toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
165 Reviews
5
85% (140)
4
13% (22)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
93% Recommend this product (153 of 165 responses)
By Robes
Merton, WI
Excellent for Arthritis
August 14, 2012
I have been giving this to my dog for the past year... vet had suggested Rymadyl, but there are a lot of side effects with that. She is much improved from taking this with no side effects! Very pleased with this product
By AbbyNSammysperson
So far so good!
August 12, 2012
My 10 year old black lab, Abby has only been taking Glyco Flex III for about 7 days and is already moving better. This product was recommended by the breeder we got her from. They swear by it for their hard working labs!
By Whytepine
Northern MN
Joint product that really works
July 21, 2012
I have a 12 yr. old retired sled dog has less joint pain and moves much easier. Even the air conditioning stiffens her joints during the summer months but with Glyco-Flex III, she acts normal. Without it, she stiffens up to the point we have to support her when she tries to get off the couch. She loves the tablets and devours them. They are cost effective for a 60 lb. dog compared to some products on the market. It's good to know there is a product that can make life normal for this old girl that has run many races in the past.
By JohnP
Natick, MA
My dogs spit it out!
July 16, 2012
My dogs won't touch this product. They will not chew it as a plain wafer. They will spit it out after eating around the piece of meat or cheese or whatever that I wrap it in. If I break it into little pieces and try to sneak it in to their kibble they will not eat even the kibble. Nor will they eat their favorite beef stew If I grind the wafer into powder and mix it in. This might be a great product for their joints but we'll never know because they think it tastes awful.
By ella
Detroit, MI
it's great
June 25, 2012
Bonnie has been on Glyco-flex III since she was 6 months old and was diagnosed with early onset arthritis. She has had no problem with running with other dogs and playing since she has been on the Glyco-flex. She is now almost three years old and doing good.
By Lynn P.
Pennsylvania
Taste must be an issue
June 16, 2012
I'm sure this is a good product, but unfortunately my dog won't eat them. He spits them right out. I even tried breaking them in half and wrapping them completely in Velveeta cheese (which he loves) and he spit everything out (cheese and all). It seems they smell a bit like fish, and so maybe this is the reason. Not sure.
By Teachergirltoo
Kelowna, BC
Good shipping and easy product to use
June 8, 2012
The package arrived quickly. That was great. I was a little worried when I saw the size of the pills but they snapped in half easily with my fingers, and ground down quickly with pressure from a spoon. And then, the best part, my finicky dog ate it easily when I put the ground pill into his wet food, so it must taste okay. So thanks for the good service all the way round. :-)
By Loyal B.
Great product
June 6, 2012
Used Glycoflex products with all my Sringers for 22 years. G III is keeping the current senior from being on a NSAID.
By Golden l.
columbus, ohio
great price !
May 31, 2012
This is the exact medicine I was getting from my vet but for half the price. Yes, the same exactly.Was very pleased as my older golden is on several expensive medications.
By silverStar
San Antonio, TX
Relief for an old Friend
May 29, 2012
Great product at a great price. We had used the Stage II before and switched to a cheaper product. Noticed a huge improvement when our 11 yr-old Ridgeback started back on this product and at half the vet's price. Thanks.
By Thankful!
Virginia
Thank you for another 2+ years with our Smoke!
May 9, 2012
We had a Newfy mix that suffered severe arthritis. We replaced one hip when he was 7 due to displasia. The other started acting up at 12 but no one would do surgery so we had to look for an alternative. We found JointMax III and it was amazing how much it helped. We honestly think he lived to be 14 1/2 because of it. All else was good on him except those darn joints. We eventually had to say goodbye but the JoinMax helped him and us enjoy a couple of extra years together. We now have an 11 1/2 yr old lab mix that we are using it for and see remarkable results again. THANK YOU!
By bailey's m.
Michigan
Wonderful
May 6, 2012
I have used this product for years. Considering the sad shape of my dog's joints, I believe that this product has helped ease the discomfort and help her lead a normal life. She is now 12 years old and still gets around, even with severe arthritis in her spine..
By EJ
Knee and hip issues
April 25, 2012
My 7 year old Golden Retrever was having severe knee and hip issues. The Vet recommended Glyco Flex III, but I could not afford her prices, so I started buying it at Entirely Pets. My now 8 year old Golden runs up and down the stairs and is always ready to go for a walk.
By Teshmi
Vermont
Been using it for years!
April 24, 2012
This was recommended to us by the surgeon that repaired my last female Golden's knee that she blew out playing Frisbee She was 6 and went on to live another good 6 years. My oldest Golden now has been on it since before she passed 3 years ago for his hip displasia. We just recently had to add tramadol to it. He is roughly 14, and the glyco flex really has helped him over the years.
By robin
best price online
April 13, 2012
not too sure if the glycoflex is working yet but it was recommended at the vet office and after much research entirely pets has the best price and service! my dog thinks they are a treat.
By Pat
California
Review for GlycoFlex 3 (120 Tablets)
April 4, 2012
My neighbor who has Newfoundlands recommended Glycoflex for my older dogs when I was not getting good results from other arthritis supplements. I have been very pleased with the increased mobility and activity levels in the senior dogs.
By Medina T.
not sure at this point
April 4, 2012
My 9 yr old golden was limping off and on and I started giving him Glyco-Flex III. After a few days, he limped every night and seemed to be worse, so I quit giving him the Glyco. He now is back to limping off and on, but not every night. I will try again at another time to see if the same thing happens in case this was just a coincidence of something else effecting him. I will update this review when I try it again.
By Sue
Rock Hill, S.C.
Glyco-Flex helps my dog feel stronger.
April 3, 2012
This is the third dog we have put on Glyco-Flex. It helps strengthen their joints and lets them put in a full day of activity and not be lame. They love the taste too. One of our dogs stares at the bottle until we give him his daily dose. I highly recommend it for active and older dogs. I know dogs that have hip problems that have been put on it and they are much better after taking it.
By Deb
PA
Life changing for my dog!
April 3, 2012
I have a 5 year yellow lab mix with severe hip dysplasia diagnosed when she was only two. When she was three, I was sure I would have to either put her to sleep or have a cart of some sort made for her back legs, she couldn't go up steps and had a very hard time walking. She now runs in the back yard and loves to be chased by my other dogs. Friends and family cannot believe how far she has come and Glyco-Flex III is the reason she is doing so well.
By K9 G.
Va
VERY good!
April 3, 2012
I really believe that this product is the only reason I still have my American Bulldog. It has kept her going with her very bad hips. I will never let her run out of it. Highly recommend.
By boxerlady
Excellent product
March 29, 2012
Glyco flex III works wonderfully for my senior. We tried cosequin first, but for some reason, he didn't show much improvement. When I switched to Glyco flex III, there was vast improvement. He is now getting around comfortably and if he misses his dose for longer than a day, it is very noticable that he hasn't had it. I would recommend trying it to anyone whose dog has joint issues. It really makes a difference.
By Ginny
VT
good
March 13, 2012
I'm trying to help my 12 year old Pug who is having joint problems but has a young heart to have as full a life as possible. This is helping some but I'm still researching.
By lmtredd
central, Florida
Glyco-Flex III
March 5, 2012
Great product for my older dogs, gives them some life back, they are walking much better and even running some.
By Jul
Suffolk,Va
Review for GlycoFlex 3 (120 Tablets)
February 15, 2012
I use this product on my Labrador.I can spend another time as much money on this product if I buy it from my vet but this just makes better sense and it always comes to my door in around 3 days!
By iowndogs
Recommended by our vet
February 14, 2012
I purchased this product on the recommendation of a orthopedic vet after finding out that my lab was dysplastic. He recommends it to maintain joint mobility even before they are symptomatic. She loves the taste of it. The only downfall I have found is that I have to break the tablets in half because of her size and they make my hands smell awful and I can't get rid of the smell! We will see how well this product helps down the road.
By klgavin
Very helpful product
February 13, 2012
I have been using this for 2 years and it has made a big difference in my dog's mobility. He is now 14 years old and has spinal stenosis.
By Dori
Fort Wayne, IN
Helps Soothe Arthritic HIps
February 12, 2012
Each of my older Goldens has benefited from Glco-flex III. Recommended by my vet, a dose of this each day has been a great way to improve my dogs' quality of life and allow them to continue running and playing into their 'golden' years.
By zippykay
Recommended by Orthopedic vet
February 8, 2012
My four yr old lab mix was seen at a major vet teaching hospital on the East coast when she was ten months old due to severe hip dysplasia and arthritis. The doctors recommended Glycoflex III and fish oil. She runs and plays like a normal dog and doesn't seem to have any pain.
By Dog L.
Knoxville, TN
Glyco-Flex III
February 8, 2012
I have treated one of my two dogs that has hip dysplasia with Glyco-Flex III for several years now. This dog is currently 16 years old! When I initially purchased Glyco-Flex III on recommendation from a vet several years ago, I noticed consistent gradual improvement in this dogs mobility. The improved mobility clearly seemed to be due to the Glyco-Flex III, and I have continued to treat the dog with it ever since.
By Sophie
Great Product
February 7, 2012
Great Product - Great Price I really notice a difference if I forget to give my dog these pills!
By chooch
hammonton, new jersey
best product
February 7, 2012
this product is really good....recommended by my vet.......my dog loves it..... he thinks its a treat....i've been giving this to my guy for years now and nobody can beat entirely pets prices
By Steph
South Burlington, VT
LOVE this product
February 7, 2012
My dog had ACL surgery when he was 1 and at 5 years old he was limping everyday. I put him on Glyco Flex 2 and as he got older put him on Glyco Flex 3 - I swear by this product, Tyson is now 12 and still has a limp, but not on that knee! Any dog I have in the future will be on GF from the time I get he/she. It's a wonderful product, cold pressed and made here in VT and it is amazing!
By YCullagh
Hernando, MS
Great Product!
February 1, 2012
My senior golden, Dakota, is doing great. This is the second senior golden I have used this product for and I was equally happy with both results.
By Lynny
Hilo, Hawaii
The best for hip problems
January 27, 2012
My 12 yr old malamute was showing signs of hip wkness due to his age..i've been giving him glycoflex III for the past 4 years and i have seen a significant difference in his walk and especially when he gets up from laying down for a long time..i don't see any limping either...with no fail, i give him a tablet once a day faithfully..i recommend it highly and give it a five star rating for excellence!!
By debr56
Pontiac, IL
On My Second Bottle
January 25, 2012
highly recommended by my vet. giving it to my 35 lb. Dalmatian who is 9 yrs old. Her hind legs are getting weaker with age; this winter weather didn't seem to hinder her much!
By Thom
Huntsville, AL
Excellent Joint & Connective Tissue Treatment
January 22, 2012
We have use GLYCO-FLEX III for several year with our two Siberian Huskies but switched to another product (COSEQUIN DS) upon some faulty advice. The degradation in out female was drastic and since re-starting the GLYCO-FLEX III on her, we have noticed marked improvement in her movements.
By Wattie's m.
Wilmington, DE
Glyco-Flex III
January 10, 2012
Watts takes this daily for his right hip dysplasia. He's a 110 pound gentle giant. With the Glyco-Flex III it's like he never had a hip problem.
By LAKJessiCGCTD
EXCELLENT PRODUCT Have Proof !
January 4, 2012
My English Black Labrador Retriever is now 7&1/2 years old and I have been giving her Glycoflex III since she was about 1&1/2 years old when she got a minor injury in some torn muscles in her shoulder after landing wrong while playing Frisbee. Coming Down and slipping on the grass. She was Limping severely. XRays showed NOTHING - So The Physical Therapy place put her on GlycoFlex III and we did Muscle massage and Range of Motion Therapy on her (they taught me how so I could do this at home). And Jessi was like a New Puppy again. And now that she's 7&1/2 Years Old She Still is Like that Same Puppy. No Limping ! She does NOT have ANY Hip nor Elbow Displasha that is common in Labradors Retrievers especially as they get up to this age. This was the best thing I could have done for her. I recommended this to my Sister InLaw who also has a English Labrador who is about 1 year older than my Jessi. She didn't think that she needed to be on a supplement like this. Then when Her Lab was about Jessi's Current age, she started limping and they took her to the vet and found out that she had an Elbow joint that kept slipping out of joint. So they did Surgery. And unfortunately it didn't work to well and Her Poor Lab still walks in Pain. I wish they would have listened and used the Glycoflex when I recommended it. Probably could have avoided this. So I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY LARGE BREED DOG !
By Jensue482
Omaha, NE
Glyco Flex for Life
December 31, 2011
I have an 8 year old corgi that has had arthritis in her legs since she was three, however you'd never know it because of Glyco-Flex. She's been on it since she was 2 (knowing corgi's are predisposed to joint/back issues) and it just works wonders. She can (and does) tear around like a pup with no arthritis.
By Tank
Burnaby, BC Canada
Glyco Flex III
December 6, 2011
I have a Great Dane that is 7 years old with a shoulder problem and went as far as to see a specialist about it to no avail. The problem was, not the specialist, it was the fact that my dog would walk off the pain after about 5-10 steps (now, keep in mind, my girl is an athletic Dane and hikes regularly). So, I decided to put her on Recovery Extra Strength. I did this for 6 months as it was highly recommended by quite a few professionals in the vet/dog world. I was not impressed. There were possible slight differences but nothing to be 'wowed' about. Then I heard about Glyco Flex III. I thought, "what the heck. I'll give it a try." I'm telling you, after about 2 weeks, you would never know she had a shoulder problem. I was overly impressed and highly recommended it to fellow dog park goers of all breeds. My friend who is a fellow Great Dane owner has a boy that has some pretty bad joint issues and he is only 4 years old. She finally put him on Glyco Flex III and has jumped aboard my boat in speaking very highly of this product and she too had her dog on Recovery with no strong differences in helping the discomfort. We say "goodbye Recovery, Hello Glyco Flex". Give it a try, we strongly believe you will love it too!
By acc1953
13 year old lab
November 29, 2011
Cosmo loves his treats...and seems to walk better... Thanks
By Dorian
Wonder Drug for Dogs
November 18, 2011
My vet introduced me to Gyclo Flex III when one of my older dogs could no jump on my bed. Within 3 days she was able to do this. That has been several years a go and I have used it in place of prescription drugs. I rescued two older dogs 11 and 12 yrs. old and one had never had her ACL's corrected so before I picked her up I bought the Glyco Flex III and started her on it when she walked in. She plays ball and loves her daily walks and is now a very active dog. I just want them to have the very best lives as they deserve for wathever time they have left. This product is helping in that desire.
By NakedMtn
Shipman, VA
Works Great.
November 17, 2011
I give my 12 year old lab one of these in the morning and another in the evening and he acts like he is about 4 years old. His hips work much better when taking Glyco-Flex III. It was recommend by my vet.
By Lives L.
Glyco-Flex III
October 31, 2011
This stuff is easy on the stomach and doesn't have anything my dog is allergic to. It helped almost immediately. The old girl looks forward to our nightly walks now.
By peterf
Delighted
October 29, 2011
I am delighted that Glyco-Flex III is available through EntirelyPets. A vet told me it was the best place to buy it and it was good advice. Plus, I was impressed at how fast it was delivered.
By Ian
Review for GlycoFlex 3 (120 Tablets)
October 29, 2011
This product works wonders on the joints for my dog.
By Steph
S. Burlington, VT
Glyco-Flex III
October 25, 2011
My dog has been on Glyco-flex stages since he was 5 yrs old. He had knee surgery when he was less than a year old and had a limp. Since I started him on GF he hasn't limped due to his injury. It's an amazing product, made with the perna muscle and as long as I have dogs/horses they will be on this joint supplement. The stages are great for when they get older. I do crush the tables for my dog, but that's just because the stage III is so big.
By MartyJLL
Potomac, MD
Great help for canine arthritis
October 17, 2011
The Glyco Flex really seems to help our 13-year-old Lab's hips, stifles, and elbows.
By sks
Indiana
Great product
October 16, 2011
Combined with a prescription medication for arthritis this really works! It was recommended by our vet. Our dog moves around like a young dog again.
By Jersey G.
Relief Found
October 12, 2011
My 10 year old yellow lab has extremely bad hip dysplasia that never bothered her until recently. I stated giving her Glyco-Flex III and my whole family can't get over the difference it has made for her. She's getting up easier and actually jumps up on the couch and bed like she used to. We haven't seen her do that in a very long time. I'm so glad we found it!

Page 3 of 4
3


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967