toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
131 Reviews
5
80% (105)
4
14% (18)
3
2% (2)
2
2% (2)
1
3% (4)
89% Recommend this product (116 of 131 responses)
By Candy
Guam
Joint MAX Triple Strength
November 11, 2021
I chose Joint MAX Triple Strength because it works better for my senior dog.
By Moon s.
Las Vegas
Not chewable,
June 25, 2018
I have to physically force down through, turns to powder
ConsTurns to powder, not chewable
By Ge
great product
September 2, 2017
I've given these to my 16-yr-old border collie mix for about 6 years. She had 2 knee surgeries at ages 9 and 10. I'm convinced that they do help the joints a lot.
By P-Dub
Phoenix, AZ
Joint Max makes a difference
August 16, 2017
I give these to my 14-year-old lab mix with knee and hip issues (and also general old age issues!) and definitely see a difference in how easily she moves, climbs stairs and even notice less groaning when she lies down and gets up from the floor. Once or twice I have forgotten to give them to her for a couple of days and see an obvious difference so that convinced me this works! I compared ingredients to a similar product my vet sells in their office and this is almost exactly the same ingredients and dosages but costs far less. Definitely recommend.
By Moose's M.
Macomb, MI
Review for Joint MAX Triple Strength (120 Chewable Tablets)
January 23, 2017
He ate them, he thought they were a treat. But, these didn't seem to help my dog, actually he started limping a week into taking them so I discontinued them. I would like to return them for a refund but do not know exactly how to go about it.
By HRH M.
Southern California
Better than Cosequin
January 5, 2017
About 7 years ago I changed from Cosequin to JointMAX Triple Strength because the milligrams of the ingredients in JointMAX are much better than Cosequin and I love that it is manufactured in the USA. I did not give 5 stars because I have written to the manufacturer a couple of times over a 12 month period, asking what the "Natural meat flavors" really are. All the label says is that it's "non-bovine origin." The manufacturer does not respond. I have a dog that is chicken intolerant, and I cannot give her JoinMAX until I find out exactly what the meat flavor(s) are.
By doglover
Great for older dogs
July 17, 2016
I've always given my older dogs joint supplements and I like the triple strength so I only need to give one a day. Good pricing.
By cmgore
Review for Joint MAX Triple Strength (120 Chewable Tablets)
March 28, 2016
Used this for years and it really seems to help....Now giving it to my younger (but now older! ) dog.
By Char
Ohio
Dogs love the taste
December 14, 2015
I have tried other brands and my dogs would not touch them. All 4 of my dogs have gobbled these right down. I feel that the price is pretty reasonable and they seem to help with their mobility. I have 2 fifteen year old dogs and one 16 year old still getting around well. Our nine year old just started taking them. Hopefully he will stay mobile well into old age as well.
By ljv
Massachusetts
excellent product
November 17, 2015
This really helped my dog. She was on two prescription medications and was not getting better, now with 10 days of Joint Max I can see improvement. She is taking longer walks and is much more comfortable.
By Daisy
Austin TX
Great to keep your dog agile
November 13, 2015
This is a great product for dogs. We have been using it with our large dogs for many years and it has helped keep them agile as they age. They like to eat the tablet as part of their meals.
By Julie
Orlando, FL
Joint Max Chewables :-/
October 22, 2015
I have been purchasing the Joint Max soft chews for several years and I am a HUGE fan of them. I wanted to try the chewables to see if it might be easier for my old Hound with few teeth left to eat. I was unable to figure out how big the chewables were, but despite that purchased them anyway. Much to my surprise, they are larger than a quarter! I'm pretty sorry I bought these since my dog won't eat them. When I try to break the tablet in half it crumbles everywhere. I think the dry chalky consistency is what turned my dog off from eating it in the first place. My suggestion is steer clear of the chewable tablets and stick with the soft chews. Those are fantastic and work just as well as the much more expensive GlycoFlex3 soft chews.
By Claude
Great and not expensive
October 20, 2015
Has been a lot of help for my 10 year old chihuahua
By terry
Manasass,va
great stuff
September 21, 2015
my brother told me about this supplement, said he used it for his golden retriever and was great. i tried it for my little dog that is up in years and was having a hard time getting up and moving around. This stuff is fantastic just like my brother said, my dog is now very active and doesn't have any more problems getting up.
By Blondy
Stevens, Pa
Joint max
April 14, 2015
After the first few times, my dog wouldn't take. I tried crushing it and mixing in his food, but he wouldn't eat his food.
By txjustin
Great Product
April 8, 2015
Helps my 14 year old dog with staying young! She is really moving around well.
By Ralph
Joint Max
March 10, 2015
Great product as I can see a change on my dogs. I have two Rhodesian Ridgebacks 9 years old and this works for them and helps them get around much better.
By Spins86
Seattle, WA
Mixed...
March 10, 2015
I've got mixed feelings on this stuff... At first I think there was some noticeable change in our 14 yo German Shep / Gold Ret mix regarding her stiff joints and ability to get around. Then over time, maybe after a month or two, 50% of that gain in mobility was gone. Could be this stuff plateaus or our pups old age is catching up to her (which is entirely possible). Certainly worth a try, won't break the bank, but could be hooey in the long run - hard to say...
By John R.
Kellnersville, WI
Good Stuff!
February 20, 2015
Our terrier mix Bandit has had a hip problem for much of its life -- complete degeneration of the left hip joint.She's been on Joint Max Triple Strength for a couple of years now, and her sore hip problems have almost completely disappeared. She runs like the wind! She loves to eat the chewable tablet, and almost seems to think of it like a treat.
By bmbmb
Washington, DC
GREAT product!!
August 28, 2014
Our oldest boy is showing signs of slowing down. He has taken these dail for about 6 months, and he seems to be maintaining his activity level. Apparently they taste good...he gobbles them when given as a treat, or sometimes I just crumble it into his food.
By Heidi
Review for Joint MAX Triple Strength (120 Chewable Tablets)
July 22, 2014
Joint Maxx TS is the best, most affordable and most effective joint supplement on the market. It has given out 12 y/o Lab the ability to get around and keep up with his much younger sister who's half his age. I will continue to give this to both of our dogs and every single one in the future. Great stuff!
By Mike
Dog really likes it
May 22, 2014
Dog is finicky about food, but loves the Joint Max Triple Strength. Gobbles it down.
By Mary
Joint Max Triple Strength chewables
April 26, 2014
My dogs are in dog sports, agility, obedience, rally, bar n hunt nose work and tracking. Joint Max helps keep their cartilage healthy. I start my dogs on it a soon as I get them as pups. My 10 yr old SFT still moves like a pup.
By CarolynJo
Awesome
March 26, 2014
Product has helped my dog for a long time with his joint problems. Company is tremendous to deal with also. THANKS!
By BJ
Tennessee
Great Product
February 28, 2014
This is a great product, my Rottweiler, started limping somewhat, where he tore his ligament in his right hind leg when he was a pup, took his to his vet, said it was just the ware and tear of joint be damaged when he was a pup . Since I started using these,, his limp has improved, and he is running like he did before. This stuff works.
By scarlet
Colorado
GREAT STUFF
February 26, 2014
There are many items like this on the market, but this one really works. I have a 13 year old Border Collie and she now plays like a young puppy.
By scarlet
Colorado home of the Super Winners 48
GREAT STUFF
January 27, 2014
This stuff is wonderful, my border collie is 13 and now acts like a puppy. I would like to use it myself.
By Flash
Lima, Ohio
Essential for older pets
January 26, 2014
We love this product for our older dogs. We viewed a noticable amount of increased mobility, due to less inflamation of their joints. I would highly recommend this product to others, and are happy that it was shared with us.
By Dick
Our Border Collie was diagnosed with hip displasia
January 20, 2014
She was diagnosed at 9 months old.Within a month on Joint Max Triple, she had stopped limping, stopped favoring her left hip and began to chase the frisbee again. 4 years later she competes in agility shows and just took home a second place in Standard on Jan 18,2014.
By TXEllen
TX
Love Joint Max Triple Strength!
December 30, 2013
Great product. Really seems to help my dogs with their joint issues in their back legs.
By me
Columbus, Ohio
Joint Max
December 11, 2013
It seems to be helping a lot. We have noticed a great improvement.
By itsoruss
Tacoma, WA
Joint Max
November 9, 2013
Excellent results for my 9 year old Golden Retrievers.
By tinkerbelle
Murphy, NC
Review for Joint MAX Triple Strength (120 Chewable Tablets)
October 23, 2013
These are better than the soft chews. Have no trouble getting our pet to eat them!
By Jus4su
Grapevine, Texas
Crumbled Mess
October 17, 2013
I have bought this product before, and been very happy with it. This time, I would have to say I'm less than pleased with it. At least half of the bottle, is a crumbled mess! I won't be able to use a lot of this product, I'll have to discard it!!
By Kel
Has helped my lab so much!
October 8, 2013
My lab had a torn ccl that we had operated on when she was 5. Her other ccl starting going a year later. We did not operate that time but let it heal with scar tissue. She is 12 now and has been on Joint Max Triple Strength for years. She is able to enjoy running around and playing still because of Joint Max.
By bmbmb
Washington, DC
the jury is still out...
October 3, 2013
We have an older, larger dog (a stray, so his true age is unknown to us). He is slowing down, particularly on stairs. We're hoping this product will give him some relief for his (likely) achy bones/joints.
By Friend A.
San Mateo, CA
Completely Satisfied
September 4, 2013
I have a 12 year-old German Shepherd and I had been giving him the Cosequin DS for some time. He didn't seem like it so I switched to the Joint Max Triple Strength chewables. They're like treats for him and I think he has a little more flexibility in his movement now that he's been on them for a few months. We're both satisfied!
By GoldenOwner
FANTASTIC!
August 24, 2013
Best I have found by far for the price. I have an 8 year old golden retriever who was diagnosed with HD at 11 months old. According to his xrays and vets I have talked to his hips are so bad he should not be able to walk, let alone run and play and with this supplement he is doing great! A little stiff on stairs still but he is happy and active. I will be starting my other dogs on this as well. They have no joint problems so I will only be giving a half a pill per day for a little extra support. Great product, recommended 100% I have been in dogs as a handler and groomer for years. Active in conformation shows, hunt tests, agility and other dog sports so I take my dogs health very seriously and would give them nothing else but this, much happier with it than any other joint products I have used over the past 20 years!
By kb101
texas
very good product
August 16, 2013
I've given these to my older lab with 2 mot=nths space bwetween bottle so I can really tell they help him. His running is more fluid after on them for 3 weeks, he is more eagor to fetch for a longer period of time. He is only 5 y.o but he's a big one, 100+ lbs. A field lab.
By PattyP
Texas
Provides Relief
August 1, 2013
Joint Max does seem to give my dog relief from the little aches and pains we all start to experience with age. The product is fine. However, this bottle looked like it had been driven over. It was oddly shaped and a fair percent of the tablets were either broken into small pieces or pulverized into dust. I'm assuming this is an isolated case as the first bottle I ordered was fine. The next bottle will tell more of the story.
By David
Seattle, WA
Helps my ol' lab with his joint pain
July 26, 2013
we use this every day for our 12 year old black lab and it makes a huge difference! Love this product.
By Roxy
Hilton, NY
Review for Joint MAX Triple Strength (120 Chewable Tablets)
July 19, 2013
Bought these because of a review I saw here. Sure glad I did. These work better than any other similar type product I tried. Our 11 year old Lab has been taking them now for years. I recommend this product to everyone I know that has a big dog with joint problems.
By JB
Laguna Niguel, CA
Works as advertised
June 19, 2013
Since using Joint Max, we eliminated the use of a prescription drug.
By mdgpsilva
Triple Joint Max is Great
June 4, 2013
My dog is 12 and has been taking this supplement for several years. She's able to get around so much better than before she started taking it.
By Pj
Wilmington, NC
Great product
May 19, 2013
Has definitely helped our 2 labs with their joint pain.
By David
Seattle, WA
JointMax helps older dogs !
May 14, 2013
My dog Casey does so much better - jumping, walking, and running with JointMax TripleStrength. He's a big, lanky lab mix and this really appears to make his joints feel better and allow him to stay active as he grows older. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. -David
By Dean
Bangkok, Thailand
Super fast shipping
April 21, 2013
I am from Bangkok, Thailand and order this product from this website. They are cool response buyer and very fast shipping to my country.
By Sheri
Power source
April 10, 2013
Joint Max triple strength has been used by us for years now. Our previous dog (we lost him to bone cancer) took these and it gave him significant relief during his need. Dont get me wrong...he was on other products as well but this definately helped. I now have my little pitbull on these as she has a knee issue. I KNOW she feels better when she takes them. She also takes a prescription but when I added these, there was improvement. Thank you for caring...
By aprilj
great product
April 4, 2013
My dog has been taking this for a number of years now. He is almost 10 and acts like a puppy again.
By JGandy
Dogs love them
April 2, 2013
My dog love these tablets and she only has to chew half of a tablet twice a day which saves money. She's 14 so it should help with her achy joints

Page 1 of 3
1