toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
609 Reviews
5
84% (509)
4
10% (62)
3
2% (12)
2
2% (11)
1
2% (15)
95% Recommend this product (577 of 609 responses)
By brgunter
Columbia, SC
Excellent Product
April 23, 2013
We find this product to be easy to apply; no greasy residue after application, no odor and does a great job for our two babies (adult cocker spaniels).
By bandana
Bayboro, NC
great product
April 19, 2013
Never used advantix before it works really well. so far no fleas very good value and fast shipping.
By JOE D.
Spring Hill, Fl
Works well
April 15, 2013
Use it because it fights mosquitos. Our pet had heart worm when we rescued her from the ASPCA 10 years ago.
By Spunkie
London, ON
Works great!!
April 6, 2013
Love this product for our dog. I believe it to be the best product. Great value.
By Ralphie
Troy, Ohio
Works good. Good value.
April 4, 2013
Have used this brand for several years. Entirely Pets has the best price.
By peg
Great product
April 1, 2013
Just like with the Advantage II for large dogs, it also works well for our extra large ones.
By peg
Does the job!
April 1, 2013
I've been using this for quite some time and find it does what it is designed to do--kill fleas and ticks.
By LCE
L.H., N.J. mosquito capital
the best repellent
March 30, 2013
this product does all it says. my dog has not had fleas or ticks on her at all. also, and this is great, in the summer the mosquitoes and flies esp. green heads, do not alight on her to bite; that is a real plus. I highly recommend this product!
By SuzinMcQ
Chesterfield, Virginia
Best Flea protection
March 26, 2013
I have always used K9 ADVANTIX II on my dogs.
By Chance/Oakley
Chance/Oakley
March 21, 2013
K9 Advantix II works great for flea & tick protection. Entirely Pets makes ordering easy & affordable.
By Lennie
New York, NY
K-9 advantage
March 20, 2013
I honestly love this product, I've used it since I got my dog Romeo at 3 months of age . I am thankful I did not have to try different brands to find the one that would work best for him. Besides being an effective product it's also very affordable and harmless for my dog.
By Lufta848
Florida
Top purchase
March 19, 2013
We and our dog can relax now. Ticks and fleas are behind us. Thanks for your good product.
By Griffy106
Lak Balboa, CA
best for my dogs
March 19, 2013
I tried other brands and my dogs still got fleas. This is the best product for my dogs so far. There was no irritation at the application site and my dogs don't freak out when i put it on them.
By Barb l.
Berlin md
Review for 6 MONTH K9 Advantix II BLUE for Extra Large Dogs (over 55 lbs)
March 18, 2013
My vet recommends this over frontline now.
By lv
NC
comfort for dog
March 17, 2013
I used to use Frontline Plus for my dog and it worked just fine but we are in an area that has lots of mosquitos so i switched to Advantix and it seems to work as well as the other. I will keep using it.
By Tuck
Review for 12 MONTH K9 Advantix II BLUE for Extra Large Dogs (over 55 lbs)
March 14, 2013
It works! We live in a rural area with a big tick problem. K9 keeps them off.
By rick
never had a problem since I started using it.
March 13, 2013
Works great for me and my dogs. seems cheaper here that elsewere.
By tdh
charlotte, nc
Review for 4 MONTH K9 Advantix II RED for Large Dogs (21-55 lbs)
March 13, 2013
A friend of mine recommended this product after having tried several others. I decided to not waste my money doing the same thing and have been ordering this for 1.5 years. We have 2 dogs and in that time I have only seen 1 flea on one dog. However, I have had a few bite me and my indoor cats keep getting fleas.
By Carol
Tennessee
Fight fleas
March 13, 2013
I have bought from Entirely Pets for many years, and I have always had good service from them. Their prices seem to be good. The K9advantix II for my large dogs works well for them. I am happy with the product and the company.
By Barb
Virginia
When top spot became less effective...
March 11, 2013
I switched to K-9 Advantix when Top spot became less effective. Over time, many products can lose their effectiveness and it is good to know their are others that can be used just as well.
By bonbon
chicago
Great Product at a Great Price
March 8, 2013
This product does it all by protecting my 11 year old 9 pound Yorkie from fleas, ticks, and mosquitoes. I like the fact that I only have to use one product and not several to achieve desired goals. Years ago when I used something else it was too overwhelming for my little girl.
By Griffy106
Great product really works
March 7, 2013
great product, no problems using it on my dogs. I have never had a flea or tick problem in the 5 years I have been using it.
By jam
Ohio
Priced right
March 7, 2013
I ordered this product for my daughter and the price is cheaper by ordering through your company.
By PC
Bradenton, FL
Best flea control for Golden Retrievers
March 6, 2013
This product has always worked better for me than any other flea control. I tried Frontline when my dog was a pup and it did NOTHING. The Bayer products are the only ones that work. I especially like the fact that they are absorbed and don't leave an oily residue.
By Sandy
MA
Great product!
March 6, 2013
This product is great! It lives up to it's claims. I always buy it for my family member on 4-feet.
By kim
Ohatchee, AL
Best Prices Around
February 22, 2013
I have 2 dogs & little money & live in the country where fleas are terrible. When I found your website I could not believe how much money I saved & still save after 2 years of doing business with you.
By Diane
Sidney, Ohio
love it
February 21, 2013
This product is great no more fleas or ticks.
By Abby
BC Canada
Advantix
February 19, 2013
This was delivered promptly, and I saved approximately 30% on the cost, had I purchased this at my local vet premises. Having already used it for one year, it certainly works very well and I have recommended your web-site to many friends.
By Lindy
Boca Raton, Fl.
Thank Goodness!
February 17, 2013
I was desparate.. had mega fleas for the first time ever. Frontline had stopped working and I was terrified to put anything on my Havanese after having read all the reviews. I actually took 2 days off work so I could be home to monitor in case anything went wrong. Well the fleas started to leave and there were no side affects. I have used it the 2nd time now and still good so I must say that it's working for me.
By Sarge's ".
What A Relief
February 14, 2013
My GoldenShepherd was getting scaly patches & pretty bad itching from FrontlinePlus. He really needs flea & tick protection as we let him run in the woods every day. One reviewer said the same thing & recommended K9AdvantixII so I tried it. Problem solved. So happy to find a product that works without the nasty side effects.
By Dogsncatz
Rural upstate NY
No Bugs!
February 12, 2013
Advantix lives up to their advertising. No fleas. No ticks. No infestations in the house as we had 2 summers in a row in 2009 and 2010 when using Frontline Plus as instructed 12 months a year. Advantix works! We have been using it since the dreadful summer of 2010!!!
By ohlab
Not user friendly
February 10, 2013
not like the one spot products runs and is very messy to use.
By Molsson
Very satisfied
February 6, 2013
This product works the best of those I have tried, I would highly recommend it.
By Cece
Solved Flea Problem
February 6, 2013
Unexpectedly got a flea problem in the house. This product with vacuuming and washing insures control of any remaining pupae emergence with life cycle control.
By Sasksi
Roanoke, VA
Great product
February 6, 2013
I have used Avantix for several years now and have experienced no problems with it.
By Snowbird
Maryland
Better Than Frontline
February 5, 2013
We had our dog on Frontline for well over a year and were happy with it. Then last summer, he got fleas and we couldn't get rid of them. I called the Frontline manufacturer and got a totally unacceptable answer about the fleas needing to get onto the dog and bite him before they would die. We didn't want the fleas on him in the first place! So we did some research and decided to try K9 Advantix. It worked very quickly and we have not had any problem with fleas since.
By Vaslaun
Simple and Easy to use
January 26, 2013
product arrived quickly. read directions inside box and instantly applied on puppy. immediately less itching.
By Guiness
Advantix
January 23, 2013
Product great Price the best anywhere Service and delivery great
By mike
plumas lake ,ca
k9vantage 11
January 21, 2013
the best product ever,it may cost alittle more but it works great on my 2 reterivers.
By Abby
The best
January 20, 2013
We had used Frontline in the past, but the fleas became immune to them. We switched to Advantage, then Advantix because it is very effective. We had a flea infestation this summer because of a mild winter, so we had to fight them even harder. I think we finally have the fleas under control.
By k4uhl/kh6
Kaneohe (Oahu) Hawaii
Tick control
January 16, 2013
We live on the windward side of Oahu in Hawaii - virtually a rain forest - and have battled ticks on our dogs as long as we have had them (the dogs). We stay ahead of the ticks with the K9 Advantage II and the Virbac tick collars. We use them religiously and have not had a major tick infestation in several years. (Before that, we would have occasions where we would pick over 150 ticks off a single dog - yuck!)
By Doberwoman
Kansas City, MO
K9 Advantix II
January 15, 2013
Great product and super fast shipping!!! We need tick meds well into November, glad to find it here.
By Peregrine
Vermont
Kills Deer Ticks
January 15, 2013
and is also, I believe, registered as a mosquito repellant. Where, I live, in NW VT, these are the primary insectival parasites. This past summer was -- I was told by others -- a terrible years for deer ticks in my area. But I found only one .... on myself, not my dog. I think this is a great product, and have been using it -- according to the directions (which is important to remember) for many years.
By Mark
Clifton, Virginia
Excellent Product
January 12, 2013
We have been using Advantix for our 5 dogs for several years - in that time they had no ticks or any other parasite. It works.
By abbydogmom
Review for 6 MONTH K9 Advantix II BLUE for Extra Large Dogs (over 55 lbs)
January 9, 2013
Only problem I have is that my dog get a slight irritation and itches a lot after I apply it.
By Brittany G.
Puyallup, WA
Excellent product
January 8, 2013
Fleas just aren't a problem after using this product.
By Barry
Southern Maryland
Advantix for tick/flea protection
January 8, 2013
This product generally works well. Easy to apply. During the height of tick season, I might still find an occassional tick on our dog. Most often, the tick s aleady dead or dying. Not always though which may mean the tick has not been on our dog long enough for the medicine to have killed the tick. An ideal product of this nature would stop ticks from even alighting or staying on the dog, but perhaps that is asking too much,
By Cocker F.
Pennsylvania
Great Deal & Great Product
January 6, 2013
Having four cocker spaniels, I am always looking for the most economical way to care for my furry friends. Entirely Pets allows me to do so with top-of-the-line products! K9 Advantix II is highly effective. I have not found a flea or tick on any of my dogs since I've started using it. I am extremely happy with this product and will continue to purchase it.
By dawn
Review for 4 MONTH K9 Advantix II BLUE for Extra Large Dogs (over 55 lbs)
January 3, 2013
Have used this before with good luck but this time I found a tick on my dog (house pet) 2 days after applying the K9 advantix. Not very please about that.
By figaro
old lyme ct
excellent tick and flea repellent
January 1, 2013
I have used K9 Advantix II on my dogs for the last six years or so. We used Frontline Plus before and were quite happy with the results until one year it just did not seem to impact ticks. We live very close to Old Lyme (yes, of Lyme Disease fame) and needed a product that was more reliable in destroying ticks. Advantix II has been excellent. We highly recommend it.

Page 7 of 13
7