose bowels , fortiflora corrects this and makes him a happier dog ,yes I would recommend this to any pet owner and my vet not only prescribes this but gave me 2 thumbs up for buying more and making it part of my pups routine...
By Floridays
Palm Coast, FL
December 3, 2015
FortiFlora changed our dog's life!
Shelties have very sensitive tummies. Our eight year old, Vinnie, had an upset tummy about once a month and it went on for several days each time. Our vet recommended FortiFlora and it made a DRAMATIC difference for the better! No more upset tummy!!!! I'm a single mom so money is always an issue and EntirelyPets is saving me a lot of money each month, and even more on auto-ship! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
By Owned S.
NM
December 2, 2015
Probiotic
Highly recommended by a vet, I have been using FortiFlora for about a year when a dog needs some extra help. I'm not sure exactly how the supplement works, but it does seem to help get my dog back to normal from a gastrointestinal standpoint and they tolerate it well. It's certainly worth a try and if you've had those kinds of problems, you know you will try just about anything to help them improve.
By Doris
November 14, 2015
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
When my dog gets into something he should not eat, we give him FortiFlora for three days to help his digestion.
By Hawaii 8.
Oahu, Hawaii
September 28, 2015
Fortiflora
Best thing ever!! My 5 month old golden has diarrhea. My Vet said to give him Fortiflora and now he has wet but a little formed feces with no diarrhea!
By Sassy m.
El campo Texas
August 20, 2015
Probiotics
Feed these to all my dogs at least daily. Yorkies have sensitive digestive systems. No problems since I started giving them probiotics. It also stimulates their appetite as sometimes they can be picky eaters
By Patti
Texas
August 19, 2015
Expensive but worked
Tried as an alternative to the probiotic that needs refrigeration as that one didn't do well in a Texas mailbox. I still think it was expensive but I didn't want to try the cheaper one at the pet store. It did help our dog with her gastopintestinal issues. I would buy it again if needed. This was recommended by our vet.
By Wam
Maine
July 19, 2015
Excellent product
My older dog was having problems with loose stool for a number of days - tried different remedy's including adding pumpkin to food-giving rice and boiled hamburg-pepto, Nothing seemed to help. Vet recommended Fortiflora and within one day, my boy was back to normal. Now keep packs on hand if needed. Very simple to use and dog loves it.
By danfromdewey
June 18, 2015
Works like a charm!
We have used FortiFlora for the last two shelter-adopted dogs, and it works great to help their eating habits.
By MomOf4Boys
Miami FL
May 22, 2015
Great Product
This product helps tremendously with my little ones digestion. I have 4 small dogs (5 to 9 Lbs) and Fortiflora was recommended by their vet.
By momof2dogs
st. louis, mo
May 5, 2015
works great and dog loves it
This product really works quickly to normalize the intestine and bowel movement of my dog. She would normally never have a bowel movement in the house but began having accidents after 2 knee surgeries. I tried this and within 2 or 3 days, no more accidents- at all. I have tried to wean her off it, but her doggy doo got runny, so we are at 1/2 dose now and doing fine. She comes running when she sees the packet and loves the taste. I'll keep on on this indefinately if I have to- beats cleaning doggy diarehha off the carpet!
By carrblack
Spring, TX
April 6, 2015
Works well
My 17 lb Rat Terrier developed hereditary pancreatitis, and my veterinarian prescribed this sprinkled on food to help her stomach settle. Her stomach grumbling and churning quit after the first dose (1/2 packet). My 12 lb Schnauzer/Yorkie got into trash, ate ham fat, and developed enteritis and gastritis. She developed very smelly gas, and within one dose (1/2 packet) of FortiFlora, the gas was gone. When my 45 lb Lab/Pit Bull developed room-clearing sulphur gas for unknown reasons, probably from eating sticks and leaves, I gave him a full packet of FortiFlora. The gas was reduced. After the second dose, no more gas. I regularly give my dogs plain yogurt, which helps a mildly upset stomach, but FortiFlora helps for the extreme upsets.
By Annette
Miami, FL
April 2, 2015
Great Product
My 15 year old Yorkie has intestinal bacteria as did my first Yorkie. I am hoping that this product will help. The price is great compared to getting at the vet's office. thank you!
By Christie
March 25, 2015
Great Product
I purchased this to help my little puppies with their digestion, and it seems to work very well.
By carnation/jill
Seattle Wa
March 16, 2015
Probiotic option
Like this product. We have used since July 2014 when we welcomed our Westie from rescue. She has many issues and our vet recommended this. Single packs make it easy to use. Not badly priced for 30 day supply.
By KK
Barrington, NH
January 16, 2015
FortiFlora For Dogs With Liver Disease
My dog had surgery for a intra-hepatic liver shunt at 7mos of age. The surgery has helped his liver to filter toxins, but it cannot be closed completely. Thus, some toxins get released in to his stomach and can cause numerous digestive issues. FortiFlora has helped to decrease his stomach irritation. He will be on this product for life. It is very helpful to be able to obtain this product from Entirely Pets. . .I get 3 boxes for the price of 1 box compared to my vet's office.
By Tracey
CA
January 16, 2015
Amazing Results!
My dog has had Giardia which causes very bad diareha .The medice given is antibiotics which in turn is bad for the stomach.This Powder help put good bacteria back in his stomach almost immediately .I highly recommend it for dogs with stomach issues.We take probiotics to help us!
By Andy's m.
Kansas
October 5, 2014
Very sick older dog
We took my very sick 16 1/2 year old Spitz mix to the vet - diarrhea, vomiting and heavy labored panting. Along with an antibiotic, the vet prescribed FortiFlora. The next morning I noticed an amazing difference, she was acting more like a puppy than a senior. Since she only had 2 pills of the antibiotic, I can only contribute her reaction to the FortiFlora. Good stuff!
By MalteseLover
California
September 18, 2014
FortiFlora or Tylan Power one or both really worke
My 5 yr old Maltese developed diarrhea on/off for several months. The vet had him on Metronidazole for 14 days with no lasting results Then my dog was switched to Tylan powder 2x daily and 1 packet of FortiFlora daily. What an immediate difference. No more problems. This was an immediate solution.
By Linda
Altamonte Springs, FL
September 18, 2014
Great Product
I order FortiFlora regularly for my dachshund. She has an immune disease and the vet recommended this product. This probiotic has done wonders for her. She loves it and I sprinkle it on her food daily. I highly recommend it.
By Charley
September 15, 2014
It was everything I wanted it to be!
My doggie had recently been given a week's supply of antibiotic without also telling me to give him a probiotic at the same time. . .as a result, he had digestive symptoms that cleared up in no time when I added FortiFlora to his diet. Thanks for such a great product and one that he takes without a whimper1
By VCH
September 7, 2014
FortiFlora
Excellent product. Great for upset tummies
By sandi
September 5, 2014
Wonder Worker
This probiotic works wonders keeping my dog regular. No more trying to pick up "squish".

Page 1 of 5
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.