toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
243 Reviews
5
86% (208)
4
12% (28)
3
2% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (3)
96% Recommend this product (234 of 243 responses)
By Dogmom
It works!!
January 1, 2013
Fortiflora by Purina is a wonderful product for any animal that has been on antibiotics for an extended period of time.
By Peregrine
Vermont
Dog had stopped eating, was in pain....
December 30, 2012
I thought I was going to have to put him down. My vet (who is generally excellent) was not at the top of her game here, and suggested acupuncture... I should mention before going on that my dog has chronic inflammatory bowel disease from his puppy mill breeder. I have managed to keep him off medications for this, but sometimes it is difficult to keep him well. Anyway, my vet didn't notice Albert had stopped eating. I was desperate. It occurred to me to add digestive enzymes to his canned food, and this is what my vet gave me. It worked a MIRACLE! i
By jayirvin
works as advertised
December 25, 2012
This is a great product. my dog had to have antibiotics that killed off all her flora and this product got her back on track
By Pamhb
Dallas, Tx
Great product and price
December 25, 2012
Texas is notorious for giardia and this product helps so much for the illness and more. Anytime the dogs have loose stool consistently I put the Fortiflora in their food to help firm things up a bit. My vet sold this product for an outrageous price and I was elated to find the product for an excellent price.
By In t.
Plainfield, CT
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
December 24, 2012
This product worked wonders for my dogs digestion.
By Bunz
Illinois
Great product
December 20, 2012
Keeps my Dooney's tummy regular. No diarrhea which happened often
By Beverly
Dallas, TX
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
December 14, 2012
One of our dogs has a very sensitive stomach. Our vet originally suggested this along with her prescription food. Really helps her alot.
By karsmitty
Pennsylvania
Great for when your dog is on antibiotics
December 12, 2012
I use this product when one of my dogs is on antibiotics. My vet recommended it.
By Caribou2u
Central Virginia
IBD Dog Who Never Eats LOVES Fortiflora!
December 11, 2012
My dog spent most of the first two years of life not really eating. Once he was diagnosed with IBD, he really needed some probiotic support, but I was very apprehensive about adding ANYthing to his food for fear he would stop eating again. The Fortiflora has been a welcome addition - he gobbles his food up and seems to really like the taste. His health is better overall. I even added to my other dog's food (her stools have always been very dry with white parts). The addition has made her stools very normal and her breath seems to smell better too.
By BC M.
Forti Flora
December 4, 2012
This is an excellent product. Our BC/ Aussie mix boys were being treated for Giardia by Vet and this was one of the follow-up treaments. It is working wonders restoring the natural balance to thier digestive system and has actually improved their appetites back to where they will eat again without being tricked into doing so. Definitely would recommmend.
By mojo
illinois
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
December 2, 2012
It is something our little baby girl is going to take for the rest of her days, It does work.
By Jock
Golden, B.C.
Great deal
November 22, 2012
Purchased canine FortiFlora. Less than 1/2 the price it is in Canada. Shipping was reasonable & quick.
By ski
good stuff
November 20, 2012
seems to knock out our chi-pap's loose stool whenever he gets it....fortiflora is now part of his regular diet..
By Holly
Yonkers, NY
best purchase
November 19, 2012
My Vet started my dog on fortiflora after dx of IBD. Frequent mucous stools. It took about a month but she is doing great on this supplement. EntirelyPets has the lowest price for this product. Since she will have to remain on this, I glad I found your site.
By Peregrine
Burlington, VT
Why didn't my vet suggest this???
November 8, 2012
Hi, my "moyen" poodle, Albert, now nearing age 10, came from a supposed reliable breeder who was actually running a puppy mill. I drove to her kennel in NW NH, saw beautiful poodles -- it never crossed my mind that she was a crook, that the beautiful poodles were inbred, that the pedigrees were made up. So I wound up with a wonderful dog who has IBD from the coccidia in this rotten kennel. I have managed to keep Albert off medications, and find a canned food he could tolerate. For a long time he was pretty stable. Recently, as he has aged, he has begun to suffer pain from some kind of rear quarter problem -- and this has caused him to STOP EATING. I was able to get him to eat by forcing scrambled eggs down his throat... then it occurred to me to ask vet for digestinal flora supplements. Voila! With Fortiflora, he is now eating normally, and has normal stool. Thank you, FortiFlora!
By Eddy
Olathe, Kansas
Good product for sensitive tummy's
November 7, 2012
I have been giving this to my Lab for 3 years now and she has a sensitive stomach, but she rarely ever throws up and her stools are now normal. We believe that this product is the reason for her good intestinal health and it was recommended to us by our Banfield Hospital Veterinarian.
By Lulu
Rockford, IL
Lucky Find
November 7, 2012
This product has vastly improved my dog's digestive system. Does exactly what it says it will.
By annierosie
Great purchase!
October 30, 2012
My dog loves the taste of this product. I sprinkle it over his regular dog food and he devours it all! It keeps his bowels regular as well.
By kathy
Beaumont texas
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
October 29, 2012
I will order again the shipping was fast and my German Shepherd has to be on FortiFlora the rest of his life. He was rescued at the beach and he drank alot of salt water and he must be on this for life. This product straightened his digestive system out and as long as he takes this medicine he is fine. Thanks so very much.
By Dan D.
FortiFlora recommendation
October 28, 2012
We have been buying FortiFlora for our Lab&Whatever for some time now as she has a very sensitive stomach and all too frequently will just not eat at all(until we put Majic-Powder on it). Then she wolfs it right down. She will get very excited just seeing us get the blue box!
By MiMito2
New Orleans, LA
Good Product
October 28, 2012
I have a greyhound that has very loose stools. This item was recommended to me by the organization that I adopted her from.
By 2 M.
Ohio
FortiFlora
October 23, 2012
I have used this product on a couple of my dogs. It works quickly. They eat it with no hesitation when mixed with moist food. I keep it in my cupboard so it's readily available if they get sick.
By Old B.
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
October 23, 2012
This stuff is great in helping keep my older pup regular.
By mamie
IL & AZ
Review for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
October 23, 2012
Recommended by our vet for digestive problems. It has to be added to dry dog food and our giant schnauzer did not like the taste/smell so she wouldn't eat her food until she was very hungry! Product may have helped the original problem but we discontinued use after a month when our dog continued to refused her food.
By ScrapbookJoe
California
Amazing product!
October 23, 2012
I highly recomend this product to everyone! It has been a so helpful with all my pets eating habits. They love the taste and has helped one of my dogs finiky appetite!
By Patti
Los Angeles, CA
FortiFlora Probiotic for dogs
October 22, 2012
My Vet recommended this product to my dog after she had a big cancer tumor removed from her liver and I use one packet every day and she likes the taste of it in her food. It is easy to use and not as expensive as other Probiotic products.
By xeridot
Phoenix
Well Worth the Price
August 7, 2012
My service dog Sophie has had chronic colitis ever since she was a pup; every little stress makes it flare up. Forti-Flora has helped immensely! I won't say it's perfect, as it doesn't always work for severe attacks and we have to couple it with prescription meds, but overall it makes things so much better that it's well worth the price.
By msdebbie
Always Order This from Entirely Pets
August 6, 2012
Entirely Pets has the best price on this product & takes coupon codes!I always place an order big enough to benefit from free shipping, so there is a substantial savings & my dog takes a packet every day.
By meca
oregon
wonderful probiotic
July 30, 2012
gr8 probiotic for pets, & much cheaper than it's selling for at vet's office. this is very easy to sprinkle on food, as it smells pretty much like your average dog food, so the dog doesn't even know it's in their food. i use 2 packs in a period of 10 days to 2 weeks; a half a pack in a day for a less than 10lb dog. i find this helps restore his balance, so his stool doesn't get too loose. my dog is on alot of meds now for a number of illnesses, so i have to be very aware of his inner balance, & fortiflora is a very easy to use, safe, effective product.
By Westie M.
Charleston, WV
Problem Solved!
July 27, 2012
My Westie Jennings has many allergies, both environmental and dietary. He is on a daily dose of antibiotics and FortiFlora prevents him from developing diarrhea. He loves the beef boullion flavor and it is very easy to mix with his food and a sprinkle of water. FortiFlora has simplified both of our lives significantly! I highly recommend it.
By melmilo
honolulu, HI
want to believe in this product
July 23, 2012
Am looking for a supplement to ease my pup's tummy, and really want this product to work. We're 2 weeks in and so far not much difference in her situation. But will continue on for the rest of the month with the hopes that her situation will improve, mostly based on the other great reviews.
By Cate
Toledo, Ohio
FortiFlora is our Friend
July 22, 2012
My senior Greyhound has Colitis and we wouldn't be able to keep him feeling good without this product. Sprinkle on his meals or give him a treat FotriFlora sprinkled on white bread:)
By Kathi
New Jersey
Does Wonders!
July 20, 2012
One packet a day has kept my Golden Retriever's colitis under control. Would recommend this to anyone.
By sheltielover
made a diference
July 12, 2012
I purchased this product to help get my sheltie's stool back normal while treating bad bacteria in the gut. So far it has really made a difference and my vet said to continue to use even after the treatments for diarrhea.
By Stormee
Houston Tx
highly recommed
June 16, 2012
with my darling one, she has acute pancreaitis, and went through a major surgery, adrenalectomy. this product was recommeded to me by specialist at a very high standing animal hospital that folks around the NATION travel to seeking their expertise. This product has helped her maintain healthy stools and helping prevent stomach upsets. she struggled with combined issues that would result in vomiting, and diarrhea , and with standing health concerns this could lead to a critical situation quickly for her. This product has helped us maintain a steady and consist positive health status. In short. IT ROCKS. and i feel completely confident in using it and from this site it cost a fraction of what it cost from the doctors offices.
By Momadmac
Del ran,nj
Great product
June 9, 2012
Have been using for a week. Have seen tremendous improvements with my dog,s soft/diarrhea stool. So happy I tried this product!
By careylarabee
Great Stuff!
June 5, 2012
This stuff is one of the best products ever made. Diarrhea - gone like that. This works every time. Get it. I give my dog one every two weeks as maintenance and she never has diarrhea anymore ever.
By cookie
Raleigh, NC
Great stuff
May 30, 2012
This product really works great. I can depend on it to help keep my girl regular. I recommend it to all of my friends whose dogs have problems.
By Lew
Sanford, North Carolina
FortiFlora
May 2, 2012
Own two "special" dogs we rescued from the local shelter. Healthy in every way, but both had digestive issues that would often cause them to thow-up food shortly after eating. Heard about FortiFlora from a friend, so close to a year ago we began adding one pack of FortiFlora into their food once a day. It's a very easy addtive to work with and they both obvioulsy like the taste of it. Since starting this process, very rarely do they ever throw-up and then it is only because they get too excited when "play-time" follows dinner. We fully endorse FortiFlora and recommend it to anyone who has a pet with periodic or regular stomach issues.
By Toppop
Charlotte, NC
Health Maintenence
April 27, 2012
My dog Henry was prescribed Fortiflora after he was hospitalized was pancreatitis. This along with a special diet has prevented a recurrence. I would recommend it for any dog with stomach problems.
By mimi
Woodstock, New York
Works fast!
April 25, 2012
I have two Aussies with sensitive stomachs but are always getting into something that they shouldn't. They get daily probiotics along with their meals but when they get the runs nothing stops it like FortiFlora- and fast! They love the taste and if I notice that they're beginning to show signs of stomach upset they'll lick it up as is with a little water if it's between mealtimes. 1/2 an envelope each shows results and then I continue the same amount for the next couple of meals to make sure. Since they usually go everywhere with us, including Mexico, I never leave without it. It's really a great product.
By Lily&Casper
baytown. tx
Deserve better...
April 24, 2012
Animal digest, Enterococcus faecium, L-ascorbyl- 2-polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Vitamin E supplement, beta-Carotene, zinc proteinate, salt, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, copper proteinate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite. A-4582 Look at the above ingredients...Animal digest (WASTE), preservatives, fillers, chemicals...ENOUGH SAID. Your pet deserves better. Don't buy Purina.
By Lou
This product is terrific!
April 17, 2012
Our dog had problems liking his food, apparently, because nothing agreed with him (poor baby). Well, we tried the FortiFlora with his evening meal and we couldn't believe the difference. He has only refused one meal in 2 months. This is after our vets tried everything else. We are so happy for our dog. He's 11 (we think, since he was a rescue) and this is the first time he has eaten bag after bag of food!!
By griffingirl
Atlanta, GA
Probiotics for Puppies
April 16, 2012
My pup has always had a sensitive digestion, and aging has only made that worse, I switched him to a limited ingredient diet and added the FortiFlora. He hasn't had an episode since!
By Scooter
Dallas, TX
Wonderful
April 4, 2012
Same thing my Vet recommends, but Entrely Pets is a much more afforadable price !
By Gunner'sMom
Good for delicate stomach
April 1, 2012
My boxer has an extremely sensitive stomach. This probiotic was given to me by the vet and the improvement was immediate - so I ordered my own. Much less stomach issue! Will reorder.
By Lynda
North Carolina
Great Product
March 22, 2012
FortiFlora Canine Nutritional Supplement by Purina has definitely improved our Westie's digestion and helped alleviate his Bilious Vomiting Syndrome. And I can't say enough nice things about Entirely Pets' friendly customer service and timely delivery! Thank you!!
By Maxi
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Truly works
March 15, 2012
I use this product because my Tibetan Terrier is on a low-dose antibiotic daily as a preventative for a bladder infection. Last year she had to have surgery for removal of stones and polyps. I use Fortiflora as a preventative against diarrhea. It works wonderfully. She has no problem taking it as it is sprinked on her food. Thank goodness she is now a happy, healthy dog.
By Doc
manchester,nh
doggie vitamins..
March 11, 2012
we started fortiflora on our 13 year old boarder collie after he had a flare up of lime disease. once his fever of 105.3 was under control, our vet put him on it to get his health and strenght back...Holy cow!!..in just a couple days he when from being carried into the vets to running in the yard with the pups trying to herd them as they play...amazing stuff. He and our other elder aussie shepard, who is 15+ will be on fortiflora from now on...
By Judi
Fresno CA
great service
February 10, 2012
great service, the delivery is remarkable. I am very satisfied

Page 4 of 5
4