1. Home > 


4.9
48 Reviews
5
90% (43)
4
8% (4)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (45 of 48 responses)
By PuppyMommy
Wi
April 16, 2019
Great brand
I have been trying different joint health supplements to find the one that works best for my pup. I have used the GlycoFlex brand before and pup loved the flavor but the chews got stuck in her teeth. She loves the chewable tablets and I am seeing a huge improvement!
By Happy
February 3, 2016
Great Product!
Years ago (1996) I had a 15-year-old German Shepherd, Lady, with severe arthritis. I thought I was going to lose her. My vet put her on Glyco Flex, and it got her up and going for about 5 more months. A few years later (1999), I lost Chloe, an Australian Shepherd mix, to arthritis. Glyco Flex helped her, but eventually I lost her. For each of these dogs I waited until they were having problems to start them on Glyco Flex.. After losing Chloe, I decided to start all of my dogs on Glyco Flex at age 6 before they developed problems. None of the four dogs I've had since Chloe and Lady have developed the mobility problems that Lady and Chloe had, and they have all lived to be 13 or more years. My current two dogs are 13 and 15. They are active, climb stairs well, and chase squirrels. The pills are easy to give--just drop them in their food. I am pleased with and highly recommend Glyco Flex. I think it is the primary reason I have not lost another dog to arthritis.
By Buster's M.
Florida
May 31, 2015
Have Used for Many Years
Started using Glyco Flex about 15 years ago at the recommendation of out vet. I've used it for 3 dogs so far. It does seem to help with joint issues.
By patric
March 8, 2015
Review for GlycoFlex 2 Canine (120 Tablets)
I don't think my Great Pyr would have made through this long, cold winter without Glyco Flex11. This product really helps reduce her arthritic limitations.
By Border C.
Dallas TX
July 30, 2014
Effective essential
Been using some form of this product now for 20+ years. My dogs work or compete in sports. Would not consider having one of these dogs without this stuff supporting their joints. I believe it keeps them in competitive form, and then gives them relief as they get older.
By Mia
New Port Richey,Fl.
July 21, 2014
Been using Glycoflex for over 10 yrs
My chihuahua Mia had Patella Fluxation Surgery in 2004 at age 2. I have had her on Glycoflex since the surgery. The Vet said she would be Arthritic by age 7. Mia is now 12 yrs old and runs and jumps and loves to ride with us on the Harley!!! She still has the flexibility of a much younger pup :) Thank You Glycoflex for making Mias life wonderful!
By July
Shelby, NC
June 13, 2014
Great product!
July was born with what we thought was bad hips, but after X Rays, it turned out to be her knees. Glyco Flex has helped her to move about much better. She is 7 years old now and she does most anything she wants.
By AllDogsGoToHeaven
June 3, 2014
Great for Joint Maintenance
I first purchased this product from my Vet. Entirely Pets has the best prices. And I notice the difference if my older or working dogs aren't on this.
By Smithers
St Louis
April 7, 2014
Some improvement
My almost 11 year old dog has been taking this product twice a day for six weeks. She has some serious arthritis. I haven't seen a miraculous improvement as some folks have stated, but she does seem more spry, so her joints must be hurting somewhat less.
By joy
Blue Ridge Mountains
January 5, 2014
Miracle
This product is a miracle in a bottle. I began giving this product to my 14.5 year old, 80# Lab/mix and the nearly-immediate difference in her walking was incredible. She's still pretty stiff when she first gets up, but once up she moves quickly, confidently and even hobby-horses back from our walks. A fabulous product, and worth giving a try.
By vik
GA
November 6, 2013
Glycoflex II
My dog has hip displasia, and is about 10 years old. After 2 weeks of using this product, my dog can get around much better. Seems better every day....much more active. She seems to be gainning more muscle tone in the leg with the hip displasia again. Entirelypets is a wonderful web site with great service.I use them alot.
By kushnivas
Ottawa, ON
October 28, 2013
Good starting place for a dog with sore hips.
First time using this product. My boy does not like it as a chewable, but doesn't mind it mixed in his food. After using it for a couple of weeks, I could see an improvement in his mobility. I will continue to use it and will decide whether it is right for him after a couple of months. So far I am satisfied with current progress.
By DogMom
October 11, 2013
Great Product!
We have 3 dogs on 2 different types of Glycoflex products. One is a senior Rottweiler & the other 2 are mature age dogs under 15 lbs. this supplement has had amazingly positive effects on all of them. It takes a few weeks to see the results but its well worth the wait. We strongly recommend this supplement to any pet owner who has concerns or a diagnosis of joint problems in their animal.
By cherokee
September 24, 2013
good price
My Black Lab was on this for 7 or 8 years. I swear it kept her going, she just passed away in July at the age of 16 years and 3 months. My Vet asked me what I did too keep her going, I said Glyco- Flex. I truly miss my baby girl
By Zia's M.
Roanoke, VA
August 16, 2013
Glyco-flex II
I've used this product for several years as a step between Glyco-flex I and III. My dogs are very active and I feel it helps them stay healthy and able to move freely.
By Jo
Kentucky
August 3, 2013
Great product for an aging dog!
I have used this product for several years for my dog with arthritic hips. It helps her to move around better. I recommend it highly!
By Lizzy's M.
Detroit
July 22, 2013
Worked well
My dog can walk again plus she likes the taste. It's like a treat for her!
By Nanci
Mtn View, Ca.
July 20, 2013
Great Product
My dog has been using this product for 7 years, and I like the pricing and packaging for the Glyco Flex. Competitive rates, too!
By Kallie's m.
Belleville Mi
July 17, 2013
glycoflex II
I am using this as a preventative. I used the III level on my arthritic dog and it appeared to help.
By Rick
Pennsylvania
June 5, 2013
Already Effective!
I have been giving my dog, Bodi, a 7yr old Vizsla, Glyco-Flex II for approximately one month. Started because he was showing a shoulder problem. In one month I believe we are already experiencing positive results. We will continue this therapy and now that summer is here he can begin swimming so I expect even better results. Thanks!
By Tina
April 24, 2013
Amazing results
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a active dog. Our younger dog hurt her leg while running, vet talked about surgery, but we decided to try Glyco-Flex ll first and I am so glad we did. The leg healed and our dog avoided surgery. Also recommend G-F lll for older dogs, amazing product.
By Jo
Bowling Green,KY
March 19, 2013
Great deal!
My dog has used this product for several years. This is the first time I ordered it from Entirely Pets. Great price and speedy delivery. I will definitely order from Entirely Pets again. Thank you for your great service!
By Sprig
Houston, TX
February 12, 2013
Have used for a long time
I have used Glycoflex II for quite a while with my older dog, now 19 and recently switched to Glycoflex III. My 10 year old is on Glycoflex II. Both dogs were/are active in agility.
By Itzhak
Royal Oak, MI
February 10, 2013
What I expected for less
I buy from here because it ends up costing about 10 dollars less than my vet wants for the same product (After shipping) Always happy with the shipping time and process.
By Mac
Colorado
January 22, 2013
Glyco-FlexII
It helps to keep our older dog moving better and hopefully, he has less discomfort.
By dolphin
South Bend, IN
December 15, 2012
Good for my dog
It help my dog. My vet recommond this product for my dog but it cost too much at vet but found your company that l can afford. My dog is happy and l am happy too. Thank You dolphin
By Doll
December 10, 2012
Review for GlycoFlex 2 Canine (120 Tablets)
It's a little early to say, but I think my oldest dog may be doing even better on this Glyco-flex II than she did on the regular Glyco-flex. Since I give (4) of our (5) dogs either the Glyco-flex regular or the Glyco-flex II now, the difference in buying from the vet or from EntirelyPets is sizeable. Thank you for helping me take care of my pets!
By AussieMom
San Diego, CA
November 25, 2012
Noticed a Difference
My 8 yr old Aussie had been transiently limping on his front legs.( He regularly runs through the neighborhood canyons and trails.) My vet prescribed Rimadyl but I found it to be too strong and read about side effects( I don't like giving him meds anyway). I was shopping for a joint supplement and decided on Glyco Flex II after reading the reviews. We have been using it for almost a year and have noticed a significant improvement in his gait - rarely have I seen him limping! I'll continue using Glyco Flex for the rest of his life!
By dolphin
August 21, 2012
Good for my dog
This product does really help my dog alot. And it cheaper than at vet. office
By cherokee
July 16, 2012
glyco flex II
This product has been keeping my black lab going strong for 3 years, she is 15 years now
By Karen
Mesquite, TX
June 22, 2012
Glyco Flex II
Our 6 year old female mix breed (60 pounds) has had hip issues on and off since she was a puppy and since we have given her Glyco-Flex II, she has been so much more active and less gimpy.
By Loyal B.
June 6, 2012
Luvs all stages!
All my pets are maintained on Glycoflex. I use it for prevention and to treat symptoms of joint discomfort. Won't use any other brand. Hasn't let me down for 20 plus years.
By Cheezypuff7
May 15, 2012
Review for GlycoFlex 2 Canine (120 Tablets)
I put my 8 year old agility dog on this supplement, and saw a difference in his times in just 3-4 weeks. He had more energy and felt better. You don't know how much they've slowed down until you do something that speeds them back up!
By terrylaine
March 18, 2012
Excellent Product
With 5 geriatric dogs, Glycoflex II makes their days better. I see them moving around more easily now they are on this product.
By Ken
Pittsburgh, PA
February 12, 2012
Very Pleased
We used to give our dog the Glyco Flex II Chews. She loved them, but the bag was large and the chews had a very strong, disagreeable smell. I soon got into the habit of holding my breath whenever I opened the bag. That's why we switched to the tablets; the bottle takes up much less space, and the tablets have almost no smell. I just drop one into our dog's bowl of dry food, and she gobbles it down with the rest of her meal. Very easy and pleasant!
By Barker's D.
Pennsylvania
January 26, 2012
Review for GlycoFlex 2 Canine (120 Tablets)
I have been using Glyco Flex II Tablets for a long time to help relieve my dog's pain and effects of arthritis. The Beef Pill Pockets are the only way I can get him to take the Glyco FlexII Tablets. Other methods only give him cause to spit out the tablets. He now accepts this medication as a tasty treat. Both are great products and we plan to continue their use as long as they are required. Naturally, these are recurring orders. MY LITTLE DOG, A HEART BEAT AT MY FEET.
By Sasha
Kernersville, NC
January 23, 2012
Glyco Flex II for dogs
My 8 year old German Shepherd has a history of joint problems. She walks, plays and seems to feel better when given Glyco Flex daily. Our vet first prescribed but now we save money and buy from only Entirely Pets.
By Bill
Iowa
January 7, 2012
Glyco Flex II
It's been less than 3 weeks from when we started this product, and we're seeing a marked improvement in Mabel's (our golden retriever) movement. She was very stiff when trying to get up after being at rest and she's is very much improved. We're so happy there is a product to help our senior citizens with mobility issues.
By Whit
Virginia
November 3, 2011
Big savings
I've been buying the Glyco-Flex at the Vets for $72 per 120pills, your product is a big savings! Oh & my dog loved the Bonies! I will be ordering from you for some other needs for my dogs that's for sure.
By donnab
November 1, 2011
As effective as ever!
We used Glyco-Flex in the past on recommendation from our veterinarian for our beloved Lab Missy who passed away six years ago. We now have a nine year old German Shepherd named Shelby who was experiencing stiffness with activity. Since starting on Glyco-Flex, she is much more active and happier too! Shelby's tail is once again wagging, and her demeanor is that of the younger Shelby again!! Thank you Glyco-Flex :-)
By cat
westfield pa
October 27, 2011
glyco flex 2
Love this product!, it is perfect for my breed of dog (Boxer) and his age (4). I own a horse and me and my dog Tonka will ride Blue (my horse) up to 100 miles a week, so I am using Glyco flex 2 for a preventive to arthritis. Tonka is a solid heavy breed so now is the right time to give him the glyco flex 2. Next year I will cut down on his miles with the horse then eventually as he gets older I will go to the glycoflex 3, I recomend this product to anyone who has an athletic dog, or an older dog!
By Ken P.
Pittsburgh, PA
October 26, 2011
Great Product!
Before we got our dog Maggie from the rescue shelter, she had been hit by a car and her hip was fractured in several places. In addition to her injuries, she has a lot of German Shepherd in her. She is therefore doubly at risk for developing hip problems. Taking a proactive approach, her vet started her on GlycoFlex II chews. Maggie liked them just fine, but they had a very strong, unpleasant smell. So we switched to these tablets instead. We just toss one into Maggie's dry food twice a day and she gobbles it right down. We like the tablets a lot better than the chews because they don't smell and they take a lot less room to store. The vet is very pleased that we've been giving these to Maggie for the last 3 years. At age 6-1/2, our girl still loves to run, and thus far has had no hip further problems.
By toby
October 16, 2011
works well
my pit has had a total knee replacement and has arthritis although he was only seven years old, He would limp and not bare weight on his leg. he takes glyco-flex II and he no longer limps. He is now able to run and he even jumps. It takes a couple of months to see results.
By Laura N.
Traverse City, MI
October 4, 2011
Very helpful!
My dog would limp badly when I would take him for walks and for hours afterward before I started him on the Glycoflex. Now he can enjoy his walks without pain again. It has been very helpful for him (and me)!
By Lolly
June 2, 2010
Life Saver
.My old Lab and I moved to VA in November of 2009, and it was our first winter with snow. He loved every minute of tromping through the 3 foot snow. When he finally called it a day he would limp to his heated bed and you could see he was in pain. So I decided to browse the internet and found Glyco-Flex and decided to try it. With in 2 weeks I saw the puppy come out. You would have thought he was back at his favorite beach. I have my old boy back.. we love it.
By Bella's m.
March 10, 2009
Great product
My Toy Manchester Terrier has been taking 1/2 tablet per day for 10 years. She had surgery for patella luxation when she was just 6 months old. Her orthopedic doctor recommended GlycoFlex and she's been taking it ever since. She has not had any further knee issues since her surgery and I believe that it is because of her taking GlycoFlex daily. You'd never know she's going to turn 11 soon. She runs around and jumps like a puppy! I can't say enough good things about this product.
By Bonnie
December 18, 2008
This desreves 10 stars
I am a tiny blue merle sheltie who has been limping for 6 months. Vet has put me through everything from pills to x-rays. My mommie got me this product and after 3 weeks limp is gone. I now get 1/2 tablet a day to keep me healthy, my sister gets the other half. Can not say enough good things for glyco flex
By Georgie's m.
January 28, 2008
Spring in her step
Two weeks in we could see the difference! She's got a spring in her step and she's enjoying playing with her friends again!

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.