toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.6
54 Reviews
5
83% (45)
4
9% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
6% (3)
80% Recommend this product (43 of 54 responses)
By swtemolyn
Brooklyn Ny
got my cat back to normal
May 9, 2017
my year old Briscoe is a grey tornado, after noticing him very quiet and still for a few days he immediately went to the vet , all testing was good so she suggested these drops.. omg with in a few days he was back to his crazy self.. I mix them in his food and he even seems to eat more being a very picky eater this is a plus.. I highly recommend asking your vet about them if needed
By Dick C.
Hawaii
Keeps my cat going
February 9, 2017
Recommended by my Vet. A few years ago, our cat was sick and wasting away. Our Vet recommended Hi Vite drops, twice a day, along with some other medications, and kitty is now 17 years old and doing well.
By DiDi
Great for Senior Cats
November 5, 2016
Hi Vite Vitamins have given my senior cat more pep. The sale price was great.
By Yvette
Hi Vite Drops
September 27, 2015
I have a rescued pot belly pig that has health problems unless she takes her Hi-Vites everyday. I started her on it when she was diagnosed with anemia and the Vet suggested the Hi-Vite drops. I stopped them once to see how she would do without them but she became ill so I never stopped giving to her again and she is 13 years old now and healthy
By Donn951
Hometown IL
This is a must
July 15, 2015
I obtained a kitten that was found hungry and later I found out she was really sick. Her vet prescribed the Hi-Vites to build up her blood as she was very anemic and they have done the trick. She will be on these for the rest of her life and she will get them. I will not let her be without them.
By october13
Massachusetts
Hi-Vite drops
May 31, 2015
My cat refused to take the drops on her own. I tried to use the dropper but ended up with the liquid vitamin splattered over her and my kitchen counter. Being mainly white in color, it took some doing to remove the dark, sticky liquid from her coat. Tried giving to my other cat, to see if he would take it and he would not even taste it. I would not recommend this product since the taste is not agreeable to felines. I'm giving it one star since we do not know if it works as a supplement.
By PetsRForever
Highly Recommend
January 19, 2015
The best for animals who cannot have fat in their diet. Along with Geneflora, he has the energy of a pup. Although he has not gained weight, at least I feel good knowing he is getting the vitamins lacking due to his feeding restrictions. Our vet thought of it and I use it a few times a week without food so his body absorbs it. Tried it in his food but bad reaction to it that way.
By DoubleDoxie
Philadelphia
Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.)
September 22, 2014
Just like humans, animals need vitamins too. Using Hi-Vite Drops will help my pets to live a longer healthier life with vitamin supplements such as A, D, and E, Thiamine, Riboflavin, Iron. My dogs are happy and have beautiful coats.
By Margaret
Georgia
Keeps my Maggie May healthy
August 4, 2014
My Basset hound Maggie May had a reaction to her seizure meds and so my vet put her on this product to help boost her blood and help her anemia. it did a great job and so i have continued to keep her on it. she is a happy strong girl.
By Richard97
Vet Recommended
May 24, 2014
Effective, readily accepted on food. Good price and service at EntirelyPets.
By cat l.
manchester, ct
cat didn't like it
April 25, 2014
I have a very picky kitty so it's hard to go by my review, she doesn't seem to like the taste at all as she freaks out when I put the drops into her mouth. however, with my boyfriend's help we both hold her and we manage to get it into her mouth. so as far as my cat liking it, not so much, but I felt i really needed to write a review for the not so picky kitty owners because it really is making a big difference with her health. her coat is nicer and she has more energy. I'm seeing a huge improvement, however, I will not be repurchasing this only because I have to find an easier way to giving her vitamins but it's good stuff it does help with their well being!
By Doggie F.
BHA?
April 8, 2014
Unfortunately, there's BHA in this product. No matter how much I want to like the product, I will not allow BHA in my pets' diet.
By Smoky
Hi vite
March 15, 2014
This stuff is much cheaper then the vet, my puppy love this stuff. For now on I will be purchasing my pet items from here.
By Smitty
Granger, Indiana
Dog loves her "memacine"
January 14, 2014
She can be any place in the house or even outside. All I have to say is COME GET YOUR MEMACINE and she comes to the kitchen to get it.
By cat l.
Amarillo, Texas
simple is the word to describe
December 31, 2013
My two cats are very individual with one eating a vitamin tablet and the other one acting like it was poison. The liquid Hi-Vite was perfect for the picky cat. She takes it without a major production! Both cats are FIP positive so maintaining their health is imperative. Keeping the "good health" scales balanced is VIP. They may be corona virus positive but are currently healthy, happy cats with no signs of virus conversion or other outward signs of illness.
By Chichina134
Sgt. Fancy Pants gives 2 paws up!
October 11, 2013
I give my cat 1/2 dropper full twice a day with her food. She loves it! Her coat is very shiny and very soft. She looks extremely healthy and I believe the hi-vite drops play a big role in that. Not only that, but this website sells it 3 times less than my vet does! I buy three bottles for the price of one! It's a win win!
By lw
Hi Vite Drops
September 10, 2013
This product is helping my cat with leukemia have better quality of life.
By Dave c.
Virginia, USA, Earth, Milky Way
Good product, fair price
July 17, 2013
My vet recommended Hi-Vite for one of my cats. I bought my first bottle from the vet, but Entirely Pets has a much lower price. One caution: the bottle is pretty full (which is good), so you need to dispense some before there's room to insert the dropper completely; otherwise, it'll spill over. That extra is a day's dosage or more.
By Jabie
Good vitamin
July 6, 2013
Great for skin and hair coat! Also a good vitamin for an ill cat/kitten or one who isn't eating well. Always check with your vet first!
By Dan
easy administration
June 24, 2013
My 18 yr old cat requires a liver vitamin supplement and she takes this in her food daily with no problem.
By Norma
HI VITE DROPS
May 4, 2013
my dogs just love them-and i can tell the difference in them when i run out.
By Valia
Chicagoland area
Not so sure about this stuff - smells bad
May 1, 2013
Only 2 out our 5 cats will eat their wet if this stuff is in it. It does smell bad. A shame. I will continue to grind up vitamin pills that they don't mind.
By anne
Review for Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.)
April 18, 2013
my dogs actually don't turn their nose up at this vitamin supplement
By Marizee
GA
My dog leaps for this
April 17, 2013
My neighbor was taking care of my dog for a few days. I told her to be prepared for her to jump for her vitamins. When I arrived home my neighbor said you mean, "She literally flies for it"
By southaustinative
Austin, TX
Review for Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.)
March 18, 2013
Excellent product. I was recently told that my senior cat is anemic, and this vitamin, high iron supplement has made him feel much better.
By Lynn
Ventura, CA
Hi-Vite Drops - worth the money
March 5, 2013
Definitely improved the skin, coat, eyes, and joint mobility of my Dachshund and Maltese. The dosing is easy with the liquid dropper. Just don't put it in the refrigerator, it makes the viscosity too thick. I mix it with the dog's food and they never even noticed it was added. I will keep using Hi-Vite drops, they made a noticeable improvement in my dogs' health.
By Annette
Amesbury, MA
Maximize Your Pets Health
February 11, 2013
This is an amazing vitamin. Our 15 year old cat lost half her body weight before it was discovered she had a thyroid problem. The thyroid meds stabilized her but she still needed to put on weight. Finding the right soft food she liked helped but the Hi-Vite drops are what truly made the difference. Thank you, Hi-Vite!
By Jim
Raleigh, NC
Great vitamins
January 26, 2013
The cat loves them. Just a drop on her evening meal.
By Gravecat
Wonderful Multi-vitamin for my 7 kitties!
January 8, 2013
Really happy I found this! I'm an avid vitamin and probiotic supplement taker and believe in the power of them very much. When I saw 2 of my kittie's fur looking, "bleh", I thought to myself, "Why of course! Kitties and doggies need vitamins, too! Why didn't I think of that sooner for them?" I take a marvelous liquid supplement called Miracle 2000 and it has worked wonders for me. I didn't want to "force" pills on my kitties every day so I was on the search for a liquid supplement. When I came to this site and read the many positive reviews for Hi-Vite Drops, I immediately ordered 2 bottles. Within days, Lily's fur was back to it's thick, beautiful sheen as was her daughter, Gigi's fur. Simba, well, he has a thyroid condition that he takes medication for but because of that he has gotten way too thin. I like adding Hi-Vite to his food to help him get all the nutrition he desperately needs right now. It always amazes me how you can tell how your pet is feeling by their fur and eyes. Fur is a real indicator. Lackluster, dry, thin/sparse. Something is wrong. Like humans, we don't get all we need from our foods. All of us, our pet pals included, need to supplement. Hi-Vite Drops is a marvelous product for either your doggie or kitty. Just add the drops to moist food, mix in and you are done. When me and another family member smelled it, we remarked how it smelled just like beef bouillon! I felt better about that thinking that they won't be turned off by it...and they aren't! They eat their moist food with it mixed in just fine. Better than the quality of this product and how very good it is for your beloved pets, the price will not "break your bank". It is VERY affordable! I have 5 indoor kittie-kids that I give it too, as well as the 2 strays that come by for food. I can't get those 2 to come in, despite my many attempts and endless syrupy-sweet words of cajoling. Until they decide to become parts of our family, I will give them Hi-Vite in their food to help weather the tough outdoors. Try it. You won't be sorry!
By Kitty K.
Review for Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.)
December 7, 2012
Easy to add to canned cat food,good supplement for older cats
By AggieB
Burlington, NC
Terrific vitamins!
November 19, 2012
My vet recommended Hi-Vite Vitamins for my cat who was diagnosed with Leukemia along with a regimen of meds. He has more than outlived our expectations - he has thrived. His energy level has improved measurably and his coat and eyes are wonderfully healthy-looking. He loves the flavor of Hi-Vite and I've started giving Hi-Vite to all my cats. Their energy and appearance have improved, too. Thanks for this terrific product!
By AMAZING G.
North Las Vegas, Nv
Vitamins
November 17, 2012
I had ordered the vitamins from you before with my first SHELTIE, he passed and now I have two more and they are on the same vitamins. I have no problem with any products from you that is why I have come back after retaining my two new SHELTIE'S..
By tam
Excellent vitamins
October 28, 2012
Hi-Vite Drops were recommended by my vet. I was able to find them cheaper online. I just mix them with my furkids' food. The only problem that I had with my order is that one of the bottles arrived completely shattered and the drops, which are very sticky, leaked over everything in my order creating a mess. Entirely Pets appologized for the problem and agreed to send a new bottle.
By Deb
Henderson, NV
HI - VITE Drops
October 23, 2012
My Sweet Pug loves HI-VITE Drops - she happily enjoys it straight from the Dropper or as a topping mixed in with her morning meal! She is such a joy!!
By Yorkie M.
Alabama
Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.) Dr. recommended
July 20, 2012
Good product, recommended by Vet. Cheaper than at Vet's office
By Skew
Vitamin Bargain
June 18, 2012
We've been buying this vitamin supplement from our local vet for two years. When I saw the same thing on your website, I purchased it. I will saving a considerable amount of money for the same product using your website from now on. Thank you!
By Dog's F.
Easy Great Vitamin Supplement
June 7, 2012
I use these every day half strength on top of my dogs food. SHe loves the taste and her coat, which is thick and black, is even shinier and deeper black than ever. This is easy product to use and at an excellent price.
By Beth
Clements, Maryland
Great Stuff!
May 30, 2012
My dogs love this gravy-flavored vitamin mix. I give the drops to my geriatric dog Daisy and it really seems to make a difference in how she feels. She was a rescue dog and is estimated to be between 12 and 15 years old.I've bought Hi-Vite for years now, and plan to keep using it.
By Judy
Review for Hi-Vite Drops (1 oz.)
April 6, 2012
Very palatable. Just put it on canned food. They love it. I add a little water to thin it out.
By Dog L.
Lakeland, TN
Love these vitamins
March 22, 2012
My yorki poo has been sick for awhile with what the doctor think is Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. Haven't gotten the tests results back to know for sure. She became very lethargic and wouldn't eat. I started giving her these vitamins and she started perking up with more energy and eating good again. She is a picky eater but they must taste good because when she sees me with them, she runs to me and always want more. Would definitely recommend these.
By Resscue I.
California
Hi-Vite Drops
January 25, 2012
As the President of an animal rescue that specializes in special needs, senior and injured animals we use a lot of this product. We have found this to be the best price we could find and as we buy a large quantity that helps us greatly. The dogs sit in a line at night and wait their turns to take it and they seem to like it I would highly recommend this product to anyone whom has an animal as it is a great vitamin and easy to administer
By yn17071
Shelbyville, TN
Great buy!
November 29, 2011
I tried these on a suggestion from my sister. I've been giving them to my 13 year old Great Pyrenees. She acts like a puppy again!! Not sure what's in these, but I'll keep giving them to her because I can definitely tell a big difference in the way she feels!
By Perrito#1
Northern Virginia
Awesome Medicine for Dogs with Liver ailment
November 10, 2011
Our Min Pin Max has had chronic pancreatitis for several years - a condition that is potentially fatal and often very difficult to treat. However, our vet has prescribed an amazing cocktail of vitamins, supplements and medication that has not only helped him to live longer, it has made him strong and healthy and at age 16 Max has the energy level of a much younger dog. Hi-Vite is one of the supplements that he takes twice a day and it is essential to protect the liver and pancreas and support their functioning in dogs whose organs are not working properly. these medicines, combined with a low-fat diet and exercise have helped to give Max a new lease on life. We LOVE Hi-Vite!
By Shizuka
Anaheim
Great Product
October 25, 2011
Hi-Vite Drops was recommended by my vet years ago when my dog was having skin problems. My dog is 8 years old; therefore, I'd like to give her vitamin which dog food may not provide to her. I purchased 6 bottles because it's inexpensive to purchase here compare to the price i bought from my vet (3 or 4 times cheaper). My dog loves it when i add it to her dog food. :)
By Country G.
Really makes a difference!
June 15, 2011
We live in the country and we have a stray cat that started coming around and he looked so scrawny and frail. I started feeding him good food and then I also found this Hi-Vite Drops on your website and decided to give them a try. You should see the difference they have made in the looks of this stray cat. We call him Rags because he did look rather ragged when we first started feeding him, but he looks wonderful now! His hair is shiny and he has put on weight. I will continue to give him this as long as he keeps coming around. Thanks, Country Girl
By barbd
Excellent Product
January 10, 2011
My 18 year old cat, Daisy, was diagnosed with liver cancer last month. I took her home from the hospital so she can live her last days comfortably with me. My vet gave me Hi-Vite drops and they are making a HUGE difference. I skipped giving them to her for two days, and during those two days her health seemed to decline. I started giving the vitamins to her again and she is back to eating a lot, running around, etc. It seems crazy that a vitamin could do this, but it's working. Maybe it's the iron. All I know is it's helping and I would highly recommend!!
By Marie
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Better than other I used.
December 15, 2010
I did not think they had liquid vitamins for pets until I inquired at Entirely Pets. I used to give my Sheltie vitamin tablets he would not chew them with Hi Vite Drops he is eager to take his vitamins. Thank You Entirely Pets..
By Lee C.
Hi-Vita helps vitamin deficient 18 yr cat
August 30, 2009
Our cat Sophie was low on iron three years ago and we started her on Hi-Vie Drops. She responded al,most instantly and has continued to be a loving member of our family.
By Julien
Hi-Vite drops work
August 10, 2009
Peta, our beloved cat has contracted feline Leukemia from the shots. She very quickly went from healthy happy 10 pounder to a weight of 2 pounds. The Vet said take her home to die nothing more they can do. We could not give up on her. We found Hi-Vite drops as a possible help. It is now two years later and she weights 12 pounds and is full of energy and life. We also have a diet containing lots of liver and beef. I believe Hi- Vite drops and God saved her life. Thank you to both!
By Marilee P.
My Dog loves Hi-Vite Drops
May 12, 2009
Missie, our dog, acts like Hi-Vite drops our the best thing ever. She sits patiently and then runs and jumps for them. Her coat remains great and so does her whole system. I am grateful that the Vet recommended these for her.

Page 1 of 2
1